Working in Singapore V19, All About Living in The Little Red Dot

eligible
post Mar 1 2017, 12:34 PM

858 posts

QUOTE(commtrader @ Feb 28 2017, 10:23 PM)
Ya as I mentioned, be ready to switch industry if u want come here.

Don't restrict yourself for bank only.
QUOTE(WallChecker @ Feb 28 2017, 11:11 PM)
Yeah, I didn't know as well until following month, and its on my secondary phone at home so best I keep it in flight mode.
I don't really need, its kind of legacy package which I didn't update when I came over SG. Never occur to me they going to keep call me and it went into voice mail.. I am using same number with Digi since 12 years ago.. Been with this Digi plan for 5-6 years now, wanted to change Operator .. But I need roaming for TAC, any cheap plan/operator to recommend? biggrin.gif

I am not saying Financial/Banking field is "very" bad, but they are no longer glorious like many years ago. Before Lehman Brothers.. Financial crisis.. Banker (Front office) can easily get 12 months over bonus and business trips and all expensive perks (Which I was told by my senior managers) but now its unlikely unless u can bring in millions of revenue. It is still okay - but just want to manage expectations.
Personally, Compliance is good field to venture for Financial/Banking especially SG, MAS and MOM are like Boss so yea compliance job are still "required" job compared to other "good to have" job. But if your specialty are MY regulatory/jurisdiction specific, I am afraid u need to do more to harness your skill and knowledge to be at par and competitive as local SG or other FTs.

Yep, they are still "hot" cakes, but too many "cakes" available.. Supply over than demand  biggrin.gif
Guys any particular website I can focus on besides efinance? Would like to have your suggestion besides bank
jojolicia
post Mar 1 2017, 03:06 PM

1,426 posts

QUOTE(deodorant @ Feb 24 2017, 10:05 PM)
my dbs spep acct is joint acct with wife leh.
Also same like others here, $1000minimum.
dbs said my wife not holding any work pass; foreigner. maybe kena buli de
TSbennike129
post Mar 1 2017, 09:23 PM

Love WL <3
2,455 posts

new thread guys! v20

https://forum.lowyat.net/index.php?act=ST&f...0#entry83930087

This post has been edited by bennike129: Mar 1 2017, 09:24 PM

0.0127sec    0.11    6 queries    GZIP Disabled