153 Pages  1 2 3 > » Bottom

FundSuperMart v16 (FSM) MY : Online UT Platform, UT DIY : Babystep to Investing :D

TSAIYH
post Oct 22 2016, 12:55 PM, updated 9y ago

1,166 posts

Fundsupermart.com (FSM) Malaysia is the online unit trust distribution arm of iFAST Capital Sdn. Bhd. ("iFAST Capital").

iFAST Capital is a holder of a Capital Markets Services Licence (CMSL) and is licensed by the Securities Commission to conduct the following regulated activities:

- To deal in unit trusts
- To offer investment advisory services
- To deal in Private Retirement Scheme

iFAST Capital is also registered with the Federation of Investment Managers Malaysia (FiMM) as an Institutional Unit Trust Adviser (IUTA).

iFAST Capital is a subsidiary of iFAST Malaysia Sdn. Bhd., which is wholly owned by iFAST Corporation Ltd. ("iFAST Corporation"). iFAST Corporation is headquartered in Singapore and the iFAST group of companies are also present in Hong Kong, Malaysia and China. The company was incorporated in Singapore on 10 January 2000.

iFAST Corporation was listed on the Singapore Exchange Mainboard in December 2014.

iFAST Corporation, via its wholly owned subsidiary iFAST Financial Pte. Ltd., is Singapore's leading online distributor of unit trusts as well as the leading operator of an investment platform for financial advisers and financial institutions. It carries the Capital Markets Services (CMS) and Financial Adviser (FA) licences issued by the Monetary Authority of Singapore (MAS), and is also one of three appointed Central Provident Board (CPF) Investment Administrators.

One of iFAST Corporation's shareholders is SPH AsiaOne Ltd, the Internet arm of Singapore Press Holdings, which is Singapore's largest media group. In recent years, iFAST Corporation has been expanding beyond local shores. In 2007, iFAST Corporation launched its first overseas business, Fundsupermart in Hong Kong and in 2008, it launched Fundsupermart in Malaysia. iFAST Corporation launched its office in China in 2014.

1. Wide range of information
2. Extensive product range and value-added services
3. One of the cheapest Sales Charges in town! thumbup.gif
To keep discussions at this thread fruitful and constructive, it would be greatly appreciated that fellow investors try to look for answer to their queries at Frequently Asked Questions before posting here. icon_rolleyes.gif

And FSM has a very helpful LIVE Customer Service, MAKE FULL USE OF THEM. Look for this at FSM home page:

What is unit trust?
Federation of Investment Managers Malaysia - ABC of Unit Trusts

Other FAQs on Fundsupermart.com and unit trust investing in general

1. NAV pricing and processing time

2. The NAV price of the fund that I'm interested in is quite high now, should I stay away? Investment gurus always say "buy low, sell high"...

FSM Idea Of The Week: Unit Split and High Fund Price Misconceptions [24 October 2014]
3. Common misconceptions about unit trust dividends/distributions:

(i) After dividend distribution, NAV price will go down, the fund will become cheaper.
(ii) A fund that declares dividends is better than a fund that does not, dividends are my profit, they make me richer.

(iii) Topping up my holdings after dividend distribution pulls down my cost per unit, lower cost = higher profit.

(iv) Distribution = Income

4. Annual Management Charge, Trustee Fee and NAV pricing

5. Return On Investment (ROI) vs Annualised Return, similar to Internal Rate of Return (IRR)

Important link to v8 - The MS Excel Masterclass version!

Download here >>> Pinky's Portfolio Worksheet with IRR Calculation

Download here >>> polarzbearz's Portfolio Summary with Pinky's IRR Calculation (and here for Polarzbearz's FSM-to-Spreadsheet Conversion Tool)
user posted imageuser posted image

Make sure you read the instructions as many of the cells have formula in it. You can freely modify, update, or change it to suit your needs (and even share with others if you don't mind tongue.gif )

Golden Quote
Happy investing! rclxms.gif

Disclaimer -
I am not a UT agent, nor am I employed by FSM. All my comments here are posted in good faith and with the intention to share knowledge. I am not to be held liable for any losses that may be incurred as a result of following any advice/opinion shared here. I believe the same should be applicable for any other LYN members posting here.
TSAIYH
post Oct 22 2016, 12:56 PM

1,166 posts

Continue from https://forum.lowyat.net/index.php?showtopi...&#entry82227442
SUSyklooi
post Oct 22 2016, 01:06 PM

8,188 posts

checking in.....
thanks AIYH for doing it......
thanks PINK for having done it.

links previous version (version 15)
https://forum.lowyat.net/topic/4047177/+1980#entry82227464

QUOTE(dasecret @ Oct 29 2016, 10:32 PM)
Sharing is caring so here you go, play around and have fun!
http://iportfolio.com.my/snapshot

It's somewhat similar to FSM's portfolio simulator, but has more info on downside risk, and has almost all the funds available in Msia. Doesn't work with ASB VP funds since I think they don't publish fund price daily
Pag#44, post# 874
QUOTE(river.sand @ Nov 8 2016, 05:36 PM)
Attached is an insurance policy with savings plan, which I got from somewhere.

The annual premium is 1800, of which 1200 goes into the savings plan.
Note that at the end of Year-16, cash value in the Investment Unit Account will be paid to the policy holder.

You guys may want to compute the IRR for this policy, either based on total premium or just the savings portion.
https://forum.lowyat.net/index.php?act=Atta...post&id=7982690

post# 876
QUOTE(adele123 @ Nov 8 2016, 07:59 PM)
IRR 3.50%. Please note that this is an insurance product, charges are deducted for insurance coverage and not all insurance plan are the same.

IRR river sand

do i get paid?
QUOTE(dasecret @ Nov 27 2016, 11:42 PM)
Interesting observation. I've always thought just like volatility, correlation is a number that uses 3 years rolling data to derive. As such, it is quite impossible for correlation to change from 0.7 to 0.4 in a month or 2

Boss, where do you get your correlation number? The Morningstar portfolio x-ray? could it be that they now provides MYR term correlation instead of USD term?

Actuallylukenn gave me another link to morningstar free trial to test out and it's supposed to give MYR correlation numbers, but I've been busy and have not test it out yet. Why don't you guys give it a try and provide reviews here

http://www.morningstar.com/company/direct

Have fun!
This post has been edited by yklooi: Nov 28 2016, 02:00 PM
T231H
post Oct 22 2016, 01:08 PM

5,143 posts

reporting in too....

thanks to AIYH and Pink.....

pinned here for reference to
something abt 20%pa returns on HLA wealth plans....
https://forum.lowyat.net/topic/4154583

This post has been edited by T231H: Dec 22 2016, 07:52 AM
wonglokat
post Oct 22 2016, 01:11 PM

247 posts

Thank you sifus for keeping this alive.
TSAIYH
post Oct 22 2016, 01:38 PM

1,166 posts

Ohya, on behalf of nexona88 laugh.gif

Ponzi 1.0 ---> Affin Hwang Select Asia (Ex Japan) Quantum Fund

Ponzi 2.0 ---> CIMB-Principal Asia Pacific Dynamic Income Fund

Evergreen Fund / Lee Sook Yee   wub.gif  wub.gif  ---> Kenanga Growth Fund

Aladdin Fund ---> Aberdeen Islamic World Equity Fund

Small-Cap/Kap Chai Fund  ---> Eastspring Investment Small-Cap Fund

Titanic Fund  ---> CIMB-Principle Global Titan Fund

Anitamui Fund ---> Libra Asnita Bond Fund

p/s: Reason for nickname Ponzi Because of its impressive return in short term (historical)

This post has been edited by AIYH: Oct 22 2016, 01:38 PM
nexona88
post Oct 22 2016, 02:49 PM

The Royal Club Member
48,441 posts

QUOTE(AIYH @ Oct 22 2016, 01:38 PM)
Ohya, on behalf of nexona88  laugh.gif
Oh thanks for tag me..

Anyhow

Check in ~ rclxm9.gif
brotan
post Oct 22 2016, 02:49 PM

2,392 posts

kimyee73 Be careful with forex. Can wipe you out anytime if you on the wrong side of the trade and financial earthquake happened like CHF in Jan 2015 and GBP recently. A friend told me his friend made 40% during a GBP sudden drop 1-2 weeks ago. Someone just lost 40% on the other side.

My reply

Yup i know the risk of forex. anyway, i already got back my capital and what's in there are pure profit roll over. so even worst case situation, no impact to me. moreover my system is designed to withstand such cases (Note : I survive during recent eur big drop and also the recent GBP big spike down (not Brexit thing)) laugh.gif

most importantly as in any investment, you need to know how to withdraw, not just keep compounding

This post has been edited by brotan: Oct 22 2016, 02:54 PM
prince_mk
post Oct 22 2016, 02:52 PM

2,679 posts

TQ Aiyh!
prince_mk
post Oct 22 2016, 02:55 PM

2,679 posts

EQ 94% FI 6%

Msia 89%
Asia Inc Japan 6%
Asia Ex Japan 3%
Greater China 2%

General 78%
Small Cap 22%

Too heavy in KGF and EiSC. But I saw a news that I was supposedly heavy in Asia Ex Japan.

How ?
nexona88
post Oct 22 2016, 02:55 PM

The Royal Club Member
48,441 posts

Those want to reply previous thread but now locked / closed can still reply..

Open 2 tab. 1 for the old thread. 1 for new thread.
The old thread click +quote. Then can reply on new thread..

Something like that hor blush.gif
brotan
post Oct 22 2016, 02:57 PM

2,392 posts

test reply old thread that's closed
brotan
post Oct 22 2016, 02:58 PM

2,392 posts

QUOTE(nexona88 @ Oct 22 2016, 02:55 PM)
Those want to reply previous thread but now locked / closed can still reply..

Open 2 tab. 1 for the old thread. 1 for new thread.
The old thread click +quote. Then can reply on new thread..

Something like that hor blush.gif
doesn't work also laugh.gif
nexona88
post Oct 22 2016, 03:01 PM

The Royal Club Member
48,441 posts

QUOTE(T231H @ Oct 22 2016, 12:37 PM)
wow,...puchongite and you asked about it at 11am.....
Thestar published this just 30minutes later........ notworthy.gif

Saturday, 22 October 2016 | MYT 11:55 AM
Bursa likely to keep uptrend next week
http://www.thestar.com.my/business/busines...rend-next-week/

Saturday, 22 October 2016 | MYT 11:44 AM
Ringgit expected to rally next week on positive sentiment
http://www.thestar.com.my/business/busines...tive-sentiment/
The star also read FSM thread laugh.gif

brotan working for me devil.gif
Replying to old post in new thread.n

nexona88
post Oct 22 2016, 03:06 PM

The Royal Club Member
48,441 posts

QUOTE(Pink Spider @ Oct 22 2016, 12:54 PM)
Yes, actually to be fair to TSes, LYN should allow TS to delete unwanted posts, just like in Facebook.

Anyway that's another issue for another day. wink.gif
+1
Totally agreed..
I want to delete some of the reply in my thread also cannot..
That fellow love to disturbing me & make angry only..
Lucky not not so much..
TSAIYH
post Oct 22 2016, 03:07 PM

1,166 posts

QUOTE(prince_mk @ Oct 22 2016, 02:55 PM)
EQ 94% FI 6%

Msia 89%
Asia Inc Japan 6%
Asia Ex Japan 3%
Greater China 2%

General 78%
Small Cap 22%

Too heavy in KGF and EiSC. But I saw a news that I was supposedly heavy in Asia Ex Japan.

How ?
Mind disclose what funds do you have?

You might consider shifting some KGF and EISC to Ponzi 2.0 or RHB AIF or Ponzi 1.0 (1/3 in Malaysia) to increase exposure on Asia Ex Japan

For bond sides you may also consider RHB ATF or EBMF.

If you are interested in REITS UT, you may consider AmAsia REITS (Asia inc Jpn but more diversified) or Manulife Reits (Asia ex Jpn but 1/2 in Singapore)
prince_mk
post Oct 22 2016, 03:18 PM

2,679 posts

QUOTE(AIYH @ Oct 22 2016, 03:07 PM)
Mind disclose what funds do you have?

You might consider shifting some KGF and EISC to Ponzi 2.0 or RHB AIF or Ponzi 1.0 (1/3 in Malaysia) to increase exposure on Asia Ex Japan

For bond sides you may also consider RHB ATF or EBMF.

If you are interested in REITS UT, you may consider AmAsia REITS (Asia inc Jpn but more diversified) or Manulife Reits (Asia ex Jpn but 1/2 in Singapore)
Almost all KGF and EiSC are using epf monies. KIV Titan using epf monies too.

Cash purchase were in RHB ATRF, EISC (few K), KGF (few K), Amasia Reits.

Sold ponzi 2 few mths ago. I think I should buy Asia ex Japan fund. Ponzi 1 or Ponzi 2? Any other Asia Ex Japan can I consider?

This post has been edited by prince_mk: Oct 22 2016, 03:19 PM
prince_mk
post Oct 22 2016, 03:20 PM

2,679 posts

QUOTE(nexona88 @ Oct 22 2016, 03:06 PM)
+1
Totally agreed..
I want to delete some of the reply in my thread also cannot..
That fellow love to disturbing me & make angry only..
Lucky not not so much..
Really got make u angry? Thought you layan him very well
TSAIYH
post Oct 22 2016, 03:28 PM

1,166 posts

QUOTE(prince_mk @ Oct 22 2016, 03:18 PM)
Almost all KGF and EiSC are using epf monies. KIV Titan using epf monies too.

Cash purchase were in RHB ATRF, EISC (few K), KGF (few K), Amasia Reits.

Sold ponzi 2 few mths ago. I think I should buy Asia ex Japan fund. Ponzi 1 or Ponzi 2? Any other Asia Ex Japan can I consider?
Since your major malaysia funds are using EPF

I suggest divert your cash purchase in malaysia equity into asia pac funds

Since you have RHB ATR, will suggest Ponzi 2.0, Ponzi 1.0 if you want small cap, or you may go for both equally smile.gif
Avangelice
post Oct 22 2016, 05:48 PM

5,272 posts

why close thread. the previous one barely hit 3k

153 Pages  1 2 3 > » Top

0.0260sec    0.41    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 5th December 2025 - 10:04 AM