Battle of the +/- rm7k TVs, + Discussion on Sharp UE630X

potionmaster1987
post Apr 18 2016, 12:18 AM

393 posts

I just bought Sharp 65 UE630X. I am hoping I am making the right decision....
potionmaster1987
post Apr 18 2016, 09:39 AM

393 posts

QUOTE(voncrane @ Apr 18 2016, 12:23 AM)
It's a little too late for that as the bullet has already left the gun..  biggrin.gif.. Congrats  rclxms.gif
I'm experiencing impulse buying syndrom yesterday. I went to the desa home warehouse sale at 6.30pm and spotted this TV. I actually looking for LG 65UF950 or Samsung 65 JU7500...But the PIC said this TV is the latest model compare both of the model i mentioned plus, he is giving me some voucher

I have not done any research on this model like i usually do before buying it..
potionmaster1987
post Apr 18 2016, 09:58 AM

393 posts

QUOTE(AVFAN @ Apr 18 2016, 03:05 AM)
think u r the first one here who bought that size.

you'll love the tv! biggrin.gif

a few people here bought 50 and 58.
QUOTE(DannyOP @ Apr 18 2016, 08:18 AM)
Congrats, I'm sure you'll love it.
Thank you very much. I had read reviews from this thread and so far it is positive.

My 32" tv is killing me currently. I barely can see the picture as i sit 4m from the tv.... That is why i buy 65".
potionmaster1987
post Apr 18 2016, 06:37 PM

393 posts

QUOTE(ericlai @ Apr 18 2016, 06:22 PM)
Welcome to the club potionmaster1987! =D I am lovin my tv so far!

Just hope sharp would roll out HDMI 2.0a update to our tv, then we would be able to watch netflix content in HDR =D
Thank you. Please share your experience regarding this tv.

Also, so far, any problem you have encounter so far?

potionmaster1987
post Apr 18 2016, 06:39 PM

393 posts

QUOTE(voncrane @ Apr 18 2016, 10:16 AM)
Impulse buying happen even to the best of us. Here's what, with a TV, all the research in the world cannot prepare you for a let down if your brain does not approve what the eye sees. So doing research is only half the job and meant to filter out certain models. Dealing with an impulse buy is a piece of cake, but buyer's remorse? That's the one that hurts the most as its longterm.  smile.gif

Moving up to 65" from 32" is a significant upgrade. No worries, you'll be pleased when the TV arrives..
Thank you, lets hope for the best. Anyway, i also hoping that this i will never do this impulse buying anymore..
potionmaster1987
post Apr 18 2016, 08:03 PM

393 posts

QUOTE(AVFAN @ Apr 18 2016, 06:42 PM)
my latest adventure on the ue630x...

installed, "tweaked", set easy access for... kodi skysports 1-5 in HD.

nice to watch premier league at the touch of a few buttons.

i'm not a big fan of PL but just preparing for Euro 2106 kickoff on 11 jun. tongue.gif
QUOTE(ericlai @ Apr 18 2016, 06:46 PM)
haha, touch wood, so far no problem encountered. Im connecting this tv to my avr. All my inputs goes through the avr. You may need to play around the TV setup for colors that suit your taste. But the black is really black, white is really white.

This tv is kinda heavy, if you plan to mount this tv, make sure u buy the non-retractable tv mount.

I am currently waiting my display port to hdmi 2.0 converter to arrive, then i can experience 4k60p using my HTPC. =D
I have a lot of catching up to do. I dont know what is kodi, dont know how to set up network HDD with the TV and do not understand why ericlai want to use converter 2.0......seriously...i feel outdated.... rclxub.gif rclxub.gif rclxub.gif
potionmaster1987
post Apr 19 2016, 09:22 AM

393 posts

QUOTE(ccschua @ Apr 18 2016, 07:39 PM)
so what is the best price for 65UE630x now ? sharing is caring for the consumers.
I am not sure i'm get the best price or not, but i bought it at rm7300 plus i get aeon 300 voucher.
potionmaster1987
post Apr 20 2016, 05:37 PM

393 posts

I received my TV yesterday.The black level totally awesome. The pic quality superb but if i sit too close like 1m it may appear blur.. When i at 4m, the image very clear.

One funny thing is, the video from youtube seems more lively compare to the astro..

Perhaps anyone can explain. I also downloaded kodi but do know how to use it...maybe need to do some study...
potionmaster1987
post Apr 21 2016, 11:43 AM

393 posts

QUOTE(DannyOP @ Apr 21 2016, 08:06 AM)
I was sure you'll like it like many of us here who bought the tv. Seems like the favourite model for most.

But if u need to sit 1m then ypu dont need a 65" tv, a 32" will be better at such distance
My previous tv size 32". I used to stay 1m from the tv eventhough my sofa is 4m from it.

Getting this 65" is the best decision ever. Luckly i did not fall for lg oled 55" which priced the same...haha.. No offence for lg user...:-p

potionmaster1987
post Apr 21 2016, 11:47 AM

393 posts

One thing that i encounter yesterday. I notice when playing certain 4k video from youtube yesterday. A few quick green and blue line appear randomly when it is play. But, when playing full hd, playing game or astro, it seems normal. The video link as below :

http://youtu.be/bKk_7NIKY3Y

Anyone having the same problem or can explain the problem?

This post has been edited by potionmaster1987: Apr 21 2016, 11:51 AM
potionmaster1987
post Apr 21 2016, 03:11 PM

393 posts

QUOTE(AVFAN @ Apr 21 2016, 02:24 PM)
Then default quality at these utube videos is 1440p.

Bring up the menu to set to 2160p to get it right.
How to adjust this. I have been seaching everywhere in youtube apps on its setting...still very unfamilar
potionmaster1987
post Apr 21 2016, 03:12 PM

393 posts

QUOTE(AVFAN @ Apr 21 2016, 02:24 PM)
Then default quality at these utube videos is 1440p.

Bring up the menu to set to 2160p to get it right.
How to adjust this. I have been seaching everywhere in youtube apps on its setting...still very unfamilar
potionmaster1987
post Apr 21 2016, 04:10 PM

393 posts

QUOTE(AVFAN @ Apr 21 2016, 04:02 PM)
During playback of the utube video...

Remote control, just press the center round button which is Enter.

The menu will pop up, u see one of them is quality setting. Enter again to see list, select.

The main remote control of this tv is quite complete, can handle almost everything in any app.

Only when it requires the mouse will u need to use the other remote control.
Never thought of that...luckily u have told me..yesterday night. I have searching for 2 hours to change the quality of the youtube..

Thank you very much.. rclxm9.gif
potionmaster1987
post Apr 22 2016, 12:01 AM

393 posts

QUOTE(AVFAN @ Apr 21 2016, 04:02 PM)
During playback of the utube video...

Remote control, just press the center round button which is Enter.

The menu will pop up, u see one of them is quality setting. Enter again to see list, select.

The main remote control of this tv is quite complete, can handle almost everything in any app.

Only when it requires the mouse will u need to use the other remote control.
Bro, i had try. But nothing came up. The utube just play and pause as i press the centre button. My youtube version is 1.0.5.4
potionmaster1987
post Apr 23 2016, 11:13 AM

393 posts

QUOTE(AVFAN @ Apr 22 2016, 12:18 AM)
there is a menu to do fast forward, pause, settings, etc on any youtube version be it tv or pc or ipad.

a matter of how to bring it up.

on the tv, when u click on to play it, it shows the title, pause, length of video, quality, etc. it goes away in 2 secs.

if u press the enter button, the same menu will pop up again.

that's when u navigate with the remote to select the "quality".
version 1.0.5.4? it should be 1.3.8.

have up updated the system firmware since purchase?

please explore the options under settings - u find the update option there.
My utube has been updated to 1.3.11 which brings all the feature u said...

TQVM
potionmaster1987
post Apr 24 2016, 02:05 AM

393 posts

QUOTE(bond @ Apr 22 2016, 08:54 AM)
Congrat on your new tv.... btw, did u notice the thin black line on the right side of the panel? Somehow this only happen on 65" and not 58" or smaller.
I dont notice at first, after you mentioned, I notice it, but I dont think it is a big deal. After all, The TV never fail to impress me with is picture quality and its function.

potionmaster1987
post Apr 25 2016, 03:50 PM

393 posts

Dear sifu,

Anyone can share how to watch full hd movie size more than 10bg with sharp LC65UE630X beside plugging HDMI cable directly from the laptop to the TV.

As i know, this TV can read FAT/FAT32 File system.
potionmaster1987
post Aug 3 2019, 01:22 PM

393 posts

Anyone know how to setup VPN on sharp LC65UE630X?

0.0505sec    0.37    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 25th November 2025 - 11:36 AM