QUOTE(sa10 @ Feb 17 2016, 11:47 AM)
Which one you test drive, GL or HS?LYN Mazda 3 Owners/Fans Club V8, Zoom-Zoom w/ Kodo
LYN Mazda 3 Owners/Fans Club V8, Zoom-Zoom w/ Kodo
Feb 17 2016, 12:51 PM
473 posts Joined: Apr 2015 |
Feb 19 2016, 10:01 AM
Feb 20 2016, 10:40 PM
QUOTE(black_Zer0 @ Feb 20 2016, 05:50 PM) Talking about hidden buttons, I sent my car for ECU remap & the sifu told me that there's actually a button on the accelerator when you press full to turn on "aggressive driving mode". Never knew about this. Where did you do the ECU remap? For RON 95 or RON 97? Any advantage in performance?After googling, it's called a Accelerator Pedal Kickdown Switch. |
Feb 21 2016, 09:34 AM
QUOTE(black_Zer0 @ Feb 21 2016, 12:34 AM) I can't comment on the FC yet as it's only been a day, but I"m loving it so far. The car feels a lot lighter and responsive. I find the stock Mazda 3 sluggish on low speed & rev. Even my old waja had better pickup. But after the remap, it definitely feels alot livelier. I'm actually expecting better FC because I won't need to press down the accelerator for 2 seconds waiting to it to pick up anymore. Thanks for your info. Please update us when you have more experience with your ECU remap. Are you using RON 95 or RON97? I'm more interested in more oomph at low rpm and removing the lag. FC is secondary as I'm already getting very good FC. I get 650km per tank for 60% highway and 40% city driving and I drive 120 - 140 km/h on the highway.I did the remap at AE Tuned. Look for Mr.Chai. They are doing a promo now. Wow, 380km does seem a little low. I'm on 80% city driving and I get more than 500km, and I don't have a light right feet. Might need to get something checked. |
Feb 21 2016, 06:00 PM
QUOTE(MissHanz @ Feb 21 2016, 04:14 PM) Do a proper full tank to full tank test. Record the mileage and see what L/100km you get. If you are not getting better than 10L/100km (this is for worse case 100% city drive) then there is something wrong with your car. Your car should be considered broken in already so FC will not improve with more mileage.Note: the test doesn't mean you have to empty one full tank. As long as you pump full consecutively the amount pumped in the 2nd time is the qty you have used. This post has been edited by kluseng: Feb 21 2016, 06:05 PM |
Feb 21 2016, 06:12 PM
QUOTE(black_Zer0 @ Feb 21 2016, 02:24 PM) I'm usually using RON95 at the moment. Damn, I should really try some long distance driving to see how much I can stretch my FC. Too bad where I stay & work has countless speed bumps, traffic lights & jams. I'll report back in a week to see if my FC is affected. |
Feb 21 2016, 10:09 PM
QUOTE(MissHanz @ Feb 21 2016, 09:34 PM) So if I get 8.8L/100km for 80% highway driving is that considered acceptable? Do check out my gas info above if you don't mind helping me out :S 8.8L/100km for 80% highway would be considered high. Based on your pump data above you are averaging 9L/100km so this roughly confirms the figure. It's high but not so high as to conclude that something is wrong. It could be due to driving style especially when putting a new car through its paces. Try driving more gently for one full tank and see if it improves the FC. |
Feb 22 2016, 06:06 PM
QUOTE(aimeh @ Feb 22 2016, 05:17 PM) What do you mean failed you? The goods never arrive or the product defective?You can purchase DRL for M3 from this site: https://www.facebook.com/groups/270151666456617/?fref=nf EA Autoworks also have DRL for M3. Look for Howie Choo. |
Feb 23 2016, 08:28 PM
QUOTE(ZaiZai1989 @ Feb 23 2016, 08:23 PM) yes bro, stock mapping is kinda laggy or i would say its tuned to be more fuel efficient, haha, notice that m3 likes to go to highest gear possible at all times.. Are shift paddles useful to control the gears rather than adding hardware or going for ECU remap?i also cannot tahan that, tats why i added a taiwan ultra charger which cost around 1k, and a drop in stainless steel air filter.. believe it or not it does give me more torque in lower end rpm.. not to say a lot, but i feel better response.. yes bro, 3k-4k is really good, i came from persona too... same goes to me, need to rev real high for overtaking.. but i love m3 2nd gear the most, 3k-5k was real fast! |
Feb 24 2016, 02:16 PM
QUOTE(albertemmer @ Feb 24 2016, 12:39 PM) That because of torque. I'm pretty sure the torque won't be high enough to damage your tyres as the increase will be modest. The max torque will probably be almost the same but should get more torque at low rpm. But it will be good if we can get a stock vs. remapped torque/hp curve.How much torque increase from your mapping? Im also interested to do ecu remapping for better acceleration. But i also afraid if it can cause tyre damage bwcause high torque tyre will torn n wear easily Here is one example of a remapped Mazda 3 from a U.S. tuner. Not much difference in max torque (red dotted line v. green dotted line) but you can see that it has been boosted at low rpm. If can get something like this I'll be happy. This post has been edited by kluseng: Feb 24 2016, 02:24 PM Attached thumbnail(s) |
Feb 24 2016, 02:17 PM
QUOTE(3YE @ Feb 24 2016, 12:48 PM) Hi guys,izzit Mazda 3 suitable for someone always outstation? Already book the high spec sedan,but many people told me that this car not suitable for me. It's very fuel saving so why not suitable for driving outstation?Since I always driving to outstation,one month around 1.5k mileage,but I do like the interior of M3:( |
Feb 26 2016, 08:33 AM
QUOTE(black_Zer0 @ Feb 26 2016, 01:35 AM) Same here, which is the main reason I tune my car because I find the low end torque for stock isn't enough. My previous ride was the 4G18 waja which had pretty alright torque at the low rpm. Probably why I not use to it. The dyno graph doesn't make sense for the response you are getting as it shows that low end torque has decreased and high end torque from 4200rpm increased. The increase is quite marginal also. Based on this graph I wouldn't do any tuning with them as it doesn't show that they know how to tune a SkyActiv engine properly. Do you have dybo results for your actual car?After tuning my car I rarely rev above 3k. I'm not sure how accurate is the chart since it's not my car. Guess the best way to know is to test it out against a stock car. Btw previously you mentioned you added some ultra charger, can share what's that? |
Feb 26 2016, 01:55 PM
Feb 26 2016, 02:32 PM
QUOTE(kskhuaw @ Feb 26 2016, 02:15 PM) Not from my car leh...is provide by AE Tuned when i request on Dec15. There's another one - SS Engineering and TuningStill research for other tuner. I saw the same graph you posted at SS here: https://www.facebook.com/SSEngineeringtunin...181951345166317 You said the graph was provided by AE Tune? What is going on? This post has been edited by kluseng: Feb 26 2016, 02:58 PM |
Mar 3 2016, 08:52 AM
MissHanz What is the status of your FC? Did you bring up to the SC and were they responsive? Or did the problem disappear after modifying your driving style?
Mar 3 2016, 01:24 PM
QUOTE(MissHanz @ Mar 3 2016, 10:10 AM) Hi kluseng, thanks for remembering! I did monitor my driving to *try* to keep it to under 90kmh but decided that was not how I wanted to live haha. I keep it to 2.5rpm driving at 120kmh making sure to keep the needle below 3rpm. Definitely some improvements. I can drive up to 440kmh now before I have to refuel. Will keep track for another 2-4 weeks to see if it will improve in time as I've only driven my car for officially one month and two days now. Car performance also seem more smooth as well as for the laggy acceleration.. Not sure if I've gotten used to it or what but it seems like my mazda seems to be more familiar with how I drive now, and is more willing to accelerate. Current FC is 8.3 km/l AVG speed at 31. Last fuel-up on the 26th and I have been driving everyday. Still about 25% fuel left. Good news indeed! Good to know it is improving but 8.3L/100km is still on the high side for mainly highway travelling even if you go above legal speed limit. Did you reset your avg FC when you pumped a new tank? Otherwise the avg will be taken from the last reset to the present. The easiest way is to link Trip A to Avg FC to both are reset when you reset Trip A.Went to SC to replace parts and brought up the fuel thing to them, but told them it is improving; but will still monitor if any oddities crop up. The SC just don't really care and just nod head and have no input. They changed 3 parts in my car but still got sound so they say need to order from Japan since our warehouse tak ada. 3 horus of my off day wasted but better than this dude I read in the other mazda3 forum. A 2015 mazda 3 after 9 months driving suddenly caput. Everything else working, lights radio etc but die die also cannot start engine. Called mazda and they couldn't figure it out. Loaned him a mazda 6 first to diagnose his car. Turns out it was a faulty body control module. Link here if you're interested. Few days ago I read about someone fixing the ticking noise at the dashboard and uploaded this pdf but it didin't solve it for certain drivers so this guy did something unusual to his car himself that solved it but seems a tad worrisome. [attachmentid=6104863] SC won't do much as this is not something easy to pin point or even acknowledged as a defect. But 8.3L/100km doesn't look too worrying so things may turn out alright after all. |
Mar 5 2016, 10:34 PM
QUOTE(amduser @ Mar 5 2016, 08:54 PM) when to 1U shopping mall and park at the rooftop car park, when coming down the ramp my car scratch against the left divider because i still cant get used to the longer and wider car body, then go down and check it didnt touch the body, but the rear left rim got like 3cm scratch at the edge, lucky the tyres didnt puncture The Kia Rio is no match for your M3. If it talgates you you can pickup and leave him in the dust!did you guy notice that some car like to provoke you after you drive m3? just now i drive close to a Kia Rio on right lane then he might have thought that i'm provoking him, then after that keep tailgating me, i damn scare he will kiss me anytime, when he overtake me again i can see that the driver keep looking at me seriously why would i want to provoke a Kia Rio and on a busy Sungai Besi highway |
Mar 6 2016, 06:19 PM
QUOTE(amduser @ Mar 5 2016, 11:42 PM) definitely can smoke him la, but that time is heavy traffic, dont wanna risk my life and my car You floored the pedal but can only achieve 145 km/hr top speed? Were you going uphill?haha....car face problem kodo design too "seductive" already this car can got really good acceleration and stability, today morning highway quite empty so i floor the pedal for a while and i get this speed already [attachmentid=6120529] |
Mar 6 2016, 06:26 PM
QUOTE(tbcheese @ Mar 6 2016, 03:36 PM) Depends on your preference. You want to know how many litres you need to go a hundred km. I want how many km I can eke out per litre. Either way works. Just not per tank. The trip computer average is quite accurate. I've tested manually and the difference is only 0.2 L/100km if I go back to the same petrol station but not the same pump. If I go to a different petrol station the difference is 0.5 L/100km. Different cut-off point when pumping full may affect the average.Yes 5.9l/100km is good. Try verifying it with a manual calculation when you pump. More accurate than the trip computer. And don't baby your cars too much. Common belief is that the carbon buildup in direct injected engines is made worse when the engines don't run hot enough. |
Mar 21 2016, 12:13 PM
QUOTE(Rubz77 @ Mar 21 2016, 11:51 AM) Hey guys, any idea when the facelifted Mazda 3 will be launched here ? Since most of Mazda's current line-up has been facelifted, wondering if its wise to wait for the facelift version. Considering how the facelifted Mazda 2 increased in price the same may happen to the facelifted Mazda 3 also. |
| Change to: | 0.0622sec
Time is now: 26th November 2025 - 06:49 PM |