1553 Pages « < 71 72 73 74 75 > » Bottom

FundSuperMart v18 (FSM) MY : Online UT Platform, UT DIY : Babystep to Investing :D

Ramjade
post Mar 4 2017, 10:09 PM

24,333 posts

QUOTE(woonsc @ Mar 4 2017, 10:07 PM)
tongue.gif  it's unsure, what will happen to either scenario during the election..
cool2.gif
Btw why not invest in CIMB-PRINCIPAL ASIA PACIFIC DYNAMIC INCOME FUND - MYR  ?
It will rally for a while (as investors like stability even though whistling.gif ) then drop like a rock. doh.gif

I got both. Ponzi 1 and 2
fense
post Mar 5 2017, 07:46 AM

Struggle to be RICH
948 posts

QUOTE(Avangelice @ Mar 4 2017, 01:19 PM)
mind sharing your new port? maybe we can advise you? would that be okay?
Had been tried switch all Eastspring EPF consolidate in to Global Leader and Small cap but failed due to signature missmatched...

beside these, I also got AFFIN Hwang PRS GROWTH, requested transfer in, still pending.
and Just brought CIMB PRS plus Asia Ex Japan, good growth for 1 mths.

wish to switch out Affin SGD and Eastspring Japan. but look at it keep going up...I still observed, both also less than a year.

still more than 20 here.... had been switch 4 fund into amasia reit and emerging market.

This post has been edited by fense: Mar 5 2017, 07:49 AM
Ramjade
post Mar 5 2017, 07:56 AM

24,333 posts

QUOTE(fense @ Mar 5 2017, 07:46 AM)
Had been tried switch all Eastspring EPF consolidate in to Global Leader and Small cap but failed due to signature missmatched...

beside these, I also got AFFIN Hwang PRS GROWTH, requested transfer in, still pending.

wish to switch out Affin SGD and Eastspring Japan. but look at it keep going up...I still observed, both also less than a year.

still more than 20 here.... had been switch 4 fund into amasia reit and emerging market.
Dana ilham, dynamic, MY focus fund, K. syariah purpose switch to Kenanga Growth fund/eastsping smallcap/affin hwang quantum.

Global leaders switch to manulife US/Global titans.

This post has been edited by Ramjade: Mar 5 2017, 07:57 AM
woonsc
post Mar 5 2017, 09:55 AM

Financial Padawan
2,032 posts

QUOTE(fense @ Mar 5 2017, 07:46 AM)

that's over diversification with so much overlaps..
Time to consolidate to less then 10 fund?
Avangelice
post Mar 5 2017, 10:12 AM

5,272 posts

fense

i see that you over lap your funds. please have a look at your optimized port.

you buy way too many funds in Malaysia. streamline it to KGF and ES small cap.

GTF covers Europe, US and Japan. you can choose to get it or it's Manulife US and TA European

Either Ponzi 1.0 or Ponzi 2.0 and combined one with AmAsia REIT as it covers Asia ex Japan

also your entire port is very hot. I hope you know that with commodities and Japan hedge along with the rest of the EQ funds it will be on heck of a ride during a storm. just letting you know

This post has been edited by Avangelice: Mar 5 2017, 10:14 AM
fense
post Mar 5 2017, 10:47 AM

Struggle to be RICH
948 posts

QUOTE(Avangelice @ Mar 5 2017, 10:12 AM)
fense

GTF covers Europe, US and Japan. you can choose to get it or it's Manulife US and TA European

Either Ponzi 1.0 or Ponzi 2.0 and combined one with AmAsia REIT as it covers Asia ex Japan

also your entire port is very hot. I hope you know that with commodities and Japan hedge along with the rest of the EQ funds it will be on heck of a ride during a storm. just letting you know
ya, understand
those EPF funds was a impulsive buy, had been try to switch out.
I know commodities and Japan is very high risk fund, it does drop few percent in January. since is higher tuan my average now, will consider switch also.
those overlapping was mostly brought when promotion... and end up dun knw which to choose. bad investor ah. haha
voyage23
post Mar 5 2017, 11:43 AM

368 posts

QUOTE(Avangelice @ Mar 5 2017, 10:12 AM)
fense

I do not own both funds but I also do not agree with getting either Ponzi 1.0 OR ponzi 2.0. They are somewhat different I believe.
skynode
post Mar 5 2017, 12:23 PM

175 posts

QUOTE(voyage23 @ Mar 5 2017, 11:43 AM)
I do not own both funds but I also do not agree with getting either Ponzi 1.0 OR ponzi 2.0. They are somewhat different I believe.
Hear hear. I have both. biggrin.gif

Currently, which market is more attractive? China or India? Any views on this? Plan to allocate some percentage into one of these markets.

This post has been edited by skynode: Mar 5 2017, 01:24 PM
woonsc
post Mar 5 2017, 01:32 PM

Financial Padawan
2,032 posts

QUOTE(skynode @ Mar 5 2017, 12:23 PM)

Currently, which market is more attractive? China or India? Any views on this? Plan to allocate some percentage into one of these markets.
sensex bro! The next world economic powerhouse in the making.
xuzen
post Mar 5 2017, 01:44 PM

4,436 posts

QUOTE(skynode @ Mar 5 2017, 12:23 PM)

Why must only choose one or the other? Why can only choose to eat either Briyani Rice or Dim Sum only? Why cannot have both at the same time?

Xuzen

This post has been edited by xuzen: Mar 5 2017, 01:47 PM
xuzen
post Mar 5 2017, 01:49 PM

4,436 posts

QUOTE(woonsc @ Mar 5 2017, 01:32 PM)
sensex bro! The next world economic powerhouse in the making.
I think you miss out Indonesia. She will be a powerhouse worthy to be reckon with.....
Ramjade
post Mar 5 2017, 01:52 PM

24,333 posts

QUOTE(xuzen @ Mar 5 2017, 01:49 PM)
I think you miss out Indonesia. She will be a powerhouse worthy to be reckon with.....
Don't think indons funds on FSM MY are good to begin with.
TSAIYH
post Mar 5 2017, 01:58 PM

1,166 posts

QUOTE(Ramjade @ Mar 5 2017, 01:52 PM)
Don't think indons funds on FSM MY are good to begin with.
The dim sum, roti canai, nasi lemak combo is not a bad choice smile.gif
Ramjade
post Mar 5 2017, 02:09 PM

24,333 posts

QUOTE(AIYH @ Mar 5 2017, 01:58 PM)
But it's not pure indon. Wonder why FSM never open shop in indon.
TSAIYH
post Mar 5 2017, 02:12 PM

1,166 posts

QUOTE(Ramjade @ Mar 5 2017, 02:09 PM)
But it's not pure indon. Wonder why FSM never open shop in indon.
you could say the same for thai viet and philippine tongue.gif
skynode
post Mar 5 2017, 02:41 PM

175 posts

So far my portfolio consists of :
20% bond
22.5% Manulife US
10% Ponzi 1
22.5% Ponzi 2
10% Eastspring GEM
15% Kenanga Growth Fund

Should I reduce my exposure in Malaysia and allocate 10% each for China and India?
Avangelice
post Mar 5 2017, 02:46 PM

5,272 posts

QUOTE(skynode @ Mar 5 2017, 02:41 PM)
So far my portfolio consists of :
20% bond
22.5% Manulife US
10% Ponzi 1
22.5% Ponzi 2
10% Eastspring GEM
15% Kenanga Growth Fund

Should I reduce my exposure in Malaysia and allocate 10% each for China and India?
I would rather you reduce your allocation to US 22.5%? that's high
skynode
post Mar 5 2017, 03:36 PM

175 posts

QUOTE(Avangelice @ Mar 5 2017, 02:46 PM)
I would rather you reduce your allocation to US 22.5%? that's high
20% bond
12.5% Manulife US
5% India
5% China
10% Ponzi 1
22.5% Ponzi 2
10% Eastspring GEM
15% Kenanga Growth Fund

This looks better? I'm backing the "peau d'orange" businessman.

This post has been edited by skynode: Mar 5 2017, 03:38 PM
puchongite
post Mar 5 2017, 03:47 PM

33,591 posts

QUOTE(skynode @ Mar 5 2017, 03:36 PM)
20% bond
12.5% Manulife US
5% India
5% China
10% Ponzi 1
22.5% Ponzi 2
10% Eastspring GEM
15% Kenanga Growth Fund

This looks better? I'm backing the "peau d'orange" businessman.
No right or wrong, but you have to be aware that Eastspring GEM has high China exposure.

So combining ponzi 2, EI GEM and 5% China you already have about >15% of China.

This post has been edited by puchongite: Mar 5 2017, 04:04 PM
TakoC
post Mar 5 2017, 04:29 PM

2,081 posts

Malaysia is one of the market I am comfortable topping up without caring how the index react. As a result now it's 26% of total portfolio and HK/China dropped a lot to ~20%. But no opportunity to top up cause index is scary high.

1553 Pages « < 71 72 73 74 75 > » Top

0.0166sec    0.64    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 1st December 2025 - 08:41 PM