1554 Pages « < 95 96 97 98 99 > » Bottom

FundSuperMart v18 (FSM) MY : Online UT Platform, UT DIY : Babystep to Investing :D

lee82gx
post Mar 15 2017, 02:15 PM

I guess I'm special
3,117 posts

QUOTE(Avangelice @ Mar 15 2017, 01:41 PM)
I got 16.3k units. Times that to 0.0007 myr.

I got 11 myr back hahahaha. Got a dividend from my stock today myr 24.
I think you get RM11 minus 24% tax, right?
haziqnet
post Mar 15 2017, 02:23 PM

1,305 posts

QUOTE(puchongite @ Mar 15 2017, 01:59 PM)
Come in just at the right time, please help us to answer why cimb asia pac dynamic income aka ponzi 2.0 gives out a distribution per unit of RM 0.0007 per unit. Did someone put a knife on the fund house neck  ?
For that question i really dun have any answer for now. But if I have more details about it later i will share it here. Most fund i advise my client to invest are either in Equity Fund, Equity Growth Fund and Asia Pacific Fund (Islamic Fund).

This post has been edited by haziqnet: Mar 15 2017, 02:23 PM
haziqnet
post Mar 15 2017, 02:31 PM

1,305 posts

QUOTE(puchongite @ Mar 15 2017, 01:59 PM)
Come in just at the right time, please help us to answer why cimb asia pac dynamic income aka ponzi 2.0 gives out a distribution per unit of RM 0.0007 per unit. Did someone put a knife on the fund house neck  ?

The big risk is
uncertainty about United States trade policy with Asia
(particularly China).

This might be the reason. If you are reading at the fund manager report as stated on 31 January 2017 fund fact sheet you might get a clue what is the cause for the distribution to become low like that.

The depreciation of Ringgit over USD also might be the cause.

This post has been edited by haziqnet: Mar 15 2017, 02:34 PM
woonsc
post Mar 15 2017, 02:40 PM

Financial Padawan
2,032 posts

QUOTE(virgoguy @ Mar 15 2017, 10:58 AM)
where still got? majority all naik 50 cents already
RM 3 kolo mee .. same row with the dim sum..
Beside the laksa stall..
puchongite
post Mar 15 2017, 02:55 PM

33,696 posts

QUOTE(haziqnet @ Mar 15 2017, 02:31 PM)

The big risk is
uncertainty about United States trade policy with Asia
(particularly China).

This might be the reason. If you are reading at the fund manager report as stated on 31 January 2017 fund fact sheet you might get a clue what is the cause for the distribution to become low like that.

The depreciation of Ringgit over USD also might be the cause.
Can't they just DON'T GIVE ANYTHING ? Is there is law somewhere that they MUST give something at certain time ? shakehead.gif
haziqnet
post Mar 15 2017, 03:08 PM

1,305 posts

QUOTE(puchongite @ Mar 15 2017, 02:55 PM)
Can't they just DON'T GIVE ANYTHING ? Is there is law somewhere that they MUST give something at certain time ?  shakehead.gif
So ur meaning is better dun give nothing than give such low distribution? Well i think maybe because they want to keep the fund manager reputation? Hehe...i can only give speculation idea...more analysis need to wait for the fund fact sheet come out...The distribution come out today?

As far as i know there is no any regulation that said the fund distribution is a must...they can give or not depend to the fund performance.

This post has been edited by haziqnet: Mar 15 2017, 03:10 PM
TSAIYH
post Mar 15 2017, 03:13 PM

1,166 posts

QUOTE(haziqnet @ Mar 15 2017, 03:08 PM)
So ur meaning is better dun give nothing than give such low distribution? Well i think maybe because they want to keep the fund manager reputation? Hehe...i can only give speculation idea...more analysis need to wait for the fund fact sheet come out...The distribution come out today?

As far as i know there is no any regulation that said the fund distribution is a must...they can give or not depend to the fund performance.
Ex-date on 6th April, but thats like 0.21% yield, even putting "the idea that distribution doesn't matter" aside , it is still a very insignificant distribution laugh.gif
puchongite
post Mar 15 2017, 03:14 PM

33,696 posts

QUOTE(haziqnet @ Mar 15 2017, 03:08 PM)

You are UT consultant wor. We can speculate but consultant cannot. LOL.
puchongite
post Mar 15 2017, 03:14 PM

33,696 posts

: double post :

This post has been edited by puchongite: Mar 15 2017, 03:24 PM
Avangelice
post Mar 15 2017, 03:19 PM

5,272 posts

QUOTE(puchongite @ Mar 15 2017, 03:14 PM)
lol calm down brother. no need double post. hahahaha
puchongite
post Mar 15 2017, 03:28 PM

33,696 posts

QUOTE(Avangelice @ Mar 15 2017, 03:19 PM)
lol calm down brother. no need double post. hahahaha
Hmmm sounds like its time for me to shut up otherwise people like laba laba merah jambu will say I am barking at the wrong tree. LOL.
Avangelice
post Mar 15 2017, 03:29 PM

5,272 posts

QUOTE(puchongite @ Mar 15 2017, 03:28 PM)
Hmmm sounds like its time for me to shut up otherwise people like laba laba merah jambu will say I am barking at the wrong tree. LOL.
lol pinkspider is a very docile creature one. just make sure you got ammo to back up your comments when he audits you.
haziqnet
post Mar 15 2017, 03:48 PM

1,305 posts

Yes correct...as a consultant i cant give speculate idea...but as a person maybe i can ...hahah

This post has been edited by haziqnet: Mar 15 2017, 03:49 PM
killdavid
post Mar 15 2017, 03:50 PM

Senior Satire Officer
1,638 posts

QUOTE(haziqnet @ Mar 15 2017, 03:48 PM)
Yes correct...as a consultant i cant give speculate idea...but as a person maybe i can ...hahah
are you able to disclose which fund house you are from, since you are not using real name here biggrin.gif
TSAIYH
post Mar 15 2017, 03:53 PM

1,166 posts

QUOTE(killdavid @ Mar 15 2017, 03:50 PM)
are you able to disclose which fund house you are from, since you are not using real name here biggrin.gif
didnt u see his signature? tongue.gif
killdavid
post Mar 15 2017, 03:54 PM

Senior Satire Officer
1,638 posts

QUOTE(AIYH @ Mar 15 2017, 03:53 PM)
didnt u see his signature? tongue.gif
haha ... i have no talent as a detective.
haziqnet
post Mar 15 2017, 03:54 PM

1,305 posts

QUOTE(killdavid @ Mar 15 2017, 03:50 PM)
Look at my siggy...hehe...for your info haziq is my real name the net i put as my online name...heheh wink.gif
xuzen
post Mar 15 2017, 04:06 PM

4,436 posts

QUOTE(haziqnet @ Mar 15 2017, 01:55 PM)
reporting in. A great place to learn more about UT. Even though i'm already an UT consultant doesn't mean my knowledge is great. Still in learning process right now. Anyway TS great effort and i can see you are really knowledgeable about UT.
You tired of promoting ASB loan liao at?

Xuzen
TSAIYH
post Mar 15 2017, 04:11 PM

1,166 posts

QUOTE(xuzen @ Mar 15 2017, 04:06 PM)
You tired of promoting ASB loan liao at?

Xuzen
Is that suppose to be sarcastic? sweat.gif laugh.gif
xuzen
post Mar 15 2017, 04:16 PM

4,436 posts

QUOTE(AIYH @ Mar 15 2017, 04:11 PM)
Is that suppose to be sarcastic? sweat.gif laugh.gif
Yar... sounds a bit saccastic hor?

No lar, actually friend Haziqnet, welcome. Have a beer oren jus.

Xuzen

1554 Pages « < 95 96 97 98 99 > » Top

0.0158sec    0.46    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 14th December 2025 - 05:53 AM