1534 Pages « < 722 723 724 725 726 > » Bottom

FundSuperMart v18 (FSM) MY : Online UT Platform, UT DIY : Babystep to Investing :D

T231H
post Jul 21 2018, 06:08 PM

5,143 posts

QUOTE(Sammich! @ Jul 21 2018, 06:02 PM)
ya but we are rely on fund manager actions which make wrong decision sometimes and make big loss like affin hwang. last time buy correct stock then good. now buy wrong stock we can’t do anything and no control what he buy. if noob then die us.
investment involves risk.....
FMs are human like other punters too.

at least they are guided by some kind of guidelines and risk evaluation team and a bunch of other stuffs that will not so rely on a single man decision making effort (which can be emotionally based)
xuzen
post Jul 22 2018, 12:27 PM

4,436 posts

next algozen™ ver. 4 reading end of this month. I purposely skipped one reading in quarter two because of the irrationality of the market.
xuzen
post Jul 22 2018, 12:27 PM

4,436 posts

---- deleted: double posting ----

This post has been edited by xuzen: Jul 22 2018, 12:28 PM
ssajnani
post Jul 22 2018, 10:07 PM

234 posts

QUOTE(xuzen @ Jul 22 2018, 12:27 PM)
next algozen™ ver. 4 reading end of this month. I purposely skipped one reading in quarter two because of the irrationality of the market.
Looking forward to it as always:)
ViNC3
post Jul 23 2018, 10:54 AM

164 posts

QUOTE(Sammich! @ Jul 21 2018, 02:06 PM)
should i give up on affin hwang quantum fund? based on past performance it so good and i continue invest think is bad market but seem negative for long time already
Same >_<

QUOTE(Ramjade @ Jul 20 2018, 08:51 AM)
For those who are interested,  eunittrust Malaysia is now offering permanent service charge of 1.5%
Ahh, another Online UT? I will check it out.

QUOTE(T231H @ Jul 20 2018, 08:03 AM)
just a note also....
"When judging the overall performance of a mutual fund, always look at the fund’s total return instead of just the changes in its NAV.
Distributions made by the fund may reduce the fund’s NAV but they still belong as part of the shareholder’s overall return.
Viewing returns in this manner gives a more accurate depiction of a fund’s success"
http://mutualfunds.com/education/different...d-total-return/
Thanks for sharing.

This post has been edited by ViNC3: Jul 23 2018, 10:57 AM
SUSyklooi
post Jul 24 2018, 08:03 PM

8,188 posts

I know, I should not be counting the chickens before they are hatched....
but just for shiok....
rclxm9.gif this month looks like it is going to be a good month to many people.....

btw,...looks like
the fear of interest rate hike and the impact to REITs are just speculation?.......REITS had been on the up trends...just 1.5% short prior to end Jan
the fear of Tech too hot is over rated?.......Up another 7% since end Jan
China......still on the slump...cannot stay erected....still -6% since end Jan

suadrif
post Jul 25 2018, 11:57 AM

<Safe Online Trader>
2,646 posts

guys, if there is any fund that can maintain around 6% per annum with low/medium risk, what fund is recommended? i am looking for fund that can beat Fix Deposit rate to dump my cash.
MUM
post Jul 25 2018, 12:41 PM

13,204 posts

QUOTE(suadrif @ Jul 25 2018, 11:57 AM)
guys, if there is any fund that can maintain around 6% per annum with low/medium risk, what fund is recommended? i am looking for fund that can beat Fix Deposit rate to dump my cash.
Try ASN Fixed priced funds?
suadrif
post Jul 25 2018, 01:12 PM

<Safe Online Trader>
2,646 posts

QUOTE(MUM @ Jul 25 2018, 12:41 PM)
Try ASN Fixed priced funds?
for Non Bumi... ASN got quota.

MUM
post Jul 25 2018, 01:16 PM

13,204 posts

QUOTE(suadrif @ Jul 25 2018, 01:12 PM)
for Non Bumi... ASN got quota.
Ramjade is that correct?
i think not.....
what do you say? Ramjade?
rapple
post Jul 25 2018, 01:20 PM

Y N W A
2,016 posts

QUOTE(MUM @ Jul 25 2018, 01:16 PM)
Ramjade is that correct?
i think not.....
Fixed price fund cap at 50k if I'm not mistaken.

If he means the units availability then have to try see you got any luck or not.

This post has been edited by rapple: Jul 25 2018, 01:22 PM
MUM
post Jul 25 2018, 01:27 PM

13,204 posts

QUOTE(rapple @ Jul 25 2018, 01:20 PM)

If he means the units availability then have to try see you got any luck or not.
go this from the web...
(just note sure if it is still valid)
http://www.asnb.com.my/pdf/PRODUK/Master_P...produk(eng).pdf

This post has been edited by MUM: Jul 25 2018, 01:30 PM

[Ancient]-XinG-
post Jul 25 2018, 01:46 PM

20k VIP club
5,725 posts

quick recap on Asnb fix priced fund for non.

1. subject to unit availability
2. try online
3. to open up an account, go open variable price find with minimum amount, open up myasnb portal, try buying in the fixed priced fund.
3a. usual rate won't fall below 6%pa
5. availability is very limited now.
6. can have try.
7. asw, asm, as1m.
8. no max cap.
9. only cap is 30k from fpx site.
10. or in fsm, can try any performing bond fund. linger around 5%
ARCDisrupter
post Jul 25 2018, 08:16 PM

Hello there, I'm new to this investment stuff, just got referred by someone to FundSuperMart. Apparently, I have much to learn (I don't understand half of the terms here...Adeh...).
So, any starter tips for newbies like me? And is it possible to manage this from Japan? (I'm current studying there).
MUM
post Jul 25 2018, 08:23 PM

13,204 posts

QUOTE(ARCDisrupter @ Jul 25 2018, 08:16 PM)
Hello there, I'm new to this investment stuff, just got referred by someone to FundSuperMart. Apparently, I have much to learn (I don't understand half of the terms here...Adeh...).
So, any starter tips for newbies like me? And is it possible to manage this from Japan? (I'm current studying there).
try read post# 1 & 8, hope the info and links can helps to provides some info to you.
I guess, you can manage it from Japan....
as this is an online DIY things....
WhitE LighteR
post Jul 25 2018, 09:08 PM

WhitE LighteR Is Black~
10,339 posts

QUOTE(ARCDisrupter @ Jul 25 2018, 08:16 PM)
U can manage it from anywhere. It's all online. My advice for newbies is to take it slow by taking 1 or 2 fund first and slowly built up from there. Testing the water is important before u fully commit your money to a certain fund. Especially this year with the up n down
Ramjade
post Jul 25 2018, 11:28 PM

22,199 posts

QUOTE(suadrif @ Jul 25 2018, 11:57 AM)
Your only option:
1) amanah saham fixed priced fund. Almost risk free.

QUOTE(MUM @ Jul 25 2018, 01:16 PM)
Ramjade is that correct?
i think not.....
All amanah saham fixed price fund have quota. You can only buy when someone sell.

QUOTE(rapple @ Jul 25 2018, 01:20 PM)

Apa cap? Cap is based on how fat is your bank account. Some people have 6-7 figures inside
Anyway this is all OT, best to cont discussion at https://forum.lowyat.net/topic/4183284

This post has been edited by Ramjade: Jul 25 2018, 11:28 PM
Jitty
post Jul 26 2018, 08:32 AM

1,045 posts

Invested last yr November... Now August already... Portfolio still negative 4%.
Haiz
[Ancient]-XinG-
post Jul 26 2018, 08:52 AM

20k VIP club
5,725 posts

damn shitty managed port folio.

already not performing. pick wrong funds still want to charge me fee so high.

knn.
suadrif
post Jul 26 2018, 08:58 AM

<Safe Online Trader>
2,646 posts

QUOTE(Ramjade @ Jul 25 2018, 11:28 PM)
Your only option:
1) amanah saham fixed priced fund. Almost risk free.
All amanah saham fixed price fund have quota. You can only buy when someone sell.
Apa cap? Cap is based on how fat is your bank account. Some people have 6-7 figures inside
Anyway this is all OT, best to cont discussion at https://forum.lowyat.net/topic/4183284
yeah, thanks Ramjade for clear clarification.

let say the quota is full or already park maximum available value, as alternative i want to park the cash in FSM, which fund is recommended?

1534 Pages « < 722 723 724 725 726 > » Top

0.0270sec    0.44    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 28th March 2024 - 05:50 PM