same here also bought amway e spring, but i persuaded by husband since we are moving into new house just buy the outdoor unit as well in one go, next time don't need to buy again
Hi, So you also bought the amway external water filter ya?
Thanks bros for reply to my original post. I am undecided on which to change to - my requirement is to have pure filter and no Alkaline / RO. I read eSpring is actually alkaline water. 3M CTM-01 which costs a few hundree bucks - would it be a downgrade to my current Nesh?
eSpring is not alkaline water. It is pure filter water that only filter 140 contaminants and remains it mineral water.
However the test shown, all water filters are filtering the same contaminated water with high TDS reading of 1740. Hence, the filter with the lower reading shows that it is able to filter more of the contaminated water that is causing the high TDS value. Note : none of the system tested are RO filter. If RO, it would show reading below 10.
As explained, all 4 filters are certified with NSF 42 and 53, but why some with high TDS reading while some low. NSF only certified PASS and does not rank the filters, this is the problem with 100% relying NSF, this is what i want to point out. Like Culligan which other forumers mentioned has NSF and cost RM 400-500 then why buy AMWAY which cost RM 3k+ ? Is the RM 400 and the RM 3k filter equal in performance?
FYI, doing these videos are not ez, need to get the other brand filters, need to get a pump, need to connect the pipes, it leaks a few times, check and repair, air pump, getting the chemicals to create high TDS reading and etc etc. All effort (time and $$) put in also lose to those who created duplicate accounts, flood the thread which cause readers unable to get real info, keep on flaming me, reporting my posting. i would say more than 50% of the people commenting here are sellers but i am the only 1 who kena bcoz i only have 1 account and i sell a different brand. Hope admin can investigate and suspend the accounts
If ones is so good but it can't pass the test/not willing to be tested, it's still just claims by one party. As you said, different brand use different technology & filters capacity & quality, thus the difference of price. It's like NCAP 5* Volkswagen compare with NCAP 5* Toyota. By comparing eSpring with others, which filter is certified NSF 42 (aesthetic effect), 53 (health effects), 55 (UV microbiological treatments), 401 (Emerging Compounds/Incidental Contaminants) & p477 (Microcystins reduction) that is cheaper than it? What i can say is, you pay for the quality & reliability, if it's proven then you decide whether it is worth it or not. COWAY is certified NSF 42, 58, 401, p477, it cost between 3k-7k via monthly rental.
Your tests are great and takes a lot of effort to setup, this is good to show customer rather then just verbal claims. But honestly, it's still a simple DIY things that can't compared to those 3rd party certification testing. Look at NSF test laboratory below...
As a consumer, trusting & rely on NSF testing method certification or some home DIY test? It's your choice.
Let the moderator do the checking then. If your post is not violating the rules, why bother those that reported your post? Few of my posts reported before, i don't bother it at all The moderator will not take any action to remove any post that does not violate the rules.
Another important point is, by filtering/blocking bacteria & virus, can you promise there is no 2nd contamination will occurs or the bacteria & virus will not grow inside the filter? Best way to eliminate these are to destroying it's protein membrane which will kill it.
This is the second time you didn't read my post properly before jumping into conclusion. I said tap water is safe to drink AFTER IT WAS FILTERED. If go by your logic, eSpring is not safe to drink from the tap too.
As for the UV, no need to feel threatened by a cheap and affordable RM100 UV filter alternative, you did mention earlier that selling eSpring is just your side income right ? but from the way you protect eSpring all out and jumped up to shoot down any cheaper water purification alternative whenever you see one shows that you are an overzealous full time Amway salesman.
Because eSpring has UV, you tell the forum Chlorine can't kill all micro biological, you silent about the Chlorine disinfection effectiveness just like you silent about 3M C-Complete NSF certification in earlier post. Your post is misleading and very much sales talk. Of course nothing is 100%, but I guess Chlorine can kill 98% of the microbes if not 99% ? Pay RM4K for eSpring just to kill the remaining 1% microbes is overkill. One can boil the water or have cheaper external UV filter for this purpose. After all UV is not a must, any NSF certified filtered water is safe to drink from the tap.
eSpring has its own market for those who are willing to pay for it. You should go after this market segment. Don't mislead consumers who are not keen to pay 3k - 4K for water filter that cheaper machine is not good.
Anyway, I think eSpring is a good water filter but it just way too overpriced because of multi level marketing. Why pay more when one can have safe and clean NSF certified water at 80% less than eSpring price?
Btw, I don't sell water filter, I'm just the end user of Panasonic, eSpring, Elken RO, Culligan IC-Ez-4, 3M in the past and present.
There is no point to quarrel at here as here just let people to share those things they want to share and ask. Everything with certain price have it value as just like some people willing to buy BMW or BenZ or what compare to Myvi or others. Just they willing to buy and affordable and also the quality. Those things with high price has it value like you cannot use RM1+++ to buy an iPhone as it technology also not cheap. At last, every consumers have their right and choice to choose what they want and affordable, just based on their own budget and requirement then can.
Calm down bro, there was no quarrel here, it was just an argument. Which is good as reader can see more options beside eSpring eSpring and eSpring because too many Amway seller lurking around in this thread looking for potential buyers. I did say eSpring is overpriced but I never say eSpring is a bad product, even one Amway seller here admitted that the con of eSpring is high initial investment in the past few pages. I merely shared some affordable and value for money water filter but eSpring seller was quick to come out to rebuke and doubted these filters as if no other filter is better than eSpring. The ugliest part is when argument points exhausted, this eSpring seller resorted to single line reply with name calling. I don't like to compare water filter to a car but since you want to compare, then let's compare. Say, a cheaper Toyota or Honda D segment has a ANCAP 5-star safety rating compare to a more expensive BMW or Mercedes D segment with the same ANCAP 5-star safety rating. In terms of safety aren't Toyota/Honda is more affordable and value for money than BMW/Mercedes? If you want to compare water filter to a vehicle.
It just depends how much the consumer can afford and what they want. Some willing to buy Toyota Honda as it cheaper. Some willing to buy BMW or Mercedes just to enjoy the differences. I believe Toyota Honda sure got different with BMW and Mercedes, BTW i am a girl.
how about blondal? they have local R&D cater for water in Malaysia we pointed out other water filter have UV, they said why need UV when the high level of chlorine in Malaysia water already kill all bacteria & viruses?
Most of the water filter can filter chlorine? As chlorine is harm for our health even it can killed bacteria.
Q: They said why need UV when high-level of chlorine in MY water already kill all bacteria & viruses? A: Because from Point A (Our beloved Gov Jabatan Air) to Point B,C,D,E and so on finally Z (Your home) are gone through many places before your tap coming out the water. Also, bacteria/viruses inhabited in the pipe or tanks.
Totally true. If you all see the pipe from our house so disgusting then you will know it.
Sis, you've just repeated what I had been posted earlier. There will be people willing to pay for a 4K filter or BMW or Merc. But the point here is that please don't conveniently mislead people that other brands are not up to par as if no other water filter is better than eSpring.
Gee! you want to compare with BMW again. Let me give a more relevant comparison. If you drink eSpring filtered water compare to you drinking 3M/Aquophor/Culligan/Elken filtered water, can you guaranty that you will be healthier and live a longer life with eSpring filtered water ? No, right?
Please don't talk about cars in water filter thread, The closest it can compare to water filter is the ANCAP safety rating. You want to compare leather seat, in car entertainment system, wheel size, engine capacity etc etc in water filter thread? Mod will send you to Bora Bora
Is is all filter mostly will have the same function?
well said Thatz y no point debating in this thread bcoz majority is seller. I posted the same video in my FB, received many PM asking what are the filters tested, what is in the contaminated water and etc etc. But from the response in this forum is totally different, they keep on targeting Aquaphor rather asking the details on the video. SO, from there i can tell genuine forumers who are really looking for water filters rarely reply here except for seller and especially u know what brand
So at last you still a seller same as the majority but just different brand only.
This post has been edited by Ch33r: May 29 2017, 05:17 PM
Yes i m a seller just like you but different brand.
Please don't misunderstand, just want to say you keep promote your brand and said other people is seller actually you also same with them, there got no point.
Agree with you that UV, boiling, submicron filtration are ways to eliminate the bacteria. Oftentimes, unethical sales people who would promote their product by way of exaggerating safety issue or fear mongering without any documentary proof.
All these ways can killed or filter medicine also ? Since our water inside also contains medicine.
This post has been edited by Ch33r: May 31 2017, 04:37 PM
According to newspaper report, there were 16 river contaminations in Selangor, Pahang and NS last year. Mainly were odour pollution, high level of ammonia and manganese, palm oil spill. No medicine contamination was reported. Did you come across any hospital waste disposal contractor dumping hospital wastes into the river or mere hearsay?
So means if got household taking medicine, it also got chance that the extra medicine which already expired or what pour into the river. Cannot 100% say no right.
Why your house sewerage system ended in the river ? My area in Selangor/KL, all sewerage system has to be ended in the water treatment plants. Im not sure about your area.
Means that the water flow into our household also contain medicine since the water in the river already contains medicines. Since chlorine only inactivate most bacteria, viruses, and protozoa.