137 Pages « < 123 124 125 126 127 > » Bottom

Unifi Official TM UniFi High Speed Broadband Thread V27, We Want Cheaper Price!

XeactorZ
post Dec 8 2016, 01:40 PM

♥ PandaDog ♥
31,607 posts

QUOTE(yorkhan @ Dec 8 2016, 01:33 PM)
hi.. im gonna install unifi soon, i found this article, so are the over the ceiling charges true? rm60 for first 10m of over ceiling.

https://www.tm.com.my/OnlineHelp/Documents/...nstallation.pdf
yes, price wise better ask installer, is more accurate
Jeof
post Dec 8 2016, 01:43 PM

49 posts

QUOTE(boon2000 @ Dec 8 2016, 01:40 PM)
I am currently on RM169 for Unifi OKU VIP20 and not receiving any upgrade before. Am I eligible for free upgrade to 50 promotion?

Now that I have a look at Unifi OKU package on TM website but it is RM189 for UniFi ADVANCE OKU Plan 30Mbps. Why it is RM10 higher compared to normal UniFi advance plan 30mpbs? Is this OKU plan eligible for free upgrade to 50mbps too?

Might as well just choose RM179 non-OKU advance plan 30mbps and get free upgrade to 50mbps?
OKU package don't have any notification or confirmation yet if will be upgraded. Maybe at a later date.

The reason why OKU is RM10 more expensive is because RM179 for the normal price is not inclusive of call price

OKU package RM189 is inclusive of unlimited landline calls

if normal package take unlimited land line calls, it will be RM199

I'm in a dillema too if should upgrade to unifi adv 50 @@ i'm on OKU VIP 20 too
syncomp
post Dec 8 2016, 01:43 PM

498 posts

QUOTE(boon2000 @ Dec 8 2016, 01:40 PM)
I am currently on RM169 for Unifi OKU VIP20 and not receiving any upgrade before. Am I eligible for free upgrade to 50 promotion?

Now that I have a look at Unifi OKU package on TM website but it is RM189 for UniFi ADVANCE OKU Plan 30Mbps. Why it is RM10 higher compared to normal UniFi advance plan 30mpbs? Is this OKU plan eligible for free upgrade to 50mbps too?

Might as well just choose RM179 non-OKU advance plan 30mbps and get free upgrade to 50mbps?
I think you are eligible. As long as it is VIP 20. No matter it is OKU or normal package

prozfromhell
post Dec 8 2016, 02:36 PM

362 posts

Just installed my Unifi 30mpbs this afternoon. an upgrade from my 1mbps streamyx.

Speed test shows 33mpbs and moi ish heypi
jhleo1
post Dec 8 2016, 02:47 PM

4,380 posts

Upgraded from 1mbps now meant you won't eligible to upgrade to 50mbps in 2017?

QUOTE(prozfromhell @ Dec 8 2016, 02:36 PM)
Just installed my Unifi 30mpbs this afternoon. an upgrade from my 1mbps streamyx.

cyberkoh88
post Dec 8 2016, 02:53 PM

183 posts

singapore fiber broadband offer 500Mbps, 1Gbps & 10Gbps. 10Gbps SGD189 and 500Mbps at SGD49.90. we malaysian still max 100Mbps and the price RM300++, 1Mbps RM110. aiyo when we really can catch up with our neighbour

jhleo1
post Dec 8 2016, 02:54 PM

4,380 posts

It won't. Dont compare to oversea. Minister will ask you move out from Malaysia if not happy.

QUOTE(cyberkoh88 @ Dec 8 2016, 02:53 PM)
singapore fiber broadband offer 500Mbps, 1Gbps & 10Gbps. 10Gbps SGD189 and 500Mbps at SGD49.90. we malaysian still max 100Mbps and the price RM300++, 1Mbps RM110. aiyo when we really can catch up with our neighbour
nemoegg
post Dec 8 2016, 02:57 PM

188 posts

QUOTE(prozfromhell @ Dec 8 2016, 02:36 PM)

Is ur upgrade from existing package?
How much u paying for this "upgrade"?
prozfromhell
post Dec 8 2016, 03:06 PM

362 posts

QUOTE(jhleo1 @ Dec 8 2016, 02:47 PM)
Upgraded from 1mbps now meant you won't eligible to upgrade to 50mbps in 2017?
QUOTE(nemoegg @ Dec 8 2016, 02:57 PM)
Is ur upgrade from existing package?
How much u paying for this "upgrade"?
Sorry for the misleading post.
I terminated my streamyx and applied for Unifi 30mb blush.gif
boon2000
post Dec 8 2016, 03:11 PM

71 posts

QUOTE(Jeof @ Dec 8 2016, 01:43 PM)
OKU package don't have any notification or confirmation yet if will be upgraded. Maybe at a later date.

The reason why OKU is RM10 more expensive is because RM179 for the normal price is not inclusive of call price

OKU package RM189 is inclusive of unlimited landline calls

if normal package take unlimited land line calls, it will be RM199

I'm in a dillema too if should upgrade to unifi adv 50 @@ i'm on OKU VIP 20 too
I dont really see any benefit or different for OKU package now (Unifi advanced plan promotion) especially who rarely make calls to landline.. IIRC few years ago, normal package VIP20 package cost around RM250 and OKU VIP20 is RM169, at least it is noticeable difference. I think Unifi should give promotion to OKU package too along with any promotion to normal package.. dry.gif

QUOTE(syncomp @ Dec 8 2016, 01:43 PM)
I think you are eligible. As long as it is VIP 20. No matter it is OKU or normal package
Thanks for your information. If so, then I will be sticking with RM169 and free upgrade to 50mbps.

This post has been edited by boon2000: Dec 8 2016, 03:11 PM
Jeof
post Dec 8 2016, 03:18 PM

49 posts

QUOTE(boon2000 @ Dec 8 2016, 03:11 PM)
I dont really see any benefit or different for OKU package now (Unifi advanced plan promotion) especially who rarely make calls to landline.. IIRC few years ago, normal package VIP20 package cost around RM250 and OKU VIP20 is RM169, at least it is noticeable difference. I think Unifi should give promotion to OKU package too along with any promotion to normal package..  dry.gif
Thanks for your information. If so, then I will be sticking with RM169 and free upgrade to 50mbps.
You are right, thats why i'm thinking if should upgrade.

FYI, TM didn call us "OKU" if want upgrade to unifi advance. i'm having doubts if we will be upgraded this for free.
brainocide
post Dec 8 2016, 03:20 PM

158 posts

QUOTE(yorkhan @ Dec 8 2016, 01:33 PM)
hi.. im gonna install unifi soon, i found this article, so are the over the ceiling charges true? rm60 for first 10m of over ceiling.

https://www.tm.com.my/OnlineHelp/Documents/...nstallation.pdf
its true
yorkhan
post Dec 8 2016, 03:20 PM

598 posts

QUOTE(XeactorZ @ Dec 8 2016, 01:40 PM)
yes, price wise better ask installer, is more accurate
thanks! anyone did over the ceiling installation here?

VeeJay
post Dec 8 2016, 03:21 PM

3,845 posts

QUOTE(yorkhan @ Dec 8 2016, 03:20 PM)
Most of us paid around RM 180-200
brainocide
post Dec 8 2016, 04:02 PM

158 posts

QUOTE(yorkhan @ Dec 8 2016, 03:20 PM)
me

QUOTE(VeeJay @ Dec 8 2016, 03:21 PM)
Most of us paid around RM 180-200
installed unifi end of sept this year. Charge rm60. the actual length 10-15m but they cincai kira. They provide micro-conduct too. TM already standardized the installation charge (if available) since July/Aug this year & before that yes fiber over ceiling rm160 but now price gone down.

This post has been edited by brainocide: Dec 8 2016, 04:08 PM
SSJBen
post Dec 8 2016, 04:03 PM

Stars deez nuts.
4,522 posts

QUOTE(nyunyu @ Dec 7 2016, 08:07 PM)
That's farked up. Now need to contact them to get same price. Any other 100Mbps users complaining?
Already complained. Their usual response is: "please wait for further info regarding the free upgrade info". Lmao, 3 weeks till the end of 2016 and they still don't have concrete plans kah? Wonder what kind of bullshit 101 classes these customer service people take. doh.gif

My next move is to send in the termination forms and report to MCMC.

QUOTE(kennydy1990 @ Dec 7 2016, 09:12 PM)
syukur if tm give symmetrical down/up for current pro users next year. brows.gif
Apa syukur sangat? Symmetrical down/up should be a standard for Biz users in the first place. Otherwise we pay extra for what? 99% uptime commitment just on paper? rolleyes.gif

QUOTE(kebeckham7 @ Dec 7 2016, 11:20 PM)
yeah if they treated us like water fish, I will open back my mcmc backpack and bombard them until they do something that same equally wat we unifi pro should get. thank you sensei fruitie for report training.
Confirm water fish. Because the amount of 100mbps users (no matter residential or biz) are such a minority, they can just diam-diam until eventually no on makes anymore noise. Different from the 30mbps users which forms the majority of their customer base.

But too bad, they're messing with the wrong group of people.
TSsHawTY
post Dec 8 2016, 04:12 PM

Frequent Reporter
14,908 posts

QUOTE(yushin @ Dec 8 2016, 11:31 AM)
Currently I am on VIP10 that has over the contract. (Rm189/month incl GST)
Should I apply for new 30M now and expect free upgrade to 50Mb next year?

Thanks in advance.
Yes you should
Terminate your UniFi VIP 10 then register Advance 30 now

Just go to any TMPoint to terminate and bring the BTU along with you, that's the only equipment they'll want you to return back to them

You might have to go internet-less for a few days though laugh.gif
lyc1982
post Dec 8 2016, 04:14 PM

ExpectNoMercy
2,329 posts

noob question:

if my area max capacity is 4Mbps but has unifi coverage...does that mean i can get free upgrade from 4Mbps to unifi 30Mbps ?
yushin
post Dec 8 2016, 04:17 PM

3,327 posts

QUOTE(sHawTY @ Dec 8 2016, 04:12 PM)
Yes you should
Terminate your UniFi VIP 10 then register Advance 30 now

Just go to any TMPoint to terminate and bring the BTU along with you, that's the only equipment they'll want you to return back to them

You might have to go internet-less for a few days though laugh.gif
That 1st gen Huawei BTU with me for 5 year already.

Last time my VIP 20 finish contract I terminate then start VIP 10 TM say no need to return the BTU.

Maybe this time different?
ahpek26
post Dec 8 2016, 04:21 PM

475 posts

I just called TM regarding and upgrade from Vip 20 to Advanced 50. Currently paying RM263.94 (+gst) and based on the offer you'd think I can get the new price RM242.74 (+gst) but surprise, NO.

TM considers paying less is a downgrade even if I upgrade from 20Mbps to 50Mbps so If I want to upgrade I will still PAY THE SAME AMOUNT AS BEFORE. Since I still got 1 year contract left I guess I either suck it up and upgrade and get my lovely contract renewed and pay the same amount OR wait 1 year and cancel it.

You know I really f*cking hate this sh*t company, even if its an upgrade, they will still screw your a*s.

Honestly if Time was available I'd cancel it now and just pay for the penalty, what a f*cking joke of a company.

137 Pages « < 123 124 125 126 127 > » Top

0.0189sec    0.64    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 1st December 2025 - 08:23 AM