18 Pages  1 2 3 > » Bottom

Unifi Official TM UniFi High Speed Broadband Thread V27, We Want Cheaper Price!

fruitie
post Sep 21 2016, 09:03 PM

Rise and Shine
72,771 posts

QUOTE(shah770 @ Sep 21 2016, 05:43 PM)
Hello can anyone tell me that is legit ?

I've requested to TM that I want 30MBPS speed for Rm179 previous promotion price currently is RM199, 3 days later I received a call and they said I'm eligible for this promotion. While gathering all info such as payment,speed etc.. I asked her if I could just go to TM point and upgrade there because I've other bills to pay. She said no TM point will give you the current price then I ask how could you give me the promotion price? and she said she's from sales department and she have authority to do that.

All the equipment remain same(Unifi 5Mbps equipments) as she said she will upgrade from there (Only speeds) I will get another 2 years contract again and 1 year contract for all equipment replacement for free which means I can call TM technicians to change my equipment ( Because I really need to change my router tho ).

Anyone had this experience before ? I haven't upgraded it yet I've requested for 1 day time to consider but still feels a bit suspicious... 

Should I do it ?
Yes legit. My previous VIP 5 to VIP 10 also offered by their marketing team.
fruitie
post Sep 22 2016, 01:33 PM

Rise and Shine
72,771 posts

QUOTE(yosheng @ Sep 22 2016, 09:50 AM)
hi , is anyone know can downgrade package from 30mb to 10mb?
There is no more 10Mbps for application, so yeah cannot downgrade to 10Mbps.
fruitie
post Sep 22 2016, 04:01 PM

Rise and Shine
72,771 posts

QUOTE(XeactorZ @ Sep 22 2016, 03:50 PM)
so whoever sign up as new applicant minimum is subscribe 30mbps ??
Yes.
fruitie
post Sep 23 2016, 02:14 PM

Rise and Shine
72,771 posts

QUOTE(LostAndFound @ Sep 23 2016, 01:58 PM)
rclxub.gif all 3 households of my relatives using TM provided router for years with around 10 devices each before I upgraded to WS880 when it was cheap, no router-related problems at all....

'everything' and 'everyone' so easy to say. Doesn't make it true.
Honestly speaking the stock router for me is working well too just that the WiFi signal is weak, cannot reach most of the places at home. I added AP earlier to use the WiFi signal and now also using WS880.
fruitie
post Sep 23 2016, 02:33 PM

Rise and Shine
72,771 posts

QUOTE(VeeJay @ Sep 23 2016, 02:24 PM)
Just curious, did you tried changing the wifi channels (or use wifi analyzer to validate best channels)?
Did change few times WiFi channels. It is the stock router's issue.
After I added the AP, somehow the signal becomes stronger and WS880's signal also stronger than stock.

QUOTE(LostAndFound @ Sep 23 2016, 02:24 PM)
My house must be fairly small then =p
Mine small too, from my room to bathroom only 20m away but straight dropped to 1 bar signal.
fruitie
post Sep 23 2016, 05:36 PM

Rise and Shine
72,771 posts

QUOTE(blmse92 @ Sep 23 2016, 05:34 PM)
Hi guys

Just check on the UNIFI website, currently they are offering VIP30 & VIP50 which is 30mbps for the cheapest i saw is rm199, do they still offering 5mbps or 10mbps like last time?

Nope, no more VIP packages. Now minimum is Advance 30.
fruitie
post Sep 23 2016, 10:44 PM

Rise and Shine
72,771 posts

QUOTE(gin&tonic @ Sep 23 2016, 10:32 PM)
Anyway of getting a free replacement of Hypptv top box to the latest model?
You must prove that it is spoilt. Be smart with your reasoning and you will get it. biggrin.gif
I didn't replace mine though, still the second generation but my friend is not using hers, so she gave it to me. laugh.gif
fruitie
post Sep 24 2016, 12:24 PM

Rise and Shine
72,771 posts

QUOTE(zkteh @ Sep 24 2016, 11:09 AM)
@fruitie and other 30M users

I tag Fruitie is because I only remember her XDD

Okay, I think I might have explanation/answer for why we as 30M user are NOT getting full 30M of speed nowadays.

From my opinion, TM cares about bufferbloat (or simply just want to save bandwidth?)

Bufferbloat means high latency when a network buffering too much of data (at peak of the speed)

Where you can notice ur skype (VOIP) is not stable, ping (gaming) becomes higher or browsing page seems slow responds when someone downloading/uploading at full speed.

In short,

Bufferbloat = high ping when downloading/uploading at ISP provided full speed

Solution,

Limit the peak download/uploading speed

For example, 30Mbps will be > 28Mbps

That's it, limiting speed.

And yes, speed scarifies but it gives you a more smoother network.

Back to topic,

now TM limiting 30M > 28M, and suprisingly when we do a bufferbloat speed test, my bufferbloat for downloading is good (low), which means bufferbloat solution is applied here.

Which also means TM is not limiting our speed in a FIXED value?

If fixed 28M, then if I do bufferbloat speed test, I will get higher ping while downloading.

for example (but this is while uploading la)

What I actually means is TM maybe is doing bufferbloat setting in their side (for downloading only)

The end.

----------------------------------
Just sharing how SQM works.
----------------------------------

SQM tuned OFF

http://www.dslreports.com/speedtest/5076145

SQM turned ON

http://www.dslreports.com/speedtest/5076187

if you compare with the above one, both ping is low even when in full speed.

Bufferbloat articles :

https://www.bufferbloat.net/projects/bloat/...i/Introduction/
https://wiki.openwrt.org/doc/howto/sqm
and..google  😀
test your bufferbloat here :

http://www.dslreports.com/speedtest
What a comprehensive post. I will check it out later. sweat.gif

QUOTE(VeeJay @ Sep 24 2016, 12:16 PM)
hmmm maybe...I have no answer as well smile.gif

Here is my 2 days ago test

My current test

My friend is also still getting more than 30Mbps, nothing surprise.
fruitie
post Sep 24 2016, 07:12 PM

Rise and Shine
72,771 posts

Strangely I can't run the bufferbloat speedtest, which one should I click? DSL?
fruitie
post Sep 26 2016, 09:10 PM

Rise and Shine
72,771 posts

QUOTE(zkteh @ Sep 26 2016, 08:13 PM)
Any option will do, But I choose public wifi all the time because the "Fiber" one gives me bad rating.
Alright...

Very stressful now, landlord called and wanna take back my house. doh.gif My UniFi. cry.gif
fruitie
post Sep 27 2016, 10:24 AM

Rise and Shine
72,771 posts

QUOTE(ekudz @ Sep 27 2016, 10:19 AM)
start today .. TM will start on site charges RM53 to UNIFI and Streamyx .. If problem from your equipment .. they will charge RM53 .. this include all things .. if problem from TM side .. rm53 will be waived ..

i should renew contract change new router before this charges start .. dammit !!
What?! This is crazy. One on-site support costs RM 53. doh.gif
fruitie
post Sep 27 2016, 11:08 AM

Rise and Shine
72,771 posts

QUOTE(ekudz @ Sep 27 2016, 10:37 AM)
yela .. what to do .. they said will charge in bill .. no cash activity .. they said if problem from TM no cas ..
if modem kong and still got warranty .. rm53 will kena bayar still .. damn!!
Any source for this? Xefron, care to shed some lights here?
fruitie
post Sep 27 2016, 12:01 PM

Rise and Shine
72,771 posts

QUOTE(sklchan @ Sep 27 2016, 11:56 AM)
wow... 30mbps RM199, just signed Time recently 300mbps form RM189...  hmm.gif
If we have a choice for TIME, we will not apply UniFi.
Same applies to Streamyx users, if they have a choice for UniFi/TIME, they will not choose Streamyx as well.
fruitie
post Sep 27 2016, 12:04 PM

Rise and Shine
72,771 posts

QUOTE(ekudz @ Sep 27 2016, 12:02 PM)
true
No point bugging over the pricing. It makes no sense to go for UniFi if TIME is available but the problem is we don't have a choice. laugh.gif
Unless TIME starts expanding everywhere and extending to landed properties, then most will not be benefited. tongue.gif
fruitie
post Sep 27 2016, 12:08 PM

Rise and Shine
72,771 posts

QUOTE(sklchan @ Sep 27 2016, 12:07 PM)
TM exploiting these lack of coverage users and force them face the 24 months contract RM500 penalty which happen to me as well (upgrade streamyx 8M last year march) fortunately Time cover for the RM500 damage...  rclxms.gif
The same applies to UniFi as well. TIME also has contract.
Anyway, if you know the way, you can escape paying the penalty even if TIME doesn't pay for that. rolleyes.gif
fruitie
post Sep 27 2016, 01:46 PM

Rise and Shine
72,771 posts

QUOTE(sklchan @ Sep 27 2016, 12:12 PM)
yup, 24 months as well, but do anyone here believe our tmnuts will offer any of those 100/300/500/1k mbps bb services <RM189 within these 24 months? LOL  brows.gif
Aiya, TIME can throw price mainly because they are lack of coverage. That's their selling point as simple as this.
Not until Government allows more players in the market, TM will still dominate.
OK, end of discussion about this.
fruitie
post Sep 27 2016, 04:42 PM

Rise and Shine
72,771 posts

QUOTE(Xefron @ Sep 27 2016, 04:30 PM)
confirm that RM50 charge exist.
So that means we cannot request them to come over to our house to have a check? If they come, we will need to prepare with RM 53 charged to our bill if the fault is on our side or something cannot be solved from their end? Or just equipment related issue? unsure.gif
fruitie
post Sep 28 2016, 12:09 AM

Rise and Shine
72,771 posts

QUOTE(Shah_15 @ Sep 27 2016, 11:46 PM)
anyone experience problem watching IFLIX?

cause usually i just open up the apps then they will detect that im on unifi network and straight away can watch.

now seems have to log in with acc or something.
No issue. If that's the case, try clearing cache and login from browser first, then only go to app.
fruitie
post Sep 28 2016, 12:51 AM

Rise and Shine
72,771 posts

QUOTE(zkteh @ Sep 28 2016, 12:42 AM)
interesting, which are the ways?  brows.gif
Think out of the box. biggrin.gif

Eh, please multi-quote la. 3 posts one shot.
fruitie
post Sep 28 2016, 09:58 AM

Rise and Shine
72,771 posts

QUOTE(Xefron @ Sep 28 2016, 08:36 AM)
if saja saja and u insist to check.... confirm RM 53 will get charged to you.

if their fault then no charge.
So smart of finding extra money. shakehead.gif

18 Pages  1 2 3 > » Top

0.1023sec    0.85    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 28th November 2025 - 07:09 AM