366 Pages « < 62 63 64 65 66 > » Bottom

Coffee Lover v.2 Thread, Let's Share!

dwRK
post Oct 27 2016, 02:10 PM

the consummate chartist
6,230 posts

Aeon big subang...goodday fresh milk... Buy 1 free 1...
ymeng85
post Oct 27 2016, 05:04 PM

QUOTE(Liquor @ Oct 25 2016, 01:37 PM)
Hi all Sifus,
Planning to get an aeropress and manual hand grinder as a start in getting into coffee brewing. However, im stuck whether i should get a manual milk frother or an electric frother for milk based coffee?
Bte, i love coffee both by itself and milk based.
You probably know this already but you will want to heat the milk prior to frothing. Not so much on the foam but heating milk changes the physical properties of the fat within to make it sweeter.
jsoe8
post Oct 27 2016, 07:15 PM

QUOTE(dwRK @ Oct 27 2016, 02:10 PM)
Aeon big subang...goodday fresh milk... Buy 1 free 1...

geney
post Oct 27 2016, 10:07 PM

498 posts

Anyone here tried Crossland CC1? Seems not bad ya? Can get it locally?
flowerhorn
post Oct 28 2016, 12:48 AM

257 posts

QUOTE(jsoe8 @ Oct 27 2016, 07:15 PM)

Wah. Super good deal man. Isit a couple days to expiry ka. Lol
siauann
post Oct 28 2016, 07:23 AM

Music-Movies-Coffee
3,375 posts

QUOTE(geney @ Oct 27 2016, 10:07 PM)
Anyone here tried Crossland CC1? Seems not bad ya? Can get it locally?
i think u need to import it
initially was looking at this machine too. end up getting china machine to test and play around tongue.gif

This post has been edited by siauann: Oct 28 2016, 07:24 AM
jsoe8
post Oct 28 2016, 08:07 PM

QUOTE(flowerhorn @ Oct 28 2016, 12:48 AM)
Wah. Super good deal man. Isit a couple days to expiry ka. Lol
Mine expire on 18 nov. Ok lagi!
Dan430
post Oct 31 2016, 09:29 AM

QUOTE(Liquor @ Oct 25 2016, 01:37 PM)
Hi all Sifus,
Planning to get an aeropress and manual hand grinder as a start in getting into coffee brewing. However, im stuck whether i should get a manual milk frother or an electric frother for milk based coffee?
Bte, i love coffee both by itself and milk based.
Haha!! well if you want a stovetop espresso and steamer u know who to look for!! thumbup.gif its a great learning tool and makes good coffee, plus u can practice latte art!!

i have one for sale!! brows.gif
flowerhorn
post Oct 31 2016, 01:47 PM

257 posts

Instead of looking for a new machine to replace my breville 870.... any recommendation for a grinder instead?
lowkl
post Oct 31 2016, 02:36 PM

88 posts

QUOTE(flowerhorn @ Oct 31 2016, 01:47 PM)
Instead of looking for a new machine to replace my breville 870.... any recommendation for a grinder instead?
Wah! Itching to spend money, aincha? heh heh....

- there's a secondhand Super Jolly selling on Mudah.my for RM 1550, advertised with new burrs.
- you can check out an earlier forum posting by luvox who got a new Super Jolly from Taobao for less than RM 2k.
- For me countertop space is at a premium, so ended up getting a Eureka Mignon (Mk2). Extremely happy with it. Quite a number of forumers also have this grinder.
- if you can wait, the Baratza Sette looks drool-worthy .

Dan430
post Oct 31 2016, 05:21 PM

QUOTE(flowerhorn @ Oct 31 2016, 01:47 PM)
http://www.mudah.my/Eureka+Espresso+Coffee...er-49493867.htm

i believe this is the first generation but heck its still a good grinder for you to consider!!

ps: Im not affiliated with the seller! Just sharing!!
flowerhorn
post Oct 31 2016, 08:47 PM

257 posts

QUOTE(lowkl @ Oct 31 2016, 02:36 PM)
Wah! Itching to spend money, aincha? heh heh....

- there's a secondhand Super Jolly selling on Mudah.my for RM 1550, advertised with new burrs.
- you can check out an earlier forum posting by luvox who got a new Super Jolly from Taobao for less than RM 2k.
- For me countertop space is at a premium, so ended up getting a Eureka Mignon (Mk2). Extremely happy with it. Quite a number of forumers also have this grinder.
- if you can wait, the Baratza Sette looks drool-worthy .
Didn't expect a 2nd hand one to cost that much 😅... do u mind to pm where and much u got the Eureka Mignon for? What about the baratza? Any indicative price range?... like you, I prefer not to have bulky machine... not that I'm running a cafe lol
flowerhorn
post Oct 31 2016, 08:48 PM

257 posts

QUOTE(Dan430 @ Oct 31 2016, 05:21 PM)
http://www.mudah.my/Eureka+Espresso+Coffee...er-49493867.htm

i believe this is the first generation but heck its still a good grinder for you to consider!!

ps: Im not affiliated with the seller! Just sharing!!
Thanks for sharing bro.
luvox
post Oct 31 2016, 10:15 PM

626 posts

I abit regret bought super jolly too early from taobao. Should have bought this baratza sette. They r almost the same price in taobao

lowkl
post Oct 31 2016, 10:38 PM

88 posts

QUOTE(luvox @ Oct 31 2016, 10:15 PM)
I abit regret bought super jolly too early from taobao. Should have bought this baratza sette. They r almost the same price in taobao

Really? Of course the Sette has all the latest tech and looks cool, but I haven't heard of anyone having problems with the SJ.

luvox
post Oct 31 2016, 11:13 PM

626 posts

QUOTE(lowkl @ Oct 31 2016, 10:38 PM)
Really? Of course the Sette has all the latest tech and looks cool, but I haven't heard of anyone having problems with the SJ.
It is cheaper than supper jolly. Super joly 2k. This one around 1.8k

Super jolly is commercial grade, can last longer, but there is some ground retain that need to manually remove with tip of spoon handle

luvox
post Oct 31 2016, 11:18 PM

626 posts

复制这条信息,打开👉手机淘宝👈即可看到【2016最新款 Baratza Sette 270 单品意式磨豆机 预售首发全国包邮】¥AASusEbw¥http://e22a.com/h.bLCHck?cv=AASusEbw&sm=8fa20b

Jz realise it is prebook. Will deliver in december...
The photo looks great. Cornical burr
patryn33
post Nov 1 2016, 08:52 AM

3,940 posts

QUOTE(luvox @ Oct 31 2016, 10:15 PM)

I will take Super jolly over Sette any day but it just me
Dan430
post Nov 1 2016, 10:39 AM

QUOTE(patryn33 @ Nov 1 2016, 08:52 AM)
I will take Super jolly over Sette any day but it just me
Ditto for me too!!! Burr size does matter in the flavour of the cup! but ofcoz if you want "multipurpose" (Limit to Pour over and espresso) grinder the sette is on the money!
alvint89
post Nov 1 2016, 12:23 PM

QUOTE(Dan430 @ Nov 1 2016, 10:39 AM)
Ditto for me too!!! Burr size does matter in the flavour of the cup! but ofcoz if you want "multipurpose" (Limit to Pour over and espresso) grinder the sette is on the money!
Noob question: why sj over the sette yeah? What's one's advantage over the other?

366 Pages « < 62 63 64 65 66 > » Top

0.0222sec    0.51    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 11th December 2025 - 07:02 AM