1553 Pages « < 549 550 551 552 553 > » Bottom

FundSuperMart v18 (FSM) MY : Online UT Platform, UT DIY : Babystep to Investing :D

[Ancient]-XinG-
post Jan 4 2018, 06:19 PM

20k VIP club
5,750 posts

finally press the button to load off cb rhb emb.

** but I noticed a lot bond fund not perf in term of keep dropping.
funnyface
post Jan 4 2018, 06:34 PM

696 posts

QUOTE(Ancient-XinG- @ Jan 4 2018, 06:19 PM)

Bond funds are more substantial to forex risk, which is what is happening now where MYR is strengthen, so foreign funds will suffer biggrin.gif

*But i already pointed out RHB EMB is a bad FI anyway, someone still shoot me gao gao* tongue.gif
MUM
post Jan 4 2018, 07:38 PM

14,856 posts

QUOTE(funnyface @ Jan 4 2018, 06:34 PM)
Bond funds are more substantial to forex risk, which is what is happening now where MYR is strengthen, so foreign funds will suffer biggrin.gif

*But i already pointed out RHB EMB is a bad FI anyway, someone still shoot me gao gao*  tongue.gif
hmm.gif I think it depends on when one went in and when he exited.........
I too think RHBEMBF is a bad FI ...but not so much on its returns but on its volatility......

Ramjade
post Jan 4 2018, 07:47 PM

24,333 posts

QUOTE(Ancient-XinG- @ Jan 4 2018, 06:19 PM)

Learn from xuzen. Bond is not for speculative play. It's for
1) anchoring your portfolio
2) it acts as a warchest for you to unload during mega discount. rclxm9.gif rclxm9.gif

That's why my bond fund is going up nice and slow. biggrin.gif

This post has been edited by Ramjade: Jan 4 2018, 07:53 PM
Avangelice
post Jan 4 2018, 07:53 PM

5,271 posts

sold off rhb EMB and for the first time I'm transacting into my bank account which will be in my stock portfolio.

unit trust is starting to wean off on me
Ramjade
post Jan 4 2018, 07:54 PM

24,333 posts

QUOTE(Avangelice @ Jan 4 2018, 07:53 PM)
sold off rhb EMB and for the first time I'm transacting into my bank account which will be in my stock portfolio.

unit trust is starting to wean off on me
Don't get too confident. What you are experiencing in the stock market is election play. rclxms.gif

This post has been edited by Ramjade: Jan 4 2018, 07:55 PM
Avangelice
post Jan 4 2018, 07:57 PM

5,271 posts

QUOTE(Ramjade @ Jan 4 2018, 07:54 PM)
Don't get too confident. What you are experiencing in the stock market is election play.  rclxms.gif
nah not me I'm avoiding political counters atm.

Found a counter that's stable and has a huge potential to join the 10 billion myr club.

better than putting it on rhb embf
Ramjade
post Jan 4 2018, 08:00 PM

24,333 posts

QUOTE(Avangelice @ Jan 4 2018, 07:57 PM)

Found a counter that's stable and has a huge potential to join the 10 billion myr club.

It doesn't matter. It have nothing to do with political stocks. The feel good factor in bursa is because of the election. Once election is over, "money dried up", all counters will be affected regardless political or not.

No money how to push up bursa? thumbup.gif whistling.gif
Avangelice
post Jan 4 2018, 08:12 PM

5,271 posts

QUOTE(Ramjade @ Jan 4 2018, 08:00 PM)
It doesn't matter. It have nothing to do with political stocks. The feel good factor in bursa is because of the election. Once election is over, "money dried up", all counters will be affected regardless political or not.

No money how to push up bursa?  thumbup.gif  whistling.gif
Good then more shopping for me. I'm treating my stocks as my Malaysian exposure while my unit trust will be focused on foreign investments. non of that diversification bull crap.
Ramjade
post Jan 4 2018, 08:17 PM

24,333 posts

QUOTE(Avangelice @ Jan 4 2018, 08:12 PM)
Good then more shopping for me. I'm treating my stocks as my Malaysian exposure while my unit trust will be focused on foreign investments. non of that diversification bull crap.
Good. Just make sure you have cash for shopping. Most people just chase and when got discount, all chicken out. biggrin.gif
mingwei1992
post Jan 4 2018, 08:24 PM

482 posts

QUOTE(Avangelice @ Jan 4 2018, 07:57 PM)

Top glove? 10% today. Now 10b club
xuzen
post Jan 4 2018, 08:40 PM

4,436 posts

QUOTE(Avangelice @ Jan 4 2018, 08:12 PM)
Friend,

Malaysian exposure versus foreign exposure... isn't that in itself diversification already?

As for me, I let KWSP manage my Malaysian exposure. I too seek foreign exposure with my non - KWSP asset.

Xuzen
Ramjade
post Jan 4 2018, 08:54 PM

24,333 posts

QUOTE(xuzen @ Jan 4 2018, 08:40 PM)
Friend,

Malaysian exposure versus foreign exposure... isn't that in itself diversification already?

As for me, I let KWSP manage my Malaysian exposure. I too seek foreign exposure with my non - KWSP asset.

Xuzen
Can use EPF money to invest foreign funds + KGF also what. Why want to let them do for you when Lee Sook Yee does a better job than them?
xuzen
post Jan 4 2018, 09:02 PM

4,436 posts

QUOTE(Ramjade @ Jan 4 2018, 07:47 PM)
Learn from xuzen. Bond is not for speculative play. It's for
1) anchoring your portfolio
2) it acts as a warchest for you to unload during mega discount. rclxm9.gif  rclxm9.gif

That's why my bond fund is going up nice and slow.  biggrin.gif
Trying to speculate on bond fund is like trying to date a granny and expect great hot S3X!

You want to win big, you have to go equity.

My main port is anchored by Esther bond, and I had some RHB EMB exposure [ 15% ] because of its low corr-coeff number.

Currently RHB EMB is down, but if you take note, the equities are going up. That is the beauty of diversification. Some fund go down, some goes up, but as a portfolio, you still see positive.

Don't be can't see the forest for its trees.

Xuzen
xuzen
post Jan 4 2018, 09:05 PM

4,436 posts

QUOTE(Ramjade @ Jan 4 2018, 08:54 PM)
Can use EPF money to invest foreign funds + KGF also what.  Why want to let them do for you when Lee Sook Yee does a better job than them?
That is because you can only withdraw up to 20% of KWSP to go KWSP - MIS. No matter how good Lee Sook Yee wub.gif wub.gif wub.gif is, she can only help you 20% max at a time. Might as well take that 20% and go foreign place to cari makan.

Xuzen
Ramjade
post Jan 4 2018, 09:15 PM

24,333 posts

QUOTE(xuzen @ Jan 4 2018, 09:02 PM)
Trying to speculate on bond fund is like trying to date a granny and expect great hot S3X!

You want to win big, you have to go equity.

My main port is anchored by Esther bond, and I had some RHB EMB exposure  [ 15% ] because of its low corr-coeff number.

Currently RHB EMB is down, but if you take note, the equities are going up. That is the beauty of diversification. Some fund go down, some goes up, but as a portfolio, you still see positive.

Don't be can't see the forest for its trees.

Xuzen
Just have to make sure that the following scenario does not happen up=down=0% gain.

Eh I thought you switched your bond over to manulife?

For me, I didn't see the beauty of bond fund while still on FSM MY. Only saw the beauty of it after reading some SG bloggers experience and experiencing close to zero interest in SG. We Malaysians are pampered with FD of 4%. If only our currency is as strong. sad.gif

QUOTE(xuzen @ Jan 4 2018, 09:05 PM)
That is because you can only withdraw up to 20% of KWSP to go KWSP - MIS. No matter how good Lee Sook Yee  wub.gif  wub.gif  wub.gif is, she can only help you 20% max at a time. Might as well take that 20% and go foreign place to cari makan.

Xuzen
Alright. Thanks for the info. I thought can withdraw all.
[Ancient]-XinG-
post Jan 5 2018, 10:30 AM

20k VIP club
5,750 posts

QUOTE(Ramjade @ Jan 4 2018, 07:54 PM)
Don't get too confident. What you are experiencing in the stock market is election play.  rclxms.gif
QUOTE(Ramjade @ Jan 4 2018, 08:00 PM)

No money how to push up bursa?  thumbup.gif  whistling.gif
expecting drop post GE...
Ramjade
post Jan 5 2018, 11:51 AM

24,333 posts

QUOTE(Ancient-XinG- @ Jan 5 2018, 10:30 AM)
expecting drop post GE...
Of course.
Quang1819
post Jan 5 2018, 12:02 PM

2,604 posts

Wanna ask you guys, normally when dividend is given out you guys choose to reinvest or take it out? Does FSM allow you to have an option of the dividend?
vincabby
post Jan 5 2018, 12:30 PM

664 posts

QUOTE(Quang1819 @ Jan 5 2018, 12:02 PM)
Wanna ask you guys, normally when dividend is given out you guys choose to reinvest or take it out? Does FSM allow you to have an option of the dividend?
some over three months, some half a year once, some one year once. you have no choice. dividends reinvested as units. so many people here say it is irrelevant. if the NAV goes down the next day, still don't mean you more profit.

1553 Pages « < 549 550 551 552 553 > » Top

0.0269sec    0.87    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 1st December 2025 - 03:26 AM