1554 Pages « < 96 97 98 99 100 > » Bottom

FundSuperMart v18 (FSM) MY : Online UT Platform, UT DIY : Babystep to Investing :D

haziqnet
post Mar 15 2017, 04:16 PM

1,305 posts

QUOTE(xuzen @ Mar 15 2017, 04:06 PM)
You tired of promoting ASB loan liao at?

Xuzen
No la...i do both...i want to know more about ut because asb i almost know everything hehe...

Im still new as a UT consultant so i need more knowledge about UT so i can counter or explain in detail when i see my clients or prospects.

Can right? Hehe...i can see there are many otai UT here...
haziqnet
post Mar 15 2017, 04:18 PM

1,305 posts

QUOTE(AIYH @ Mar 15 2017, 04:11 PM)
Is that suppose to be sarcastic? sweat.gif laugh.gif
Haha i dun mind...actually im glad someone know me here... ✌✌✌
xuzen
post Mar 15 2017, 04:20 PM

4,436 posts

apa itu otai?
dasecret
post Mar 15 2017, 04:22 PM

1,498 posts

QUOTE(haziqnet @ Mar 15 2017, 04:16 PM)
No la...i do both...i want to know more about ut because asb i almost know everything hehe...

Im still new as a UT consultant so i need more knowledge about UT so i can counter or explain in detail when i see my clients or prospects.

Can right? Hehe...i can see there are many otai UT here...
Wow, you know everything about ASB?

My ever burning question of ASB - What is the NAV of ASB? Don't tell me 1.00 per unit because that's just the book value that it's trade at. I would like to know what is the value of its underlying assets; both 70+% quoted shares and 20+% other investments
haziqnet
post Mar 15 2017, 04:22 PM

1,305 posts

QUOTE(xuzen @ Mar 15 2017, 04:20 PM)
apa itu otai?
Master, situ hehe
SUSPink Spider
post Mar 15 2017, 04:25 PM

Formerly known as Prince_Hamsap
16,872 posts

QUOTE(wankongyew @ Mar 15 2017, 08:25 AM)
Does this mean you think MYR will start rising? Seems odd. Oil prices are down again and we might have an election. US raising interest rates would also mean more cash flocking that way.
Rise maybe no, but I think limited downside lo
haziqnet
post Mar 15 2017, 04:28 PM

1,305 posts

QUOTE(dasecret @ Mar 15 2017, 04:22 PM)
Wow, you know everything about ASB?

My ever burning question of ASB - What is the NAV of ASB? Don't tell me 1.00 per unit because that's just the book value that it's trade at. I would like to know what is the value of its underlying assets; both 70+% quoted shares and 20+% other investments
Dont get me wrong i know about asb technique and calculation use in asb financing. That details u ask u can get it in the ASB prospectus...hehe...
puchongite
post Mar 15 2017, 04:30 PM

33,696 posts

QUOTE(haziqnet @ Mar 15 2017, 04:28 PM)
Dont get me wrong i know about asb technique and calculation use in asb financing. That details u ask u can get it in the ASB prospectus...hehe...
Quite a let down lor. We gave you two questions both also you can't give a satisfactory answer. devil.gif
haziqnet
post Mar 15 2017, 04:35 PM

1,305 posts

QUOTE(puchongite @ Mar 15 2017, 04:30 PM)
Quite a let down lor. We gave you two questions both also you can't give a satisfactory answer.  devil.gif
Asnb have many type of fund...one of it is asb

Asb are selling the unit at a fix price same with asb 2.

I dunno what u want to argue with. You seem know a lot about asb too. So why bother to ask? To know how much knowledge i have?

puchongite
post Mar 15 2017, 04:38 PM

33,696 posts

QUOTE(haziqnet @ Mar 15 2017, 04:35 PM)
Asnb have many type of fund...one of it is asb
Asb are selling the unit at a fix price same with asb 2.

I dunno what u want to argue with. You seem know a lot about asb too. So why bother to ask? To know how much knowledge i have?
Not really. Both questions I also don't know the answer. I want to know the real answer.
haziqnet
post Mar 15 2017, 04:43 PM

1,305 posts

QUOTE(puchongite @ Mar 15 2017, 04:38 PM)
Not really. Both questions I also don't know the answer. I want to know the real answer.
At asb, they have two type fix price and variable price

Funds with fix price solely profit comes from distribution and bonus

Funds with variable funds same like normal UT.

You can read more here

http://www.asnb.com.my/v3_/asnbv2_2funds_EN.php
dasecret
post Mar 15 2017, 04:46 PM

1,498 posts

QUOTE(haziqnet @ Mar 15 2017, 04:28 PM)
That goes to show that you've not read the master prospectus nor the financial statements for ASB. The NAV is not disclosed; in fact, the so called financial statements do not even present statement of financial position (in layman terms balance sheet), beats me why they even call it financial statements, more like incomplete records.

I asked because I've exhausted methods I know how to get the information and I have a genuine interest to find out. It's more than just dividend rate that matters

QUOTE(puchongite @ Mar 15 2017, 04:30 PM)
Quite a let down lor. We gave you two questions both also you can't give a satisfactory answer.  devil.gif
Yawor, I thought I met the otai who can finally give me answer to my burning question
TSAIYH
post Mar 15 2017, 04:55 PM

1,166 posts

QUOTE(haziqnet @ Mar 15 2017, 04:43 PM)
At asb, they have two type fix price and variable price

Funds with fix price solely profit comes from distribution and bonus

Funds with variable funds same like normal UT.

You can read more here

http://www.asnb.com.my/v3_/asnbv2_2funds_EN.php
Since you say you know almost everything about ASB (yes, the bumi FP fund), which is a cloud of mystery for us who try to understand it from mutual funds perspective.

You see NAV is the price that the fund value at, which shows the net asset per unit

NAV do fluctuate as per market movement, but not the case for ASB

Which then we want to know how is the true performance of this fund (not the dividend declared to the unit holders), since it is not disclosed publicly, which make it very suspicious such as the recent years distribution (despite negative KLCI performance)
haziqnet
post Mar 15 2017, 04:58 PM

1,305 posts

Edited

This post has been edited by haziqnet: Mar 15 2017, 05:04 PM
haziqnet
post Mar 15 2017, 05:22 PM

1,305 posts

QUOTE(AIYH @ Mar 15 2017, 04:55 PM)
Since you say you know almost everything about ASB (yes, the bumi FP fund), which is a cloud of mystery for us who try to understand it from mutual funds perspective.

You see NAV is the price that the fund value at, which shows the net asset per unit

Which then we want to know how is the true performance of this fund (not the dividend declared to the unit holders), since it is not disclosed publicly, which make it very suspicious such as the recent years distribution (despite negative KLCI performance)
For ASB, ASW 2020, AS, ASD 1 malaysia and asb 2 the introduction of MFRS requires the fund to apply NAV in its valuation bases and processes.

The SC has specified that ASB, ASW 2020, ASM,ASD and AS 1 Malaysia are not required to comply with MFRS 139 and MFRS 7 until 31 december 2018.

I dunno if this can help u or not to clarify any involve ASB NAV or whatsoever u r trying to seek for... Anyway i come here is to learn about UT...hehe...but for ASB calculation i might can help u guys.

Note : i have read the master prospectus u look at page 218. Yes ASB and ASW 2020 are exempted from disclosing about etc2 include statement of changes in NAV.

Anyway tq for open my eyes about the fact of ASB...

This post has been edited by haziqnet: Mar 15 2017, 05:32 PM
dasecret
post Mar 15 2017, 05:31 PM

1,498 posts

QUOTE(AIYH @ Mar 15 2017, 04:55 PM)

QUOTE(haziqnet @ Mar 15 2017, 05:22 PM)
For ASB, ASW 2020, AS, ASD 1 malaysia and asb 2 the introduction of MFRS requires the fund to apply NAV in its valuation bases and processes.

The SC has specified that ASB, ASW 2020, ASM,ASD and AS 1 Malaysia are not required to comply with MFRS 139 and MFRS 7 until 31 december 2018.

I dunno if this can help u or not to clarify any involve ASB NAV or whatsoever u r trying to seek for... Anyway i come here is to learn about UT...hehe...but for ASB calculation i might can help u guys.
Anyway, what I wanted to know, on top of the market value of the quoted shares; is also what is this other investments/pelaburan lain dan aset bersih

But nevermind la, I'm not vested in ASB and can never be. If ppl who are vested are happy of not knowing, why should I be so nosy. This fund is not even capital guaranteed like Tabung Haji which raises the risk of bail out causing a systemic risk to the country
haziqnet
post Mar 15 2017, 05:33 PM

1,305 posts

QUOTE(dasecret @ Mar 15 2017, 05:31 PM)
Anyway, what I wanted to know, on top of the market value of the quoted shares; is also what is this other investments/pelaburan lain dan aset bersih

But nevermind la, I'm not vested in ASB and can never be. If ppl who are vested are happy of not knowing, why should I be so nosy. This fund is not even capital guaranteed like Tabung Haji which raises the risk of bail out causing a systemic risk to the country
Note : i have read the master prospectus u look at page 218. Yes ASB and ASW 2020 are exempted from disclosing about etc2 include statement of changes in NAV. (Download the master prospectus and read by yourself)

This post has been edited by haziqnet: Mar 15 2017, 05:33 PM
Vanguard 2015
post Mar 15 2017, 05:44 PM

3,541 posts

[Vanguard eating popcorn and watching the new member getting grilled]

Talk about getting a warm reception. biggrin.gif
Avangelice
post Mar 15 2017, 05:46 PM

5,272 posts

QUOTE(Vanguard 2015 @ Mar 15 2017, 05:44 PM)

Talk about getting a warm reception.  biggrin.gif
when you place yourself infront of the firing squad, expect to have the right answers to the right questions. lol. my first time here was okay since i spent a long time stalking people
dasecret
post Mar 15 2017, 05:56 PM

1,498 posts

QUOTE(haziqnet @ Mar 15 2017, 05:33 PM)
Note : i have read the master prospectus u look at page 218. Yes ASB and ASW 2020 are exempted from disclosing about etc2 include statement of changes in NAV. (Download the master prospectus and read by yourself)

Thanks, I am aware of the exemption granted. But aren't you curious about the underlying value of the assets that you invested in?

anyway, I should stop here la. Not like this discussion will really get anywhere

QUOTE(Vanguard 2015 @ Mar 15 2017, 05:44 PM)

Talk about getting a warm reception.  biggrin.gif
Boss, don't like that la. It's just one of those topics I like to kepo about; cos cannot get answer. How la a set of accounts without balance sheet. Accountant+Auditor OCD

1554 Pages « < 96 97 98 99 100 > » Top

0.0176sec    0.39    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 15th December 2025 - 12:33 AM