370 Pages « < 54 55 56 57 58 > » Bottom

Plan to buy a NEW/USED car?(V3),, ASK HERE for recommendations

lsm1991
post Oct 20 2016, 02:44 PM

309 posts

QUOTE(Ancient-XinG- @ Oct 19 2016, 09:26 PM)
got meh = = cant find lol

Since I am not changing car in few years times liao. So I think worth lo for me la.

Even when change also this car will give to my family member.

That's why I thinking getting a new rims.

But if the rim repaired ad can tahan or not = =
adamah
i)earlier link (abit cheaper than i remember)
ii)noth that cheap personally wont pay anything over 300 for this kind of rims.
iii)i dont know why but i like (they mention, bengkok also can trade in)

edit: need to stress, aftermarket rims~~ noneed to get the ahbeng ones.. there are some very simple ones available

This post has been edited by lsm1991: Oct 20 2016, 02:46 PM
zenix
post Oct 20 2016, 03:50 PM

Pirate Captain
6,249 posts

QUOTE(sasuke123 @ Oct 19 2016, 05:13 PM)
it really depends on what you want.
poesche is relatively cheap only if you consider the purchase price but when you factor in the upkeep it is a totally different beast.

2007 Merc C200 @ 95k - the asking price is in B-segment territory of cars like Honda City and Toyota Vios (full spec) but why is the conversion rate so low? Why would people still rather buy over accessoried (oem ah beng kits) cars like Vios? Is it purely because it is new and got warranty? Most recond cars do give a sort of warranty, their condition is relatively new and you can still apply loan using new car rates. So why buy a Vios instead of a C200? The answer is upkeep. Most people can get away with a RM200 minor maintenance bill for a Vios or City at outside workshops -- or make it under RM300 for authorized service centers if you wanna maintain your warranty but anytime you bring a C200 for service if you don't have RM1000 better not think about it.

QUOTE(myself379 @ Oct 19 2016, 07:24 PM)
I think currently Bezza represents great value because it uses Toyota hardware and finally (for the top spec at least) you have safety features similar to what other manufacturers have been offerings like better body design for crumple zone impact, stability control, brake assist, etc.

While spec for spec at the same price range the Saga and Persona can match the Bezza or even better it. It boils down to reliability and quality of which Bezza getting it's tech derived from Toyota seems like a better bet than Proton.

QUOTE(Kieff @ Oct 19 2016, 09:58 PM)
Demand fuels the market.

2010 Toyota Camry @ 55k
2010 Ford Mondeo @ 45k

Why is the Mondeo cheaper than the Camry?
Mondeo is better spec, has a better engine, more safety features, etc.
Because of market demand, the prices are based on what the customer is willing to buy.
If the customer not willing to buy then of course it is much cheaper, since that Mondeo is being advertised as 45k i am guessing the used car dealer paid RM39k or less for the car.

x132755
post Oct 20 2016, 05:37 PM

How To Own A Property Without Spending Your Money? Got 1 Way....
13,313 posts

Looking for New Alza... where can get good offer?
VeeJay
post Oct 20 2016, 10:30 PM

3,845 posts

QUOTE(zenix @ Oct 20 2016, 03:50 PM)

Why is the Mondeo cheaper than the Camry?
Mondeo is better spec, has a better engine, more safety features, etc.
Because of market demand, the prices are based on what the customer is willing to buy.
If the customer not willing to buy then of course it is much cheaper, since that Mondeo is being advertised as 45k i am guessing the used car dealer paid RM39k or less for the car.
lol, that Mondeo been sitting there atleast for last 2yrs...who knows maybe more?!
defdekz
post Oct 21 2016, 06:09 PM

131 posts

bro, how much per monthly for Honda jazz? I get an offer rm800/month 9 years 0 d/p. was it good bro?

This post has been edited by defdekz: Oct 21 2016, 06:09 PM
teckteck918
post Oct 23 2016, 03:26 AM

143 posts

1. Brand : Perodua > Proton
2. Budget : 50-60k (at this range, only proton & perodua i think)
3. New/Used/Unreg : New
4. Specs : Doesn't matter as long as not too high maintenance cost. (what is FC btw?)
5. Transmission : Auto
6. NA or FI : Anything
7. Type : don't mind
8. Remarks :

Fresh graduate just got my first job 3 months ago, car mainly use for balik hometown, and drive to work sometime. was planning to book Myvi Advance spec next week, saja ask here from sifus, don't want feel regret after bought it =\

This post has been edited by teckteck918: Oct 23 2016, 03:27 AM
lsm1991
post Oct 23 2016, 11:10 AM

309 posts

QUOTE(teckteck918 @ Oct 23 2016, 03:26 AM)
1. Brand : Perodua > Proton
2. Budget : 50-60k (at this range, only proton & perodua i think)
3. New/Used/Unreg : New
4. Specs : Doesn't matter as long as not too high maintenance cost. (what is FC btw?)
5. Transmission : Auto
6. NA or FI :  Anything
7. Type : don't mind
8. Remarks :

Fresh graduate just got my first job 3 months ago, car mainly use for balik hometown, and drive to work sometime. was planning to book Myvi Advance spec next week, saja ask here from sifus, don't want feel regret after bought it =\
fc means fuel consumption

you have 2 other options, the bezza and the persona

3 are similar, comparable fuel consumption (or better actually) , similar prices, similar maintenance costs. The other 2 have longer backsides, lots of toys and newer tech.
teckteck918
post Oct 23 2016, 11:51 AM

143 posts

QUOTE(lsm1991 @ Oct 23 2016, 11:10 AM)
fc means fuel consumption

you have 2 other options, the bezza and the persona

3 are similar, comparable fuel consumption (or better actually) , similar prices, similar maintenance costs. The other 2 have longer backsides, lots of toys and newer tech.
thanks for da replied rclxms.gif

those tech like push start / keyless i dont really mind actually.. but one thing, compared with these 3 models, myvi has no stability control, does it really matter? confused.gif

This post has been edited by teckteck918: Oct 23 2016, 11:51 AM
lsm1991
post Oct 23 2016, 12:22 PM

309 posts

QUOTE(teckteck918 @ Oct 23 2016, 11:51 AM)
thanks for da replied  rclxms.gif

those tech like push start / keyless i dont really mind actually.. but one thing, compared with these 3 models, myvi has no stability control, does it really matter? confused.gif
well it keeps you in control in cases where things get squirrely its something nice to have. (some here do feel that should have been compulsory anyway)
to me the bezza is one you should consider if you dont want a proton. (iirc only the top range bezza has stability control)
teckteck918
post Oct 23 2016, 12:35 PM

143 posts

QUOTE(lsm1991 @ Oct 23 2016, 12:22 PM)
well it keeps you in control in cases where things get squirrely its something nice to have. (some here do feel that should have been compulsory anyway)
to me the bezza is one you should consider if you dont want a proton. (iirc only the top range bezza has stability control)
i see.. kay la gonna pick myvi or bezza (will convince myself myvi is da best)..but i better wait one more week until november, mayb got better offer/rebate..
thanks ah bro rclxm9.gif
Adjansi
post Oct 23 2016, 03:46 PM

QUOTE(teckteck918 @ Oct 23 2016, 11:51 AM)
thanks for da replied  rclxms.gif

those tech like push start / keyless i dont really mind actually.. but one thing, compared with these 3 models, myvi has no stability control, does it really matter? :confused:
Just want to give you my opinion, features like ABS and stability control are a must regardless of your driving skills, you can go to genting highlands(downhill) and observe how many tire skid marks you have on the road, most of those crashes could be avoided / minimized with those safety features.

Ps :why don't you consider the new Persona full spec? It's within your budget

This post has been edited by Adjansi: Oct 23 2016, 03:57 PM
lsm1991
post Oct 23 2016, 06:06 PM

309 posts

QUOTE(Adjansi @ Oct 23 2016, 03:46 PM)
Just want to give you my opinion, features like ABS and stability control are a must regardless of your driving skills, you can go to genting highlands(downhill)  and observe how many tire  skid marks you have on the road, most of those crashes could be avoided / minimized with those safety features.

Ps :why don't you consider the new Persona full spec?  It's within your budget
yeah if teckteck918 is willing to get a proton, its worth a look at. Should really go test all 3, technically on paper, the proton offers better value for money. Compared to the bezza, imo looks better + nicer interior but has a (also my opinion) inferior engine which seems to be more sluggish (not like the bezza is anything to shout about) and drink more fuel (but not by very much) than the bezza, major dif is the missing eco features on the bezza. (also nothing fancy)
teckteck918
post Oct 24 2016, 12:30 AM

143 posts

QUOTE(Adjansi @ Oct 23 2016, 03:46 PM)
Just want to give you my opinion, features like ABS and stability control are a must regardless of your driving skills, you can go to genting highlands(downhill)  and observe how many tire  skid marks you have on the road, most of those crashes could be avoided / minimized with those safety features.

Ps :why don't you consider the new Persona full spec?  It's within your budget
QUOTE(lsm1991 @ Oct 23 2016, 06:06 PM)
yeah if teckteck918 is willing to get a proton, its worth a look at. Should really go test all 3, technically on paper, the proton offers better value for money. Compared to the bezza, imo looks better + nicer interior but has a (also my opinion) inferior engine which seems to be more sluggish (not like the bezza is anything to shout about) and drink more fuel (but not by very much) than the bezza, major dif is the missing eco features on the bezza. (also nothing fancy)
yea my family suggested me to go test drive persona first before I make a decision..

so lets see biggrin.gif

also thanks alot ya for the advice, otherwise i wont even consider potongs blush.gif

my brother did said proton's engine is not as good as produa's. But i saw the persona using VVT engine, i remember the old vios also use VVT right? is it the lebih kurang or.. hmm.gif (im totally a noob in cars doh.gif )

This post has been edited by teckteck918: Oct 24 2016, 12:33 AM
lsm1991
post Oct 24 2016, 11:25 AM

309 posts

QUOTE(teckteck918 @ Oct 24 2016, 12:30 AM)
yea my family suggested me to go test drive persona first before I make a decision..

so lets see  biggrin.gif

also thanks alot ya for the advice, otherwise i wont even consider potongs  blush.gif

my brother did said proton's engine is not as good as produa's. But i saw the persona using VVT engine, i remember the old vios also use VVT right? is it the lebih kurang or..  hmm.gif (im totally a noob in cars  doh.gif )
VVT is nothing new... some cars had this since the 1990's thats why i laugh when ppl say its new tech. Its 'new' only for proton, it is just proton's first implementation of this tech not anything new or revolutionary. and yes, the vios came with vvt-i, the lattest generation vios comes with dual vvti (inlet+outlet). If im not wrong, all perodua's but the axia have dvvt.

**am not sure however, why they suddenly decided to use the name 'vvt' for these newer engines, if im not mistaken the cfe also had this? if so, then it's not even their first take on vvt.... maybe just a marketing gimmick??
escapology
post Oct 24 2016, 12:31 PM

Hi guys i need a recommendation here, among 4 choices:

HRV E Spec 108k after discount
HRV V Spec 119k after discount
Mazda 3 GL Spec 104k after discount
Mazda 3 Hi Spec 119k after discount

I know it is quite difficult to compare between mini SuV with Sedan.
Currently i am driving Honda City and would like to try an SUV but the quality and interior of Mazda 3 really attracts me.

My current dilemma:

Pro HRV
-Suv
-More Space and bigger
-Honda has more sell value?

Pro Mazda-3
-Excellent interior design and quality
-Sporty look

Would appreciate any comment Thank you!

Benny-T
post Oct 24 2016, 03:58 PM

450 posts

Hi guys would love to seek for advices here

o request recommendation, this is what u need to post:
1. Brand.
2. Budget. 100k-150k
3. Used/Unreg.
8. Remarks. (add anything u like)
currently considering getting a 2011 c200 avant garde
but would love to open up to more options base on my budget
would be considering buying cars within that class
5p3ak
post Oct 24 2016, 04:43 PM

CPE, FIG Certified Gymnastics Coach
5,648 posts

QUOTE(escapology @ Oct 24 2016, 12:31 PM)

Currently i am driving Honda City and would like to try an SUV but the quality and interior of Mazda 3 really attracts me.

My current dilemma:

Pro HRV
-Suv
-More Space and bigger

Pro Mazda-3
-Sporty look

IMO Mazda 3 is a better drive. If you want a proper small SUV look at Subaru XV.
y4ng
post Oct 24 2016, 04:54 PM

Kambing Lembu
639 posts

QUOTE(zenix @ Oct 18 2016, 03:24 PM)
top spec bezza is way better than myvi
myvi only better in terms of space
Mazda2 is alright.
wah how can i miss this?

Myvi 1.5 Special Edition - Automatic - RM 48k (can pay finish within 4 years)
Bezza 1.3 Premium X - Automatic - RM44k (can pay finish within 3 years)

My aim is not to buy the highest specs, don't need those "extra" stuff. End of the day asking for Bezza I guess, no need top end right? rclxms.gif

This post has been edited by y4ng: Oct 24 2016, 04:55 PM
Adjansi
post Oct 24 2016, 04:55 PM

QUOTE(escapology @ Oct 24 2016, 12:31 PM)

My current dilemma:

Pro HRV
-Suv
-More Space and bigger

Pro Mazda-3
-Sporty look

Since you are willing to try something different, go for the SUV, if you buy another Sedan your desire to drive a SUV will remain, regardless of how good my Mazda 3 is.

just my opinion
Adjansi
post Oct 24 2016, 05:13 PM

QUOTE(Benny-T @ Oct 24 2016, 03:58 PM)
Hi guys would love to seek for advices here

o request recommendation, this is what u need to post:
1. Brand.
2. Budget. 100k-150k
3. Used/Unreg.
8. Remarks. (add anything u like)
currently considering getting a 2011 c200 avant garde
but would love to open up to more options base on my budget
would be considering buying cars within that class
C200 is a good choice, my neighbor have one and it's a classy car the other option would be BMW 320i, but I like the C200 more.

370 Pages « < 54 55 56 57 58 > » Top

0.0194sec    0.27    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 4th December 2025 - 08:18 AM