http://www.h2ofilter.com.my/usr/pagesub.aspx?pgid=6
[Home Appliances] Water Filter/Purifier Thread V2, Drinking Water Treatment System
May 20 2017, 02:32 PM
12,019 posts Joined: Jan 2003 |
May 20 2017, 02:34 PM
4,184 posts Joined: Jan 2008 From: Builders Hardware Enterprise 0362572412 |
QUOTE(weikee @ May 20 2017, 02:29 PM) Quoting back your original message "Most of the membrane filters in malaysia are HOLLOW FIBRE MEMBRANE and they look like this after installation" is just pure sales message. While the photo i shown is to show nothing similar to what your quote of "Most of the membrane filters in malaysia are HOLLOW FIBRE MEMBRANE and they look like this after installation" ok crop out the meter part, piping still messy.My point is to proof not all installation look like what you claim to be. Why most membrane filters have all these messy pipes because they need to connect the inlet, outlet and backwash which are on the different end of the filter, hence they need a PVC pipe to combine from top to bottom. Why they have other complex piping and so many valves bcoz they need it for bypass and manual backwash. Hence, the regular membrane filter design will definitely involves a lot of extra PVC piping and valves As shown in your link https://76.my/Malaysia/ruyi-life-0-01-uf-ma...-ruyilife@1.jpg This installation does not have the 4 valves for bypass & backwash yet, the PVC piping is still so ugly compared to mine. If u still think i m bias and your photo looks good and neat, no point talking already bcoz ur main intention is to go against me as usual Haha I mentioned "Most membrane filters are ugly, NOT ALL" hence i suggest forumers to ASK SELLER to show some samples after installation, like this also bias meh why not share a photo of your membrane filter installation to share with us Nice link that u shared weikee, plenty of membrane installation here, you guys can check and compare http://www.h2ofilter.com.my/usr/pagesub.aspx?pgid=6 One point u said is true also, the meter location will also affect the installation design, my worst installation upto date is this. With our system, you cant c the PVC piping from top to bottom bcoz we have two stainless steel pipe (one piece design, no elbow, no socket) hidden behind of the filter This post has been edited by zheilwane: May 22 2017, 11:12 AM |
May 20 2017, 02:58 PM
444 posts Joined: Jun 2007 |
I thought there is a separate outdoor filter thread? Haha...
Why all the hassle and complicated pump/valve/piping where you can have very simple in/out & backwash only outdoor filter which is convenient and easy to maintain. |
May 20 2017, 06:30 PM
12,505 posts Joined: May 2007 From: Triumph in the Skies Status:In LoV3 Again |
guys, for apartment, any recommendation that I can look into ?
May 21 2017, 12:15 AM
3,294 posts Joined: Dec 2005 |
QUOTE(qwerty223 @ May 20 2017, 10:53 AM) All structure is made by these OEM. Brand differential is by custom casing and filler. Piece of advise, keep it simple, dont fall for gimmick and pay more attention on how to make installation compact and nice looking. So can I confirm the three companies are LEC, Gen Air and Perfect Steel? All of these are OEM from Alphamax, correct? |
May 21 2017, 01:00 PM
1,860 posts Joined: Dec 2008 From: In The HELL FIRE |
anyone using Espring amway ? is my cartridge still okay ? the filter seems like still can continue to use, but pre-filter so dirty cannot be cleaned.
![]() ![]() This post has been edited by Pain4UrsinZ: May 21 2017, 01:03 PM |
May 21 2017, 04:56 PM
220 posts Joined: Mar 2006 From: Sunway/Rawang |
» Click to show Spoiler - click again to hide... « As long as it is not blinking red and beeping, you can still continue to use it. |
May 21 2017, 07:48 PM
786 posts Joined: Jun 2005 |
May 21 2017, 11:15 PM
May 23 2017, 07:14 AM
Show posts by this member only | IPv6 | Post
1 posts Joined: May 2017 |
QUOTE(Pain4UrsinZ @ May 21 2017, 06:00 AM) anyone using Espring amway ? is my cartridge still okay ? the filter seems like still can continue to use, but pre-filter so dirty cannot be cleaned. http://i.imgur.com/43qZlM6.jpg http://i.imgur.com/PCATwDM.jpg As said oyching88, there is no need to clean the pre-filter and when you replace your cartridge, the cartridge comes with the pre-filter. The pre-filter is dirty because it is effectively removing the sediment in the water. It is not advisable to clean the filter as it will damage the pre-filter, as stated in the FAQ section in this link https://www.amway.my/en/Categories/Home-Liv...Filter/p/100187 . You can also replace the pre-filter if you wish to do so. On the other hand, may I know how long you have used the cartridge?? Maybe it is time to replace it as we do not want to risk our lives with contaminated water and health is number one priority If there is any concerns, feel free to ask. Regards from a new amway joiner who believes in quality. |
May 23 2017, 08:43 PM
3,294 posts Joined: Dec 2005 |
For outdoor sand water filter, do you guys install the piping with bypass route so that in case the filter is broken, water still can be flowed in?
May 24 2017, 08:46 AM
346 posts Joined: Mar 2012 |
why only have few water filter using UV???
any negative effect to us tq |
May 24 2017, 10:16 AM
347 posts Joined: Dec 2016 |
May 24 2017, 01:44 PM
QUOTE(cboys00 @ May 24 2017, 08:46 AM) ![]() I think you should familiar with something like this right? UV Sterilizer for those hospital operation tools. The UV light in eSpring is exactly the same function as it, to deactivated bacteria & virus before use. ![]() Anything after UV (X rays, Gama ray) will have direct harmful effect to human, sunlight also form of UV rays. For protection, the eSpring cartridge UV lights are shielded in another chamber. ![]() This post has been edited by oyching88: May 24 2017, 01:45 PM |
May 24 2017, 03:33 PM
4,184 posts Joined: Jan 2008 From: Builders Hardware Enterprise 0362572412 |
QUOTE(cboys00 @ May 24 2017, 08:46 AM) Here is an example, like when we sterilize baby bottleYou can either : 1) Buy a steam sterilizer (most people do as it is affordable) 2) Buy UV sterilizer (expensive and the bulb does not last forever, usually effective period is 1 year) 3) Boil water (cheapest method) So, why not many filters use UV because they use other method or technology to filter bacteria. UV does not reduce the number of contaminants in water, our main focus is to get rid of the heavy metal, harmful chemical and etc etc which could not be filtered with UV. Back to the NSF question. A cheap filter RM 300 has NSF standard 42 and 53, an expensive filter RM 3000 also have NSF. So most people will just get the RM 300 filter. Is there a difference between a cheap filter with NSF Vs expensive filter with NSF ? YES, here is a simple test Tested 5 different brand and model of water filter with highly contaminated water (added copper/rusted screws/chlorine/other chemicals) TDS reading showing 174 x 10 (1740) . After filtration, some readings show 190 and the best is 52 after filtration. All filters have been air pumped DRY before the test, to prevent mixing with clean water in the filter. Why 4 filters with NSF but have different test results? Lowest 56 and highest 193 ? Answer is the CARBON BLOCK quality and filtration technology NSF only sets the minimum standard to PASS 42 and 53, it does not rank the water filters or tell us which is a better product. This is similar to my test video, all filters PASS the chlorine drip test, as we are not using a digital tester, we are unable to tell which filter performs better, unlike with the TDS tester, we can compare with the numbers given on the tester Note : Aquaphor Crystal Eco is tested with LGA and not tested with NSF. This video does not imply NSF or LGA is better. Just to show filters with the same NSF does not mean their performance are the same. This post has been edited by zheilwane: May 24 2017, 04:03 PM |
May 24 2017, 04:56 PM
1,132 posts Joined: Dec 2006 |
Guys I'm looking for 3M CTM-01 countertop set, any place I can get around rm300?
Thanks |
May 24 2017, 06:10 PM
17,467 posts Joined: May 2008 From: Lazada |
May 24 2017, 06:34 PM
12,019 posts Joined: Jan 2003 |
May 24 2017, 11:53 PM
2,526 posts Joined: Feb 2011 |
QUOTE(aeiou228 @ May 13 2017, 11:54 PM) I think you should. Save the RM700 as part payment for any water filter with NSF certification. For 700, you can get the 3M CTM-01 + one NSF certified C-complete spare replacement cartridge which will last you a good 2 years. Thanks bros for reply to my original post.I am undecided on which to change to - my requirement is to have pure filter and no Alkaline / RO. I read eSpring is actually alkaline water. 3M CTM-01 which costs a few hundree bucks - would it be a downgrade to my current Nesh? |
May 25 2017, 12:52 AM
QUOTE(justanovice @ May 24 2017, 11:53 PM) Thanks bros for reply to my original post. Natural water is mild alkaline with the present of minerals.I am undecided on which to change to - my requirement is to have pure filter and no Alkaline / RO. I read eSpring is actually alkaline water. 3M CTM-01 which costs a few hundree bucks - would it be a downgrade to my current Nesh? |
| Change to: | 0.0246sec
Time is now: 9th December 2025 - 04:04 AM |