hope no blood involve.. lol..
[Home Appliances] Water Filter/Purifier Thread V2, Drinking Water Treatment System
Sep 29 2016, 12:47 PM
3,812 posts Joined: Apr 2009 From: West Malaysia |
hope no blood involve.. lol..
Sep 29 2016, 01:09 PM
5,867 posts Joined: Feb 2006 |
QUOTE(d_goh @ Sep 29 2016, 12:39 PM) Nope. Not going to spend time travelling to kepong for this since it doesn't benefit me whatsoever.This challenge is between you (Amway) and zheilwane (Aquaphor) only, not third party forumer. Since both of you openly challenged each other for a test, no need to wait for the green light from other forumer, just go and test it and prove it. |
Sep 29 2016, 01:59 PM
960 posts Joined: Jan 2003 |
it will be great challenge, the result would do good for consumer, however it is a product comparison, don't take it personally no matter what is the result.
Result is cruel, reading is cruel, the losing 1 doesn't mean it is a bad product. As long as the reading is above recommendation then it is fine. and have to understand each individual has own believe and preferences. |
Sep 29 2016, 02:49 PM
98 posts Joined: Sep 2013 |
QUOTE(IceBikers @ Sep 29 2016, 01:59 PM) it will be great challenge, the result would do good for consumer, however it is a product comparison, don't take it personally no matter what is the result. Well i don't understand why the other end make it personal in the first place to attack amway brand specifically about service, high profit...etc etc Result is cruel, reading is cruel, the losing 1 doesn't mean it is a bad product. As long as the reading is above recommendation then it is fine. and have to understand each individual has own believe and preferences. It is not even a challenge between Amway and Aquaphor. Just 2 distributors of the 2 different brands. zheilwane made it personal bashing Amway in the recent posts, made false claims that Amway is high profit...bla bla bla...service no good...Those claim not made by Aquaphor but by himself I pointed out he knew it is not high profit, showed that max is only 15% margin, he still insist high profit...bla bla bla...while many other distributors made only 3%-9% margin only in this forum. When pointed out showed Amway filter 140 types of contaminants (Test Report by NSF), aquaphor only around 30 (report shown by zheilwane) His question "will those all 140 types present in water?" implying they won't present... >> point out why twist like that....first round avoided the question >> point out again...then came all the bashing liao, said I am twisting >> notice he modified his own posts.... posted on 22 Sep, later modified again on 25 Sep Modified Post Very tired talking to someone like that... I will be there to test, why ask for other forumers to join, you guys be the eye witness...no eye witness that's it... I have better agenda, I have a property preview to attend instead of this. |
Sep 29 2016, 02:52 PM
98 posts Joined: Sep 2013 |
QUOTE(zheilwane @ Sep 22 2016, 05:12 PM) AMWAY tested for 140 types of things, there are many brands that have nsf also didnt test for so many types. Question is, does our water have all these 140 types of contaminants? MOH Recommended List: I must agree most NSF reports for other brands do not have such a long list compared to Amway, most of them are very little only. From what i know, there are certain items to test for Standard 42 n 53, if u wan to test additional item not in the package u need more $$ but most brands would not pay for the extra $$ to test. As per our local MOH requirement to test 42 items, we TESTED AQUAPHOR based on malaysia water quality and report shows that the result is very much better compared to the standards required http://aquaphor.com.my/crystal-eco "Active charcoal carbon filters are most effective at removing chlorine, sediment, volatile organic compounds (VOCs), taste and odor from water" https://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Carbon_filtering [attachmentid=7603002] FYI, just VOC alone already consist about 50 contaminants. Aquaphor Crystal Eco drinking water is using carbon block + hollow fibre membrane. Any filters using carbon block can already minimum filter more than 50 types of contaminants. So, with Carbon BLock + 0.1 micron hollow fibre membrane, Aquaphor can easily filter more than 100 types of contaminants. However, how many types are in our water? Our Local MOH only suggest to test 42 items even to pass NSF standards 42 & 53, we dont have to test 100 items. Yes, Amway did a good job in testing 140 items but not tested for 100 over items doenst mean Aquaphor water filter is not good, if you know what media is used and the quality of the media, a filter expert like you can tell what the filter is capable off but it seems like you are trying to confuse readers Regular filter use granular carbon only, compared to that we are using high quality carbon blocks (very thick with Aqualen) + Hollow fibre membrane, why cant i say Aquaphor is premium water filtration system? I have to emphasize again, i do agree Awmays - Espring is a good filter and never suggest Aquaphor is better but it is affordable and yet providing high quality water filtration. You sound like a water expert, you should know this and why still try to mislead forumers Aquaphor only filter 20 - 30 types of contaminants. List is not 42 items The list got 90 items. TTHM & THM are in the list, your test report didn't have TTHM & THM in the list...and a lot of other items not in the list http://kmam.moh.gov.my/public-user/drinkin...y-standard.html Active Carbon (AKA Activated Carbon) vs Carbon (Normal) vs Granular Carbon (powder form) If you can't tell the difference, i don't mind you. But openly implying your carbon is the same as activated carbon, obviously you are the one misleading the consumer here. https://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Activated_carbon |
Sep 29 2016, 04:35 PM
4,184 posts Joined: Jan 2008 From: Builders Hardware Enterprise 0362572412 |
First of all i didnt bash amway poor service. i said u need to get from a reliable seller as the seller will be mainly providing the after sales service. As i know i m unable to provide such service as i have too many products to cover in my shop, i choose not to sell. Then i suggest, no doubt Espring is a good product and best to get from reliable seller such as "chickytien " instead of going for seller who offer low prices.
You need to prove the point you are a reliable seller then forumers who wan to buy amway will buy from you but instead you go bashing my brand, giving so much wrong info which i pointed out and shared links to explain. Keep on twisting my words . . . . Lab report was done by permulab, samples were taken to test for drinking water standard, you can call them to verify. I called our Local MOH and they do not provide such testing service and they refer me to several labs, that is how i found this lab. http://www.permulab.com.my/index.html Already explained and shown, Aquaphor is using carbon block. What else... I seriously dont know how to continue this as your replies are all mainly to attack me, no logic.... Since you wanted to talk bad about us, i have given you the opportunity to check my product. I believe in the quality of my product and i have nothing to hide. Why i modified my post? Dont you notice my replies are all very long... i dont just type everything in 1 shot. I write bit by bits, i have customers to attend, i cant just type all in 1 go ahha. You can check my other post in other threads, i edit most of them as well. I add more info not change the meaning of my posting... My shop is here for business not gangster fight, just drop by, shake hands, be friends and lets do the comparison. Dont worry, i wont hurt you, i will buy you lunch, deal? From the same wikipedia link that i provided also got this. » Click to show Spoiler - click again to hide... « https://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Carbon_filtering This post has been edited by zheilwane: Sep 29 2016, 04:56 PM |
Sep 29 2016, 05:58 PM
Post#710 zheilwane invited d_goh to come to his shop to test Aquaphor water sample.
Post#712 d_goh asked zheilwane to give a date for the test. Post#718 zheilwane said d_goh can come any time, his shop open mon - sat, 9am-6pm and challenged d_goh to bring along eSpring for a Amway vs Aquaphor comparison test. Post#726 and post#727 d_goh replied but no direct answer to zheilwane challenge. Post#728 zheilwane said debating alone not convincing enough and this time it was zheilwane who asked d_goh for a date for the Amway vs Aquaphor challenge Post# 739 zheilwane fixed the date 1.10.2016 Sat, 10.30am. Post#748 d_goh needed an eye witness otherwise won't be coming. Post#749 Aeiou said no 3rd party forumer is bothered to come as it doesn't concern them and suggested taking video as evidence instead of eye witness. Post#754 d_goh insisted on eye witness, no eye witness no go, he has better thing to do. Post#756 Again, zheilwane asked d_goh to come to his shop to do the comparison test. Zheilwane even offer d_goh a lunch treat. To be continued......... |
Sep 29 2016, 08:44 PM
QUOTE(aeiou228 @ Sep 29 2016, 05:58 PM) Post#710 zheilwane invited d_goh to come to his shop to test Aquaphor water sample. wow, thanks for the summary haha. Forum is a good place for debates and for people to learn stuff, i really hope even we are competitors, we can talk nicely and share info. what is the point, i hate u, u hate me. I have other competitors who choose to give up selling in forum as they say they cant handle the stress from replies like this. I feel the same as well but occasionally there are customers who came to my shop and commented they like my post and ask me keep it up, that is what motivates me to continue posting actively til today (that is why i mentioned, i run my business not 100% purely because of profit but also as my hobby and interest). Once again, i m not a true expert, i dont have a degree for this (i believe nobody here has a degree in water filtration as well), i also learn through reading forum and online research, if i post anything incorrect u can always PM me but please do not simply post wrong facts for the purpose to sabotage mePost#712 d_goh asked zheilwane to give a date for the test. Post#718 zheilwane said d_goh can come any time, his shop open mon - sat, 9am-6pm and challenged d_goh to bring along eSpring for a Amway vs Aquaphor comparison test. Post#726 and post#727 d_goh replied but no direct answer to zheilwane challenge. Post#728 zheilwane said debating alone not convincing enough and this time it was zheilwane who asked d_goh for a date for the Amway vs Aquaphor challenge Post# 739 zheilwane fixed the date 1.10.2016 Sat, 10.30am. Post#748 d_goh needed an eye witness otherwise won't be coming. Post#749 Aeiou said no 3rd party forumer is bothered to come as it doesn't concern them and suggested taking video as evidence instead of eye witness. Post#754 d_goh insisted on eye witness, no eye witness no go, he has better thing to do. Post#756 Again, zheilwane asked d_goh to come to his shop to do the comparison test. Zheilwane even offer d_goh a lunch treat. To be continued......... There are so many scientific terms used in lab reports, even i dont understand all those stuff. I bliv even you dont fully understand them as well. After doing some reading, yes THM is tested in Permulab Report without you knowing it as they use different terms for it THM = Trihalomethane "Trihalomethanes (THMs) are chemical compounds in which three of the four hydrogen atoms of methane (CH4) are replaced by halogen atoms." https://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Trihalomethane A few example of THM 1) trichloromethane 2) tribromomethane 3) dibromochloromethane What are these? These are also commonly known as below which is tested and shown in the permulab report item 28 - 31 1) chloroform (item 28) 2) bromoform (item 29) 3) dibromochloromethane (item 30) Roughly browse through the 90 items, the items include conductivity, taste, ordor even temperature, no wonder the list is so long haahah. This post has been edited by zheilwane: Sep 29 2016, 09:40 PM |
Sep 29 2016, 11:48 PM
4,821 posts Joined: Mar 2009 |
QUOTE(aeiou228 @ Sep 29 2016, 05:58 PM) sounds like a backdoor exit aka excuse for not turning up for a confirmed challenge, blame the witness later.both challenger can record video of water filtration output testing and verify here in forum, that is the real witness, do it or lose the creditability. |
Sep 29 2016, 11:54 PM
226 posts Joined: Feb 2007 From: KUala Lumpur |
ROFL.... Talking to person who selling MLM products = no different talking with cow..
their products no1 in the world other is shit. |
Sep 30 2016, 01:36 AM
QUOTE(zheilwane @ Sep 29 2016, 08:44 PM) I was just stating the obvious, KPC because I really want to see the comparison.QUOTE(lowya @ Sep 29 2016, 11:48 PM) sounds like a backdoor exit aka excuse for not turning up for a confirmed challenge, blame the witness later. both challenger can record video of water filtration output testing and verify here in forum, that is the real witness, do it or lose the creditability. QUOTE(Walbur @ Sep 29 2016, 11:54 PM) ROFL.... Talking to person who selling MLM products = no different talking with cow.. Don't rule out d_goh yet, he said he will be there. He need an eye witness from the forumers here, but few forumers here suggested video evidence is better than eye witness and gave a go ahead to d_goh to attend the unprecedented LYN Amway vs Aquaphor comparison challenge. their products no1 in the world other is shit. |
Sep 30 2016, 08:08 AM
2,144 posts Joined: Jan 2013 |
Seen this from FB. Location used not sure.
Each party can record video and present their sales pitch on their product. It,'s human nature to stereotype certain product based on sentiment. For sure the losing party will be affected. Everyone is doing business with their own effort. Let the consumer judge by themselves. Seller dont need to commend on other competitors product to have some ethics. Attached thumbnail(s) |
Sep 30 2016, 10:50 AM
QUOTE(exsakai @ Sep 30 2016, 06:51 AM) Straight to the point, totally agree. Seems like what d_goh is doing, trying to prove aquaphor is a shit filter but failed because zheilwane has defended nicely. Look at my example, i even provided photos to show how good my aquaphor is, how can it be a rubbish filter, totally fit to be called a premium filter compared to my previous filter. Thanks for your comment Yes, your water quality is very bad, your pre-filter is so dirty til i cant even see the ceramic inside though the plastic casing is transparent. I am glad that Aquaphor is able to handle even such water condition This post has been edited by zheilwane: Sep 30 2016, 10:52 AM Attached thumbnail(s) |
Sep 30 2016, 10:59 AM
QUOTE(Walbur @ Sep 29 2016, 11:54 PM) ROFL.... Talking to person who selling MLM products = no different talking with cow.. Just to be fair, there are good MLM sellers also, responsive and friendly. Bought some nu skin products to improve my skin condition, the seller is very helpful and occasionally text me asking me about my condition. While i have another friend who got the same product, the seller keep on pushing him to try other products, call him to buy n buy n buy, very irritating.their products no1 in the world other is shit. This post has been edited by zheilwane: Sep 30 2016, 11:00 AM |
Sep 30 2016, 11:24 AM
17,467 posts Joined: May 2008 From: Lazada |
QUOTE(Walbur @ Sep 29 2016, 11:54 PM) ROFL.... Talking to person who selling MLM products = no different talking with cow.. I'm so sorry to heard that you have bad experience with some other MLM company.their products no1 in the world other is shit. But to be honest, not all MLM company products are bad nor overpriced. As long you are not buying some "vaporware" that you do not need. MLM company is not doing charity by selling their product cheap, even traditional retail business won't do charity either. Let's put into some example as topic, do you think you paying the price of Coway or Cuckoo brand of RO water filter are fair? If you think is fair, try think who pay for the big billboards advertisement or TV commercials or brand ambassadors? Instead of that, you can walk into your nearest friendly neighborhood Water Filter Shop that selling the same function RO water that is 3 times cheaper than the 2 brand I mentioned above. Why? Because no advertisement fee. |
Sep 30 2016, 11:35 AM
QUOTE(NightFelix @ Sep 30 2016, 11:24 AM) I'm so sorry to heard that you have bad experience with some other MLM company. I think he was referring to the seller not MLM company or products. There are many types of seller, for my example, my Nu Skin seller was confident with his products, he didnt push me to buy but give me all the info and let me decide to buy or not. However, my friend's case, the seller keep on calling him to buy this and that, trying to brainwash him and say other brands no good la this n that, tried to scare him saying will cause cancer and this and that , this is the type of seller i hate.But to be honest, not all MLM company products are bad nor overpriced. As long you are not buying some "vaporware" that you do not need. MLM company is not doing charity by selling their product cheap, even traditional retail business won't do charity either. Let's put into some example as topic, do you think you paying the price of Coway or Cuckoo brand of RO water filter are fair? If you think is fair, try think who pay for the big billboards advertisement or TV commercials or brand ambassadors? Instead of that, you can walk into your nearest friendly neighborhood Water Filter Shop that selling the same function RO water that is 3 times cheaper than the 2 brand I mentioned above. Why? Because no advertisement fee. |
Sep 30 2016, 11:41 AM
QUOTE(exsakai @ Sep 30 2016, 06:38 AM) Old condo, no place to install outdoor filter. The water is so dirty here, tap water is yellowish and has iron smell but after aquaphor filter the water became clear and water taste just like mineral water. u are saying Aquaphor don't need outdoor filter and even yellowish tap water won't clog it's filters? then it must have a backwash function, yes? i am looking for indoor filter with backwash function that can handle the Syabas (shitty water), anyone know of any model that can do that please share. |
Sep 30 2016, 01:04 PM
Show posts by this member only | IPv6 | Post
409 posts Joined: Mar 2009 |
QUOTE(lowya @ Sep 30 2016, 11:41 AM) u are saying Aquaphor don't need outdoor filter and even yellowish tap water won't clog it's filters? I'm interested to know about this too. I think there shall be no backwash function. But is it after install Aquaphor in such condition, other water filter catridge or ceramic filter will be no longer necessarily ?then it must have a backwash function, yes? i am looking for indoor filter with backwash function that can handle the Syabas (shitty water), anyone know of any model that can do that please share. |
Sep 30 2016, 01:52 PM
3,812 posts Joined: Apr 2009 From: West Malaysia |
QUOTE(lowya @ Sep 30 2016, 11:41 AM) u are saying Aquaphor don't need outdoor filter and even yellowish tap water won't clog it's filters? then it must have a backwash function, yes? i am looking for indoor filter with backwash function that can handle the Syabas (shitty water), anyone know of any model that can do that please share. QUOTE(xenith @ Sep 30 2016, 01:04 PM) I'm interested to know about this too. I think there shall be no backwash function. But is it after install Aquaphor in such condition, other water filter catridge or ceramic filter will be no longer necessarily ? in my opinion, outdoor water filter is still necessary.. else the indoor filter cartridges may need to change oftenly.. |
Sep 30 2016, 04:51 PM
QUOTE(spreeeee @ Sep 30 2016, 01:52 PM) in my opinion, outdoor water filter is still necessary.. else the indoor filter cartridges may need to change oftenly.. some new technology of indoor filters has backwash function, but locally i would like to find out where this is available, for simple reason don't need to install outdoor. With backwash, it doesn't clog up. |
| Change to: | 0.0251sec
Time is now: 27th November 2025 - 08:47 AM |