Unifi Official TM UniFi High Speed Broadband Thread V27, We Want Cheaper Price!
sg999
Nov 26 2016, 01:33 PM
QUOTE(Xefron @ Nov 25 2016, 03:57 PM) got new promo based on old VIP 10 package.Only RM 129.No bad I think.Later can get 20Mbps free next year. But cant see from the website? If yes i wish to terminate current ( RM179 for 10M) and reinstall back. Any reseller here can comfirm? This post has been edited by sg999: Nov 26 2016, 01:43 PM
sg999
Nov 26 2016, 01:37 PM
QUOTE(fruitie @ Nov 21 2016, 09:40 PM) How much are you paying now? Our reliable source of the thread says those on 30Mbps (before 31.12.16) without free upgrade earlier will be getting free upgrade to 50M. I will wait for my case, no hurry to upgrade since I'm using it alone.  Any news for my package ( RM179-10M) will it become 20M? I had alot of friend had been upgraded to 10M with the same price RM149 before the announcement of budget 2017. Will they benefit from budget 2017 ? Becoming 20M RM149?
sg999
Dec 6 2016, 03:25 PM
Is this new promotion come with fixed price rm179? Because i did received call from telemarketing which offered me upgrade to 30M-RM179. But only offer for 2 years.After 2 years resume back to RM199.
sg999
Dec 6 2016, 09:00 PM
I am on VIP10 RM179 - Unlimited TM fixed line call - 10M Dl/10M Up
On dilemma want to subscribed Advanced 30M or not. Pls advised.
This post has been edited by sg999: Dec 6 2016, 09:00 PM
sg999
Dec 6 2016, 10:36 PM
QUOTE(ante5k @ Dec 6 2016, 11:36 PM) Just to share. The $179 for 30mbps does NOT have free fixed line calls included. You will be charged for per minute usage. yes 0.21cent/minute.
sg999
Dec 8 2016, 10:59 PM
QUOTE(ahpek26 @ Dec 8 2016, 07:36 PM) I suggest you be careful and read the terms and condition thoroughly. Currently the terms and conditions clearly states that NEW subscribers from 1 December 2016 to 31 December 2016 will be eligible for a free speed upgrade IF they REGISTER and INSTALL before 31 December 2016. So if you register but install date after 31 December 2016 then your not eligible. Secondly, they have not mention ANY free upgrade for current Unifi user whether its VIP 5 to 20 to ADV 30 or 50. There is a new terms and condition that have been updated TODAY that is vastly differently from YESTERDAY which removed the clause regarding upgrade for CURRENT UNIFI USER. At the moment, the only user that's confirmed to get a free upgrade in 2017 is the people registering a new UNIFI and INSTALLING it between 1 December 2016 to 31 December 2016. Lastly, before this the TNC states that special packages such as OKU is not eligible for free upgrade BUT TODAY its been removed. I called TM today and asked if Vip 20 get free upgrade and they don't know. It seems that your more likely NOT getting anything if your already a Unifi user so this "FREE UPGRADE" is mostly for NEW user. Refer here: https://www.tm.com.my/speedupgrade/Pages/index.htmlTNC: https://www.tm.com.my/speedupgrade/Pages/as...peedUpgrade.pdfFAQ: https://www.tm.com.my/speedupgrade/Pages/as...Website_Eng.pdfIf anyone want to correct me then your very welcome as I'm just as confused as everyone regarding this nonsense. So the only way is terminate the current unifi and install b4 31st december
sg999
Dec 8 2016, 11:04 PM
What happen with VIP10 user rm179?
I asked TM CS on fb, they said if maintain VIP10, my package will become ADV30 on next year without free upgrade to 50M.
sg999
Dec 8 2016, 11:30 PM
QUOTE(RE57 @ Dec 9 2016, 12:21 AM) Same case. But my 24months expired on Oct this year. Plan to cut now and make new registration for adv30 so next year can get free 50 upgrade. Now I understand why tm telemarketer keep calling me to upgrade to adv30 for past 2 months... luckily didn't accept the phone offer.. wow bro, I am totally in same situation with u. I rejected the telemarketer too due to RM179 if 2 years only and after 2 years back to normal price RM199. But for this latest promotion, i asked the tm fb cs and he told me will remain as RM179 after 2 years. I am planing to join this campaign too.
sg999
Dec 9 2016, 12:13 AM
QUOTE(RE57 @ Dec 9 2016, 12:46 AM) Dun join dulu... wait for ViewQwest for their announcement... very soon... But viewqwest only available on 3 area : bangsar, triangle and cyberjaya
sg999
Dec 9 2016, 02:47 PM
Just called to TM upgraded tp ADV 30M from VIP10 since im paying RM179 for 10M.
sg999
Dec 9 2016, 04:03 PM
walao TM 100 call me just now due to the upgrading issue. She said cannot comfirm my acc can have FREE SPEED UPGRADE on next year. Ask me refer to nearest TM POINT.
Can some senior member share some tips when dealing with tmpoint? I feel imbalance because paying rm179 for VIP10 whereas most of my friend enjoying rm149 for VIP10 too. If i request to terminate on tm point, will they offer discount? Hope some senior member can share some info regarding this.
This post has been edited by sg999: Dec 9 2016, 04:13 PM
sg999
Dec 10 2016, 05:16 PM
QUOTE(Sirmacai @ Dec 10 2016, 05:18 PM) Gov tell all isp to make it cheaper in 2017 so tm giving us that speed upgrade at a cheaper price. 2018 maybe gov force isp to make it even more cheaper. so if we sign up ADV 30M RM179 and it come with 2 year contract. So what happen on 2018?