319 Pages « < 93 94 95 96 97 > » Bottom

Credit Cards Maybank Islamic MasterCard/PETRONAS Visa Ikhwan V3, Another Fantastic Cash Back Card

paogeh
post Mar 14 2018, 05:13 PM

1,678 posts

QUOTE(cybpsych @ Mar 14 2018, 05:01 PM)
there IS always variety of ways to max the cb, but the question is WHY?!

keep it as backup card cannot? must use? lf u insist the spend for the sake of reaping the cb, then spend for petrol and grocery lor.

pump 1k petrol? can? later you said not enough cars or cars no need so much petrol, etc etc
buy 1k grocery? ok? later you said buy vouchers cannot resell, household not many grocery usage, etc etc

alternatively, reload TNG 1k? then you can pay all the tolls or parking malls or even pay at Watson's or Juiceworks, etc there are tons of merchants accepting TNG as payment.

why is it imperative for you to max the cb?  hmm.gif
why ==> for those who spend time in lowyat credit card rebate , the "why" should be the same , to get $ out from credit cards/bank
if not , why the hell waste time to find out ?

Currently i hold :
1. PBB VS + Sup == RM38 + 38 + RM50/weekly ===> consistently meet
2. UOB YOLO= RM50
3. HLB WISE = RM100
4. ALLIANCE YOUNICE = RM50
5. MBB Ikwan = RM5--50 depend on Fri/Sat grocery/Petrol

as u can see, RM50 here , RM50 there ...... it's add up monthly and yearly !

cybpsych
post Mar 14 2018, 05:16 PM

---------------------
65,312 posts

QUOTE(paogeh @ Mar 14 2018, 05:13 PM)
why ==> for those who spend time in lowyat credit card rebate , the "why" should be the same , to get $ out from credit cards/bank
Currently i hold :
1. PBB VS  + Sup == RM38 + 38  + RM50/weekly ===> consistently meet
2. UOB YOLO= RM50
3. HLB WISE = RM100

since you only care about the numbers, then just spend 1k on petrol or 1k on grocery or 1k for both petrol+grocery lor.

not hard wat. tons of petrol stations and supermarket.

This post has been edited by cybpsych: Mar 14 2018, 05:16 PM
rapple
post Mar 14 2018, 05:19 PM

Y N W A
2,065 posts

Unnecessary spend 5k for rm250 cash back, where IS the logic in there?

Unless your spending is needed.

If you have the cash to repay back in full every month then continue to chase cash back with your unnecessary spending.
swn525
post Mar 14 2018, 05:21 PM

877 posts

Currently i hold :
2. UOB YOLO= RM50
3. HLB WISE = RM100

don't spend because the cash rebate, just spend what you really need/use it
donhue
post Mar 14 2018, 05:26 PM

586 posts

QUOTE(rapple @ Mar 14 2018, 05:19 PM)

If you have the cash to repay back in full every month then continue to chase cash back with your unnecessary spending.
QUOTE(swn525 @ Mar 14 2018, 05:21 PM)
Agreed. It's better to invest the money elsewhere rather than maximizing cash back. We're here to see where we can the most bang for the buck for things we spend on, not to milk the banks..

But if we know that the TnCs are going o be revised soon, then that's a different story.
paogeh
post Mar 14 2018, 05:26 PM

1,678 posts

QUOTE(swn525 @ Mar 14 2018, 05:21 PM)
today i get a suprised PBB VS , SHARP PRESSURE COOKER , really doesnt expected .

most of my spending are not my own === help friends/customer pay bils , such as TNB . (TNB bill can easily 4DIGIT)
i used that method on all my cards , except IKWAN ....
that;s why i'm asking here .

it's extremely hard to spend RM1K petrol/grocery in penang monthly .

rapple,
we met in 0% balance transfer thread ,
this is my side income for credit cards .......
cash rebate ~RM200-300 (when MBB AMEX/BARCELONA arrive , +RM100)
Balance transfer , another few hundred .....
+ other banks free gifts ......
swn525
post Mar 14 2018, 05:29 PM

877 posts

QUOTE(paogeh @ Mar 14 2018, 05:26 PM)
today i get a suprised PBB VS , SHARP PRESSURE COOKER , really doesnt expected .

most of my spending are not my own === help friends/customer pay bils , such as TNB . (TNB bill can easily 4DIGIT)
i used that method on all my cards , except IKWAN  ....

if really can spend it, then go ahead rclxms.gif
ClarenceT
post Mar 14 2018, 05:30 PM

14,939 posts

QUOTE(paogeh @ Mar 14 2018, 05:26 PM)

i used that method on all my cards , except IKWAN  ....

Go to bank to apply for a credit card machine with Groceries MCC.

QUOTE(paogeh @ Mar 14 2018, 05:29 PM)
rapple,
we met in 0% balance transfer thread ,
this is my side income for credit cards .......
cash rebate ~RM200-300  (when MBB AMEX/BARCELONA arrive , +RM100)
Be careful. Once you get caught, the banks will terminate your cards. The rewards/rebate shall be recalled if you are involved in business activities.
eddievh
post Mar 14 2018, 11:22 PM

3,218 posts

QUOTE(ultimate93 @ Mar 14 2018, 08:30 AM)
Hello, want to ask is the cash back for petronas is max RM50 per month only?

And also would like to ask what is the tiered interest is?
Let say i pay full and prompt amount in the past 12 months and the rate on my card is 15%/annum
So if the past 12 months i spent RM1k, i have to pay RM150 as interest?

Sorry for noob question, 1st time using CC
Yes Max cap RM 50 per month.
Pay statement balance in full you won't get charge any interest.
fruitie
post Mar 15 2018, 12:12 AM

Rise and Shine
72,820 posts

Currently i hold :
2. UOB YOLO= RM50
3. HLB WISE = RM100

"Why the hell?" No need to be so rude. We are not wasting our time, knowing how to maximize cash back without spending unnecessarily is far important.
Honestly, that additional RM 200-300 every month will not make us super rich. Really.
raclette
post Mar 15 2018, 08:23 AM

428 posts

QUOTE(ClarenceT @ Mar 14 2018, 04:58 PM)
Every Fri & Sat, go to petrol stations, pretending to be the pump attendant, help people to buy petrol. They give you cash and you swipe your card, you may offer them 1% cashback as incentive.
rclxms.gif rclxms.gif sounds funny but it may work if the petrol station dont mind biggrin.gif
raclette
post Mar 15 2018, 08:29 AM

428 posts

i used to do this but my expense going up because of unnecessary things, for ex i buy 2 packets of discounted spagetti instead of one. problem is i cant control the use of the spagetti. so i still need to buy every 1 or 2 weeks..same as if i bought 1 packet only..
ClarenceT
post Mar 15 2018, 09:02 AM

14,939 posts

QUOTE(raclette @ Mar 15 2018, 08:23 AM)
rclxms.gif  rclxms.gif sounds funny but it may work if the petrol station dont mind biggrin.gif
Funny idea for the funny guy. It will work if he is thick-skinned and can kao tim the Ah Moi at the petrol stations.

P/S I notice some cashiers / pump attendants use their own bonuslink / mesra card to swipe if the customer do not have the reward cards, especially those paying cash.

This post has been edited by ClarenceT: Mar 15 2018, 09:07 AM
chiahau
post Mar 15 2018, 09:27 AM

Fatthau StalKer
14,082 posts

QUOTE(fruitie @ Mar 15 2018, 12:12 AM)
"Why the hell?" No need to be so rude. We are not wasting our time, knowing how to maximize cash back without spending unnecessarily is far important.
Honestly, that additional RM 200-300 every month will not make us super rich. Really.
Honestly, I’m been using my VS for petrol and groceries so much, I’ve totally forgotten about this ikhwan.

And yes, 200-300 here could be someone’s one day salary sometimes. Not worth the headache trying to maximize something when you can’t :/
fruitie
post Mar 15 2018, 09:31 AM

Rise and Shine
72,820 posts

QUOTE(chiahau @ Mar 15 2018, 09:27 AM)
Honestly, I’m been using my VS for petrol and groceries so much, I’ve totally forgotten about this ikhwan.

And yes, 200-300 here could be someone’s one day salary sometimes. Not worth the headache trying to maximize something when you can’t :/
Yes me too. I haven't been using since Oct 2016. I don't fulfill the minimum spending amount for VS, I will be charged with AF next month. Time to come back to Ikhwan for temporary before applying VS again. tongue.gif
paogeh
post Mar 15 2018, 10:33 AM

1,678 posts

QUOTE(ClarenceT @ Mar 14 2018, 05:30 PM)
Go to bank to apply for a credit card machine with Groceries MCC.
Be careful. Once you get caught, the banks will terminate your cards. The rewards/rebate shall be recalled if you are involved in business activities.
im not running business to get the cash rebate .....
just regular consumer who spend and get cash rebate .....
ClarenceT
post Mar 15 2018, 11:09 AM

14,939 posts

QUOTE(paogeh @ Mar 15 2018, 10:33 AM)
im not running business to get the cash rebate .....
just regular consumer who spend and get cash rebate .....
You are telling us...

Except this Ikwan , i have no idea how to max out ,
may be buy cash voucher on FRI/SAT , but not easy to resell those voucher

his is my side income for credit cards .......

---

You do it consistently, then legally it is a business activity and it is part of your income.

http://www.enanyang.my/news/20180228/%E4%B...%8812%E5%88%A4/

paogeh
post Mar 15 2018, 11:19 AM

1,678 posts

QUOTE(ClarenceT @ Mar 15 2018, 11:09 AM)
You are telling us...

Except this Ikwan , i have no idea how to max out ,
may be buy cash voucher on FRI/SAT , but not easy to resell those voucher

his is my side income for credit cards .......

---

You do it consistently, then legally it is a business activity and it is part of your income.

http://www.enanyang.my/news/20180228/%E4%B...%8812%E5%88%A4/
Thanks for the news ,
i only swipe MAX == 4 DIGIT total within a month , less that RM5k combine .....

ClarenceT
post Mar 15 2018, 12:32 PM

14,939 posts

QUOTE(paogeh @ Mar 15 2018, 11:19 AM)
Thanks for the news ,
i only swipe MAX == 4 DIGIT  total within a month  , less that RM5k combine .....
I just remember...

You can use Ikhwan Mastercard to pay at Taobao.com (to buy things at Taobao)
Sometime (not always) you may get cashback at Alipay Hangzhou (Groceries MCC).
paogeh
post Mar 15 2018, 01:32 PM

1,678 posts

QUOTE(ClarenceT @ Mar 15 2018, 12:32 PM)
I just remember...

You can use Ikhwan Mastercard to pay at Taobao.com (to buy things at Taobao)
Sometime (not always) you may get cashback at Alipay Hangzhou (Groceries MCC).
thank you for the idea/suggestions.

by the way , the news where the customer swipe RM22M with AMEX ,
AMEX give good points exchange ?

if she can swipe RM22M , might as well as get the no cap , cash rebate card , such as HLB Fortune 1% .....rm220k cash back ,,

319 Pages « < 93 94 95 96 97 > » Top

0.0193sec    0.54    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 10th December 2025 - 10:32 AM