QUOTE(lsm1991 @ Oct 24 2016, 05:34 PM)
That's a cosmetic issue only
Camry also tongek nobody bat an eye
QUOTE(aomineskylake94 @ Oct 24 2016, 08:11 PM)
Hello all sifus and pros, i am not really good in cars so I would need suggestions from all sifus here.
Been working for few years now and would like to upgrade my car from a Myvi, would like to state that im aiming for a C Segment car as dont rly like cars like vios etc
after much survey and research done, these are the cars im considering 50k+- would be my budget and it will be a used car, it will be mainly city driving with occasional long distance drives, Of
Course FC is important as well. These are the few cars and their avg prices i found.
1) Honda Civic FD1 2009-2011 avg price about 55k
2) Proton Inspira 2012-2013 avg price abt 45k
3) Mazda 3 HB/Sedan 2010-2011 avg price abt 50k
4) Fairly new Proton Preve 2014 avg price abt 40k
These are four cars which im considering, Im leaning abit on the honda civic and the proton inspira coz ive always liked the design of both these cars, Of course, i dont really mind being called a
fake lancer as I only care what im driving. Thank you for ur help
I'm not going to talk much about the Preve because I'm not familiar with the upkeep for his car, however I do know among the two variants available the non-turbo doesn't really cut it due to poor fuel consumption and performance, while the turbo does have "some" performance but fuel consumption isn't any better which is kind of strange since it is not a performance orientated turbo it should give better fuel consumption.
Mazda 3 would actually be the most expensive to maintain among the group as most of their parts prices are locked by the sole distributor especially big ticket items like aircon compressor, gearbox and anything from the engine. This is an economics of scale issue because for parallel importers to bring in compatible or cheaper originals from other countries to sell cheaper locally they need some sort of volume or else it doesn't make sense, which is why smaller items and compatible items like fuel filters, absorbers, etc. can be found because higher chance for people to buy it but bigger ones can't because it doesn't make sense for them to bring it in and sell cheaper because customer base small and warehousing cost isn't cheap to wait until someone breaks a cylinder head to seek a replacement. That is why they usually refer you back to 3S or authorised dealer.
Inspira/Lancer would be similar situation as Mazda3 except because both of these cars create enough volume I have seen importers bring more than just the usual minor service items for these cars.
2010 Toyota Camry 2.0 - looking at your budget have you ever thought about something like a Camry? Upkeep wise it would be around or slightly more expensive than the Inspira or Mazda3. Of course being a D-segment the comfort is better.
QUOTE(y4ng @ Oct 24 2016, 08:54 PM)
so basically, either the highest end of bezza or just get a myvi? 2nd highest end of bezza no point?
Well, even Myvi doesn't have the updated safety features of the top spec Bezza.
Infact at around this price point the only other product which has is the Persona and Saga.
However, personally I feel Perodua has better customer service and maintenance for the Bezza in the long run would be cheaper.
QUOTE(y4ng @ Oct 24 2016, 09:55 PM)
okla, i change the order to 1.3 bezza advance. 4 years repayment instead. actually long run will let my other half drive this car, i rather get another 2nd hand manual car, aiming for GT86 or maybe a CRZ after paying this off.
thanks for the advice, wanted a myvi 1.5 because of engine, but, no point if city drive, kill me faster only if use powerful and small car in highway.
2009 Swift Sports 1.6 - if you're into cars that are nimble and fun you should consider a car like this. A very nice sorted chassis. Powerful engine but not too powerful until driving it is difficult. Near perfect gear ratio's. A driver's car for sure, you can bring it to the track or Genting Sempah for some fun although there are more powerful cars but if based on engine capacity probably only Proton Satria GTI or Proton Satria Neo R3 might give you a run for your money else you'd be cutting corners overtaking most other 1600cc cars unless heavily modified. Always remember an original SSS only comes with a 1600cc engine and manual gearbox, everything else is just bodykit version of the standard model.
2008 VW Polo GTI 1.8 - however if you want something more powerful but not a big brute like Evo's and WRX's then maybe you can consider the Polo GTI. It uses the more stable 1800cc turbo which was in Audi A4/A6, VW Golf GTI, Skoda Octavia 1.8T, etc. It is stable hardware plus connected to a manual it is pretty much bulletproof.
QUOTE(Vio @ Oct 25 2016, 11:23 AM)
hello guys , would like to ask if its worth to get a Nissan Almera for like RM43k? as i was offered by a friend. car is around 3yrs +
its a 2013 model, automatic, push start, key less entry, impulse body kits, mileage is around 70k
2000kms per month on average.
It is on the higher side.
When looking at such mileage on used car lots you can probably think it is true as sometimes they cheat by putting a lower mileage.
But for a private sale it is on the higher side.
The price range is around 37k for the manual and 39k for the cheapest auto.
If you like it then squeeze him for more discounts since if he sell to used car dealer he won't get 43k anyway.