11 Pages  1 2 3 > » Bottom

FundSuperMart v16 (FSM) MY : Online UT Platform, UT DIY : Babystep to Investing :D

Ramjade
post Oct 22 2016, 07:01 PM

24,346 posts

QUOTE(Avangelice @ Oct 22 2016, 06:22 PM)
the whole thing gone wonky after putting a sum of money into libra and kap chai

Anyways all good?
If you can hold, I will suggest either rhb bond over libra asnita.
Ramjade
post Oct 23 2016, 07:06 AM

24,346 posts

QUOTE(David3700 @ Oct 23 2016, 07:02 AM)
I saw some ppl mention invest 1k in prs then govt give 1k.
What's that ?
That's youth incentive for those who haven't register for PRS yet. But that RM1k can only be withdrawn at 55 years old rclxs0.gif
Ramjade
post Oct 23 2016, 07:18 AM

24,346 posts

QUOTE(tonytyk @ Oct 23 2016, 07:16 AM)
Youth incentive... What is the age limit?
30 years old. Not sure whether current PRS holder can get additional RM500 (the old one only RM500) or is open to first timer only. Anyway even if cannot get, can still get income tax relief until 2021 (max RM3k/year)

This post has been edited by Ramjade: Oct 23 2016, 07:18 AM
Ramjade
post Oct 23 2016, 02:43 PM

24,346 posts

QUOTE(prince_mk @ Oct 23 2016, 02:29 PM)
Sifu Xuzen,

I m heavy in KGF and EISC using epf monies ard 50% of my portfolio.

so how? sell all and buy what funds using epf monies ?

only lately I withdrew epf monies to buy Titan ard 10% of my portfolio.

any advise ? notworthy.gif
Since KGF and Eastspring both invest in smallcap, can look at ASEAN smallcap.
Either Affin Hwang Quantum/CIMB-Principal ASEAN Total Return Fund (based on returns)

If you don't want Malaysia heavy, can look at Affin Hwang ASEAN Flexi Fund (only 7%)

From everybody favourite fund manager: (kind of old but still practical)
https://www.kenangainvestors.com.my/KIB/KIB...e_Interview.pdf

Keep in mind she said she is negative about local economy and positive on thailand and indonesia.

The edge said otherwise
http://www.theedgemarkets.com/my/article/i...alaysian-stocks

This post has been edited by Ramjade: Oct 23 2016, 02:47 PM
Ramjade
post Oct 23 2016, 11:00 PM

24,346 posts

QUOTE(ivzh @ Oct 23 2016, 10:54 PM)
hi all sifu, should i dca 1k monthly for CIMB-PRINCIPAL PRS PLUS ASIA PACIFIC EX JAPAN EQUITY to achieve rm3k before 31dec or just do it lump sum?
If you have't have a PRS account, wait until January as you will get RM1k instead of RM500.
Ramjade
post Oct 24 2016, 01:40 PM

24,346 posts

QUOTE(imnotabot @ Oct 24 2016, 01:32 PM)
Also, is it worth it for me to contribute into PRS fund starting now? I'm currently in my mid-20s. I'm planning to put around RM50 - RM100 monthly into PRS to get the RM500 incentive in 1 year (or is it RM1k now?) and get tax relief.
If you don't have PRS, start next year. If you start this year, you will only get rm500. If you start next year, you get rm1k. Might as well Better make sure reach rm3k so can get max tax relief = less income tax.

This post has been edited by Ramjade: Oct 24 2016, 01:41 PM
Ramjade
post Oct 24 2016, 11:10 PM

24,346 posts

I wish affin quantun would move more market share out of malaysia so that we can have more access to SEA small and mid cap.
Ramjade
post Oct 25 2016, 10:27 AM

24,346 posts

QUOTE(AIYH @ Oct 25 2016, 10:17 AM)
Excellent. But will wait. The extra saving of 1.5% not worth it for me yet.
Ramjade
post Oct 25 2016, 10:24 PM

24,346 posts

QUOTE(xuzen @ Oct 25 2016, 09:50 PM)
Want to ask:

If RHB AIF for whatever reason no longer is favoured and another fund is the flavour of the month, what will you all do?

I mean, now we know that the market is volatile and a lot of pure equity may be too volatile for our current liking, what if the market as a whole turnaround and pure equity fund becomes de'riguer again?

What would you do?

Xuzen
Hold and look for opportunity to topup when chances present themselves like now still topping up KGF and eastspring (haven't topup yet but already allocated some funds for that purpose)
Ramjade
post Oct 26 2016, 11:20 AM

24,346 posts

QUOTE(tonytyk @ Oct 26 2016, 11:15 AM)
KGF and Eastspring small cap not on promo, better to go for funds on promo ?
No promo but I have allocated some money for them (eGIA-i).
Best topup is RHB AIF (some may not agree, some may - up to individual to decide) But since I don't have that, will topup other funds.

When don't drop much, just topup minimum/hold.
When drop drastically, bomb one shot. Regardless who win US election, something will drop biggrin.gif. Promo is still valid until 10/11. Still got time.

This post has been edited by Ramjade: Oct 26 2016, 11:22 AM
Ramjade
post Oct 26 2016, 11:41 AM

24,346 posts

QUOTE(puchongite @ Oct 26 2016, 11:23 AM)
You seem very sure of US drop. So how to make money from the predicted drop ? Top up or run away ?
Now? Do nothing. If want to make use of the promo, topup some.
For me, I topup la. You will be holding for min 3 years. Running away only if the fund is not performing or you have no confidence in the market.
I already have my startegy for US election = hold, wait and while waiting topup some AP - not much (make use of promo + slight dip from now until election)

Either one win, something will drop. Question is how much. biggrin.gif

Note: Don't follow me. My way is sesat way. I am still experimenting.

This post has been edited by Ramjade: Oct 26 2016, 11:49 AM
Ramjade
post Oct 26 2016, 12:01 PM

24,346 posts

QUOTE(xuzen @ Oct 26 2016, 11:57 AM)
Do you feel lucky punk?, Well do ya?

On another note, AMAsia Reits seems to be going south, and I wonder why? Could it be a because MYR semakin kuat?
Something about HK and Singapore property market negative news for the past 1 month +? hmm.gif

This post has been edited by Ramjade: Oct 26 2016, 12:02 PM
Ramjade
post Oct 26 2016, 07:30 PM

24,346 posts

QUOTE(Avangelice @ Oct 26 2016, 07:27 PM)
Argued with my girlfriend as she was coaxed into buying a investment linked insurance plan for 20 years.

I did my calculations and she is paying MYR 474.75 a month for her premiums for 20 years so in total she would have paid myr 103,940. No compounding and return of interest until the 24th year and 150% shall be paid at age 75

So me being the UT guy that i am, I keyed in her amount she will invest in RHB Bond Fund which roi is on average (worst case scenario 6%) at MYR474.75 in a compounding calculator so.....

At the 20th year she would have amassed a total of myr 235,388.

Now i have to do a sales pitch to get her not to buy the plan and sign up for FSM and most likely i may have to open an account under her name and help her invest every month. Dafuq.
She still got chance to cancel the plan. Second, you should not invest for your GF. Say you invest rm10k for her, then she break up, you lose rm10k just like that. whistling.gif
Ramjade
post Oct 27 2016, 10:14 PM

24,346 posts

QUOTE(twhong_91 @ Oct 27 2016, 09:59 PM)
today's RHB AIF decline was because of the dividend distribution?
2 bad days for asia pacific market. Which is rclxm9.gif

This post has been edited by Ramjade: Oct 27 2016, 10:15 PM
Ramjade
post Oct 28 2016, 03:22 PM

24,346 posts

QUOTE(xuzen @ Oct 28 2016, 03:21 PM)
RHB AIF: MYR 1,000.00

AmAsia REIT: MYR 4,000.00.
Wow. Feeling good on REITS? hmm.gif

This post has been edited by Ramjade: Oct 28 2016, 03:23 PM
Ramjade
post Oct 28 2016, 03:35 PM

24,346 posts

QUOTE(Avangelice @ Oct 28 2016, 03:28 PM)
ish.... I need to work harder.
yes I have a good feeling properties will boom in Asia it just needs time. also you may want to cross check stocks like sunreit. it's the next darling of REIT in Malaysia
Somehow I think the reits have yet to hit the bottom. It have been dropping for a while.

QUOTE(Avangelice @ Oct 28 2016, 03:32 PM)
lol didn't know everyone was topping up today. good timing eh
I topup on 24, 26, 27, 28. small amount spread over days as AP was dropping. Small amount each time and different funds. :lol:Keeping for US election.

This post has been edited by Ramjade: Oct 28 2016, 03:37 PM
Ramjade
post Oct 28 2016, 03:38 PM

24,346 posts

QUOTE(Avangelice @ Oct 28 2016, 03:37 PM)
I got a feeling Hillary will win and if she does we won't have to worry as she is more open to foreign trading than trump. nothing will change and the Fed will hike for sure so better to start topping up TA Global and titans if it's still your thing
You are forgetting if she wins, india will drop. devil.gif (very short period to buy in), everything status quo.
If trump win, india will shoot up and everything else drop.

Well just my prediction.

This post has been edited by Ramjade: Oct 28 2016, 03:39 PM
Ramjade
post Oct 28 2016, 07:31 PM

24,346 posts

QUOTE(kazekage_09 @ Oct 28 2016, 07:04 PM)
It like their hot selling fund. For eg public mutual will always promote small cap, cwa with dali and dali 2, rhb with smart treasure and smart balance. If i ask those phillip mutual agents they will promote kenanga and eastspring. Im a bit concern about shariah hence all the shariah funds

So you mean the right way is set a target and goal then only look for funds? Not just pick those funds with high annualised and invest in it?
You can forget about public mutual. Not performing when compare to it's peers.

Rhb malaysian funds are ok I guess except that they are sort of lazy to build their own portfolio. Thry sort of copy paste each other. So if a smallcap scandal happen again like in August, expect history to repeat itself. Unless of course they learnt their lesson. Some of their international funds look very tempting. drool.gif

For kenanga, the only good fund is their flagship fund; Kenanga Growth Fund (KGF).Eastspring is good for their smallcap fund. But since KGF do invest in smallcap sectors, it might be overlap.

So you are looking for shariah approved funds or non shariah funds?

The right way, is ask yourself, how much can you lose the money. Can you lose 15% and shugged it off? After that, split into different country/regions. Yeah. Next, determine how much bond fund you want to hold (to make your holdings suffer less loses). Determine you want bond funds in malaysia or out of malaysia. Then, determine you want to auto debit small amouny every month into your fund of choice or wait for pocket of opportunities then lump sum in.

Next come the fun part. Which fund should you choose. Choose performing fund for past 3 years. That's just some of the criteria as past is not guaranteed of current and future performance (eg. KGF perform very well but because KLSE is bad, KGF cannot perform as good as last time. But the fund manager is good)
1) buy everything that's making money covering every part of the world.
2) stick with 5-7 funds only.

For me, I am not holding any bond fund and I don't auto debit monthly and I will hold only 6 funds + maybe 1 bond fund (future wise). I choose max 6 funds as that leaves me with more money to cover all 6 funds. My way is the sesat way so please don't follow me. I topup whenever something drop in price. Follow the xuzen way.

Everybody have their own way as long as you are comfortable with it. icon_rolleyes.gif

This post has been edited by Ramjade: Oct 28 2016, 07:37 PM
Ramjade
post Oct 28 2016, 11:01 PM

24,346 posts

QUOTE(Avangelice @ Oct 28 2016, 10:36 PM)
that's the thing we don't have any idea where epf invest exactly except through news media
As of 30/6/2016
http://www.kwsp.gov.my/portal/en/web/kwsp/...at-30-june-2016

This post has been edited by Ramjade: Oct 28 2016, 11:01 PM
Ramjade
post Oct 28 2016, 11:12 PM

24,346 posts

Wow who reported my post just to share info on what EPF invest in.

11 Pages  1 2 3 > » Top

0.0252sec    0.31    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 7th December 2025 - 05:55 AM