125 Pages « < 18 19 20 21 22 > » Bottom

LYN Mazda 3 Owners/Fans Club V8, Zoom-Zoom w/ Kodo

tbcheese
post Mar 6 2016, 12:38 PM

313 posts

QUOTE(incredibless @ Mar 6 2016, 12:07 PM)
on average clocking 500km per tank is not hard for m3 even your speed vary from 100km above. For my ride, i can clock easily 600km on single tank with 60% highway with speed averaging from 90-150km. tongue.gif . if 70%-80% highway 700km is not a problem too.  :thumbsup:
[attachmentid=6121386]
mix driving and speed condition (but 70% on highway)
Km/tank is a bad way to compare mileage since different models have different tank capacity. Try calculating km/l when you pump.
derravile
post Mar 6 2016, 01:47 PM

Choking on my aspirations
1,958 posts

on average clocking 500km per tank is not hard for m3 even your speed vary from 100km above. For my ride, i can clock easily 600km on single tank with 60% highway with speed averaging from 90-150km. tongue.gif . if 70%-80% highway 700km is not a problem too.  thumbsup.gif
[attachmentid=6121386]
great FC, mine avg out at 8.5l/100km

QUOTE(tbcheese @ Mar 6 2016, 12:38 PM)
Km/tank is a bad way to compare mileage since different models have different tank capacity. Try calculating km/l when you pump.
thats L/100km
amduser
post Mar 6 2016, 01:51 PM

5,542 posts

QUOTE(tbcheese @ Mar 6 2016, 12:38 PM)
Average consumption at 5.9L/100km is very good for a 2000cc car already

Mine just average at 8.5L, have to control my right foot not to rev too much biggrin.gif
tbcheese
post Mar 6 2016, 03:36 PM

313 posts

QUOTE(derravile @ Mar 6 2016, 01:47 PM)
great FC, mine avg out at 8.5l/100km
thats L/100km
Depends on your preference. You want to know how many litres you need to go a hundred km. I want how many km I can eke out per litre. Either way works. Just not per tank.

QUOTE(amduser @ Mar 6 2016, 01:51 PM)
Average consumption at 5.9L/100km is very good for a 2000cc car already

Mine just average at 8.5L, have to control my right foot not to rev too much biggrin.gif
Yes 5.9l/100km is good. Try verifying it with a manual calculation when you pump. More accurate than the trip computer. And don't baby your cars too much. Common belief is that the carbon buildup in direct injected engines is made worse when the engines don't run hot enough.

kluseng
post Mar 6 2016, 06:19 PM

473 posts

QUOTE(amduser @ Mar 5 2016, 11:42 PM)
definitely can smoke him la, but that time is heavy traffic, dont wanna risk my life and my car icon_rolleyes.gif
haha....car face problem kodo design too "seductive" already thumbup.gif thumbup.gif better stay at middle or left lane next time

this car can got really good acceleration and stability, today morning highway quite empty so i floor the pedal for a while and i get this speed already blush.gif
[attachmentid=6120529]
You floored the pedal but can only achieve 145 km/hr top speed? Were you going uphill?

kluseng
post Mar 6 2016, 06:26 PM

473 posts

QUOTE(tbcheese @ Mar 6 2016, 03:36 PM)
Depends on your preference. You want to know how many litres you need to go a hundred km. I want how many km I can eke out per litre. Either way works. Just not per tank.
Yes 5.9l/100km is good. Try verifying it with a manual calculation when you pump. More accurate than the trip computer. And don't baby your cars too much. Common belief is that the carbon buildup in direct injected engines is made worse when the engines don't run hot enough.
The trip computer average is quite accurate. I've tested manually and the difference is only 0.2 L/100km if I go back to the same petrol station but not the same pump. If I go to a different petrol station the difference is 0.5 L/100km. Different cut-off point when pumping full may affect the average.

tbcheese
post Mar 6 2016, 07:07 PM

313 posts

QUOTE(kluseng @ Mar 6 2016, 06:26 PM)
The trip computer average is quite accurate. I've tested manually and the difference is only 0.2 L/100km if I go back to the same petrol station but not the same pump. If I go to a different petrol station the difference is 0.5 L/100km. Different cut-off point when pumping full may affect the average.
Nice good to know.

Waiting for my loan to get processed now. Didn't manage to book with Lucifal cos of location but he was very helpful in dealing with my queries.
amduser
post Mar 6 2016, 07:45 PM

5,542 posts

QUOTE(kluseng @ Mar 6 2016, 06:19 PM)
You floored the pedal but can only achieve 145 km/hr top speed? Were you going uphill?
is a flat highway, i just floor the pedal for few second to overtake, but there is a steep turn ahead and i'm not that confident with the car yet, so have to slowdown tongue.gif

if floor the pedal can really get the acceleration and sweet engine roar sound wub.gif 150 km/h is not the limit yet, but i'm the limit now sweat.gif
MissHanz
post Mar 6 2016, 09:34 PM

13 posts

on average clocking 500km per tank is not hard for m3 even your speed vary from 100km above. For my ride, i can clock easily 600km on single tank with 60% highway with speed averaging from 90-150km. tongue.gif . if 70%-80% highway 700km is not a problem too.  thumbsup.gif
[attachmentid=6121386]
Do you rev over 3.5k rpm?
amduser
post Mar 6 2016, 10:00 PM

5,542 posts

anyone has their SCBS activated before? i tried a few times where i'm danger close to a car in front of me and SCBS doesn't activate, it was so close that i almost cannot see the rear bumper of the car already, but of course i was able to hit the brake so no collision happened

i tried before under 30 km/h and under 25 km/h and the SCBS doesn't activate at all

and while driving i noticed some strange behavior with the car, not sure it is normal or not
- when i'm coasting slowly and once the speed dropped to 30km/h or lower, i can feel the car is trying to stop itself, is like changing from 2nd gear to 1st gear similar to engine braking

- when i press the brake pedal, i can hear some hydraulic hissing sound hmm.gif and when i try to press the brake pedal 100% i can feel there are some stopping point in the middle, the action is not smooth

is this 2 behavior an intended design? hmm.gif
wkc5657
post Mar 6 2016, 10:50 PM

557 posts

QUOTE(amduser @ Mar 5 2016, 11:42 PM)
[attachmentid=6120529]
How do you get to this screen?

[attachmentid=6121386]
Wa...your fuel economy should be one of the best (if not the best) among us here... blink.gif

How's your driving style? Smooth and light to moderate acceleration? Or the traffic in your area very good? I see that you have 2 more bars left, still can go at least another 50km before refueling. Yours seriously good leh....

On a side note, i found out that when your distance to empty is zero, there is at least another 5L of petrol in the tank. I found this out today as I want to drain down my tank as much as possible to test out V Power Racing petrol. In the end, managed to pump in 44L instead of closer towards 50L. Would like to know how other owners here attest to my findings.

QUOTE(amduser @ Mar 6 2016, 10:00 PM)
anyone has their SCBS activated before? i tried a few times where i'm danger close to a car in front of me and SCBS doesn't activate, it was so close that i almost cannot see the rear bumper of the car already, but of course i was able to hit the brake so no collision happened

i tried before under 30 km/h and under 25 km/h and the SCBS doesn't activate at all

and while driving i noticed some strange behavior with the car, not sure it is normal or not
- when i'm coasting slowly and once the speed dropped to 30km/h or lower, i can feel the car is trying to stop itself, is like changing from 2nd gear to 1st gear similar to engine braking

- when i press the brake pedal, i can hear some hydraulic hissing sound hmm.gif and when i try to press the brake pedal 100% i can feel there are some stopping point in the middle, the action is not smooth

Check your settings whether is it activated first of all, then try it with the touch n go barrier, mine worked a few times already as i approached the barrier too fast.

The issue during your slow coasting, almost like jerking right? In my opinion is not really an issue. My thoughts is that the ECU struggles in getting the fueling rate right, maybe the engineers didn't optimise the programming really well on that particular zone. I too face this but i just step harder to go faster or slow down until the point it doesn't jerk.

Regarding your brake, how much is your current mileage? Could be due to poor bedding in of the brake pads but I have no first hand experience in this to give a confident comment. I can somehow agree that the braking doesn't feel very linear during the initial travel, then the build up quite substantially further down. If it bothers you a lot, you can inform your the service centre to make some adjustments or look into the problem. It reminds me of the other hyundai family car that i had. Brake feel wise, my thumbs up experience still goes to the Toyota Vios that i previously had.

This post has been edited by wkc5657: Mar 6 2016, 10:54 PM
amduser
post Mar 7 2016, 03:50 AM

5,542 posts

QUOTE(wkc5657 @ Mar 6 2016, 10:50 PM)
Wa...your fuel economy should be one of the best (if not the best) among us here... blink.gif

How's your driving style? Smooth and light to moderate acceleration? Or the traffic in your area very good? I see that you have 2 more bars left, still can go at least another 50km before refueling. Yours seriously good leh....

On a side note, i found out that when your distance to empty is zero, there is at least another 5L of petrol in the tank. I found this out today as I want to drain down my tank as much as possible to test out V Power Racing petrol. In the end, managed to pump in 44L instead of closer towards 50L. Would like to know how other owners here attest to my findings.
Check your settings whether is it activated first of all, then try it with the touch n go barrier, mine worked a few times already as i approached the barrier too fast.

The issue during your slow coasting, almost like jerking right? In my opinion is not really an issue. My thoughts is that the ECU struggles in getting the fueling rate right, maybe the engineers didn't optimise the programming really well on that particular zone. I too face this but i just step harder to go faster or slow down until the point it doesn't jerk.

Regarding your brake, how much is your current mileage? Could be due to poor bedding in of the brake pads but I have no first hand experience in this to give a confident comment. I can somehow agree that the braking doesn't feel very linear during the initial travel, then the build up quite substantially further down. If it bothers you a lot, you can inform your the service centre to make some adjustments or look into the problem. It reminds me of the other hyundai family car that i had. Brake feel wise, my thumbs up experience still goes to the Toyota Vios that i previously had.
The speedometer screen is from a tweak
http://mazda3revolution.com/forums/2014-20...one-tweaks.html

i already activated all the i-active sense features include the walk-away lock, RVM and lane departure warning

i'm not sure if i should call is jerking at <30 km/h but i can feel that the car apply engine brake all of a sudden

i'm coming from 1st gen vios, and yes vios braking is very smooth and i can easily apply braking power smoothly without my passenger feeling anything

i hope the sound and the roughness of the brake pedal will go off after a while, will highlight that to SC when i go back for 1k service
incredibless
post Mar 7 2016, 09:56 AM

437 posts

QUOTE(wkc5657 @ Mar 6 2016, 10:50 PM)

driving style would be mixed. ranges from trunk roads and highway with slight bumper to bumper traffic. the trick is to let the car gain the pick up first den slowly cruise and let the vehicle to pick up the speed you desire and maintain it.
arlburx
post Mar 7 2016, 10:17 AM

Hi yall,
- How to not let the HUD screen to pop up when starting up d car? (I heard we can only disable the display on d HUD but the HUD screen will pop up anyway)
- Can our M3 use apple carplay? (I tried connecting it b4 but nothing happnded)
hz428
post Mar 7 2016, 12:24 PM

1,056 posts

QUOTE(misnail @ Mar 2 2016, 07:33 PM)
Dear sifus,

My car seems to move slightly towards the left when my hands are not on the steering while driving on the straight road. I raised this point to the SC when I sent my car for 1000km service and they said they have fixed it.

Somehow 2 weeks later, my car still feels the same. sad.gif

Is it normal for a new car to have problem with balancing / alignment? Can I send it back to SC for them to check again?
QUOTE(amduser @ Mar 2 2016, 10:12 PM)
what is the road condition that you are testing on?

is it on every road the steering also lean to the left?

worst case you can try on-wheel balancing, i dont think sc will do that for you and it cost more than normal balancing
QUOTE(toonny @ Mar 3 2016, 09:42 AM)
I am on the same issue as you. Vehicle tends to slightly pull left when you let go the steering, but the steering angle is absolutely straight in my case. I will get alignment done at workshop outside on this Saturday. Report back on the result later.
I had similar issue too, is pulling to the left when let go steering. I know the road is incline towards left for water drainage.

SC can help us to fix this?

Anyone know some reputable car alignment sifu for our mazda 3 in Klang valley?
albertemmer
post Mar 7 2016, 12:27 PM

QUOTE(MissHanz @ Mar 3 2016, 09:28 PM)
Hi, just tried android auto. Works! Very elegant UI to connect, by going to Apps > Android Auto, meaning it is intergrated as a native app!
Pretty cool, but your Android will be in driving mode and while it can take calls and whatsapp messages (it reads it out to you), it's pretty limiting. CastScreen is the best though. I can use Waze from my Android, and audio is played through car speakers. Latency very very minimal, you wouldn't even really notice it. Basically anything you can do on android you can through Mazda Connect Display. Touchscreen on Mazda Connect does not work. Reverse Camera may not work.

AT YOUR OWN RISK
Please remember that these apps are only suitable for V50 and above. Apps may interfere with reverse camera and audio. Understand that there is a risk of bricking your system so don't do any of the below if you don't know what you are doing.

ANDROID AUTO
1.  Install Android Auto app on your Mazda Connect
2.  Install Android Auto app on your phone
3. Connect the phone to USB and pair the phone bluetooth with the CMU
4. Switch audio input manually to Bluetooth Audio
5. Click on the AA icon under Applications Menu on the CMU
6. A black screen with credits should open up first.
7. Android Auto will then start. If it does not, pull out the USB and start over again (or check the installation.)
8. 2 ways to stop AA - Disconnect the USB cable or use the onscreen menu "Return to Mazda Connect" on last screen with speedo icon.
9.  Here's a video.
10. This option does not need wifi.

CASTSCREEN
1. Install castscreen receiver on Mazda Connect.
2. Install castscreen on Android.
3. Select > H264 > 800x600@160 > 1 Mbps > Server Mode > Start.
4. Plug in your Android with data & charging cable (not all cables can be used for data transfer) and done.
5. Here's a video.
6. This option does not need wifi.

MAZDA MEDIA PLAYER
1. Install the Mazda Media Player app and connect your Mazda to your mobile's hotspot.
2. When connected, check in your phone connection settings and look for your IP address info that should look like 192.168.0.13.
3. Launch Mazda Media Player and input your IP address, other fields do not edit and press connect.
4. Use USB data & charging cable and launch Mirror, if successful it will immediately launch.
5. This option doesn't need to install anything to your Mazda Connect.

How to install app to Mazda Connect via USB
If you are unsure how to install apps on your Mazda Connect you can click here or download here, all installation files are included in this All-In-One(AIO) app, just have to select which tweaks you want to apply. Only USB 2.0 can be used, preferably <8GB capacity.
Nice! rclxms.gif
I personally liked Mazda Media Player by Lukasz Skalski. Because you can screen mirroring anything that appear on your phone. But I also love the simplicity of Android Auto.

So which one you personally like?
BTW I dont try Android Auto yet. biggrin.gif

amduser
post Mar 7 2016, 12:42 PM

5,542 posts

QUOTE(hz428 @ Mar 7 2016, 12:24 PM)
I had similar issue too, is pulling to the left when let go steering. I know the road is incline towards left for water drainage.

SC can help us to fix this?

Anyone know some reputable car alignment sifu for our mazda 3 in Klang valley?
I don't think that is an issue with the alignment

If you want to go outside workshop you can try KIN Alignment in Bandar Sunway, I always go there to have the alignment done for my previous car
aimeh
post Mar 7 2016, 02:26 PM

466 posts

I don't feel that when I brake. Or I'm not that sensitive for that? I not sure. If it really bothers you better check at SC. Btw the safety feature do activate only above 40km/j if not wrong? I'm driving a GL so I cannot give you any experience, but I do see few video from youtube that test on this feature and it works.

damyew
post Mar 7 2016, 02:59 PM

I experienced SCBS once before at the toll gate. I was moving in at around 40km/h while slowly applying brake (i usually don't stop completely at toll), then the smart tag was not detected. Before I apply more brake, SCBS jump in and slammed the brakes already. It won't stop completely because it just slam it and release. So I have to brake manually after that. Gave me quite a shock though.
amduser
post Mar 7 2016, 03:43 PM

5,542 posts

QUOTE(aimeh @ Mar 7 2016, 02:26 PM)
I don't feel that when I brake. Or I'm not that sensitive for that? I not sure. If it really bothers you better check at SC. Btw the safety feature do activate only above 40km/j if not wrong? I'm driving a GL so I cannot give you any experience, but I do see few video from youtube that test on this feature and it works.
SCBS only work at speed below 30km/h, lane departure is above 65km/h iinm

QUOTE(damyew @ Mar 7 2016, 02:59 PM)
I experienced SCBS once before at the toll gate. I was moving in at around 40km/h while slowly applying brake (i usually don't stop completely at toll), then the smart tag was not detected. Before I apply more brake, SCBS jump in and slammed the brakes already. It won't stop completely because it just slam it and release. So I have to brake manually after that. Gave me quite a shock though.
i tried at the boom gate of my condo, similar to those at the toll one and i was very near and SCBS never kick in sad.gif

125 Pages « < 18 19 20 21 22 > » Top

0.0221sec    0.72    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 29th November 2025 - 04:32 AM