130 Pages « < 36 37 38 39 40 > » Bottom

Credit Cards Credit Card v19, Post/Ask general questions here, Please read post 1-3 before posting, tq

edwardccg
post Apr 21 2016, 12:50 PM

1,311 posts

I have an unauthorized transaction of RM500 from paypal Sony.
Sony already refund me the RM500.
But too bad the transaction of debiting RM500 fall before my statement date and the refund fall after my statement date.

This end up I have extra rm500 in my statement balance and refund of RM500 in my unbilled transaction.
I don't need to pay that RM500 in this case, right?

This post has been edited by edwardccg: Apr 21 2016, 12:52 PM
cybpsych
post Apr 21 2016, 01:54 PM

---------------------
65,266 posts

QUOTE(edwardccg @ Apr 21 2016, 12:50 PM)
But too bad the transaction of debiting RM500 fall before my statement date and the refund fall after my statement date.

This end up I have extra rm500 in my statement balance and refund of RM500 in my unbilled transaction.
dont have to pay. if i'm not mistaken, uob is not too strict on this.

same happen to my Vox. wrongly-charged amount is in current statement, but the refund amount is in unbilled.

i just pay whatever outstanding. so far, no finance charge.

CIMB however must die-die pay statement balance, else kena charge.

This post has been edited by cybpsych: Apr 21 2016, 01:58 PM
laymank
post Apr 21 2016, 02:36 PM

4,232 posts

QUOTE(cybpsych @ Apr 21 2016, 01:54 PM)

same happen to my Vox. wrongly-charged amount is in current statement, but the refund amount is in unbilled.
I'm not so sure about that.

I have been paying the difference rather than the statement amount but never got penalized for underpayment. Was I lucky or what?

cybpsych
post Apr 21 2016, 02:38 PM

---------------------
65,266 posts

QUOTE(laymank @ Apr 21 2016, 02:36 PM)

I have been paying the difference rather than the statement amount but never got penalized for underpayment. Was I lucky or what?
my idea is the same. that's why i only paid the difference. just be mindful on cimb smile.gif
laymank
post Apr 21 2016, 02:43 PM

4,232 posts

QUOTE(cybpsych @ Apr 21 2016, 02:38 PM)
my idea is the same. that's why i only paid the difference. just be mindful on cimb smile.gif
but the stmt I posted above IS CIMB
Human Nature
post Apr 21 2016, 03:14 PM

- student of human nature -
26,520 posts

QUOTE(edwardccg @ Apr 21 2016, 12:50 PM)

which bank? I have experience with Maybank. They would advise you to pay. I didnt. they reversed any charges incurred later on.

This post has been edited by Human Nature: Apr 21 2016, 04:22 PM
cybpsych
post Apr 21 2016, 04:15 PM

---------------------
65,266 posts

QUOTE(laymank @ Apr 21 2016, 02:43 PM)
but the stmt I posted above IS CIMB
should've stated it earlier, right? lol

well, some users got slapped with finance charge due to this smile.gif perhaps due to specific condition only it's charged hmm.gif
laymank
post Apr 21 2016, 04:19 PM

4,232 posts

QUOTE(cybpsych @ Apr 21 2016, 04:15 PM)
should've stated it earlier, right? lol

well, some users got slapped with finance charge due to this smile.gif perhaps due to specific condition only it's charged  hmm.gif
I thought the picture is self explanatory... it has 'CIMB REBATE...' in there mah. doh.gif
cybpsych
post Apr 21 2016, 04:23 PM

---------------------
65,266 posts

QUOTE(laymank @ Apr 21 2016, 04:19 PM)
I thought the picture is self explanatory... it has 'CIMB REBATE...' in there mah. doh.gif
obviously i didnt open your attachment lo tongue.gif laugh.gif
edwardccg
post Apr 21 2016, 07:13 PM

1,311 posts

QUOTE(cybpsych @ Apr 21 2016, 01:54 PM)

mine is UOB vox as well. Good to hear that there is no charge in the similar condition.
Thanks a lot!

QUOTE(Human Nature @ Apr 21 2016, 03:14 PM)
which bank? I have experience with Maybank. They would advise you to pay. I didnt. they reversed any charges incurred later on.
UOB VOX to be specific. I will just pay the outstanding. If there are any charges, i believe can call CS to adjust it.
kelvinlzy
post Apr 21 2016, 08:57 PM

2,493 posts

QUOTE(cybpsych @ Apr 21 2016, 04:23 PM)
obviously i didnt open your attachment lo  tongue.gif  laugh.gif
I didnt open it but can still see the word "CIMB"...Obviously you didnt even look at the attachment tongue.gif
hye
post Apr 21 2016, 08:59 PM

White Tiger
3,395 posts

QUOTE(edwardccg @ Apr 21 2016, 07:13 PM)
UOB VOX to be specific. I will just pay the outstanding. If there are any charges, i believe can call CS to adjust it.
To put in correctly, CS will capture the transaction in dispute and pass it on to another dept to make the correction.
CS does not have the authority to make direct amendments to numbers connected to your credit card account. This is part of any banks internal security control and it'll be a disaster in the making if CS is able to do so.

That's why there will always be a delay (expect a few days) in the updates (if the complaint is valid) and the time that the card holder calls in.

This post has been edited by hye: Apr 21 2016, 09:01 PM
adele123
post Apr 21 2016, 09:12 PM

4,722 posts

QUOTE(laymank @ Apr 21 2016, 02:36 PM)

I don't like cimb but since I don't know if my uob vox is approved or not, I gotta keep cimb for another 2 months. I have been paying outstanding a few months, then suddenly got charged finance charge for my february statement.

Complained, they reversed the finance charge. CS say maybe cause I didn't clear statement balance. But seems like you are doing that and still fine.
DarReNz
post Apr 22 2016, 12:23 PM

7,496 posts

QUOTE(adele123 @ Apr 21 2016, 09:12 PM)
I don't like cimb but since I don't know if my uob vox is approved or not, I gotta keep cimb for another 2 months. I have been paying outstanding a few months, then suddenly got charged finance charge for my february statement.

Complained, they reversed the finance charge. CS say maybe cause I didn't clear statement balance. But seems like you are doing that and still fine.
u use CIMB mostly for online transactions ?
adele123
post Apr 22 2016, 07:29 PM

4,722 posts

QUOTE(DarReNz @ Apr 22 2016, 12:23 PM)
u use CIMB mostly for online transactions ?
Yup. about 95%. biggrin.gif
MF2
post Apr 24 2016, 05:29 AM

188 posts

QUOTE(HMMaster @ Apr 11 2016, 01:59 PM)
Just wondering, can we use Mastercard contactless (ie: CIMB CR Mastercard) on a Visa Paywave terminal? So far, I never see a Mastercard contactless terminal in Malaysia...
Mastercard contactless >>> Paypass
Visa Contactless >>>> Paywave

ur first question: for now, No is the answer. Actually the POS terminal contactless could accept any type of NFC payment.

2nd question : Mastercard paypass terminal - i saw it at tesco ampang.
victorywp
post Apr 26 2016, 01:20 AM

V.I.P
11,740 posts

QUOTE(MF2 @ Apr 24 2016, 05:29 AM)
Mastercard contactless >>> Paypass
Visa Contactless >>>> Paywave

ur first question: for now, No is the answer. Actually the POS terminal contactless could accept any type of NFC payment.

2nd question : Mastercard paypass terminal - i saw it at tesco ampang.
and all bhp stations that accept cc at the pump (due to affin cc).
xphr3ak
post Apr 26 2016, 08:50 PM

1,797 posts

Guys,

I need your advise.

I have m2c about 2months. suddenly, I realize this card not interesting anymore.

If i terminate this card, do i have big chance to get the new card/application approved?

Applied, CIMB Cash Rebate, rejected.

Thinking to apply UOB Vox & HL Wise.

Please advise.

laymank
post Apr 26 2016, 09:06 PM

4,232 posts

QUOTE(xphr3ak @ Apr 26 2016, 08:50 PM)
Guys,

I need your advise.

I have m2c about 2months. suddenly, I realize this card not interesting anymore.

If i terminate this card, do i have big chance to get the new card/application approved?

Applied, CIMB Cash Rebate, rejected.

Thinking to apply UOB Vox & HL Wise.

Please advise.

Are you new to credit cards?
If yes, then you probably want to keep these cards and build up your credit histories for a year or so before apply other credit cards.
xphr3ak
post Apr 27 2016, 12:08 AM

1,797 posts

QUOTE(laymank @ Apr 26 2016, 09:06 PM)
Are you new to credit cards?
If yes, then you probably want to keep these cards and build up your credit histories for a year or so before apply other credit cards.
No.
Before m2c, i used Citibank, MBF, Aeon, Cimb, Bank Islam, and Rhb.

130 Pages « < 36 37 38 39 40 > » Top

0.0398sec    0.55    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 1st December 2025 - 03:13 AM