4 Pages  1 2 3 > » Bottom

Credit Cards Credit Card v20, Post/Ask general questions here, Please read post 1-3 before posting, tq

SzeMeng76
post May 11 2017, 08:20 PM

2,318 posts

QUOTE(Amirull Jaafar @ May 11 2017, 07:56 PM)
Hi guys.

Sorry for this silly question for some of you.But, I am curious.

If I apply for a CC, and I purchase a smartphone with 0% Easy Scheme up to 24 months that require me to pay RM 150 per month, so I only need to pay that amount of money plus annual fees if apply right?

Is there any other sort of payment?
Yes if you pay the monthly outstanding amount on time before due date stated in statement.
SzeMeng76
post May 25 2017, 10:54 AM

2,318 posts

QUOTE(ysling @ May 25 2017, 10:49 AM)
how can i call for annual fee waiver? before or after they charge to my card? I have an experience previously where they already charged to my card, only I call for waiver, they rejected.
Normally only call for waiver after they charged. If before charge they also can't do anything. They will ask u call again after charged.

U can just pay the fees if u really wan to retain the cards, or just cancel it (make sure u did not transact any after AF charged)
SzeMeng76
post May 31 2017, 10:10 AM

2,318 posts

QUOTE(UnknownZai @ May 31 2017, 09:53 AM)
Hmm.. Thanks for the reply guys.. Guess i have to visit maybank tomorrow afternoon.. hope that i don't need to pay for that=="
I think u call CS will be faster?
SzeMeng76
post Jun 2 2017, 10:44 AM

2,318 posts

QUOTE(realitec @ Jun 2 2017, 10:28 AM)

Finally i got my Essential HLB Credit Card. Want to ask if i pay only the minimum fee Rm50. Let's say my Statement Balance Rm200. The interested is based on RM150 or Rm200?

Thank you.
Based on rm150, why don't pay full?
SzeMeng76
post Jun 14 2017, 10:57 AM

2,318 posts

Yesterday went dentist. She also request Me to pay 2% of interest. I refuse she ask me pay with debit card with no charge.
SzeMeng76
post Jun 14 2017, 11:42 AM

2,318 posts

QUOTE(realitec @ Jun 14 2017, 11:28 AM)
HI,

I am currently having an Essential Credit Card from HLB and recently got my MACH Credit Card approved from HLB. However, I am travelling to Kuala Lumpur on Friday and wishing to swipe my Hotel's payment with my MACH for more cash back. But in this case, i do not received my MACH credit card yet, is it possible to get my CVV from HLB so i can fill in my credit card detail thru booking.com? Meanwhile, i have seen my MACH credit card appeared on my HLB Connect. Please advise.

Thank you.
I think bank wont discose the CVV to u, until u receive ur physical card. MACH which package u choose? Hotel got cash back? Come to worst u just swipe it with ur essential card which have 0.6% cash rebate too.
SzeMeng76
post Jun 14 2017, 11:43 AM

2,318 posts

QUOTE(findingdory @ Jun 14 2017, 11:27 AM)
Note down their merchant bank and lodge report!
Merchant bank is Public Bank. report with merchand bank and ID?
What else info?
SzeMeng76
post Jun 18 2017, 04:35 PM

2,318 posts

QUOTE(realitec @ Jun 18 2017, 04:31 PM)
Hi all,

I am staying in a hotel costing rm200 per night. However, they required rm200 as deposit. Hence, they swiped rm400 of my credit card which i received the message alert and also the printed slip. Upon checking out hotel, they will charge the actual amount which is rm 200 right? If yes, what do they do with the rm400 they swiped my card earlier? Do they tear off the paper? Or refund. Sorry its my first time paying deposit with credit card, normally they ask for cash.

Thanks in advance.
No about tear off, they will do refund on credit card machine upon ur check out, will be another receipt for u.
SzeMeng76
post Jun 18 2017, 05:15 PM

2,318 posts

QUOTE(realitec @ Jun 18 2017, 04:43 PM)
Woah. Thats prompt response. What do you mean by refund on credit card machine. Do i received any written paper writing in regards of refund?

Thanks again.
I remember the receipt showing negative balance.
SzeMeng76
post Jun 26 2017, 12:57 PM

2,318 posts

QUOTE(Awakensoul @ Jun 26 2017, 09:05 AM)
I think he meant prepaid cards.

But there are some banks who don't give cash back for credit card. Rather, they give real money as they call it. They will keep and hold the cash back money for u. And you can withdraw that money if you want. If not then that money will earn interest. Can't remember which card liao. Got one....
HLB Fortune
SzeMeng76
post Jun 27 2017, 09:50 PM

2,318 posts

QUOTE(LimitEDition @ Jun 27 2017, 07:36 PM)
guys i have a question.

i plan to purchase macbook for 9k... they have installment interest free for 12 months.
bank will lock 9k from my credit card.

but if i purchase online ill get rm400 student discount..this also will lock 9k from my cc

this may be a silly question but wouldnt it be cheaper to buy the online price and pay the monthly minimum payment for cc? rather than opt for physical shop 12-month interest free tq

*plan to buy, still in consideration, not that rich
If you have PBB Quantum cards, u can go for online purchasing,
then after that, call CS to convert your purchase to 0% 12 mths flexi pay (qualify when purchase more than RM 1,200)
If other cards, prefer you go for shop 0% 12 mths instalment, else you will got interest charged for if you did not pay full for the online purchase.
SzeMeng76
post Jul 9 2017, 11:46 PM

2,318 posts

QUOTE(IcyDarling @ Jul 9 2017, 10:21 PM)
If kena reject from Maybank for application, when should I re-apply? Because I think they reject because I dont have any car loan atm, so got no credit history, but now maybe now that I have a car loan at hand, they can check my credit history
After 6 months try again.
SzeMeng76
post Jul 14 2017, 12:04 PM

2,318 posts

QUOTE(diversity @ Jul 14 2017, 11:49 AM)
how do i pay citibank cc payment bill if i dont have a citibank acc? can i pay thru cimb clicks /mbb2u??
Yes, can by interbank giro. Choose bank, choose credit card payment.
SzeMeng76
post Jul 26 2017, 10:17 PM

2,318 posts

QUOTE(eric84cool @ Jul 26 2017, 09:55 PM)
hey guys, usually bank will base on basic salary to determine the requirement entry for certain status CC is it?

Or based on gross salary inclusive allowance etc ...
if fix allowance yes included.
SzeMeng76
post Jul 30 2017, 01:15 PM

2,318 posts

QUOTE(AthrunIJ @ Jul 30 2017, 01:05 PM)
Any reason why when I apply for a credit card.

The bank supplies to me both Visa and American Express?
U mentioned Maybank 2 Cards? It's come with 1 set, because not every place accept Amex, thus u can swipe with ur Visa when Amex can't be use.
SzeMeng76
post Aug 5 2017, 10:35 PM

2,318 posts

QUOTE(eddievh @ Aug 5 2017, 10:00 PM)
For pb cc if spoiled can't read chips info request new card get charge or not ?
Yes.

Card Replacement Penalty
1st Card : RM50-00
2nd Card: RM100-00
3rd Card: RM150-00

https://www.pbebank.com/Personal-Banking/Ra...ebit-Cards.aspx
SzeMeng76
post Aug 6 2017, 06:31 PM

2,318 posts

Going trip to Bangkok, do anyone know which bank credit card provide best exchange rate if I swipe card overseas?
SzeMeng76
post Aug 8 2017, 11:02 AM

2,318 posts

QUOTE(fruitie @ Aug 8 2017, 10:50 AM)
Good for you and that could also mean my PBB application was rejected not due to the tunggakan issue. hmm.gif
Not sure what then and lazy to re-apply now, will do it next year.
And you can apply Quantum & PBB VS together rclxms.gif rclxms.gif
SzeMeng76
post Aug 8 2017, 11:15 PM

2,318 posts

QUOTE(azrazrazrazr @ Aug 8 2017, 11:11 PM)
Lazada KUALA LUMPUR MYS  41.60  DR
DOMINO'S PIZZA SELANGOR MYS  33.00  DR
Lazada KUALA LUMPUR MYS  85.00  DR
BETTER WORLD BOOKS US  74.06  DR

(DGP) CASH BACK BONUS  5.35  CR

I'm using PB Quantum MC. Supposedly I have 5% cashback. Why do I get RM5 only for 200+ transactions? Anyone has any idea?
U may check ur statement, transaction not eligible for cash back will earn VIP point, thus u can determine which transaction and call CS for clarification. But for my calculation all ur transaction got 5% Cb except the 2 lazada. And this is recently issue faced by most of user, please head to pbb thread to find More info.
SzeMeng76
post Aug 9 2017, 02:54 PM

2,318 posts

QUOTE(chubbyqq @ Aug 9 2017, 02:34 PM)
Is it risky to have 9 credit cards on hands?

Actively I am using several cards
- Maybank 2 cards plat (weekend dining cashback)
- cimb cash back plat (online purchase)
- maybank islamic plat petronas ikhwan (8% weekend cashback for petronas)
- maybank islamic gold ikhwan (lazy upgrade to plat, same benefit, friday sat cashback)
- public bank petron gold visa (ringgitplus rm200 lazada promo, cancel soon)
- aeon gold visa (travel insuracen & PPL access)
- hsbc amanah (gobear rm300 lazada promo, cancel soon)
- standard chartered justone plat (smarttag + rm50 from ringgitplus, cancel soon)

taking out 3 cards cancelling soon, I still have 6 cards tho. Ppl always ask me why I so many cards, I blame them dono utilize the benefits that is out there.  shakehead.gif
Do u know MBB 2 Amex have weekends all spending cash back not only dining?
Is okay if u are good pay master. I have credit card from 8 different bank issuer. Think got 13, not really count it.

4 Pages  1 2 3 > » Top

0.1450sec    0.66    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 10th December 2025 - 12:01 AM