Unifi Official TM UniFi High Speed Broadband Thread V32, Enjoy Your Speed Upgrade
soonwai
Aug 20 2017, 12:57 PM
QUOTE(addison250 @ Aug 20 2017, 12:06 PM) Hi can anyone guide how to cancel unifi? already over contract I mean like what to bring to TM? must be owner or representative possible? THanks in advance Walk in to TMPoint to cancel. I went to TM's TMPoint instead of authorised dealer. Not sure if that makes a difference. Read many times that you only need to return the modem. However when I cancelled for a friend, they said no need to return anything so now I have an extra BTU. A letter of authorisation from owner is necessary. I can't remember exactly but maybe bring along a copy of owner's IC. Even if you have to return the modem, keep the PSU if they don't ask for it, it can be used for many other routers or devices. This post has been edited by soonwai: Aug 20 2017, 01:00 PM
doremon
Aug 20 2017, 01:23 PM
QUOTE(addison250 @ Aug 20 2017, 12:06 PM) Hi can anyone guide how to cancel unifi? already over contract I mean like what to bring to TM? must be owner or representative possible? THanks in advance Just bring btu and owner ic for finger print verification. Representative not sure. Better owner go to void complications.
plumberly
Aug 20 2017, 03:32 PM
Had my 3rd Unifi upset in the last 2 weeks this morning. No internet access. Called TM 100, broken call line later.
Luckily, got internet access a few mins later. Think they reset my line.
Too many of this problem in the last few days. Annoying. Think they are doing some network upgrading work. Hope it will be over soon and with much better service at my side.
This post has been edited by plumberly: Aug 20 2017, 03:37 PM
eugene88
Aug 20 2017, 03:48 PM
What is the maximum amount of months I can suspend?
soonwai
Aug 20 2017, 08:37 PM
QUOTE(eugene88 @ Aug 20 2017, 03:48 PM) What is the maximum amount of months I can suspend? Suspend because of non-payment? Or you request to suspend?
eugene88
Aug 20 2017, 09:27 PM
QUOTE(soonwai @ Aug 20 2017, 08:37 PM) Suspend because of non-payment? Or you request to suspend? Request to suspend
soonwai
Aug 20 2017, 11:11 PM
QUOTE(eugene88 @ Aug 20 2017, 09:27 PM) I presume you want to suspend the service for a number of months and not pay the subscription for that duration, is that right? I believe TM doesn't do that.
LostAndFound
Aug 21 2017, 09:28 AM
Anyone who is on RM149 (free upgrade to 10MBps plan) managed to complain and get bill reduced to RM129? I think I recall reading this before here.
JohnLai
Aug 21 2017, 03:50 PM
Guys....I officially cancelled my second house unifi installation because just now.........the new agent (her replacement i guess?) and installer both said I won't get free 30Mbps ---> 50Mbps at RM179....... EDIT: THAT GOD FORSAKEN FIRST AGENT LIED TO ME in March 2017.  Will post the first agent name later This post has been edited by JohnLai: Aug 21 2017, 04:02 PM
ClarenceT
Aug 21 2017, 04:31 PM
QUOTE(LostAndFound @ Aug 21 2017, 09:28 AM) Anyone who is on RM149 (free upgrade to 10MBps plan) managed to complain and get bill reduced to RM129? I think I recall reading this before here. Go to TMPoint to remove the voice pack STD20 (RM20) and you will get RM129 (RM99+RM30).
LostAndFound
Aug 21 2017, 04:35 PM
QUOTE(ClarenceT @ Aug 21 2017, 04:31 PM) Go to TMPoint to remove the voice pack STD20 (RM20) and you will get RM129 (RM99+RM30). Thanks. That's awesome!
hustlerism
Aug 21 2017, 04:39 PM
QUOTE(ClarenceT @ Aug 21 2017, 04:31 PM) Go to TMPoint to remove the voice pack STD20 (RM20) and you will get RM129 (RM99+RM30). Im using Unifi 50mbps (free upgrade from 30mbps. Can i remove this voice pack as well? Im assuming this is the landline right?
lyc1982
Aug 21 2017, 04:44 PM
QUOTE(hustlerism @ Aug 21 2017, 04:39 PM) Im using Unifi 50mbps (free upgrade from 30mbps. Can i remove this voice pack as well? Im assuming this is the landline right? how much are you paying now...? rm199 with unlimited calls ?
hustlerism
Aug 21 2017, 04:49 PM
QUOTE(lyc1982 @ Aug 21 2017, 04:44 PM) how much are you paying now...? rm199 with unlimited calls ? RM199 before tax. Not sure about the unlimited calls.
fruitie
Aug 21 2017, 04:50 PM
Rise and Shine
QUOTE(lyc1982 @ Aug 21 2017, 04:44 PM) how much are you paying now...? rm199 with unlimited calls ? QUOTE(hustlerism @ Aug 21 2017, 04:49 PM) RM199 before tax. Not sure about the unlimited calls. There is no such thing as unlimited calls. Only 600 minutes.
lyc1982
Aug 21 2017, 04:51 PM
QUOTE(hustlerism @ Aug 21 2017, 04:49 PM) RM199 before tax. Not sure about the unlimited calls. i was offered rm199 with unlimited calls (voice package), while rm179 without the unlimited calls
JohnLai
Aug 21 2017, 04:59 PM
Here is the first agent info that promised free 30 ---> 50 back in March.
Celaka betul......  EDIT: sorry for the 90 degree angle, no idea why. This post has been edited by JohnLai: Aug 21 2017, 04:59 PM
fruitie
Aug 21 2017, 04:59 PM
Rise and Shine
QUOTE(lyc1982 @ Aug 21 2017, 04:51 PM) i was offered rm199 with unlimited calls (voice package), while rm179 without the unlimited calls Mine is RM 179 with free 600 minutes since no such thing as unlimited calls.
JohnLai
Aug 21 2017, 05:02 PM
QUOTE(fruitie @ Aug 21 2017, 04:59 PM) Mine is RM 179 with free 600 minutes since no such thing as unlimited calls. Dear fruitie, what should I do after rejecting the installation? I feel like I got misled by TM agent. Not satisfied with the outcome.
fruitie
Aug 21 2017, 05:05 PM
Rise and Shine
QUOTE(JohnLai @ Aug 21 2017, 05:02 PM) Dear fruitie, what should I do after rejecting the installation? I feel like I got misled by TM agent. Not satisfied with the outcome.  Hmm. First and foremost, never trust what an agent says (in all services and products), always check with TM Point (or authorized channel). Moreover, TM never publishes that new applications still entitled for free upgrade. Nothing much can be done. Move on.