Battle of the +/- rm7k TVs, + Discussion on Sharp UE630X

potionmaster1987
post Apr 22 2016, 12:01 AM

393 posts

QUOTE(AVFAN @ Apr 21 2016, 04:02 PM)
During playback of the utube video...

Remote control, just press the center round button which is Enter.

The menu will pop up, u see one of them is quality setting. Enter again to see list, select.

The main remote control of this tv is quite complete, can handle almost everything in any app.

Only when it requires the mouse will u need to use the other remote control.
Bro, i had try. But nothing came up. The utube just play and pause as i press the centre button. My youtube version is 1.0.5.4
AVFAN
post Apr 22 2016, 12:18 AM

24,448 posts

QUOTE(potionmaster1987 @ Apr 22 2016, 12:01 AM)
Bro, i had try. But nothing came up. The utube just play and pause as i press the centre button. My youtube version is 1.0.5.4
there is a menu to do fast forward, pause, settings, etc on any youtube version be it tv or pc or ipad.

a matter of how to bring it up.

on the tv, when u click on to play it, it shows the title, pause, length of video, quality, etc. it goes away in 2 secs.

if u press the enter button, the same menu will pop up again.

that's when u navigate with the remote to select the "quality".

version 1.0.5.4? it should be 1.3.8.

have up updated the system firmware since purchase?

please explore the options under settings - u find the update option there.
bond
post Apr 22 2016, 08:54 AM

83 posts

QUOTE(potionmaster1987 @ Apr 20 2016, 05:37 PM)
I received my TV yesterday.The black level totally awesome. The pic quality superb but if i sit too close like 1m it may appear blur.. When i at 4m, the image very clear.

One funny thing is, the video from youtube seems more lively compare to the astro..

Perhaps anyone can explain. I also downloaded kodi but do know how to use it...maybe need to do some study...
Congrat on your new tv.... btw, did u notice the thin black line on the right side of the panel? Somehow this only happen on 65" and not 58" or smaller.
AVFAN
post Apr 22 2016, 07:46 PM

24,448 posts

ue630x users...

u can get more from the tv!

get a good kodi build in the android, u will get a lot more from it.

KODI is a rather complex app but once u get it to work, it has quite a bit to offer.
https://forum.lowyat.net/topic/3139601/+3940

i had below in my android box and copied wholesale onto the tv, it works just as good.

QUOTE(AVFAN @ Apr 18 2016, 08:43 PM)
above a v good share, many will want to try.

the superbox build download is in post# 3788.

added:

many asked me how to do this for live sports. yes, at this time, superbox build with adrian super tv give skysports 1-5/f1 in HD, smooth usually.

... use kodi 16.0 jarvis.
... the build need about 1.2gb, so be sure u have that amount of memory available; if not, everything will hang.
... get the zip in post #3788 on pc, put in usb.
... install the zip the usual way via settings.( if u don't how how, google and watch some youtube videos on how kodi works.)
... a few minutes of download and extraction of files.
... when finished, it will ask u to close - do NOT do that. switch off yr device, i.e. cut the power - this is to force the changes.
... restart, u will see a new skin.
... this build has a lot of good stuff - incl adrian super tv, phoenix, azdrama, kissasian, etc.
... all yr previous addons u have in there will be found in "all addons".

enjoy. wink.gif
update... biggrin.gif

i spent time to explore and clean up superboxbuild. happy with it now, but it's just my taste...

superbox build has a lot of stuff, incl cypher, adrian, bbts, phoenix, exodus +++.

see, i don't really care about sd streams, so i spent time checking the HD ones (720, 1080, 4k).

failed to get 4k stuff (mucky ducks and dna4k did not work).

but... good news... several addons give stable HD videos on demand.

in superbox, check out the following addons, they have HD contents that work:

.. world HD
.. watch 1080p
.. 123movies
.. titan
.. xmovies8

ya, 1channel, dailyflix, yify are "obsolete". tongue.gif

i now have those addons + adrian super tv (for skysports HD) + phoenix, + exodus + BBTS... more than enough HD streams for VOD and IPTV.

only thing i need to check is why superbox restricts audio to AAC since there is nothing i can get in DD or DTS in this build.

This post has been edited by AVFAN: Apr 22 2016, 07:48 PM
potionmaster1987
post Apr 23 2016, 11:13 AM

393 posts

QUOTE(AVFAN @ Apr 22 2016, 12:18 AM)
there is a menu to do fast forward, pause, settings, etc on any youtube version be it tv or pc or ipad.

a matter of how to bring it up.

on the tv, when u click on to play it, it shows the title, pause, length of video, quality, etc. it goes away in 2 secs.

if u press the enter button, the same menu will pop up again.

that's when u navigate with the remote to select the "quality".
version 1.0.5.4? it should be 1.3.8.

have up updated the system firmware since purchase?

please explore the options under settings - u find the update option there.
My utube has been updated to 1.3.11 which brings all the feature u said...

TQVM
kw
post Apr 23 2016, 08:18 PM

781 posts

QUOTE(kw @ Apr 19 2016, 12:28 PM)
Harvey Norman selling RM6999.
But that day I got a quote from another shop, can get around RM6.7k (cash).
Oops...Think I mixed up the HN price, rm6999 is for 58", not 65". tongue.gif
potionmaster1987
post Apr 24 2016, 02:05 AM

393 posts

QUOTE(bond @ Apr 22 2016, 08:54 AM)
Congrat on your new tv.... btw, did u notice the thin black line on the right side of the panel? Somehow this only happen on 65" and not 58" or smaller.
I dont notice at first, after you mentioned, I notice it, but I dont think it is a big deal. After all, The TV never fail to impress me with is picture quality and its function.

even_steven
post Apr 24 2016, 02:22 AM

Perut Jauh Kedepan (PJK)
635 posts

QUOTE(kw @ Apr 23 2016, 08:18 PM)
Oops...Think I mixed up the HN price, rm6999 is for 58", not 65". tongue.gif
Is 65" the biggest size for this series?
AVFAN
post Apr 24 2016, 10:12 PM

24,448 posts

QUOTE(even_steven @ Apr 24 2016, 02:22 AM)
Is 65" the biggest size for this series?
think so.

next bigger size will be an 80" LC-80XU930X - an 8k tv! biggrin.gif
https://sharp.com.sg/web/products/prodDetail.asp?prodId=644
voncrane
post Apr 24 2016, 10:37 PM

Noir et fier!
7,118 posts

QUOTE(AVFAN @ Apr 24 2016, 10:12 PM)
think so.

I see your 80" 8K and raise you! cool2.gif

TSDannyOP
post Apr 24 2016, 11:01 PM

5,220 posts

QUOTE(voncrane @ Apr 24 2016, 10:37 PM)
I see your 80" 8K and raise you!  cool2.gif

It will be some years before it gets affordable though. 98" less than rm10k will be a dream.
voncrane
post Apr 25 2016, 04:38 AM

Noir et fier!
7,118 posts

QUOTE(DannyOP @ Apr 24 2016, 11:01 PM)
It will be some years before it gets affordable though. 98" less than rm10k will be a dream.
True true... However, it's possible.. Just ask Xiaomi (65" Mi TV 3S @ RMB9K/RM5.5K). Bet they can manufacture & sell a 98" 4K 120Hz TV in a couple of years for under RM10K. Of course, probably for the Chinese market only. As for the likes of Samsung, Sony, etc.. Branding commands a higher RRP.
potionmaster1987
post Apr 25 2016, 03:50 PM

393 posts

Dear sifu,

Anyone can share how to watch full hd movie size more than 10bg with sharp LC65UE630X beside plugging HDMI cable directly from the laptop to the TV.

As i know, this TV can read FAT/FAT32 File system.
AVFAN
post Apr 25 2016, 04:15 PM

24,448 posts

QUOTE(potionmaster1987 @ Apr 25 2016, 03:50 PM)
Dear sifu,

Anyone can share how to watch full hd movie size more than 10bg with sharp LC65UE630X beside plugging HDMI cable directly from the laptop to the TV.

As i know, this TV can read FAT/FAT32 File system.
U can copy the files onto a HDD, then plug into the tv USB, it'll play.

Fat is no good for large files, gotta be ntfs, which the tv can take.

The tv can take even 35gb bdmv/m2ts via USB with ext HDD.

I have done a lot work and trials on this tv, incl the USB function, the arc audio and the android.

Read my previous posts, incl #323, 387.

This post has been edited by AVFAN: Apr 25 2016, 09:42 PM
even_steven
post Apr 25 2016, 04:26 PM

Perut Jauh Kedepan (PJK)
635 posts

QUOTE(AVFAN @ Apr 24 2016, 10:12 PM)
think so.

The specs shows that it is only 4k. They promote it as 8k?
AVFAN
post Apr 25 2016, 05:08 PM

24,448 posts

QUOTE(even_steven @ Apr 25 2016, 04:26 PM)
The specs shows that it is only 4k. They promote it as 8k?
That, I don't know... maybe this model is a poor version.

But there was an 8k tv launch few months ago.
ericlai
post Apr 26 2016, 09:06 PM

321 posts

Yeap, i saw this 8k tv in pavilion's harvey norman, selling at an eye-watering price, RM54,999 ;D

Everyone here know where to get AVR at the cheapest price? ;D
sonerin
post Apr 26 2016, 09:29 PM

8,738 posts

QUOTE(ericlai @ Apr 26 2016, 09:06 PM)
Yeap, i saw this 8k tv in pavilion's harvey norman, selling at an eye-watering price, RM54,999 ;D

Everyone here know where to get AVR at the cheapest price? ;D
What brand avr ?
ericlai
post Apr 26 2016, 09:33 PM

321 posts

haha, im thinking of Yamaha, Onkyo or Denon. Any suggestion?
AVFAN
post Apr 28 2016, 10:47 AM

24,448 posts

been playing with the 5.1 lollipop android in the ue630x.

can get quite a bit more from the tv.

net of op sys and firmware, there is >9gb available for your use.

available from playstore:

.. NETFLIX in UHD4K, pay for subscription, of course.

.. youtube - can get UK's skynews live in 1080p, many uhd 4k short videos plus all the usuals.

.. KODI - if u hv a good build, can get lots of wonderful stuff - movies, TV shows, concerts, live TV (e.g. food network, CNBC, skysports) - 540/576/720/1080 upscaled quality. will need KODI handling experience:
https://forum.lowyat.net/topic/3139601/+4000

.. es file explorer - need this for file management and to install your own apps.

install on your own:

.. any android app that u want - install apk's with es file explorer and usb drive.
.. there are no restrictions, can do anything with it like a normal android box:
https://forum.lowyat.net/topic/3126605/+1620#top
.. IFLIX works, but only in SD.

it's nice to switch on just the tv, a few clicks with the remote to get channelnewsasia or some other channel - no fee, no other device required.

enjoy!

This post has been edited by AVFAN: Apr 28 2016, 11:21 AM

85 Pages « < 24 25 26 27 28 > » Top

0.0202sec    0.42    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 25th November 2025 - 10:27 AM