303 Pages « < 7 8 9 10 11 > » Bottom

Credit Cards Credit Card v20, Post/Ask general questions here, Please read post 1-3 before posting, tq

Itu_Dia_Man
post Jun 23 2017, 02:05 PM

218 posts

QUOTE(eddievh @ Jun 20 2017, 09:43 PM)
How much did you owe them? Through normal purchase or cash advance?
About 20 bucks. As I did not make full settlement on the previous outstanding balance, I was not entitled for the 20-day interest free period, hence they charged interest on all of the transactions which occurred during that period.

Don't think I can argue with them now as I just found out that previously they did inform me on the changes in the credit card terms and conditions.
cybpsych
post Jun 23 2017, 04:45 PM

---------------------
65,275 posts

QUOTE(Farkhod @ Jun 23 2017, 04:12 PM)
Good day,
Two days ago a US based web hosting company Arvixe debited my account without getting any confirmation from me.
I have never subscribed for service auto-renewal of my domain. However this year they have updated their Terms and Conditions and now they are able to automatically do auto-renewal without getting customer's confirmation . Also in their web site, in my profile, I am not able to edit\remove my credit card detail. Of course I contacted their support to refund my money and cancel the hosting, but I know their customer support is the worst support that I ever met in my whole life. They always say "yes", "sure" but they never do the thing.
But also my bank has not sent me any sms or email to get a confirmation of debit.

Please suggest what can I do in this situation. I want to get back my money and prevent this kind of situation from happening in the future.
ask here
post Jun 25 2017, 01:46 AM

755 posts

Just want to ask, if I have a cash back credit card, do I still get reward points from spending with that card?
fruitie
post Jun 25 2017, 03:22 AM

Rise and Shine
72,797 posts

QUOTE(2387581 @ Jun 25 2017, 01:46 AM)
Just want to ask, if I have a cash back credit card, do I still get reward points from spending with that card?
It depends on the card. Like M2Cards AmEx, you will get cash back if you spend on weekends and treat points on daily basis (if your payment is not under 0 TP categories).

This post has been edited by fruitie: Jun 25 2017, 03:23 AM
fruitie
post Jun 26 2017, 09:45 AM

Rise and Shine
72,797 posts

QUOTE(Awakensoul @ Jun 26 2017, 09:00 AM)
Guys I got a question. Just curious. What's the max no. of banks or financial institution can we received credit cards from.

Above 3k salary
If RM 36001 and above per annum, there's no limit so long banks approve.
SzeMeng76
post Jun 26 2017, 12:57 PM

2,318 posts

QUOTE(Awakensoul @ Jun 26 2017, 09:05 AM)
I think he meant prepaid cards.

But there are some banks who don't give cash back for credit card. Rather, they give real money as they call it. They will keep and hold the cash back money for u. And you can withdraw that money if you want. If not then that money will earn interest. Can't remember which card liao. Got one....
HLB Fortune
fruitie
post Jun 26 2017, 01:24 PM

Rise and Shine
72,797 posts

QUOTE(Awakensoul @ Jun 26 2017, 10:50 AM)
Thanks fruitie. Then I guess kena reject also coz of PTPTN. K la thanks.
Yes, if you have PTPTN outstanding before this, then it's a bit difficult.
fruitie
post Jun 26 2017, 02:50 PM

Rise and Shine
72,797 posts

QUOTE(Awakensoul @ Jun 26 2017, 01:53 PM)
Haha ya. But it's ok la. I'm settling the outstanding in huge amounts monthly. Probably by end of yr, my name is off the blacklist.
I don't have anymore baki tertunggak and already prepaid 18 months ahead, last tried applying new CC in April is still rejected. Coming Oct will be a year, let's see how it will fare that time. Not urgently looking to add cards as my current cards are kinda sufficient for my usage.
matrix88
post Jun 26 2017, 02:53 PM

2,236 posts

QUOTE(fruitie @ Jun 26 2017, 02:50 PM)
I don't have anymore baki tertunggak and already prepaid 18 months ahead, last tried applying new CC in April is still rejected. Coming Oct will be a year, let's see how it will fare that time. Not urgently looking to add cards as my current cards are kinda sufficient for my usage.
what do you mean prepaid 18 months ahead? you have excess in your credit card account? how do you calculate 18 months ahead?
fruitie
post Jun 26 2017, 02:54 PM

Rise and Shine
72,797 posts

QUOTE(matrix88 @ Jun 26 2017, 02:53 PM)
what do you mean prepaid 18 months ahead? you have excess in your credit card account? how do you calculate 18 months ahead?
I was referring to PTPTN. We were talking about PTPTN. doh.gif
matrix88
post Jun 26 2017, 02:59 PM

2,236 posts

QUOTE(fruitie @ Jun 26 2017, 02:54 PM)
I was referring to PTPTN. We were talking about PTPTN. doh.gif
i see. i thought credit card....
ok, misunderstanding
wonglokat
post Jun 26 2017, 03:32 PM

247 posts

More than a year after loans are cleared, would banks still have access to historical data from the CCRIS when deciding on our card application?
fruitie
post Jun 26 2017, 04:41 PM

Rise and Shine
72,797 posts

QUOTE(Awakensoul @ Jun 26 2017, 04:37 PM)
Wow. That's good. Well I have some other obligations. So I'm stuck. But ya trying to clear it while I can, using the benefits of 10% if u pay 50% outstanding or direct debit.

Haha I wanna cancel my Hong Leong Mach and CIMB Cash Rebate. Wanna combine both into PB Quantum. But I dare not cancel before getting Quantum. I usually don't hit the max cash back monthly so no purpose.

I usually get RM10 Cash back from CIMB CR for online and RM20 from my Mach Visa for dining. So no purpose keep both cards since Quantum also Rm30.

But what's nice about Quantum is the additional Rm30 in the additional card that comes in Departmental and Entertainment. It's kinda good actually. U know when u go buy clothes and always get max 0.3% when u can get 5%. Aih.
Don't cancel your existing cards until it's approved. PBB is pretty strict, they also rejected my Quantum which I tested water before applying PBB VS. That was in April.
LimitEDition
post Jun 27 2017, 07:36 PM

273 posts

guys i have a question.

i plan to purchase macbook for 9k... they have installment interest free for 12 months.
bank will lock 9k from my credit card.

but if i purchase online ill get rm400 student discount..this also will lock 9k from my cc

this may be a silly question but wouldnt it be cheaper to buy the online price and pay the monthly minimum payment for cc? rather than opt for physical shop 12-month interest free tq

*plan to buy, still in consideration, not that rich

fruitie
post Jun 27 2017, 07:47 PM

Rise and Shine
72,797 posts

QUOTE(LimitEDition @ Jun 27 2017, 07:36 PM)
guys i have a question.

i plan to purchase macbook for 9k... they have installment interest free for 12 months.

but if i purchase online ill get rm400 student discount..this also will lock 9k from my cc

this may be a silly question but wouldnt it be cheaper to buy the online price and pay the monthly minimum payment for cc? rather than opt for physical shop 12-month interest free tq

Minimum payment? Prepare to pay interest then.
SzeMeng76
post Jun 27 2017, 09:50 PM

2,318 posts

QUOTE(LimitEDition @ Jun 27 2017, 07:36 PM)
guys i have a question.

If you have PBB Quantum cards, u can go for online purchasing,
then after that, call CS to convert your purchase to 0% 12 mths flexi pay (qualify when purchase more than RM 1,200)
If other cards, prefer you go for shop 0% 12 mths instalment, else you will got interest charged for if you did not pay full for the online purchase.
wenzhenzhen
post Jun 27 2017, 11:21 PM

112 posts

QUOTE(eddievh @ Jun 23 2017, 01:33 PM)
Sifu, does Islamic card and conventional card using same above formula too ?
For conventional, yes. Islamic, no idea as I dont have islamic card.

LimitEDition
post Jun 28 2017, 06:18 AM

273 posts

QUOTE(SzeMeng76 @ Jun 27 2017, 09:50 PM)
If you have PBB Quantum cards, u can go for online purchasing,
then after that, call CS to convert your purchase to 0% 12 mths flexi pay (qualify when purchase more than RM 1,200)
If other cards, prefer you go for shop 0% 12 mths instalment, else you will got interest charged for if you did not pay full for the online purchase.
tqvm..gathered the same info also yesterday
IvanWong1989
post Jul 1 2017, 12:29 PM

!StringTheory!
4,297 posts

Question.

Cimb cc.

Statement date 28. Amount X. Paid in 28 amount X. On 31st have a transaction.

Next statement shows up finance charges for late payment.

I don't understand ... Any comments ?
fruitie
post Jul 1 2017, 12:55 PM

Rise and Shine
72,797 posts

QUOTE(IvanWong1989 @ Jul 1 2017, 12:29 PM)
Question.

Cimb cc.

Statement date 28. Amount X. Paid in 28 amount X. On 31st have a transaction.

Next statement shows up finance charges for late payment.

I don't understand ... Any comments ?
The X amount you paid, did you deduct the cash back? CIMB doesn't treat cash back as payment.

303 Pages « < 7 8 9 10 11 > » Top

0.0280sec    0.46    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 3rd December 2025 - 10:07 AM