QUOTE(fin307 @ Dec 16 2015, 09:52 PM)
it depends... some banks just need an epf statement to proceed.Credit Cards Credit Card v19, Post/Ask general questions here, Please read post 1-3 before posting, tq
Credit Cards Credit Card v19, Post/Ask general questions here, Please read post 1-3 before posting, tq
Dec 16 2015, 09:57 PM
11,740 posts Joined: Oct 2013 From: Her Heart |
Jan 4 2016, 10:21 AM
QUOTE(sj0217 @ Jan 4 2016, 09:39 AM) QUOTE(sj0217 @ Jan 4 2016, 09:57 AM) if not mistaken it's until somewhere in jan'16. it's written there you can see. |
Jan 11 2016, 11:58 AM
Jan 14 2016, 12:12 PM
QUOTE(chiahau @ Jan 14 2016, 09:57 AM) As explained by Fruitie. ot a bit... recently i check the lowest price for 4k su hd tv 80" is rm24k and 70" is rm18k but cash only. if pay by cc or instalments need to add 3%-5% charge. big difference.This is a bit extreme. Imagine u buy a 4K TV cash and another 4K TV via card. Terus 20k gone just to get someone fined 10k |
Jan 18 2016, 11:46 PM
QUOTE(intrepidity85 @ Jan 18 2016, 11:03 PM) i guess we need to report idiot and greedy merchant to BNM or the bank who issue the terminal to them recently i went to a restaurant and it's written at the counter that they will charge 0.02% if i were to use cc for payment. but in the end they charged me 2% instead.lately many merchant i go they will request 2% charges and 6% for GST terminal charges which add up 8% charges damn .. out of 10 shop, 7 shops did this.. too rampant liao !!! This post has been edited by victorywp: Jan 18 2016, 11:46 PM |
Jan 19 2016, 03:29 AM
QUOTE(laymank @ Jan 19 2016, 12:20 AM) what they did was they took my final amount and multiplied by 0.02 which is equivalent to 2% and not 0.02% as they wrote at the cashier. i already suspected their mistake as nobody would charge 0.02% to customers as it's a very small amount which can be just absorbed by the merchant anyway. |
Jan 19 2016, 11:45 AM
QUOTE(chiahau @ Jan 19 2016, 09:22 AM) Why you all no complaint like me? I think many merchant hate me already. so any positive feedback/outcome from your earlier complaints so far? please share some good news. Every single chance I can complaint, I will make a full written report and CC every single relevant parties. |
Jan 19 2016, 12:22 PM
QUOTE(chiahau @ Jan 19 2016, 11:59 AM) I deal with banks often, so I don't think they hate me enough to deny my business you mean the extra 2% or 3% fee refunded to your account directly?My recent one by UOB kinda suck. 7 days already and yet to see reversal on my account. My previous exp with MBB / CIMB much better. 7 days I see the amount credited back jor :/ Maybe need to CC in BNM to increase efficiency. please share to us your email draft to bnm lah. how do you prove the extra charge? showing your receipt vs your cc slip? |
Jan 19 2016, 01:44 PM
QUOTE(chiahau @ Jan 19 2016, 01:06 PM) I heard if more than 3-5 complaints, will revoke the terminal. if you do that, then next time you have to pay by cash already lor since they don't use cc terminal anymore.I feel like purposely go there 10 times and swipe CC each time to ensure they get fined every single time |
Jan 23 2016, 06:03 PM
Jan 24 2016, 11:20 PM
QUOTE(Vieon @ Jan 24 2016, 01:49 PM) I have a credit card, usually used to pay insurance. Recently insurance reverse the amount about 3k into my card. My card balance become in negative value meaning to say I have extra money inside. I'm rarely use this card, is there any way to withdraw this money out? yes, just inform the cs about it and they will process the transfer to your savings account. but it depends on which bank, some take long time, some very fast, some very fussy and need you to provide details to prove it. so which bank is yours? |
Jan 25 2016, 10:16 PM
QUOTE(Human Nature @ Jan 25 2016, 08:38 PM) If the name on NRIC is Lau Tak Wah only, would the bank approve the application is the name to appear on the card is written as Andy Lau instead? it depends on banks/cc actually. some forms don't have the column to fill in the preferred name to appear on cc. but since you are able to put your preferred name, then it will be approved. |
Jan 25 2016, 11:07 PM
Jan 26 2016, 11:22 AM
Jan 26 2016, 11:36 AM
QUOTE(intrepidity85 @ Jan 26 2016, 11:25 AM) it;s confirmed got 'name appear on card' hmm... it's the agent filled in for me. perhaps he filled in but then it got rejected and follow nric instead? i also can't remember whether is he told me don't have such column or can't be approved. http://www.rhbgroup.com/~/media/files/mala...form.ashx?la=en refer to this link. |
Jan 29 2016, 11:02 PM
QUOTE(fruitie @ Jan 29 2016, 10:52 PM) Just now went shopping for some new clothes and I'm surprised all the girls who queued behind or in front of me used their debit card to pay. I was like the only one paid with my CC. yeah, you are smarter but they are richer. Well, this means they are richer than me, I swipe first and pay later while they straight deduct from bank account. |
Jan 30 2016, 02:03 PM
Jan 31 2016, 11:33 AM
QUOTE(Human Nature @ Jan 31 2016, 11:13 AM) For this one time only, I am considering to delay the payment of my TNB bill to maximize my CB quota. until your outstanding goes higher than your deposit amount.From TNB website: The penalty is not high for 1-2 days delay. My question is, under what circumstances will TNB disconnect the supply? |
Feb 5 2016, 12:22 PM
last time they require you to have a ge policy before they can proceed.
Feb 18 2016, 02:59 PM
QUOTE(akh2920 @ Feb 18 2016, 01:53 PM) For Hong Leong Bank Essential, the 12 swipes per year annual fee waiver can be done with petrol pump or not? Just to confirm haha why? because you wanted to pump few cents a transaction just to meet the min 12x for the af waiver? i did not personally tried it, but i believe it will be counted as a transaction for the af waiver, although you won't be getting any cb for that. |
| Change to: | 0.0326sec
Time is now: 29th November 2025 - 09:30 PM |