153 Pages « < 131 132 133 134 135 > » Bottom

FundSuperMart v16 (FSM) MY : Online UT Platform, UT DIY : Babystep to Investing :D

Avangelice
post Dec 14 2016, 10:21 PM

5,272 posts

what the he'll fsm. now I cannot log into my mobile app after clearing off all my data a few days ago. fix your shit.

PS I already sent an email to fsm
Ramjade
post Dec 14 2016, 10:25 PM

24,367 posts

Guy's what's your opinion about
AmAsia Pacific REITS vs Manulife Investment Asia-Pacific REIT?

I checked 6 months, 1 year, 2 years and 3 years manulife beats amasia hands down except for 1 year where it is more or less the same. Volatility is just slightly higher. Think is worth a switch?
Avangelice
post Dec 14 2016, 10:28 PM

5,272 posts

QUOTE(Ramjade @ Dec 14 2016, 10:25 PM)

I checked 6 months, 1 year, 2 years and 3 years manulife beats amasia hands down except for 1 year where it is more or less the same. Volatility is just slightly higher. Think is worth a switch?
I asked this question before and they said AmAsia reit

AmAsia invests into properties where as Manulife Investment Asia REIT does alot on infrastructure which I did ask this question a few months back and someone replied saying it all boils down to Goverment spending or something like that. need to back track bro.

here you go. I personally chose am Asia because of its vast allocation across multiple countries.

This post has been edited by Avangelice: Dec 14 2016, 10:39 PM
TSAIYH
post Dec 14 2016, 10:40 PM

1,166 posts

QUOTE(Ramjade @ Dec 14 2016, 10:25 PM)

In short, geographic diversity (at least IMO)

Ramjade
post Dec 14 2016, 10:44 PM

24,367 posts

QUOTE(AIYH @ Dec 14 2016, 10:40 PM)
In short, geographic diversity (at least IMO)
That I know. But was looking at performance wise. Too much diversification can cause one to lose out on performance.
TSAIYH
post Dec 14 2016, 10:47 PM

1,166 posts

QUOTE(Ramjade @ Dec 14 2016, 10:44 PM)
That I know. But was looking at performance wise. Too much diversification can cause one to lose out on performance.
Depends on your risk appetite and portfolio strategy.

Some prefer diversification to balance out ups and downs between different market.

Some have confidence on certain market and choose those who focus on them.

It is still up to your preference smile.gif
voyage23
post Dec 14 2016, 10:51 PM

368 posts

QUOTE(Ramjade @ Dec 14 2016, 10:44 PM)
Since you already know what you want, go for it thumbup.gif
post Dec 14 2016, 10:52 PM

756 posts

QUOTE(kimyee73 @ Dec 14 2016, 02:29 PM)
I think it should be the same as any other portfolio. Just need to top-up and rebalance regularly. One thing, when stock market crash like 2007/8, don't hesitate to move large portion to bond or money market, and remember to move back to equity when things going from bad to less bad  smile.gif
Just gotta ask, what is money market? What are the products in Malaysia under this category?
Ramjade
post Dec 14 2016, 10:54 PM

24,367 posts

QUOTE(AIYH @ Dec 14 2016, 10:47 PM)
Depends on your risk appetite and portfolio strategy.

Some prefer diversification to balance out ups and downs between different market.

Some have confidence on certain market and choose those who focus on them.

It is still up to your preference smile.gif
QUOTE(voyage23 @ Dec 14 2016, 10:51 PM)
Since you already know what you want, go for it  thumbup.gif
I think will wait for Amasia to produce at least 10% return, switch it out to Manulife.

QUOTE(2387581 @ Dec 14 2016, 10:52 PM)
Just gotta ask, what is money market? What are the products in Malaysia under this category?
Money market are funds which invest in FDs. Of course in SG, it also involve bonds which are not >2 years.

This post has been edited by Ramjade: Dec 14 2016, 10:54 PM
SUSDavid83
post Dec 14 2016, 11:06 PM

52,874 posts

QUOTE(T231H @ Dec 14 2016, 09:03 PM)
Unit Trust Investment Fair: What and Where to Invest in 2017
https://www.fundsupermart.com.my/main/resea...st-in-2017-7814

7 Jan ...Penang
14 Jan ..KL

0.5%SC on all participation FHs....
RM 5 parking fee for Penang venue! blink.gif
SUSyklooi
post Dec 14 2016, 11:29 PM

8,188 posts

QUOTE(David83 @ Dec 14 2016, 11:06 PM)
RM 5 parking fee for Penang venue!  blink.gif
if AMAsia Pac Reits is on 0.5%SC and
if can buy it at that 0.5%SC WITHOUT going there...I will not go (subjected to change later tongue.gif )

I just need to buy 1 more fund.....
if the NAVs dropped a lot between now and then....I will just buy it with out waiting for the promo... biggrin.gif

This post has been edited by yklooi: Dec 14 2016, 11:30 PM
Avangelice
post Dec 14 2016, 11:45 PM

5,272 posts

QUOTE(yklooi @ Dec 14 2016, 11:29 PM)
if AMAsia Pac Reits is on 0.5%SC and
if can buy it at that 0.5%SC WITHOUT going there...I will not go (subjected to change later  tongue.gif )

I just need to buy 1 more fund.....
if the NAVs dropped a lot between now and then....I will just buy it with out waiting for the promo... biggrin.gif
help me buy too bro. tapau satu lot. Thank you.

jokes aside we east Malaysians kena side lined again
T231H
post Dec 14 2016, 11:58 PM

5,143 posts

QUOTE(Avangelice @ Dec 14 2016, 11:45 PM)
help me buy too bro. tapau satu lot. Thank you.

jokes aside we east Malaysians kena side lined again
hmm.gif I guess, either the mass is not there for UTs or the East Malaysians are just investing thru personalised wealth planners due to their HNWI....
Avangelice
post Dec 15 2016, 12:09 AM

5,272 posts

QUOTE(T231H @ Dec 14 2016, 11:58 PM)
hmm.gif I guess, either the mass is not there for UTs or the East Malaysians are just investing thru personalised wealth planners due to their HNWI....
they need to start promoting in Sarawak. lots of big shots here and they missing out on the market.
Ramjade
post Dec 15 2016, 12:10 AM

24,367 posts

QUOTE(Avangelice @ Dec 15 2016, 12:09 AM)
they need to start promoting in Sarawak. lots of big shots here and they missing out on the market.
Bro, bigshots don't DIY. They have RM to handle everything for them.
GTA5
post Dec 15 2016, 07:44 AM

1,412 posts

Now that FEDS have increased interest rates as expected, do we expect an outflow of funds away from Malaysia?

How will it impact bond funds?

Ramjade
post Dec 15 2016, 07:53 AM

24,367 posts

QUOTE(GTA5 @ Dec 15 2016, 07:44 AM)
Now that FEDS have increased interest rates as expected, do we expect an outflow of funds away from Malaysia?

How will it impact bond funds?

Yes. Further withdrawal of funds as Feds said 3x when everybody was expecting only 2x next year.
river.sand
post Dec 15 2016, 08:00 AM

3,815 posts

QUOTE(Avangelice @ Dec 15 2016, 12:09 AM)
Big shots will invest in properties in London or Melbourne.
If FSM were to set up a branch in East Malaysia, I guess Kota Kinabalu will get first...
vincabby
post Dec 15 2016, 08:03 AM

664 posts

sorry how much did yellen raise the rates? i keeping seeing 2 percent. surely not that much?
kimyee73
post Dec 15 2016, 08:03 AM

1,007 posts

QUOTE(2387581 @ Dec 14 2016, 10:52 PM)
Example of money market fund is RHB Cash Management Fund 2 in FSM or Public Islamic Money Market Fund in Public Mutual.

153 Pages « < 131 132 133 134 135 > » Top

0.0301sec    0.54    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 10th December 2025 - 04:29 PM