-+♠+-LYN Proton Persona IAFM Owners Club V54-+♠+-, Welcoming new legacy Persona owners!
Xefron
Dec 7 2015, 10:28 AM
QUOTE(dinnor @ Dec 6 2015, 05:34 PM) TDUEnthusiastDone changing my Persona SV stock brake servo to Evo 6 double layer brake servo, however just slightly noticed the improvement of braking power. or maybe need to change my brake pads to a new one too? hahaha   i don't think SE version can use this type... mine got few extra piping maybe the ABS and EBD.
TDUEnthusiast
Dec 7 2015, 10:38 AM
Critical thinking
QUOTE(Xefron @ Dec 7 2015, 10:28 AM)  i don't think SE version can use this type... mine got few extra piping maybe the ABS and EBD. SE got different braking system meh?  . There is a metal piece below the master cylinder of the Evo servo for ABS connection.
benson92
Dec 7 2015, 11:44 AM
guys, recently my car will suddenly slow down when in low gear(engine feels like thrown forward), is it the time to clean throttle body?
ziggy87
Dec 7 2015, 12:19 PM
anybody encounter slight drop of rpm when accelerating? example like i drop 1 gear, rpm will shoot up and continue accelerating. after maybe 200-300rpm then it drops about 150rpm before going up again. probably during cruising speed like 90km/h onwards. didn't notice this when slower. frust gila when wanna overtake
TDUEnthusiast
Dec 7 2015, 12:27 PM
Critical thinking
QUOTE(ziggy87 @ Dec 7 2015, 12:19 PM) anybody encounter slight drop of rpm when accelerating? example like i drop 1 gear, rpm will shoot up and continue accelerating. after maybe 200-300rpm then it drops about 150rpm before going up again. probably during cruising speed like 90km/h onwards. didn't notice this when slower. frust gila when wanna overtake  I think it's the stupid compressor.
ziggy87
Dec 7 2015, 01:05 PM
QUOTE(TDUEnthusiast @ Dec 7 2015, 12:27 PM) I think it's the stupid compressor. aircond compressor? it doesn't feel like it though but possible. when the compressor kicks in, the power dip is more obvious than what i encountered. i wonder if it's the "toto" body that is dirty and causing this. 85k km and haven't cleaned it once  . planning to do it at 100k.
voscar
Dec 7 2015, 02:13 PM
QUOTE(benson92 @ Dec 7 2015, 11:44 AM) guys, recently my car will suddenly slow down when in low gear(engine feels like thrown forward), is it the time to clean throttle body? no harm cleaning, takes 5 - 10 mins job do yourself with a person playing the throttle and on-off ignition... QUOTE(ziggy87 @ Dec 7 2015, 01:05 PM) aircond compressor? it doesn't feel like it though but possible. when the compressor kicks in, the power dip is more obvious than what i encountered. i wonder if it's the "toto" body that is dirty and causing this. 85k km and haven't cleaned it once  . planning to do it at 100k. "toto" body, got toto lottery number craved inside kah? lol
benson92
Dec 7 2015, 02:20 PM
QUOTE(voscar @ Dec 7 2015, 02:13 PM) no harm cleaning, takes 5 - 10 mins job do yourself with a person playing the throttle and on-off ignition... "toto" body, got toto lottery number craved inside kah? lol  duno how to clean it myself
ckdenion
Dec 7 2015, 03:22 PM
QUOTE(szaku89 @ Dec 4 2015, 07:38 PM) Driving vios? How's it? God car no one dares to question God car...
voscar
Dec 7 2015, 04:04 PM
QUOTE(benson92 @ Dec 7 2015, 02:20 PM) duno how to clean it myself  http://serbamaneka.blogspot.my/2014/04/ber...ntrol-cara.htmlneed to act fast before it snap close after 8 second. so do for a few time instead.
benson92
Dec 7 2015, 04:19 PM
QUOTE(voscar @ Dec 7 2015, 04:04 PM) http://serbamaneka.blogspot.my/2014/04/ber...ntrol-cara.htmlneed to act fast before it snap close after 8 second. so do for a few time instead. thanks for the reply bro..but too complex for me
ziggy87
Dec 7 2015, 05:18 PM
QUOTE(voscar @ Dec 7 2015, 02:13 PM) no harm cleaning, takes 5 - 10 mins job do yourself with a person playing the throttle and on-off ignition... "toto" body, got toto lottery number craved inside kah? lol  maybe got number leh...see kena or not when buy only ma QUOTE(voscar @ Dec 7 2015, 04:04 PM) http://serbamaneka.blogspot.my/2014/04/ber...ntrol-cara.htmlneed to act fast before it snap close after 8 second. so do for a few time instead. use ThreeBond kinda spray would be better or not? did it for my old milo tin last time..then idling hancur because using carb
voscar
Dec 7 2015, 05:36 PM
QUOTE(ziggy87 @ Dec 7 2015, 05:18 PM) maybe got number leh...see kena or not when buy only ma use ThreeBond kinda spray would be better or not? did it for my old milo tin last time..then idling hancur because using carb  never tried, not sure got any bad effect to MAP and O2 sensor or not...
LazyKurosaki
Dec 7 2015, 07:49 PM
Ok guys. Now when reverse brake no sound. But moving forward low speed brake got sound. Sound start noticeable at speed 60kmh below.
Most of the time is krok krok krok krok sound. Sometimes like got metal sound. Den got one is squeaking sound. Got a few tines is ngek ngek soubd. Issit brake pad problem ? Brake performance is okay jz the sound abit annoying. Already skim the disc btw
One more more thing is, sometime when I'm on uneven road, I can hear jit jit jit sound like rat lol
This post has been edited by LazyKurosaki: Dec 7 2015, 07:50 PM
LazyKurosaki
Dec 7 2015, 08:01 PM
Last time the sound I told u guys about when reversing is exactly same as what this guy described https://forum.lowyat.net/topic/2125473/allBut I heard the sound from behind nt front
TDUEnthusiast
Dec 7 2015, 08:22 PM
Critical thinking
QUOTE(LazyKurosaki @ Dec 7 2015, 08:01 PM) Last time the sound I told u guys about when reversing is exactly same as what this guy described https://forum.lowyat.net/topic/2125473/allBut I heard the sound from behind nt front Had this problem since the day I got my car. Got worse since the mechanic removed the brake insulation layer. Noise came back about two days after applying lithium grease on the back of the brake pads.
LazyKurosaki
Dec 7 2015, 08:26 PM
QUOTE(TDUEnthusiast @ Dec 7 2015, 08:22 PM) Had this problem since the day I got my car. Got worse since the mechanic removed the brake insulation layer. Noise came back about two days after applying lithium grease on the back of the brake pads. Is the wooong sound very loud ? No solution at all?
TDUEnthusiast
Dec 7 2015, 08:28 PM
Critical thinking
QUOTE(LazyKurosaki @ Dec 7 2015, 08:26 PM) Is the wooong sound very loud ? No solution at all? With the insulation, it was loud but still acceptable. Without it, the sound is terribly loud and annoying. Luckily it's only when the brakes are not hot. I think the only solution would be brake pads with proper shims to reduce noise and vibration etc.
LazyKurosaki
Dec 7 2015, 08:30 PM
QUOTE(TDUEnthusiast @ Dec 7 2015, 08:28 PM) With the insulation, it was loud but still acceptable. Without it, the sound is terribly loud and annoying. Luckily it's only when the brakes are not hot. I think the only solution would be brake pads with proper shims to reduce noise and vibration etc. Actually what is the actual cause of it? Will affect brake performance? I damn scare one day suddenly brake failed..
TDUEnthusiast
Dec 7 2015, 08:33 PM
Critical thinking
QUOTE(LazyKurosaki @ Dec 7 2015, 08:30 PM) Actually what is the actual cause of it? Will affect brake performance? I damn scare one day suddenly brake failed.. Try Googling for sources of brake noise. If the problem lies with the lack of noise reduction material on the pads themselves, I suppose that there's no reason to worry about brake failure.