FundSuperMart v16 (FSM) MY : Online UT Platform, UT DIY : Babystep to Investing :D
vincabby
Nov 1 2016, 08:02 AM
QUOTE(Avangelice @ Nov 1 2016, 12:47 AM) By the way. I am thinking of motioning the request that Xuzen be given an elite tag for his work in Alozen™ and giving us a foundation in investing via FSM thread which is the fastest growing thread in the Finance Section version 16. without him some of us may be still be reading up on unit trust for dummies. all in favour? cc pinkspider dasecret T231H puchongite and of course all the band of brothers here. just of the crystal ball of his, i support this motion
vincabby
Nov 3 2016, 10:19 AM
QUOTE(AIYH @ Nov 3 2016, 10:15 AM) Kenanga and Eastspring always released the NAV very quickly (i.e. today morning already released yesterday's NAV)  Malaysia Lao Sai also it seems  please be dividend please be dividend! my God that drop!
vincabby
Nov 4 2016, 09:34 AM
QUOTE(AIYH @ Nov 4 2016, 09:25 AM) In short, global market is in a short term down trend? hopefully short term.
vincabby
Nov 4 2016, 09:47 AM
QUOTE(puchongite @ Nov 4 2016, 09:39 AM) If you accept that it is short term, then it is an opportunity.  most of the time just riding it, not much chance to DCA. not the market no opportunity, no bullets. so for now just ride and have some popcorn.
vincabby
Nov 4 2016, 02:02 PM
QUOTE(Ramjade @ Nov 4 2016, 01:59 PM) India and gold  i will say gold
vincabby
Nov 4 2016, 04:32 PM
wanna buy then go buy, wanna sell then go sell. if you ask here, it's all just opinions, not orders. good luck.
vincabby
Nov 4 2016, 04:40 PM
QUOTE(yck1987 @ Nov 4 2016, 04:36 PM) Hello all, long time did not keep track as I quit FSM MY about a year. Any fund worth to look at now?  coming back in or just syok syok ask around?
vincabby
Nov 4 2016, 05:05 PM
QUOTE(yck1987 @ Nov 4 2016, 04:51 PM) Would consider to park my fund in. Quick check on my last fav CIMB-PRINCIPAL ASIA PACIFIC DYNAMIC INCOME FUND 1 year return 2.54%.  darling funds the last time u were here might be hell funds now. might as well just find new ones and go for that.
vincabby
Nov 7 2016, 09:22 AM
good good, enough of red for the whole week. i need some 'green' vegetables please. good for health
vincabby
Nov 8 2016, 01:53 PM
QUOTE(frankzane @ Nov 8 2016, 01:50 PM) Hi, Can anyone please recommend any funds (local/foreign) which pay dividends yearly? Thanks. 3 four months once, amreits have, kenanga growth at least a year once, bond funds with their annual or half year dividends, pretty much u can use FSM website and do your research.
vincabby
Nov 8 2016, 02:26 PM
QUOTE(frankzane @ Nov 8 2016, 02:05 PM) Thanks. I couldn't find the function in FSM website that enlists funds with dividends. fund selectors, search for those with dividend. i think it has that function. and if u view any factsheets, you will see a column saying dividend either yes or no.
vincabby
Nov 9 2016, 08:08 AM
QUOTE(Avangelice @ Nov 8 2016, 10:11 PM) exactly! but these agents are marketing it as something like they struck gold! call that good marketing. even my hair stylist is telling me to buy some savigns plan from her. 20% returns yo. ask a bit more then she goes erm.... checked google and forums, turns out it's 20% once the plan is done which accounts to 2% ish per annum.
vincabby
Nov 9 2016, 10:32 AM
buck up RHB smart series! market rally you go bear!
vincabby
Nov 9 2016, 03:44 PM
go look at gold price. feel happy. look at fsm. cry buckets. how u india fans hanging on?
vincabby
Nov 10 2016, 09:51 AM
well well well, markets had me stumped after all that hoo haa of market amargeddon if trump wins.
vincabby
Nov 11 2016, 11:38 AM
has the shit hit the fan captain?
vincabby
Nov 11 2016, 12:18 PM
currency volatile like crazy today!
vincabby
Nov 11 2016, 02:37 PM
QUOTE(T231H @ Nov 11 2016, 02:31 PM)  well thought...  with this rises, my net worth in USD terms (& my buying power) from my EPF contribution for the past many months are going back to square one....  i rather do with a strong fund than all this taking advantage of funds in foreign exchange. it's sickening to look at MYR like this
vincabby
Nov 11 2016, 07:49 PM
eastsprings global leaders up 4.44
vincabby
Nov 14 2016, 11:54 AM
QUOTE(Avangelice @ Nov 14 2016, 11:53 AM) every one calm down. this is just another ripple in a vast ocean, things will recover maybe not this month or next month but it will recover. Malaysia is not too small to fail and also not too big to fail. just continue on your monthly or for me I will initiate my weekly DCA starting this week. with this you can soften the impact of a falling knife by catching it in stages to take advantage of the dropping markets voice of calm among the chaos. ohmm.....