Plan to buy a NEW/USED car?(V3),, ASK HERE for recommendations

Adjansi
post Aug 22 2016, 06:00 PM

Hi guys, I'm looking to buy an used car and my budget is around 35k to 40k (cash payment)
My conditions:

- used car
- year 2011 to 2016
- 4 seater (with room for a baby car seater)
- auto transmission
- I'm tall (above 187cm) so I prefer a Sedan

I'm inclined to buy a Proton preve 2012/2013

Any recommendations or comment about this model?

Thank you / terima Kasih
Adjansi
post Oct 6 2016, 04:51 PM

QUOTE(BacktoBasics @ Oct 6 2016, 09:47 AM)
Hey peeps,

I need a car recommendation.

Its like this. My new job requires me to travel from Damansara Utama to Jeram, Kuala Selangor approximately 70km one way, so 140km per day for 5 days work week.

I want a car that is best bang for my buck that is fuel efficient (more km with less petrol usage), low maintenance (car service as my mileage will shoot up like crazy).

To me, it sounds better to buy a new car as the 1-3 years services are covered or 100,000 km covered (whichever earlier).

What are your thoughts? Please give me a recommendation on cars.
Proton Iriz
Adjansi
post Oct 7 2016, 11:59 AM

QUOTE(BacktoBasics @ Oct 7 2016, 09:27 AM)
Why Iriz? Why not pay a bit more for persona then?
I recommended Iriz based on your profile picture, Iriz matches well with girls lol
What is your budget actually?
Adjansi
post Oct 7 2016, 12:19 PM

QUOTE(BacktoBasics @ Oct 7 2016, 12:10 PM)
I am a dude. Maybe I should change my profile pic. Hahaha. Sorry for the confusion.

My budget? I will put it at 50k but I want to keep it as cheap as possible. I dont care how people view me. I dont need a fancy car to show status or how financially well I am (which I am not).
haha sorry for my assumption too, If a new car the new persona should be a good choice, i`m not sure if the three years free service promotion still valid tho.

If second hand, maybe Proton Preve, but the fuel consumption seems higher than new persona.

just my opinion bro smile.gif
Adjansi
post Oct 12 2016, 10:23 PM

QUOTE(zenix @ Oct 12 2016, 12:38 PM)
tamau intro latio liao.....people here rich.....must intro conti!

2010 Renault Clio 1.6 - if her mileage is low and she wants something fun and cute she can consider this car. Renault parts would be around the same price bracket as the Insight because the Insight is a Japan CBU thus parts are mostly from there.
hahaha....to put things into perspective....a Toyota Camry 3.0 V6 is only capable of 0-100kmh in 9secs and that's a car almost double the "under 100k" budget.
Don't forget the amazing Proton Preve CFE/turbo it can do 0-100 in 9.6 seconds.
Adjansi
post Oct 12 2016, 10:37 PM

QUOTE(Corsair0418 @ Oct 10 2016, 11:38 PM)
1. Brand. Any car brand will do
2. Budget budget 80k + - OTR with insurance
3. New/Used/Unreg. New unit
4. Transmission.  Auto
5. Type. sedan or hatchback
6. Remarks. 6 speakers with goodie sound, comfortable for long ride , quiet in the cabin , fast acceleration with good eco.

thanks shifusss for quoting a good carrrr, can i get all these requirement with the price range ? thank you shifusss
I would recommend Proton Preve if you don't mind 10l /100km city driving.
Adjansi
post Oct 23 2016, 03:46 PM

QUOTE(teckteck918 @ Oct 23 2016, 11:51 AM)
thanks for da repliedĀ  rclxms.gif

those tech like push start / keyless i dont really mind actually.. but one thing, compared with these 3 models, myvi has no stability control, does it really matter? :confused:
Just want to give you my opinion, features like ABS and stability control are a must regardless of your driving skills, you can go to genting highlands(downhill) and observe how many tire skid marks you have on the road, most of those crashes could be avoided / minimized with those safety features.

Ps :why don't you consider the new Persona full spec? It's within your budget

This post has been edited by Adjansi: Oct 23 2016, 03:57 PM
Adjansi
post Oct 24 2016, 04:55 PM

QUOTE(escapology @ Oct 24 2016, 12:31 PM)
Hi guys i need a recommendation here, among 4 choices:

HRV E Spec 108k after discount
HRV V Spec 119k after discount
Mazda 3 GL Spec 104k after discount
Mazda 3 Hi Spec 119k after discount

I know it is quite difficult to compare between mini SuV with Sedan.
Currently i am driving Honda City and would like to try an SUV but the quality and interior of Mazda 3 really attracts me.

My current dilemma:

Pro HRV
-Suv
-More Space and bigger
-Honda has more sell value?

Pro Mazda-3
-Excellent interior design and quality
-Sporty look

Would appreciate any comment Thank you!
Since you are willing to try something different, go for the SUV, if you buy another Sedan your desire to drive a SUV will remain, regardless of how good my Mazda 3 is.

just my opinion
Adjansi
post Oct 24 2016, 05:13 PM

QUOTE(Benny-T @ Oct 24 2016, 03:58 PM)
Hi guys would love to seek for advices here

o request recommendation, this is what u need to post:
1. Brand.
2. Budget. 100k-150k
3. Used/Unreg.
8. Remarks. (add anything u like)
currently considering getting a 2011 c200 avant garde
but would love to open up to more options base on my budget
would be considering buying cars within that class
C200 is a good choice, my neighbor have one and it's a classy car the other option would be BMW 320i, but I like the C200 more.
Adjansi
post Oct 24 2016, 09:32 PM

QUOTE(aomineskylake94 @ Oct 24 2016, 08:11 PM)
Hello all sifus and pros, i am not really good in cars so I would need suggestions from all sifus here.
Been working for few years now and would like to upgrade my car from a Myvi, would like to state that im aiming for a C Segment car as dont rly like cars like vios etc
after much survey and research done, these are the cars im considering 50k+- would be my budget and it will be a used car, it will be mainly city driving with occasional long distance drives, Of
Course FC is important as well.  These are the few cars and their avg prices i found.

1) Honda Civic FD1 2009-2011 avg price about 55k
2) Proton Inspira 2012-2013 avg price abt 45k
3) Mazda 3 HB/Sedan 2010-2011 avg price abt 50k
4) Fairly new Proton Preve 2014 avg price abt 40k

These are four cars which im considering, Im leaning abit on the honda civic and the proton inspira coz ive always liked the design of both these cars, Of course, i dont really mind being called a
fake lancer as I only care what im driving. Thank you for ur help
2013 Preve Turbo, is within your budget, a very nice car with excellent handling, give it a try.
Adjansi
post Nov 2 2016, 05:38 PM

QUOTE(incredibless @ Nov 2 2016, 05:25 PM)
Hi, i am in the market looking for 2nd hand cars which I narrowed down into these models. It is for my brother.

Budget is 40-50k

1. Mazda 3- (High spec 2.0, MZD engine but worry of spare parts cost and availability?)
2. Honda CRV-(Reliable, Honda, SUV)
3. Kia Forte-(Decent specs even 1.6, Safety, but what about spare parts cost and availability?)
4.New Perodua Bezza Advance (Brand new car)
5.New Persona

Any advice?
2013 preve is within your budget

0.0299sec    0.54    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 2nd December 2025 - 03:41 PM