Just terminated my usual RSP on the 15th of every month. Planning to top up manually before election hoping to take advantage of the diarrhoea
FundSuperMart v16 (FSM) MY : Online UT Platform, UT DIY : Babystep to Investing :D
Nov 3 2016, 01:24 PM
368 posts Joined: Jun 2013 |
Just terminated my usual RSP on the 15th of every month. Planning to top up manually before election hoping to take advantage of the diarrhoea
Nov 10 2016, 08:21 AM
So when are most of you going to top-up after yesterday's event?
Nov 27 2016, 09:49 PM
I have invested in Titan funds since Dec 2015 and it is currently at +8.46% due to the recent surge in US funds. Now I am thinking if I should skim the profit, or sell this fund into other funds. My other funds are KGF, EISC, AmReits and Ponzi 2.0.
I am thinking that the surge in US funds will not be sustainable and will correct itself eventually. Too much uncertainties. What do you guys think? |
Nov 28 2016, 09:29 AM
QUOTE(Avangelice @ Nov 27 2016, 10:52 PM) set a bench mark. if it hits a certain threshold that you are comfortable let's say 15% and before trump is officially the POTUS and his policies come true , you can start skimming the profits as the surge now is because of speculation. If he makes a U turn on his policies especially on corporate tax cuts, funds like Titan will return back to their status quo as per mentioned by Xuzen. if it hits 6% better than FD rates then it's time to switch buy into Asia ex Japan. that's what I would do if it were me. QUOTE(nexona88 @ Nov 27 2016, 11:12 PM) Yeah I have decided to take profit. Sorry for another noob question, how do we actually skim profit and leave the capital? How do we know how many units to sell? Do we take the profit say RM3000 divide by weighted average cost or indicative price? Thanks for helping! |
Nov 28 2016, 09:44 AM
Nov 29 2016, 02:50 PM
QUOTE(Avangelice @ Nov 29 2016, 10:19 AM) puchongite howszat _azam13 emailed fsm on our predicament and got this. » Click to show Spoiler - click again to hide... « QUOTE(screwedpeep @ Nov 29 2016, 02:34 PM) Indeed. I engaged them some time last week. The response was pretty much the same. I actually think their replies are really professional and provided some help in helping to make a decision. Thanks for sharing.» Click to show Spoiler - click again to hide... « |
Dec 1 2016, 12:00 PM
Just when some of you are skimming profit off India, FSM December choice of fund is..
https://www.fundsupermart.com.my/main/resea...mber-2016--7760 |
Dec 1 2016, 12:25 PM
QUOTE(_azam13 @ Dec 1 2016, 12:08 PM) FSM tapped me on my shoulder and told me that I have finally joined the Silver camp! Congratulation! Kinda busy with CFA lately. Stole some time to participate in discussions here. Toast to 0.25% discounts! |
Dec 1 2016, 09:15 PM
Dec 9 2016, 10:00 AM
Same, not in the popular camp here and contradict with Xuzen's plan, but I am planning to pump into that fund when everyone is selling. Don't think Malaysia is all doom and gloom.
Dec 9 2016, 12:09 PM
QUOTE(Avangelice @ Dec 9 2016, 11:50 AM) KUCHING: Investors are urged to be more cautious with their investment portfolios in light of a volatile ringgit and uncertain global environment. From what I read, it is still not saying it's all doom and gloom for Malaysia and it's only short term volatility. Will be entering when everyone is selling since I am planning to hold it for longer term.With the ringgit plunging down 5.9 per cent last month to a record low of 4.3100 since January 1998, investors have been left skittish about their onshore investments and cash assets. They worry that the current uncertain global environment will only further depreciate their assets, leaving them unsure about what steps to take next. “From a financial and investment planning point of view, the first thing I would advise my clients would be to review the present unit trust portfolio they have and take profit on funds that they have invested in view of the heightened volatility,” said Lee Khee Chuan, director of Practice & Advisory Management, StandardFA for East Malaysia. Lee, who is also a licensed financial adviser representative, said it was equally important for investors to devise a strategic investing plan to manage the downside of investing risks involved. “Instead of lump sum investing, one would be wiser to look at averaging strategy to handle the downside risks such as dollar cost averaging and value averaging,” he advised the public. Dollar cost averaging and value averaging, he added, are investing practices that seek to counter the natural inclination toward market timing by cancelling out some of the risk involved. Dollar cost averaging involves set intervals of small investments while value averaging makes investments that match calculated predetermined amounts for the total value of investment in future periods. http://www.klsescreener.com/v2/news/view/165389 a good read for those wanting to buy in Malaysian funds. |
Dec 14 2016, 11:29 AM
QUOTE(Avangelice @ Dec 14 2016, 11:15 AM) spoke my mind. I don't lose any returns if I move my investment from Malaysia to other countries because they have the ability to stabilize to itself quickly. I guess nobody really knows. Afterall the world's top analysts and research houses told us Brexit won't happen, Trump won't win and OPEC won't come to a deal. on the other had I have alot to lose for by keeping malaysia in my portfolio in hopes it gets better as I lose out on returns from other funds and the post trump debacle thought me a lot how fickle our economy is and BNM had to go about a flip flop way to counter the mass hysteria by first closing forex trading for a day but not informing public and circulated a memo with banks, then created a pseudo capital control then finally creating a rule that all foreign trades must convert to myr. good for short term fix but we will pay for this in a long run. I personally think it's not gloom and doom for Malaysia but what do I know. Everyone should make their own decisions based on their own research and reading. |
Dec 14 2016, 10:51 PM
Dec 15 2016, 10:26 PM
QUOTE(Avangelice @ Dec 15 2016, 07:10 PM) just did a switch order just a few seconds ago to Affin hwang select bond fund. I'm a little jumpy on malaysia now. so I wiped out all my investments in Malaysia. Been observing for awhile, you indeed sound like the most jumpy one of all here. Will be interested to see how your portfolio as a whole does after you have invested for 2-3 years maybe. Don't forget to share with us! All the best! |
Dec 16 2016, 10:12 AM
Malaysia 2017 Outlook
Will be heading into 2017 with this allocation: Ponzi 2.0 (25%) Amasia Reits (15%) KGF (10%) EISC (10%) CIMB Titans (20%) AH Select Bond (20%) |
Dec 16 2016, 02:56 PM
Dec 16 2016, 03:01 PM
Dec 18 2016, 09:57 AM
QUOTE(wodenus @ Dec 18 2016, 09:48 AM) I personally know a few platinum status people in FSM/UT through agents, not in this forum, because they believe that UT is too slow for small amount of money, therefore need to play by volume. Every small % movement is a huge amount which you can skim it off when you feel right. Could go both ways of course. |
| Change to: | 0.1038sec
Time is now: 9th December 2025 - 10:07 AM |