LYN Mazda 3 Owners/Fans Club V8, Zoom-Zoom w/ Kodo

incredibless
post Feb 28 2016, 01:12 PM

437 posts

QUOTE(chickenshit36 @ Feb 28 2016, 10:48 AM)
Guys, do u experience a noisier engine when it starts when it's cold? (Blue temp indicator)

Mine is like way noisy when it's cold. Put it in gear and the noise goes away.

Normal starts its ok very quiet.
this is very normal for all mazda skyactiv engines. Mazda uses accelerated warm up system to make the engine warm up faster in order to keep the engine functional in cold start. Also continental cars do comes with this system too. Just the matter of loud or soft. smile.gif
incredibless
post Feb 28 2016, 03:53 PM

437 posts

QUOTE(red4900 @ Feb 28 2016, 01:48 PM)
So... should we wait till the blue signal goes away, the rev goes down from 2k to ~800, before we drive? Or we can just drive straight away after driving? Any long term effect of doing the latter, if there's any?
for me, i'll wait around 30secs once started but you can drive straight away while maintaining the revs below 3k. just dun over rev the engine for the first few mins of driving. smile.gif
incredibless
post Feb 28 2016, 03:56 PM

437 posts

QUOTE(amduser @ Feb 28 2016, 01:19 PM)
anyone know how the walk away lock works? i off my car, close the door and walk about 2-3 cars away then ask my mom to open the door and she still can open it hmm.gif
walk away lock functions when u turn off your engine, shut the door (your key be beside the car) , once you hear a beep sound you may walk away and the walk away lock will trigger the car to lock.

if you walk away first without waiting your passenger to shut the door, it will not function.
incredibless
post Mar 6 2016, 12:07 PM

437 posts

QUOTE(MissHanz @ Mar 3 2016, 09:45 PM)
Yeah I did. Shall try to sync. Using fuelly now to track my petrol usage. Yeah, SC sorta just brushed it aside when I brought it up. But since it's improving I'll wait it out and see how. Target is to reach 500kmh per tank! Anyone driving above 130km/h usually can get 500km on one tank?
on average clocking 500km per tank is not hard for m3 even your speed vary from 100km above. For my ride, i can clock easily 600km on single tank with 60% highway with speed averaging from 90-150km. tongue.gif . if 70%-80% highway 700km is not a problem too. thumbsup.gif

mix driving and speed condition (but 70% on highway)

This post has been edited by incredibless: Mar 6 2016, 12:09 PM
incredibless
post Mar 7 2016, 09:56 AM

437 posts

QUOTE(wkc5657 @ Mar 6 2016, 10:50 PM)
How do you get to this screen?
Wa...your fuel economy should be one of the best (if not the best) among us here... blink.gif

How's your driving style? Smooth and light to moderate acceleration? Or the traffic in your area very good? I see that you have 2 more bars left, still can go at least another 50km before refueling. Yours seriously good leh....

driving style would be mixed. ranges from trunk roads and highway with slight bumper to bumper traffic. the trick is to let the car gain the pick up first den slowly cruise and let the vehicle to pick up the speed you desire and maintain it.
incredibless
post Mar 8 2016, 08:54 AM

437 posts

QUOTE(chickenshit36 @ Mar 7 2016, 11:30 PM)
Oh guys. Just realise adaptive high beam is only turned on when your headlights are in auto mode and your stick is in high beam position.

If you are on manual headlights , it is just normal high beam in high beam position.
i think you referring to auto high beam right?. the adaptive high beam that you mention is only available for certain market where it cut through the oncoming object without lowering the beam.
incredibless
post Mar 10 2016, 11:21 AM

437 posts

QUOTE(derravile @ Mar 9 2016, 12:38 PM)
pm me for the owner

those who have change tyres, alot changed to 225/40 or 225/45
How is the acceleration for 225/45 tires? top speed any decrease? fuel consumption?
incredibless
post May 4 2016, 11:27 AM

437 posts

QUOTE(MissHanz @ May 3 2016, 05:53 PM)
Nope, my daily commute is just from Klang (near Eng Ann) to Sunway Pyramid and back. Sometimes go Klang Parade makan. (I have no life)
My best distance is 480km/h driving lightfoot. Usually around 380km already light up. My avg distance is 420km pumping 38litres. I am aware I can go further but it's alarming to passengers to drive with the light on.
Will take note, but usually after toll I straightaway accelerate to 120km in short stretch. Could that be why? Especially right after the i-city toll.
Same commute route then, except I go slightly faster. I have never gotten above 490km per tank before on my normal daily commute. Very disappointed. Only the one time when I drove up to cherating, and I was expected more than what I got (less than 650km).
Wow you're from Klang huh?. For FC, i tried before from Klang to Penang manage to clock 5.2L/100km (speed about 90-100km). and total tank is around 670km. I refilled at ipoh if i not mistaken. On average i can clock 500km minimum for mixed driving condition with jam. What petrol you using btw?.
incredibless
post May 4 2016, 05:28 PM

437 posts

QUOTE(MissHanz @ May 4 2016, 12:19 PM)
I'll try to drive up to Penang on the weekends and see how it compares. I'm using Ron95 Caltex. Are you HS or GL?
Mine is HS using ron95 bhp. yours?.. personally i feel bhp is better for my car. tried caltex once abit lack of response.
incredibless
post May 4 2016, 06:11 PM

437 posts

QUOTE(amduser @ May 4 2016, 05:36 PM)
I'm fine with both bhp and caltex ron95, maybe bhp is better because they add more addictive?

Shell and petronas is bad

I find that the HUD in HS lack of 2 things, it should show the current gear when driving in manual mode and the shift indicator for the sake of it laugh.gif
yeah exactly, if there is shift indicator, it would be great when you doing manual shifting. I will try my best to avoid Shell. Last choice would be Petronas if there is only Shell and Petronas left. Shell really sucks. dry.gif
incredibless
post May 30 2016, 10:46 AM

437 posts

QUOTE(skylinegtr34 @ May 30 2016, 10:43 AM)
tried several ways , to reset the "average speed" , could not work. help pleasee

anyway, just wondering anyone here do have the concern that the Headlight is actually abit too low? since it's "auto leveling"
can we still adjust it to slightly higher?
Average speed: hold the info button (middle) for few sec until you hear a beep. (must be @ average speed display)

Yes its infact, low when driving in dark areas, you hardly see anything unless you highbeam it. you can get it adjusted by SC to higher level.
incredibless
post May 30 2016, 05:55 PM

437 posts

QUOTE(llhm87 @ May 26 2016, 02:15 PM)
budget should be around 1K +-
go for llumar for 1k+ can get. if you need info, let me know :-) tongue.gif
incredibless
post Jun 1 2016, 12:26 PM

437 posts

QUOTE(amduser @ May 31 2016, 08:41 PM)
anyone got adjust the camber before? do we need to change the camber screw to adjustable then only can adjust or no need to change the screw also can adjust?

can we also adjust the rear camber? hmm.gif
no camber adjustment for the front & rear. only toe in/out. if i can recall correctly. but some cars will have camber adjustment but in this case, skyactiv does not have it.

0.0496sec    0.55    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 28th November 2025 - 07:02 AM