1554 Pages « < 783 784 785 786 787 > » Bottom

FundSuperMart v18 (FSM) MY : Online UT Platform, UT DIY : Babystep to Investing :D

nexona88
post Oct 26 2018, 06:26 PM

The Royal Club Member
48,501 posts

eye No see..
better keep watching from far far first tongue.gif

some would says. it's not low / bloodbath enough devil.gif
SUSDavid83
post Oct 27 2018, 09:52 AM

52,874 posts

Wall Street resumes selloff; S&P flirts with correction

URL: http://www.theedgemarkets.com/article/wall...irts-correction
GregPG01
post Oct 27 2018, 11:10 AM

4,966 posts

Can someone recommend a fund that has the most exposure in US. Thank you.
T231H
post Oct 27 2018, 11:23 AM

5,143 posts

QUOTE(GregPG01 @ Oct 27 2018, 11:10 AM)
Can someone recommend a fund that has the most exposure in US. Thank you.
used the FUNDS INFO/FUND SELECTOR...these came out...

xuzen
post Oct 27 2018, 11:52 AM

4,436 posts

Tangan gatal - gatal.

masuk US & Selina Reits satu ribu each.

There goes my kids' lunch money. They have to eat maggi - mee and roti kiap telur for the next one month liao.

p/s I do what I preach, that is to say, DCA in perlahan-lahan. Some will just wait and wait then hantam kow-kow. Some will wait and wait and wait and wait somemore, after two or three years still waiting saying market not discount enough lar, bloodbath not bloody enough lar...

Xuzen

This post has been edited by xuzen: Oct 27 2018, 11:53 AM
SUSyklooi
post Oct 27 2018, 12:01 PM

8,188 posts

Tambah my wife money into Managed port...
preferred managed port over my DIY port due to much lower volatility

nexona88
post Oct 27 2018, 12:15 PM

The Royal Club Member
48,501 posts

QUOTE(xuzen @ Oct 27 2018, 11:52 AM)
Tangan gatal - gatal.

masuk US &  Selina Reits satu ribu each.

There goes my kids' lunch money. They have to eat maggi - mee and roti kiap telur for the next one month liao.

p/s I do what I preach, that is to say, DCA in perlahan-lahan. Some will just wait and wait then hantam kow-kow. Some will wait and wait and wait and wait somemore, after two or three years still waiting saying market not discount enough lar, bloodbath not bloody enough lar...
Xuzen
I think know who brows.gif
Hansel
post Oct 27 2018, 12:16 PM

9,361 posts

QUOTE(nexona88 @ Oct 27 2018, 12:15 PM)
I think know who brows.gif
My bro, is it ?? biggrin.gif biggrin.gif
nexona88
post Oct 27 2018, 12:17 PM

The Royal Club Member
48,501 posts

QUOTE(Hansel @ Oct 27 2018, 12:16 PM)
My bro, is it ??  biggrin.gif  biggrin.gif
U know I know whistling.gif
john123x
post Oct 27 2018, 12:20 PM

3,019 posts

QUOTE(nexona88 @ Oct 27 2018, 12:17 PM)
U know I know whistling.gif

iamkid
post Oct 27 2018, 01:37 PM

677 posts

received 1k from gov for prs.
but portfolio -RM300 already. mega_shok.gif
MUM
post Oct 27 2018, 02:13 PM

14,928 posts

QUOTE(iamkid @ Oct 27 2018, 01:37 PM)
received 1k from gov for prs.
but portfolio -RM300 already.  mega_shok.gif
for the benefits of others,,,,
you got the incentive in Oct 2018.....
when did you bought it?
year 2018? what month?
iamkid
post Oct 27 2018, 11:08 PM

677 posts

QUOTE(MUM @ Oct 27 2018, 02:13 PM)
for the benefits of others,,,,
you got the incentive in Oct 2018.....
when did you bought it?
year 2018? what month?
bought around in mac/april. Yea benefit on tax reduction. hope will rise by age of 55 lol
monsta2011
post Oct 29 2018, 07:02 PM

432 posts

Hong Kong and China today very red also...
walkman660
post Oct 29 2018, 10:09 PM

236 posts

for those who are panic at the moment , don't be panic, just relax and DCA

in my case, i stopped DCA end of Jan (which is the peak of the bull run since last year), and my current portfolio looks like this

i stopped DCA because i registered as unit trust agent beginning of this year, so all my money DCA to that company

currently holding 7.6k in CMF (entitled 0% sales charge until 30th October), was thinking should i invest or keep the cash at the moment (was thinking keep some cash for stock market).

any discussion are welcome.

john123x
post Oct 29 2018, 10:11 PM

3,019 posts

QUOTE(walkman660 @ Oct 29 2018, 10:09 PM)
for those who are panic at the moment , don't be panic, just relax and DCA

in my case, i stopped DCA end of Jan (which is the peak of the bull run since last year), and my current portfolio looks like this

i stopped DCA because i registered as unit trust agent beginning of this year, so all my money DCA to that company

currently holding 7.6k in CMF (entitled 0% sales charge until 30th October), was thinking should i invest or keep the cash at the moment (was thinking keep some cash for stock market).

any discussion are welcome.
bro, i am interested to know your funds name?
voyage23
post Oct 30 2018, 11:01 AM

368 posts

Thinking of applying for HSBC's 0% CIP to take advantage of current market weakness.

RM12k at 0% over 12 months - pay RM1000 monthly.

If I can afford the monthly repayment just from my regular salary, any downside to this? Planning to dump it all into malaysia small cap fund and asia pacific ex-japan.
wongmunkeong
post Oct 30 2018, 11:12 AM

Barista FIRE
5,608 posts

QUOTE(voyage23 @ Oct 30 2018, 11:01 AM)
Thinking of applying for HSBC's 0% CIP to take advantage of current market weakness.

RM12k at 0% over 12 months - pay RM1000 monthly.

If I can afford the monthly repayment just from my regular salary, any downside to this? Planning to dump it all into malaysia small cap fund and asia pacific ex-japan.
i'd do this too IF..
a. market crashed (past tense) >20%, preferably >=30%
b. i've at least 3 months' expenses stashed away in somewhere

IMHO:
i'm still waiting for the "crashed" (past tense) to start deploying using "leveraged $". Other than Shanghai Index + maybe South Korea's KOSPI, not much lelong this month's "crash", especially MY's stocks - relatively speaking.
Ramjade
post Oct 30 2018, 11:24 AM

24,380 posts

QUOTE(wongmunkeong @ Oct 30 2018, 11:12 AM)
i'd do this too IF..

IMHO:
i'm still waiting for the "crashed" (past tense) to start deploying using "leveraged $". Other than Shanghai Index + maybe South Korea's KOSPI, not much lelong this month's "crash", especially MY's stocks - relatively speaking.
Get ready to be shot. People here don't like you talking about crash. whistling.gif whistling.gif
voyage23
post Oct 30 2018, 11:24 AM

368 posts

QUOTE(wongmunkeong @ Oct 30 2018, 11:12 AM)
i'd do this too IF..

IMHO:
Yeap maybe I should wait after US midterm elections and that will be after budget announcement as well.

I wonder how the bank benefit from this if I can just cancel the card that I am supposed to sign up with them for this CIP.

1554 Pages « < 783 784 785 786 787 > » Top

0.0244sec    0.51    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 12th December 2025 - 04:58 PM