453 Pages « < 13 14 15 16 17 > » Bottom

Unifi Official TM UniFi High Speed Broadband Thread V32, Enjoy Your Speed Upgrade

Davird
post Aug 24 2017, 06:48 PM

159 posts

need good advice.

i have 2 lines - 1234 & 4321
1234 used with streamyx 8mb and as main voice line.
4321 used as fax line.

currently paying rm140 after gst. got merdeka promo long long time ago. 2nd line for only rm1.

worth to switch to unifi?
is there a only broadband package without the rubish hyptv?
if i switch 1234 from streamyx to unifi, will i loose my promo for 2nd line?

This post has been edited by Davird: Aug 24 2017, 06:48 PM
InSplre
post Aug 24 2017, 11:03 PM

2,816 posts

QUOTE(zhihao4456 @ Aug 24 2017, 02:30 PM)
yeah, price increase and no more 50mbps

[attachmentid=9075981]
Maybe later they just want to auto upgrade everybody to 50mbps by default?
MX510
post Aug 24 2017, 11:30 PM

Love Me Sin Hate Me Sinner
4,038 posts

Received the free upgrade from 50 to 100 Mbps

They call and assign technician to the house

Give new router foc :-)

I just took it and kept it inside the box

My Mikrotik way better than lousy TM Router tongue.gif

doremon
post Aug 25 2017, 05:40 AM

eMPtiNess =`(
2,619 posts

QUOTE(InSplre @ Aug 24 2017, 11:03 PM)
100mbps default not 50mbps.
zhihao4456
post Aug 25 2017, 07:05 AM

559 posts

QUOTE(alfiejr @ Aug 24 2017, 06:10 PM)
Hi guys just wanna know is it normal for TM to change modem if upgrade to 100Mbps plan?

My father inform this to me and the technician will come over by next week.
they dont change the modem, they come and change the router only~

QUOTE(Davird @ Aug 24 2017, 06:48 PM)
need good advice.

i have 2 lines - 1234 & 4321
1234 used with streamyx 8mb and as main voice line.
4321 used as fax line.

currently paying rm140 after gst. got merdeka promo long long time ago. 2nd line for only rm1.

worth to switch to unifi?
is there a only broadband package without the rubish hyptv?
if i switch 1234 from streamyx to unifi, will i loose my promo for 2nd line?
yes is worth to switch from streamyx 8gb to unifi lite which u will pay lesser after gst~ but your 2nd line promo rm1 still available or not im not too sure~ u need to call in and ask~ u can calculate and compare the price lo

QUOTE(InSplre @ Aug 24 2017, 11:03 PM)
nah, i dun think so~ they probably just wanna earn more by not giving much more option~ just like apple iphone from 32gb to 128gb~ they know if put 64gb there will be more demand and make lesser demand for 32gb and 128gb which they have allocated the quantity
AVFAN
post Aug 25 2017, 02:57 PM

24,454 posts

[attachmentid=9075981]
my contract about to expire, went to TM point to ask about 100mbps.

was told at this time, no promo, nothing... only the rm329 (or rm359 with jumbo).

https://www.tm.com.my/unifiPro/Pages/personal.html

that price does not look good.

can someone with 50mbps upgraded to 100 and with what hypptv pack kindly advise your current price?

so as to have a benchmark on price.

meanwhile, anyone with new promo info on 100mbps, please post! TQ.
zhihao4456
post Aug 25 2017, 03:15 PM

559 posts

QUOTE(AVFAN @ Aug 25 2017, 02:57 PM)

was told at this time, no promo, nothing... only the rm329 (or rm359 with jumbo).

can someone with 50mbps upgraded to 100 and with what hypptv pack kindly advise your current price?

i pay RM229 exclude GST for 100mbps after upgraded~
AVFAN
post Aug 25 2017, 04:11 PM

24,454 posts

QUOTE(zhihao4456 @ Aug 25 2017, 03:15 PM)
i pay RM229 exclude GST for 100mbps after upgraded~
Thanks for info but need a bit more...

What hypptv pack... aneka, ruby, jumbo...?

Any free land line calls oŕ all chargeable?
zhihao4456
post Aug 25 2017, 04:22 PM

559 posts

QUOTE(AVFAN @ Aug 25 2017, 04:11 PM)

i dunno which pack but is the most basic 1 which i never even use their hypptv b4~ no free land line calls and any calls made will be charge
soonwai
post Aug 25 2017, 05:02 PM

11,456 posts

QUOTE(AVFAN @ Aug 25 2017, 04:11 PM)

This is the package that many people have.
RM20 discount, no free calls, Aneka or Varnam package.

30mbps = 199-20 = RM179
50mbps = 249-20 = RM229

Aneka then got free upgrade to Ruby during Sep 2016 Mid-Autumn campaign.

When this ended, it went back to RM199 and RM249 with 600mins free calls.

And of course, this year 30-50 and 50-100mbps free upgrade.

This post has been edited by soonwai: Aug 25 2017, 05:43 PM
muhammadnajmi96
post Aug 25 2017, 08:47 PM

233 posts

QUOTE(AVFAN @ Aug 25 2017, 02:57 PM)

mine rm219 with jumbo lite pack, still waiting for 100 mbps upgrade tho huhu
AVFAN
post Aug 25 2017, 09:27 PM

24,454 posts

QUOTE(zhihao4456 @ Aug 25 2017, 04:22 PM)
i dunno which pack but is the most basic 1 which i never even use their hypptv b4~ no free land line calls and any calls made will be charge
QUOTE(soonwai @ Aug 25 2017, 05:02 PM)
This is the package that many people have.
RM20 discount, no free calls, Aneka or Varnam package.
30mbps = 199-20 = RM179
50mbps = 249-20 = RM229
Aneka then got free upgrade to Ruby during Sep 2016 Mid-Autumn campaign.
When this ended, it went back to RM199 and RM249 with 600mins free calls.
And of course, this year 30-50 and 50-100mbps free upgrade.
QUOTE(muhammadnajmi96 @ Aug 25 2017, 08:47 PM)
mine rm219 with jumbo lite pack, still waiting for 100 mbps upgrade tho huhu
thank you, guys.

i gather from above that the best deal for 100mbps is rm219 w/jumbo lite (worth rm30) - those who got upgraded from 50mbps.

which means the std offer rm329 with one basic pack (value rm10?) sucks big time.

i am currently on 50mbps (upgraded from 30mbps) with megapack (defunct, value rm50, i think) for rm169.

looks like long time customers are getting better deals than new ones...?

i will wait and see if there will be any good promo for existing customers with expired contracts.

thanks again.
calvinlaw510
post Aug 25 2017, 10:49 PM

766 posts

QUOTE(AVFAN @ Aug 25 2017, 09:27 PM)
thank you, guys.

i gather from above that the best deal for 100mbps is rm219 w/jumbo lite (worth rm30) - those who got upgraded from 50mbps.

which means the std offer rm329 with one basic pack (value rm10?) sucks big time.

i am currently on 50mbps (upgraded from 30mbps) with megapack (defunct, value rm50, i think) for rm169.

looks like long time customers are getting better deals than new ones...?

i will wait and see if there will be any good promo for existing customers with expired contracts.

thanks again.
The 1st batch who signed for Unifi Pro RM299 when TM launch in 2016 April get nothing too...price still RM299 with Ruby/Aneka/Varnam + 600 Minutes free call.
westlife
post Aug 25 2017, 10:51 PM

14,250 posts

[attachmentid=9075981]
good deal for those who grab free upgrades earlier. tongue.gif
syahmie
post Aug 25 2017, 11:25 PM

262 posts

Hi guys,

after upgrading to 100mbps last june, i have issue in surfing the internet. yes speedtest shown 100mbps down and 50mbps up.

- loading web page take ages
- always need to refresh web page
- it soo frequent to get "site can’t be reached", need to refresh

anyone facing same issue???
zhihao4456
post Aug 26 2017, 02:11 AM

559 posts

QUOTE(westlife @ Aug 25 2017, 10:51 PM)
good deal for those who grab free upgrades earlier.  tongue.gif
yeah, u can say like that

QUOTE(syahmie @ Aug 25 2017, 11:25 PM)
Hi guys,

after upgrading to 100mbps last june, i have issue in surfing the internet. yes speedtest shown 100mbps down and 50mbps up.

nope, im not facing any issue of those~ what router u using? and are u using google dns?
syahmie
post Aug 26 2017, 10:37 AM

262 posts

QUOTE(zhihao4456 @ Aug 26 2017, 02:11 AM)
yeah, u can say like that
nope, im not facing any issue of those~ what router u using? and are u using google dns?
using stock router dlink dir-850
soonwai
post Aug 26 2017, 10:42 AM

11,456 posts

QUOTE(syahmie @ Aug 25 2017, 11:25 PM)
Hi guys,

If Speedtest ok then should be no prob already. Problem on lan or wifi? First thing I can suggest is, if it's on, to turn off IPV6 and see if that helps.

Could it be a website problem?

This post has been edited by soonwai: Aug 26 2017, 10:44 AM
zhihao4456
post Aug 26 2017, 11:07 AM

559 posts

QUOTE(syahmie @ Aug 26 2017, 10:37 AM)
using stock router dlink dir-850
im using that router as well~ maybe u can turn off ipv6 and use google dns~

if problem still occurs, maybe is website problem
tomastan4134
post Aug 26 2017, 12:17 PM

830 posts

Hi guys. Just want to ask. The free speed upgrade is it still available ?? Coz I just sign up unifi 30

453 Pages « < 13 14 15 16 17 > » Top

0.0432sec    0.66    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 5th December 2025 - 10:54 AM