137 Pages « < 52 53 54 55 56 > » Bottom

Samsung Samsung Galaxy Note 7 Official Discussion V7!, Replacement scheme starting from Sept 29

xisan
post Sep 27 2016, 12:06 AM

≥< • BOXKEEPERS • ≥<
5,261 posts

QUOTE(MrLoo @ Sep 26 2016, 11:11 PM)
Suddenly whole /k lost their accs haha... lol  rclxms.gif
That's our compensate while waiting to get back the phone laugh.gif
While the free 1 year crack and screen protector is the hassle we have been through.
MrLoo
post Sep 27 2016, 12:09 AM

Scouser
4,230 posts

QUOTE(xisan @ Sep 27 2016, 12:06 AM)
That's our compensate while waiting to get back the phone laugh.gif
While the free 1 year crack and screen protector is the hassle we have been through.
haha... SME trying to do it the China man way, we trying to get it the China man way too... whistling.gif
MsiaqweR
post Sep 27 2016, 12:20 AM

642 posts

QUOTE(dannychen @ Sep 26 2016, 11:15 PM)
Seems that the end of Samsung is near?
Real comeback for Sony and HTC
irenic
post Sep 27 2016, 02:44 AM

extr3me n3wbie
7,338 posts

Despite having and currently using iPhone 7 Plus and my all time trusted Nexus 6p, I really cant wait to replace my Note 7. So today I decided to prepare my Note 7 early for the 29th Sept replacement day... I factory reset my note 7 and voila, it stucks at recovery menu with error message: drm verification fail (sthing like that).

What should I do? I hv never unlock or flash my Note 7. Will they still accept my replacement?? Sigh

This post has been edited by irenic: Sep 27 2016, 02:44 AM
Star_knight79
post Sep 27 2016, 03:09 AM

596 posts

QUOTE(irenic @ Sep 27 2016, 02:44 AM)
Despite having and currently using iPhone 7 Plus and my all time trusted Nexus 6p, I really cant wait to replace my Note 7. So today I decided to prepare my Note 7 early for the 29th Sept replacement day... I factory reset my note 7 and voila, it stucks at recovery menu with error message: drm verification fail (sthing like that).
What should I do? I hv never unlock or flash my Note 7. Will they still accept my replacement?? Sigh
Boy, why you wanna worry about that at all. Samsung will replace your unit even if they are scratches and cracks for safety reason. Don't loss your sleep over this.
mydragoon
post Sep 27 2016, 08:33 AM

7,044 posts

QUOTE(MrLoo @ Sep 26 2016, 09:06 PM)
Here you go...
i found some time to actually chat with Samsung CS.

what i gather from my chat with Samsung CS is... if the partner/ telco is giving customers "issues", can always opt to change with Samsung directly, but expect delay as they need to coordinate the stocks in hand.

i was asking and mentioned my set is from Telco. they said if i want, i can just swap with Samsung, but need to make arrangements with them first and i will have to wait for stocks to arrive. but they did ask me to check and confirm with telco again on my queries.

so now waiting for my telco to reply. if not happy, at least i know i got an option.

it's been a pain for me having to carry the phone with me everywhere for the last few weeks. din wanna leave at home i just dun wanna end up being suay and see house burnt down. telco didn't want to take back phone earlier coz they said they follow Samsung instruction -- swap date on 29th.

i'm just glad 29th is coming soon...

This post has been edited by mydragoon: Sep 27 2016, 08:34 AM
eagleknight
post Sep 27 2016, 08:34 AM

520 posts

According to Maxis CS, those Pre-Order and collected their Note 7 at Maxis centre will get their replacement on 29/9.

mydragoon
post Sep 27 2016, 08:37 AM

7,044 posts

QUOTE(thugs @ Sep 26 2016, 10:04 PM)
We thank you for your email below.

Pertaining to your concern, it is best to return the complete set as the exchange will be with a new unseal box.

We apologize for any inconvenience caused and thank you for your patience.

“Thank you for choosing Courts”

------------------

Reply from Courts, how do you all interpret?
best to return... but otherwise, it's still ok.

courts will give u need box, regardless.
ceras
post Sep 27 2016, 08:56 AM

647 posts

QUOTE(mydragoon @ Sep 27 2016, 08:37 AM)
best to return... but otherwise, it's still ok.

courts will give u need box, regardless.
Just to share a conversation I had with Samsung regarding the exchange with courts

Wind82
post Sep 27 2016, 09:03 AM

1,433 posts

Please bring as complete as possible to make the replacement process more smooth. However, we will not charge you for any lost accessories except for phone, box and S pen

Reply from Sen Heng.

This post has been edited by Wind82: Sep 27 2016, 09:04 AM
sushi7
post Sep 27 2016, 09:08 AM

151 posts

My phone started to experience auto restart. Hope can last until the replacement.
brandon8921
post Sep 27 2016, 09:30 AM

242 posts

QUOTE(sushi7 @ Sep 27 2016, 09:08 AM)
My phone started to experience auto restart. Hope can last until the replacement.
Mind to explain more about the auto restart? Like since when it happen? Or could it be after install some apps?
brandon8921
post Sep 27 2016, 09:33 AM

242 posts

QUOTE(irenic @ Sep 27 2016, 02:44 AM)
I think it is better to factory reset on that day in front of them if this really happen. Saw quite a few number posted this issue before. Especially singapore.
Max2006
post Sep 27 2016, 09:45 AM

4,099 posts

Finally, FAA un"ban" New Note 7, started effectively from 26/9.

http://www.cna.com.tw/news/afe/201609260306-1.aspx

The message was hidden in a small part in FAA site. Very tricky.

http://www.faa.gov/about/initiatives/hazmat_safety/

In light of recent incidents and concerns raised by Samsung about its recalled Galaxy Note 7 devices, the Federal Aviation Administration strongly advises passengers not to turn on or charge the recalled devices on board aircraft and not to stow them in any checked baggage. This does not apply to non-recalled Samsung Galaxy Note 7 devices purchased September 15th, 2016, or later. The non-recalled devices have a green battery charge indicator on their screen.

This post has been edited by Max2006: Sep 27 2016, 09:50 AM
sushi7
post Sep 27 2016, 09:49 AM

151 posts

QUOTE(brandon8921 @ Sep 27 2016, 09:30 AM)
Mind to explain more about the auto restart? Like since when it happen? Or could it be after install some apps?
It happen when I musing the phone.
I didn't download any new apps.
Happened on Sunday, Monday & today. Once a day.
eagleknight
post Sep 27 2016, 09:49 AM

520 posts

I think numbers of Note 7 owners are returning their phone in full set ...

https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=QHz78DkuFIs

billy_overheat
post Sep 27 2016, 10:33 AM

3,373 posts

QUOTE(xisan @ Sep 26 2016, 12:37 AM)
One of the forummer here said can as his phone also cracked.
QUOTE(jerryhean @ Sep 26 2016, 01:55 AM)
Try and see , hopefully they understand and allow the exchange. If cannot maybe forgo the screen crack protection? I don't know, just giving opinion if it were me. Good luck bro.
I shall try and see. Hopefully it can be swapped because other countries are recalling it regardless of the conditions, aren't it? Is it bad luck or good luck? Lol anyway, she's a happy user. No overheating or whatsoever.
merk
post Sep 27 2016, 11:10 AM

173 posts

QUOTE(billy_overheat @ Sep 27 2016, 10:33 AM)
I shall try and see. Hopefully it can be swapped because other countries are recalling it regardless of the conditions, aren't it? Is it bad luck or good luck? Lol anyway, she's a happy user. No overheating or whatsoever.
No issue in replacement. My screen cracked due to a drop and SME didn't ask any questions and just accepted the unit. Don't worry.
ijan
post Sep 27 2016, 11:19 AM

The one with a boring life...
3,448 posts

QUOTE(merk @ Sep 27 2016, 11:10 AM)
No issue in replacement.  My screen cracked due to a drop and SME didn't ask any questions and just accepted the unit. Don't worry.
but but but...yours bukan under Malaysia SME kan?
Raymond Chong LK
post Sep 27 2016, 11:19 AM

123 posts

QUOTE(msa9696 @ Sep 26 2016, 10:02 PM)
Whoever call me cheapskate or whatever I don't care. I'm not robbing, not lying, not cheating, not stealing. I'm direct upfront with them, if Samsung allows, then just let us have those. If Samsung disallow, then of course it's fair for all to return and nothing to argue, as I'm already happy with them changing the phone.

My main concern is, how Samsung going to track if we actually return? I think someone posted there's a form the shops shall tick if users return. The shops can actually just simply tick most customers don't return, and what are they going to do with the accessories? Will they return to Samsung? I doubt so. Maybe for their staffs to use or to resell at LYN lol. Yeah none of my business, but I do not want these shops to take advantage of that too (yes, I admit I also want the accessories, something extra, who doesn't want it)
Ala, I should've posted and read this before wasting RM 89 and giving back everything!

137 Pages « < 52 53 54 55 56 > » Top

0.0258sec    0.56    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 14th December 2025 - 07:57 PM