165 Pages « < 59 60 61 62 63 > » Bottom

Working in Singapore V19, All About Living in The Little Red Dot

happiehappie
post Aug 10 2016, 12:29 PM

35 posts

Hi, I just received a job offer of 3.5k in singapore (currently still in malaysia)
Is there anything I need to clarify with my new employer before I accept the offer?
ldhong
post Aug 10 2016, 12:51 PM

620 posts

QUOTE(happiehappie @ Aug 10 2016, 12:29 PM)
Hi, I just received a job offer of 3.5k in singapore (currently still in malaysia)
Is there anything I need to clarify with my new employer before I accept the offer?
Which industry are you working?

It is better to wait for In-Princple Approval letter (IPA) from MOM and also you need to undergo medical check-up.

rookie93
post Aug 10 2016, 01:48 PM

Captain Slow
647 posts

QUOTE(happiehappie @ Aug 10 2016, 12:29 PM)
Which field..? Check with them what work pass they getting for you. Better to know that too.
happiehappie
post Aug 10 2016, 02:58 PM

35 posts

Software Developer. EP.

Also, I should not be expecting CPF right?
LalaluSan
post Aug 10 2016, 03:06 PM

692 posts

Hi all.. Questions, from the application received from jobline, the pass stated was "Type of Pass: EP" , which is stands for "Employment Pass" right? And reading from the MOM page, EP holder "Candidates need to earn at least $3,300 a month and have acceptable qualifications." right? Or for some cases, it doesn't matter?
jojolicia
post Aug 10 2016, 03:10 PM

1,911 posts

QUOTE(LalaluSan @ Aug 10 2016, 03:06 PM)
Hi all.. Questions, from the application received from jobline, the pass stated was "Type of Pass: EP" , which is stands for "Employment Pass" right? And reading from the MOM page, EP holder "Candidates need to earn at least $3,300 a month and have acceptable qualifications." right? Or for some cases, it doesn't matter?
maybe u miss out the key word somewhere >> GUIDELINE blink.gif

This post has been edited by jojolicia: Aug 10 2016, 03:10 PM
KilJim
post Aug 10 2016, 03:11 PM

^-_-^ ZzzZzZzZzzz....
4,424 posts

QUOTE(happiehappie @ Aug 10 2016, 02:58 PM)
Software Developer. EP.

No CPF, only get that once you are PR
If you are happy with the offer and everything, just accept it, they will let you know the next steps
Unless you wanna ask for things like relocation allowance

QUOTE(LalaluSan @ Aug 10 2016, 03:06 PM)
Yup those are the guidelines
If you already have the job offer you already know how much you earn, so ignore the guidelines as they may not apply to you
LalaluSan
post Aug 10 2016, 03:19 PM

692 posts

QUOTE(jojolicia @ Aug 10 2016, 03:10 PM)
maybe u miss out the key word somewhere >> GUIDELINE blink.gif
QUOTE(KilJim @ Aug 10 2016, 03:11 PM)
Yup those are the guidelines
If you already have the job offer you already know how much you earn, so ignore the guidelines as they may not apply to you
Ahhh, i see.. Didn't know it was just a guideline. Thanks for pointing out, and also for the clarification.. sweat.gif
goldrush
post Aug 10 2016, 05:44 PM

214 posts

dont think they will ask for any withdrawal slip even at $50k....
jz provide IC will do.
goldrush
post Aug 10 2016, 05:45 PM

214 posts

QUOTE(happiehappie @ Aug 10 2016, 02:58 PM)
Software Developer. EP.

how many yrs of exp u hav?
goldrush
post Aug 10 2016, 05:48 PM

214 posts

QUOTE(bluffmaster @ Aug 8 2016, 09:12 AM)
Guys morning,

Need advice on telco plans to call back home (Malaysia).From user exp which plan is recommended? Tq.
facetime or whatsapp call r free.
knwong
post Aug 10 2016, 07:32 PM

3,559 posts

QUOTE(goldrush @ Aug 10 2016, 05:44 PM)
dont think they will ask for any withdrawal slip even at $50k....
jz provide IC will do.
You mean the remittance? Just remit last month. They ask for it
ThanatosSwiftfire
post Aug 11 2016, 09:55 AM

Irregular
2,787 posts

Recently ive been approached by a bank in malaysia to move back..really weighing the move

Hypothetical pay figures for illustration :

Annual package in sgd (now): sgd65k (before bonus but its pathetic anyway)

Proposed myr annual package : myr114k (before bonus, expected to be similarly pathetic)

Promotion chances in both sides pretty much non existent, but im a little higher up the pecking order in the malaysia bank.

What would you do?
goldrush
post Aug 11 2016, 09:57 AM

214 posts

QUOTE(knwong @ Aug 10 2016, 07:32 PM)
You mean the remittance? Just remit last month. They ask for it
to me, both remit and cash, only IC.
goldrush
post Aug 11 2016, 10:01 AM

214 posts

QUOTE(ThanatosSwiftfire @ Aug 11 2016, 09:55 AM)
Recently ive been approached by a bank in malaysia to move back..really weighing the move

Proposed myr annual package : myr114k (before bonus, expected to be similarly pathetic)

Promotion chances in both sides pretty much non existent, but im a little higher up the pecking order in the malaysia bank.

What would you do?
if u hav family (ex wife/kid), u can consider move back as it is cheaper @ MY...

if u r still single, why not jump to another company @ SG?

btw, how old r u?

even-thought only 5k+ per month, but u can do quite a lot things (ex travel abroad >2 times per year), but the cons is smaller house / perhaps no car...
madmoz
post Aug 11 2016, 10:10 AM

4,250 posts

QUOTE(ThanatosSwiftfire @ Aug 11 2016, 09:55 AM)

What would you do?
No. Finance/banking sector much bigger and better paid in Sg.
ThanatosSwiftfire
post Aug 11 2016, 10:14 AM

Irregular
2,787 posts

QUOTE(madmoz @ Aug 11 2016, 10:10 AM)
No. Finance/banking sector much bigger and better paid in Sg.
playstan211
post Aug 11 2016, 10:24 AM

352 posts

QUOTE(ThanatosSwiftfire @ Aug 11 2016, 10:14 AM)
I am also in banking industry. what is yr experience like?
ldhong
post Aug 11 2016, 10:28 AM

620 posts

so many ppl work in banking sector...

Any Engenuer onboard?
SUShuaweie5830
post Aug 11 2016, 10:48 AM

967 posts

QUOTE(knwong @ Aug 8 2016, 09:56 AM)
Only certain prepaid has that limitation. Postpaid no issue

Telco in SG still not market liberal. Charge when receive calls, can't MNP from Prepaid to Postpaid, expensive postpaid plans, etc. Due to monopoly and government linked
nowadays can convert frm prepaid to postpaid

i done it for my no

165 Pages « < 59 60 61 62 63 > » Top

0.0183sec    0.45    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 3rd December 2025 - 08:09 AM