137 Pages « < 125 126 127 128 129 > » Bottom

Unifi Official TM UniFi High Speed Broadband Thread V27, We Want Cheaper Price!

ahpek26
post Dec 8 2016, 06:36 PM

475 posts

QUOTE(DroppedJaw @ Dec 8 2016, 06:21 PM)
Sorry , I mean if I upgrade from VIP20 to Adv50 now still can receive 100Mpbs free upgrade later?

Or should I terminate current VIP20 and subscribe Adv50?
I suggest you be careful and read the terms and condition thoroughly.

Currently the terms and conditions clearly states that NEW subscribers from 1 December 2016 to 31 December 2016 will be eligible for a free speed upgrade IF they REGISTER and INSTALL before 31 December 2016. So if you register but install date after 31 December 2016 then your not eligible.

Secondly, they have not mention ANY free upgrade for current Unifi user whether its VIP 5 to 20 to ADV 30 or 50. There is a new terms and condition that have been updated TODAY that is vastly differently from YESTERDAY which removed the clause regarding upgrade for CURRENT UNIFI USER.

At the moment, the only user that's confirmed to get a free upgrade in 2017 is the people registering a new UNIFI and INSTALLING it between 1 December 2016 to 31 December 2016.

Lastly, before this the TNC states that special packages such as OKU is not eligible for free upgrade BUT TODAY its been removed. I called TM today and asked if Vip 20 get free upgrade and they don't know. It seems that your more likely NOT getting anything if your already a Unifi user so this "FREE UPGRADE" is mostly for NEW user.

Refer here: https://www.tm.com.my/speedupgrade/Pages/index.html

TNC: https://www.tm.com.my/speedupgrade/Pages/as...peedUpgrade.pdf

FAQ: https://www.tm.com.my/speedupgrade/Pages/as...Website_Eng.pdf

If anyone want to correct me then your very welcome as I'm just as confused as everyone regarding this nonsense.
jiaen0509
post Dec 8 2016, 06:42 PM

3,305 posts

QUOTE(fruitie @ Dec 8 2016, 06:28 PM)
I don't need free calls but additional RM 50. hmm.gif
Plus I'm not in the country like few days every month or every 2 months, also I will balik kampung sometimes. Not so worth for me. hmm.gif
Haizz... stay at 50mbps... it is enough for me actually
fruitie
post Dec 8 2016, 06:47 PM

Rise and Shine
72,780 posts

QUOTE(jiaen0509 @ Dec 8 2016, 06:42 PM)
Haizz... stay at 50mbps... it is enough for me actually
30Mbps is also enough for me actually. laugh.gif
Max2006
post Dec 8 2016, 07:06 PM

4,099 posts

QUOTE(ahpek26 @ Dec 8 2016, 06:36 PM)

If anyone want to correct me then your very welcome as I'm just as confused as everyone regarding this nonsense.
Well bro, appreciate for your hard works on the analysis, but I would like to suggest you to ignore those TM T&C because they are confusing. At this moment, better gather all the info/action we could obtain among ourselves inside this thread. This is much useful and understandable compared to that TM T&C.

One thing for sure, the exisiting unifi users are also eligibled for the free upgrade, no matter you were registering before Dec 2016 or between 1 Dec - 31 Dec 2016. Old or new customers, you all have the chance to get the free upgrade, as long as you didn't received any auto free upgrade before this.

Reasons:

1. Most of the existing unifi users (including me) already received "Thank You Surprises" messages from TM via SMS/email, indicating that the free upgrade is on the way in 2017.

2. Yesterday mod fruitie already chatted with TM CS and confirmed users who received the message are eligibled for the free upgrade.

3. Some users reported that you can ask the TM CS over the TM facebook, ask them to check if your account is eligibled for the free upgrade. The result was varies since not everyone could get their answer at the end. But there's a few users who did get their answer over the facebook.

So for all Unifi users, don't care you are existing or potential registree in this month, as long as you are registered to Unifi BEFORE 2017, as long as you didn't get any auto free upgrade before 2017, you are definitely eligibled for the free upgrade in 2017! Period. As for whether the service in your place is capable or not for the upgrade, that will be another story to tell.

As for streamyx users, sorry to say, the announcement from TM side is somewhat ambiguous. So I am afraid that you guys won't get any useful info in here. I suggest you guys to wait for 2017 and see if any news came out from TM. Or you can just call TM and ask them directly.

This post has been edited by Max2006: Dec 8 2016, 07:16 PM
nyunyu
post Dec 8 2016, 07:22 PM

His Royal Highness
1,392 posts

I might terminate my Pro subscription, pay the penalty and then re-apply using different name if TM confirm nothing special will comes for Pro plan in 2017.

This post has been edited by nyunyu: Dec 8 2016, 07:23 PM
ahpek26
post Dec 8 2016, 07:26 PM

475 posts

To be honest I've used TM service for years and I've never gotten a discount, price reduction or free speed upgrade for dialup, streamyx or unifi so I don't expect anything whatsoever.

But this whole thing is so silly it might've been an elaborate joke. If they indeed intent on giving people free upgrades then why be selective about it instead of doing what they've done before; giving Unifi VIP 5 Mbps free upgrade to 10Mbps. Why do people need to opt in for a FREE speed upgrade, who would say no to that?

Anyways, for now its he says she says until we get a complete A to Z, black and white terms and condition which I'll be frank, unless it involves a price reduction I doubt MOST people would care. Sure a speed bump is nice but if your like most people, a price reduction is the MOST preferred.

Let's see how the circus show continues for the next week or so since they've recently changed the TnC (online) without notice which removes the clause of eligibility for VIP 5 to 20 and also statement regarding OKU and some other packages not being eligible as well.
Max2006
post Dec 8 2016, 07:54 PM

4,099 posts

QUOTE(nyunyu @ Dec 8 2016, 07:22 PM)
I might terminate my Pro subscription, pay the penalty and then re-apply using different name if TM confirm nothing special will comes for Pro plan in 2017.
Then you may need to be hurry since there's not much days left for Dec. I bet there will be many new registration in this month. So god knows how long they will take to process your new registration. It will be a total disaster if they complete your new registration after 2017. rclxub.gif
kennydy1990
post Dec 8 2016, 08:06 PM

34 posts

Sorry if this is off-topic but still related to new player coming in, guess who's in da house rclxm9.gif :

This post has been edited by kennydy1990: Dec 8 2016, 08:26 PM

jhleo1
post Dec 8 2016, 08:18 PM

4,380 posts

If not mistaken read somewhere either their fb, the conditions or FAQ did mention grace period of 14 days installation in January 2017 given for those register late December 2016.
ahpek26
post Dec 8 2016, 08:30 PM

475 posts

QUOTE(kennydy1990 @ Dec 8 2016, 08:06 PM)
Sorry if this is off-topic but still related to new player coming in, guess who's in da house  rclxm9.gif  :
https://www.facebook.com/ViewQwestMalaysia/...?type=3&theater
They're more competition for Time broadband than Unifi because the coverage would overlap with Time since that would be the most cost effective implementation for small business and would not affect the current status quo (TM or Maxis).

Joy for people using Time since they might get 1Gbps (or faster) from ViewQwest instead of Time's 500Mbps maximum speed but for Unifi owners we're just going to watch it and be envious. Maybe a lucky few would get coverage but only if your one of the lucky ones to live in a rich neighbourhood who wipes their a*s with RM100 bills.
Zi-Tech
post Dec 8 2016, 08:38 PM

Eh, pangkat sudah tukar ka
774 posts

QUOTE(kennydy1990 @ Dec 8 2016, 08:06 PM)
Sorry if this is off-topic but still related to new player coming in, guess who's in da house  rclxm9.gif  :
unless they have covered mostly all the major town, then you can happy.... if not, all of this are BS... only cover few area then want to overly show off of your high speed???
nyunyu
post Dec 8 2016, 08:54 PM

His Royal Highness
1,392 posts

Anyone with 850L router can advice how to add MAC filtering? Need to schedule internet restrict hours.
kennydy1990
post Dec 8 2016, 08:57 PM

34 posts

QUOTE(Zi-Tech @ Dec 8 2016, 08:38 PM)
unless they have covered mostly all the major town, then you can happy.... if not, all of this are BS... only cover few area then want to overly show off of your high speed???
But then, "What you've been really wanting" would be misleading if it goes to current Time customers because it feels like a big leap in speed instead of doubling. Don't you think? hmm.gif Anyway, I wouldn't get my hope high on this either. notworthy.gif sweat.gif

TSsHawTY
post Dec 8 2016, 08:58 PM

Frequent Reporter
14,908 posts

QUOTE(nyunyu @ Dec 8 2016, 07:22 PM)
You don't have to terminate, you can actually downgrade for a smaller penalty of RM200 instead of the full RM500 for early termination
otakotak
post Dec 8 2016, 08:59 PM

280 posts

QUOTE(Icehart @ Dec 8 2016, 12:22 AM)
They will send a sms/email/call and ask do you want to upgrade? Simply reply yes and they will upgrade.
Sometimes I wonder why this exercise? Who the hell will say NO to free upgrade  rclxub.gif
worst, what happen if we never recieve that sms yet in their report say we reject upgrade offer? hmm.gif
westlife
post Dec 8 2016, 09:52 PM

14,241 posts

QUOTE(jhleo1 @ Dec 8 2016, 08:18 PM)
If not mistaken read somewhere either their fb, the conditions or FAQ did mention grace period of 14 days installation in January 2017 given for those register late December 2016.
Free speed upgrade.

This post has been edited by westlife: Dec 10 2016, 11:01 AM
Zi-Tech
post Dec 8 2016, 10:23 PM

Eh, pangkat sudah tukar ka
774 posts

QUOTE(kennydy1990 @ Dec 8 2016, 08:57 PM)
But then, "What you've been really wanting" would be misleading if it goes to current Time customers because it feels like a big leap in speed instead of doubling. Don't you think?  hmm.gif  Anyway, I wouldn't get my hope high on this either. notworthy.gif  sweat.gif
until somebody would like to merger with tm(for example google or others give investment to them and make our g happy)

sure we get 1gbps...
sg999
post Dec 8 2016, 10:59 PM

1,027 posts

QUOTE(ahpek26 @ Dec 8 2016, 07:36 PM)

Currently the terms and conditions clearly states that NEW subscribers from 1 December 2016 to 31 December 2016 will be eligible for a free speed upgrade IF they REGISTER and INSTALL before 31 December 2016. So if you register but install date after 31 December 2016 then your not eligible.

Secondly, they have not mention ANY free upgrade for current Unifi user whether its VIP 5 to 20 to ADV 30 or 50. There is a new terms and condition that have been updated TODAY that is vastly differently from YESTERDAY which removed the clause regarding upgrade for CURRENT UNIFI USER.

At the moment, the only user that's confirmed to get a free upgrade in 2017 is the people registering a new UNIFI and INSTALLING it between 1 December 2016 to 31 December 2016.

Lastly, before this the TNC states that special packages such as OKU is not eligible for free upgrade BUT TODAY its been removed. I called TM today and asked if Vip 20 get free upgrade and they don't know. It seems that your more likely NOT getting anything if your already a Unifi user so this "FREE UPGRADE" is mostly for NEW user.

Refer here: https://www.tm.com.my/speedupgrade/Pages/index.html

TNC: https://www.tm.com.my/speedupgrade/Pages/as...peedUpgrade.pdf

FAQ: https://www.tm.com.my/speedupgrade/Pages/as...Website_Eng.pdf

So the only way is terminate the current unifi and install b4 31st december thumbup.gif
sg999
post Dec 8 2016, 11:04 PM

1,027 posts

What happen with VIP10 user rm179?

I asked TM CS on fb, they said if maintain VIP10, my package will become ADV30 on next year without free upgrade to 50M.
jhleo1
post Dec 8 2016, 11:08 PM

4,380 posts

Thanks for highlighted.

QUOTE(westlife @ Dec 8 2016, 09:52 PM)
Free speed upgrade.

137 Pages « < 125 126 127 128 129 > » Top

0.0312sec    0.70    6 queries    GZIP Disabled