8 Pages  1 2 3 > » Bottom

LYN Mazda 3 Owners/Fans Club V8, Zoom-Zoom w/ Kodo

aimeh
post Feb 15 2016, 10:33 AM

466 posts

Oh Happy Chinese New Year !! Happy New Year 2016 !! Happy New Zoom Zoom Thread !!
aimeh
post Feb 16 2016, 09:40 AM

466 posts

QUOTE(Jasley @ Feb 16 2016, 09:35 AM)
Is it true car loan interest rate has been increased?. Got loan approval from maybank but the interest rate is so high..
Yes. Increase since November last year.
aimeh
post Feb 16 2016, 10:08 AM

466 posts

QUOTE(Jasley @ Feb 16 2016, 09:55 AM)
Hadoiii!
lol how much now
aimeh
post Feb 16 2016, 12:56 PM

466 posts

QUOTE(keropi88 @ Feb 16 2016, 12:19 PM)
my SA say now is 3xxx , if want 7xxx got to wait until next week ... is there anyway i can get the nunmber right now ?
May I know what number you're buying?
If it's not that special you can just tell SA buy it, they will call runner to buy for you. Normally RM50 will pay to runner.
aimeh
post Feb 16 2016, 05:43 PM

466 posts

QUOTE(Buttchong @ Feb 16 2016, 05:39 PM)
Decided to get an M3 in white or grey soon. can anyone advise me what is the current interest rate, and from which bank. Thanks!
When I buy, Affin give me lowest, you can try.
aimeh
post Feb 17 2016, 09:18 AM

466 posts

QUOTE(kevinpss @ Feb 17 2016, 01:14 AM)
May I know what is the different between 16" rim and 18" rim in term of tyre pricing and driving experience? Wondering if the 16" can't handle the 162hp well?
18" sure higher than 16" in term of price. But how much I dont know as I din owned 18" before or even now.

18" noise is higher if compare to 16", But response from 18" will be better than 16"
aimeh
post Feb 17 2016, 01:19 PM

466 posts

QUOTE(sa10 @ Feb 17 2016, 11:47 AM)
went to test drive ytd. NVH refinement really bad
What car you drove before? and yea which spec you tested. haha
aimeh
post Feb 18 2016, 08:15 AM

466 posts

My GL 2015 16" punctured and replaced from Toyo R38 to Toyo R3. The tyre shop said it's the nearest to the original already.

Maybe I'm doesn't have good understanding in tyre and I just believe him. lol
aimeh
post Feb 19 2016, 04:49 PM

466 posts

most of the time I fill up with Caltex.
aimeh
post Feb 22 2016, 09:38 AM

466 posts

QUOTE(black_Zer0 @ Feb 22 2016, 12:09 AM)
Yeah, it's a habit of mine to turn it off whenever I step into the car. I hate it when I stop at a car park to take the ticket and the engine just turns off. Grr.
You dont need to brake that much until I stop kick in to stop a car from moving Try to control. tongue.gif
aimeh
post Feb 22 2016, 10:51 AM

466 posts

QUOTE(black_Zer0 @ Feb 22 2016, 10:44 AM)
Yeah, most performance mods would void warranty. But don't you find the stock mapping very laggy? Always find that I have to rev above 3k-4k rpm if I want to accelerate to overtake.

Right now I barely need to rev that high. Its not that the car is more powerful after remapping, it just feels just smoother as power comes in quicker. Not to mention, no more speed limiter. lol.
If not mistaken, mazda 3 pre tuned more toward fuel efficiency. On the other hand, Mx Miata which using the same engine as M3 tuned more toward performance.

And I do read some article before, M3 power boost after 3000 rpm and continue. Before 3000 are set to be low rev but still powerful for your need.

aimeh
post Feb 22 2016, 03:06 PM

466 posts

QUOTE(liamlain @ Feb 22 2016, 03:01 PM)
guys finding knight sport bodykit around kl/pj any shop got ?
including paint and installation

anyone knw and can help ?

They're someone selling before, used. But I think sold.
You got join FB group?
aimeh
post Feb 22 2016, 05:17 PM

466 posts

QUOTE(black_Zer0 @ Feb 22 2016, 05:05 PM)
Hm, I thought I saw them promoting it the other day. There are a few members with the kit in the FB group. Could try asking them. Btw, mind if I ask how do you plan to buy online? I'm looking for some parts that aren't available here too.
I purchased a DRL from taobao and it failed me cry.gif

This post has been edited by aimeh: Feb 22 2016, 05:29 PM
aimeh
post Feb 23 2016, 09:07 AM

466 posts

QUOTE(kluseng @ Feb 22 2016, 06:06 PM)
What do you mean failed you? The goods never arrive or the product defective?

You can purchase DRL for M3 from this site: https://www.facebook.com/groups/270151666456617/?fref=nf

EA Autoworks also have DRL for M3. Look for Howie Choo.
I don't know the installer burn it or it come defect. T T
money burned.
aimeh
post Feb 24 2016, 09:55 AM

466 posts

QUOTE(Jazzing @ Feb 24 2016, 09:38 AM)
Any chance someone has a spare stock M3 CKD HS tyre laying around? 215/45/R18  icon_question.gif 

Those that have change rims or downgrade size perhaps.  icon_question.gif  icon_question.gif

[attachmentid=6039172][attachmentid=6039179]
I see a lot issue with this tyre macam...
Why not consider changing it? Or you want 4 of them marking flat a bit more first only change ?
aimeh
post Feb 24 2016, 10:55 AM

466 posts

Mine like yours also. But mine do hit something. Hit a road sign that dont know how it jatuh on the road on a heavy downpour night.
aimeh
post Feb 24 2016, 05:43 PM

466 posts

QUOTE(mazda_specialist @ Feb 24 2016, 12:29 PM)
did u try to claim? i hit a wooden block at DUKE, the assist staff said can claim, process also quite easy, but i lazy to do that as my company pay for it rclxms.gif  rclxms.gif  rclxms.gif
I din claim. In fact I only been told 2/3 after the incident. Not me driving that time. Then he go and replace it for me. lol
aimeh
post Feb 25 2016, 02:06 PM

466 posts

Any idea on Caltex fuel?
I got few friend which in car servicing business, they recommended me to use Caltex.

aimeh
post Feb 26 2016, 08:23 AM

466 posts

Yea true as like you said diff ppl have diff opinion on fuel haha.

Btw, my gf do fell that M3 is laggy on starting as well. haha But for me still ok.
I seldom overtake on my previous ride, but with M3 is enjoyable.

BTW welcome Keropi88 and chickenshit .... Keropi finally get the number you want ya? haha
aimeh
post Feb 26 2016, 01:47 PM

466 posts

QUOTE(chickenshit36 @ Feb 26 2016, 12:51 PM)
hello guys,

just wondering if anyone put bodykit on their car? i stumbled upon this

http://www.rakuten.com.my/shop/asiabodykit/product/0128/

tempted to do it coz mine is also meteor grey color.

any place to recommend?
anything to look out for?
and will it void warranty or anything? coz the kit i think got dual exhaust
Wont void warranty. And you're dual exhaust. lol laugh.gif

8 Pages  1 2 3 > » Top

0.0660sec    0.52    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 28th November 2025 - 05:53 PM