316 Pages « < 33 34 35 36 37 > » Bottom

[Home Appliances] Water Filter/Purifier Thread V2, Drinking Water Treatment System

zheilwane
post Sep 23 2016, 03:34 PM

4,184 posts

Dear D_Goh, we have debated on the LGA previously, why would you wan to bring up the same thing and give a wrong website to deceive people.

Espring is 0.2 micron using carbon block technology with UV light while Aquaphor crystal Eco water filter is 0.1 micron with carbon block + aqualen technology and also hollow fibre membrane, you trying to say my filter is not fit to say it is premium water quality? What logic is this.

Local labtest report was done by a local MOH accredited lab, report also given in my website. How could you say home test.
http://aquaphor.com.my/sites/default/files/laboratory_0.pdf

Here is the explanation for those who wanna read
https://forum.lowyat.net/topic/3615495/+20

FEEL FREE TO COME and take a water sample and test if you want. Please bear in mind, your competitors are the other amway seller here not me, i respect chickytien for being humble, honest and been replying promptly and logically and may be that is why many bought from him, i have customers got amway from him as well

This post has been edited by zheilwane: Sep 23 2016, 03:59 PM
spreeeee
post Sep 23 2016, 03:59 PM

♠ . ♥ . ♣ . ♦
3,812 posts

QUOTE(zheilwane @ Sep 23 2016, 03:29 PM)
I didnt say we need to filter fluoride, i was implying if D-Goh wanna compare NSF wanna compare numbers of contaminants that it can filter, DWM 101 RO filter can definitely filter more types  on contaminants such as FLUORIDE.
So why i take the trouble to sell Eco instead of DWM 101 which is far more superior? 

Google and read up on some debates why some countries add fluoride and some dont. there is no 100% answer to this but the amount of fluoride in our water is consider safe
QUOTE(zheilwane @ Sep 23 2016, 03:34 PM)
Dear D_Goh, we have debated on the LGA previously, why would you wan to bring up the same thing and give a wrong website to deceive people.

Espring is 0.2 using carbon block technology with UV light while Aquaphor crystal Eco water filter is 0.1 micron with carbon block + aqualen technology and also hollow fibre membrane, you trying to say my filter is not fit to say it is premium water quality? What logic is this.

Local labtest report was done by a local MOH accredited lab, report also given in my website. How could you say home test.

FEEL FREE TO COME and take a water sample and test if you want.
rclxms.gif thumbup.gif
d_goh
post Sep 23 2016, 04:31 PM

98 posts

QUOTE(zheilwane @ Sep 23 2016, 03:34 PM)

With Carbon Block Technology similar to Espring, 0.1 hollow fibre membrane better than 0.2 micron Espring, you trying to say my filter is not fit to say it is premium water quality? What logic is this.

FEEL FREE TO COME and take a water sample and test if you want.
Yes pointing out you are really good at twisting words left right front back.

I sell more espring offline than in LYN, that's why i decided not to post as often as other forumers here but when I come back, really can't stand it when you start directing the readers in ways to believe in those twists.

Assumption #1 : What not filtered by aquaphor Eco Crystal won't be present in water
>> So you avoided this point....just directed everyone attention 0.1 is sure more superior....

TTHM, THM is not in the list too...so why 0.2 can filter, 0.1 cannot filter? and then 0.1 is premium?

Why I keep telling everyone refer back to NSF is the safest is because there are twist like this out there. NSF conduct their test based on aged filters and cartridges, they test UV by testing at its end of life (make sure the UV light still capable to perform).

Assumption #2 :  Espring high profit...then said you know many people under cut prices...then you said you can get 14 and do the same
>> this point shows that you know really well how much the profit margin is and it is not high at all, with the rebate going to customer, someone make not more than 15% of the selling price....yet you talked like Tai Kor here spreading false info.

You were really professional back then, this certain change in behavior and suddenly making false claims about Espring is really intriguing...So a few prospects who inquired about aquaphor suddenly jumped ship to buy espring, put you on your nerve to spread false claims?

Thank you for the invite, I thought you'd never ask....Yes, why not make a date, a few of us all go your shop, I bring my particle checker and we examine your water? We want to test an aged filter, a cartridge towards its end of life and see how it perform. Could you stand by 1?

Which date others want to go together? I am open for suggestion.

This post has been edited by d_goh: Sep 23 2016, 04:32 PM
spreeeee
post Sep 23 2016, 04:49 PM

♠ . ♥ . ♣ . ♦
3,812 posts

wahh.. water filter war.. steady man..
d_goh
post Sep 23 2016, 04:52 PM

98 posts

Micron Size

False claims about the filtration capabilities of filters in terms of micron size are everywhere. In fact, you rarely see websites that reflect the truth.

The word MICRON is used by the industry to describe the size of particles that a filter will eliminate from water. There are two words to describe the filtration capability of a filter…one is ABSOLUTE….the other is NOMINAL. Absolute is a definition that means a filter will remove absolutely every particle above the stated micron size. In other words, an Absolute filter does what you assume it will do. For example, a 1 micron filter will remove anything larger than 1 micron. A nominal designation means that a filter will nominally remove particulate down to the stated size. What that means is that a 1 micron filter can remove particulate as small as 1 micron, but it is just as likely to allow particles that are 2-3 microns or even 5 microns pass through.

Unless you read the word ABSOLUTE when it comes to micron capability, assume the filter is referring to NOMINAL.

Taken from: http://www.waterfyi.com/uncategorized/filt...er-performance/
ck2chan
post Sep 23 2016, 10:50 PM

2,144 posts

LCW vs LD bruce.gif thumbup.gif
tnghian
post Sep 24 2016, 02:03 AM

81 posts

I am using nesh water filter now, Any suggestion for replace?
weikee
post Sep 24 2016, 09:39 AM

12,019 posts

Not the first time and will not be the last some seller just like to twist and turn. All because they sell the specific products. Buyer need to do own homework and survey.

For drinking water, If have the budget go with amway, 3m also not bad, and I have friend using Tupperware water filter is good too. Especially filters come with proper certifications loke nsf. If want economical there tons of brands out there, and many are oem from the few big factory. Even Panasonic are good.

My mom still using first generation amway uv filters, and I am using for indoor and outdoor.

This post has been edited by weikee: Sep 24 2016, 09:40 AM
zheilwane
post Sep 24 2016, 12:59 PM

4,184 posts

1) I shown international cert to prove Aquaphor Crystal Eco drinking water is certified with international LGA food regulation

2) I have uploaded local lab test report done by a lab accredited by MOH not our home test

3) I have CUT open my product, shown what is inside still not transparent enough?

Why we need to know about international certificate and also why i always ask my customers do also check on what media is used rather blindly look at the certificate only as some brands cincai print NSF, WQA or etc without actually having certified by them and the media given could be different from what they were told.
I have done many research and comparison, here is a sample Brand X claim that they are giving carbon block as well but listen to the sound when i shake the cartridge, it doesnt sound like carbon block, sound more like granular carbon to me.

I checked amway website it is only written 0.2 micron as well (not specified nominal or absolute). Aquaphor is using HOLLOW fibre membrane with pore size 0.1 micron, if we just google online to know more about hollow fibre membrane, we can safely say it is absolute micron. You are a water expert, you should know how Hollow Fibre Membrane works but you again try to confuse forumers with absolute or nominal micron.
"Hollow fiber membrane filters water by size exclusion. Size exclusion works by having a pore size smaller than the size of the contaminates. Try pushing a basketball down a golf ball hole. Not going to happen right? Same thing with contaminants in water"
http://renovowater.com/water101/HF_blog1/

For outdoor filters like sand filters, yes they use the term nominal 5 micron bcoz it is not consistent 5 micron filtration. After 2 - 3 years, with the usage and backwash, the layers of sand will get mixed up and hence no longer 5 micron. Strong water pressure will also be able to force contaminants bigger than 5 micron through. But for drinking filter when we use Carbon Block and Hollow Fibre Membrane, media that is so compressed unlike granular or sand.

With all this u still say i m twisting words and bla bla bla, seems like you are trying to defame us. Like i say, u can anytime come and take water samples if u want. u can look at my carbon block or hollow fibre membrane if you wan. Bring your espring unit here to my shop, then we test side by side with the same water quality as incoming water supply, then we can see how much difference between Aquaphor Crystal Eco Vs Espring, that would be interesting. My shop is open mon - sat, 9am - 6pm. I already compared side by side before but the results would be more convincing if it is posted from your account smile.gif Good advertisement for me haha.

This post has been edited by zheilwane: Sep 25 2016, 08:46 AM

spreeeee
post Sep 25 2016, 11:37 AM

♠ . ♥ . ♣ . ♦
3,812 posts

QUOTE(zheilwane @ Sep 24 2016, 12:59 PM)
1) I shown international cert to prove Aquaphor Crystal Eco drinking water is certified with international LGA food regulation

2) I have uploaded local lab test report done by a lab accredited by MOH not our home test

3) I have CUT open my product, shown what is inside still not transparent enough?

Why we need to know about international certificate and also why i always ask my customers do also check on what media is used rather blindly look at the certificate only as some brands cincai print NSF, WQA or etc without actually having certified by them and the media given could be different from what they were told.
I have done many research and comparison, here is a sample Brand X claim that they are giving carbon block as well but listen to the sound when i shake the cartridge, it doesnt sound like carbon block, sound more like granular carbon to me.

I checked amway website it is only written 0.2 micron as well (not specified nominal or absolute). Aquaphor is using HOLLOW fibre membrane with pore size 0.1 micron, if we just google online to know more about hollow fibre membrane, we can safely say it is absolute micron. You are a water expert, you should know how Hollow Fibre Membrane works but you again try to confuse forumers with absolute or nominal micron.
"Hollow fiber membrane filters water by size exclusion. Size exclusion works by having a pore size smaller than the size of the contaminates. Try pushing a basketball down a golf ball hole. Not going to happen right? Same thing with contaminants in water"
http://renovowater.com/water101/HF_blog1/

For outdoor filters like sand filters, yes they use the term nominal 5 micron bcoz it is not consistent 5 micron filtration. After 2 - 3 years, with the usage and backwash, the layers of sand will get mixed up and hence no longer 5 micron. Strong water pressure will also be able to force contaminants bigger than 5 micron through. But for drinking filter when we use Carbon Block and Hollow Fibre Membrane, media that is so compressed unlike granular or sand.

With all this u still say i m twisting words and bla bla bla, seems like you are trying to defame us. Like i say, u can anytime come and take water samples if u want. u can look at my carbon block or hollow fibre membrane if you wan. Bring your espring unit here to my shop, then we test side by side with the same water quality as incoming water supply, then we can see how much difference between Aquaphor Crystal Eco Vs Espring, that would be interesting. My shop is open mon - sat, 9am - 6pm. I already compared side by side before but the results would be more convincing if it is posted from your account smile.gif Good advertisement for me haha.
Nice write up
echoesian
post Sep 25 2016, 08:55 PM

3,294 posts

QUOTE(weikee @ Sep 24 2016, 09:39 AM)
Not the first time and will not be the last some seller just like to twist and turn.  All because they sell the specific products. Buyer need to do own homework and survey.

For drinking water,  If have the budget go with amway,  3m also not bad,  and I have friend using Tupperware water filter is good too. Especially filters come with proper certifications loke nsf. If want economical there tons of brands out there, and many are oem from the few big factory. Even Panasonic are good.

My mom still using first generation amway uv filters,  and I am using for indoor and outdoor.
Does Amway also carry outdoor water filter? Not that I know of...
weikee
post Sep 25 2016, 09:26 PM

12,019 posts

QUOTE(echoesian @ Sep 25 2016, 08:55 PM)
Nope, only the drinking water filter. Everyday at my mom house also drinking the water from the first gen Amway UV filter. Earlier day we had to replace the filter very frequent because the outdoor filter really F-up, and outdoor was sand filter, dam lousy and changed 2 brand. After change to membrane filter is so much better.
Terbulance
post Sep 25 2016, 11:57 PM

220 posts

QUOTE(echoesian @ Sep 25 2016, 08:55 PM)
Amway doesn't manufacture its own outdoor / external water filter. But they sell Pentair External Water Filter.
echoesian
post Sep 26 2016, 12:27 AM

3,294 posts

QUOTE(weikee @ Sep 25 2016, 09:26 PM)
Nope, only the drinking water filter. Everyday at my mom house also drinking the water from the first gen Amway UV filter. Earlier day we had to replace the filter very frequent because the outdoor filter really F-up, and outdoor was  sand filter, dam lousy and changed 2 brand. After change to membrane filter is so much better.
So is your outdoor filter now is using those membrane type with 0.01 micron? Brands like wateq, hydro1, etc??

I'm also using a membrane 0.01 micron outdoor filter now. So far so good, I think it has been more than 10 years already, have changed the filter few times already. The only issue is that the water pressure is being reduced once it pass through the filter.

I'm looking for a better alternative now.

This post has been edited by echoesian: Sep 26 2016, 12:29 AM
weikee
post Sep 26 2016, 09:17 AM

12,019 posts

QUOTE(echoesian @ Sep 26 2016, 12:27 AM)
So is your outdoor filter now is using those membrane type with 0.01 micron? Brands like wateq, hydro1, etc??

I'm also using a membrane 0.01 micron outdoor filter now. So far so good, I think it has been more than 10 years already, have changed the filter few times already. The only issue is that the water pressure is being reduced once it pass through the filter.

Something like that, forgot the brand already. The first few year they came and use chemical wash, after that they didn't call my mom up, its been at least 4 years she never chemical wash, she only do regular back flush.

I find the membrane filter give better pressure compare to the sand filter we had.
d_goh
post Sep 26 2016, 10:34 AM

98 posts

zheilwane, still continue to twist and avoid answering your assumptions?

Assumption #1 : What not filtered by aquaphor Eco Crystal won't be present in water

>> your long post not addressing this at all

>> By implying not filtered by aquaphor won't present in water, is not twisting?

Assumption #2 :  Espring high profit...then said you know many people under cut prices...then you said you can get 14 and do the same

>> So daring that you made assumptions like this while knowing the profit is max out at 15% only...(you already spilled the pills when you said 14 units...)

>> A distributor selling 14 units a month only make max 15%, those who don't, make less than 15%, some only 3% to 9% profit, so which part of that is high profit?

>> So this is not twisting? What else is twisting?

if not twisting why typed so much and not addressing the 2 things posted earlier? You are really keyboard warrior, typed a lot talking about other things, compare X brand, shared video, You really good in doing advertisements...

You say you not twisting you not twisting loh doh.gif

d_goh
post Sep 26 2016, 10:48 AM

98 posts

QUOTE(echoesian @ Sep 26 2016, 12:27 AM)

0.01 micron for an outdoor filter (POE = Point of Entry) is usually not recommended, as it also remove chlorine from the water that enters your home which you wish to all the Chlorine to go to your water tank to continue to have the benefits of chlorine as a very cost effective anti bacterial agent.

(1) Some ppl who have used membrane type with 0.01 micron as POE for a long time, experience algae growing in the water tank and causing a lot of problems in the piping.

(2) Some membrane type POE filter got problem after 1-2 years of usage in areas with higher water pressure.

For POE, sand based water filter are more suitable, mostly due to reason (1).

When come to POU (Point Of Usage), you want to remove all the cholorine, heavy metal, VOC, TTHM, lead, mercury, Benzene...a long list of contaminants.

Do watch out for microcystin too, something new that by boiling water to 300 C won't remove it still...this is new standard published in April 2016.

This post has been edited by d_goh: Sep 26 2016, 10:52 AM
zheilwane
post Sep 26 2016, 11:13 AM

4,184 posts

QUOTE(zheilwane @ Sep 22 2016, 05:12 PM)
AMWAY tested for 140 types of things, there are many brands that have nsf also didnt test for so many types. Question is, does our water have all these 140 types of contaminants?

1) Since when i say things not filtered by Aquaphor is not in our water. I mentioned you keep boasting Amway tested on 140 types of contaminants and i asked you how many of them are really in our water supply? You did not answer but most probably u will say all of them i guess. As mentioned, our locall MOH standards only require a test of 42 items and they are all tested and shown in the lab report already, i only say things that are not tested does not mean Aquaphor cannot filter (refer back to previous post and wikipedia link given)

2) When i mentioned 14 units you should know, i know quite well about the discount structure. Why i dont wan to specify the figures bcoz in business it is wrong to disclose costing even if it is a competitor. Selling profit + Trip + Target + Certain Month Special offer is definitely able to be categorized as high profit margin, moreover you dont have to pay rental, electricity and etc. Any1 who wants to know, can always go Amway join member, ask and verify smile.gif

I have explained enough and provided a lot of supporting facts. I believe forumers who are reading should know who is the one twisting the facts and giving false info trying to defame Aquaphor. Debating alone might not be convincing enough, lets wait til u come to my shop and compare your Espring with my Aquaphor and see the results, you may test whatever and however you like but to be fair, the same test must b done with your Espring on the same day as comparison. Just give me a date, we are open 6 days in a week. I have a unit installed in my shop where we demo and also drink it everyday.

After the test, i can also cut open the unit for you to have a look that it is not a brand new unit (cartridge replaced in April 2016). Then to be fair, we cut your cartridge as well to compare. Lets do this smile.gif

This post has been edited by zheilwane: Sep 26 2016, 11:37 AM
zheilwane
post Sep 26 2016, 11:32 AM

4,184 posts

QUOTE(exsakai @ Sep 25 2016, 10:09 PM)
Well explained zheilwane, seems like you are still active in the forum and providing good info. Though aquaphor does not have NSF but with the detail explanation and a little research on my own, i tried aquaphor and it did solve my previous clogging issue with 3m ap easy complete. Could only blame myself back then for not doing much research and straight away bought ap easy complete as it has NSF and it is cheap.

Just update to my case, used aquaphor since february (about 7 months) no sign of clogging, water pressure is still reasonable and water taste great, very good product.

For those who wants to know my previous problem may refer to :
https://forum.lowyat.net/topic/3615495/+300
Thanks bro smile.gif Good to have feedback from customers, do share more in future smile.gif
echoesian
post Sep 26 2016, 12:44 PM

3,294 posts

QUOTE(d_goh @ Sep 26 2016, 10:48 AM)
0.01 micron for an outdoor filter (POE = Point of Entry) is usually not recommended, as it also remove chlorine from the water that enters your home which you wish to all the Chlorine to go to your water tank to continue to have the benefits of chlorine as a very cost effective anti bacterial agent.

(1) Some ppl who have used membrane type with 0.01 micron as POE for a long time, experience algae growing in the water tank and causing a lot of problems in the piping.

(2) Some membrane type POE filter got problem after 1-2 years of usage in areas with higher water pressure.
For POE,  sand based water filter are more suitable, mostly due to reason (1).

When come to POU (Point Of Usage), you want to remove all the cholorine, heavy metal, VOC, TTHM, lead, mercury, Benzene...a long list of contaminants.

Do watch out for microcystin too, something new that by boiling water to 300 C won't remove it still...this is new standard published in April 2016.
Can you recommend few brand and models for the sand based water filter?

316 Pages « < 33 34 35 36 37 > » Top

0.0282sec    0.70    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 26th November 2025 - 04:03 AM