FundSuperMart v18 (FSM) MY : Online UT Platform, UT DIY : Babystep to Investing :D

mingwei1992
post Dec 6 2017, 09:51 AM

482 posts

Red Sea again today.
Should I DCA earlier this month? 🤔🤔
I expect all funds to be red today
mingwei1992
post Dec 6 2017, 10:20 AM

482 posts

QUOTE(MUM @ Dec 6 2017, 09:56 AM)
hmm.gif "should you DCA earlier this month?"
hmm.gif  hmm.gif theoretically "YES"....but then what if it continue to drops.......for some few weeks/months ?

when DCA is to be practiced...just ignore the "when", but "JUST DO IT"
Initially was aiming for end of mth, when I get my allowance.
Consistently over the month.
Just started fsm lately.
Last time I do shares but stuck with some now.
QUOTE(ROSS_Solar @ Dec 6 2017, 10:00 AM)
Sea of red 3weeks in a row... In total my port lost ~2.5% since first week of November. Not end of the world...
DCA-ed yesterday.
Well I see us all red in the morning. Expecting other market to be red as well.
My GC port bleeding.
Nothing shocking though. The red at shock market is more shocking
mingwei1992
post Jan 4 2018, 08:24 PM

482 posts

QUOTE(Avangelice @ Jan 4 2018, 07:57 PM)
nah not me I'm avoiding political counters atm.

Found a counter that's stable and has a huge potential to join the 10 billion myr club.

better than putting it on rhb embf
Top glove? 10% today. Now 10b club
mingwei1992
post Jan 5 2018, 06:38 PM

482 posts

Today bursa on 🔥
I have no msia port though. Just my own bursa investment
mingwei1992
post Jan 6 2018, 02:49 PM

482 posts

QUOTE(Avangelice @ Jan 5 2018, 06:46 PM)
I know this is gonna derail the topic but what stocks you holding? I don't think this fire will last till post GE. lagi teruk if the opposition wins.
I'm.just holding ytl in small amount. I enter wrong time last time. It dropped alot -18%.

Now I at -2%

I only go for big caps or main board.
No small cap or ace board for me.
Got burned once.

Anyway topglove is doing very well. Miss that boat.
mingwei1992
post Jan 22 2018, 08:35 AM

482 posts

QUOTE(estherkon @ Jan 22 2018, 01:39 AM)
Tapping into more knowledgeable brains than mine: Is the drop in Affin Hwang Select Bond Fund purely because of the dividend on 12/12/2017? Thanks!
Strengthening of ringgit
mingwei1992
post Feb 6 2018, 06:23 PM

482 posts

Chill, my bursa just lost 12% in 2 days.

Not sure how will the bloodshed continue?.
Waiting to top up my fsm port
Not planning to catch a falling knife
mingwei1992
post Feb 12 2018, 11:28 AM

482 posts

China market taking profits for cny?🤔🤔

Still going downhill.

Still waiting for bonus to top up!
mingwei1992
post Feb 13 2018, 10:43 AM