post Sep 29 2015, 07:21 PM

1,962 posts

QUOTE(aeiou228 @ Sep 29 2015, 07:10 PM)
HLB 15 mths 4.26% step up.

Uplift at 9 mths 4.10%
Uplift at 12 mths 4.15%
Uplfit at 15 mths 4.26%

Suitable for those who do not wish to tie up fund for a fixed tenure of 15 mths.
Latest promo?
mamamia
post Sep 29 2015, 07:42 PM

6,429 posts

QUOTE(aeiou228 @ Sep 29 2015, 07:10 PM)
HLB 15 mths 4.26% step up.

Uplift at 9 mths 4.10%
Uplift at 12 mths 4.15%
Uplfit at 15 mths 4.26%

Suitable for those who do not wish to tie up fund for a fixed tenure of 15 mths.
Any CASA requirement? Minimum fresh fund?
bbgoat
post Sep 29 2015, 08:02 PM

6,614 posts

QUOTE(bbgoat @ Sep 29 2015, 02:12 PM)
Called MBB funding executive. The MBB 5+5 mth with 4.15% FD promo extended till next week.

Have FD maturing on 1/10 which was the one with interest paid upfront 4% promo last year. Nego with the funding exec for 4.2%. She need to get approval and will get back to me. If cannot get 4.2%, will pull out the FD.  biggrin.gif
Instead of the funding exec calling me, the MBB BM called me at 7pm.

MBB has a new FD promo, fresh from oven. He said it is a step up FD with average of 4.5% for 12 months.

Can only confirm it tomorrow with another MBB branch. But it sounded to be real as I asked him if it is pure FD. He said yes and asked me to see him in his office when I go to the branch. biggrin.gif
yygo
post Sep 29 2015, 08:05 PM

895 posts

QUOTE(Ramjade @ Sep 29 2015, 06:32 PM)
If I am not mistaken hlb, ambank and uob. You need to check last 10 pages.
tun, hlb no 4.2% promo!!

ocbc 13 month 4.2%.
Ramjade
post Sep 29 2015, 08:11 PM

24,361 posts

QUOTE(yygo @ Sep 29 2015, 08:05 PM)
tun, hlb no 4.2% promo!!

ocbc 13 month 4.2%.
No meh? The one where people commented HLB so generous. (The one with the pic) Don't know which page. Just recalling from memory.

Gen-X actually I mentioned your blog nonsense is because your GTR post is old news. Anyone who have been following your blog (read your starting post until the latest) knows about GTR before GTR came into existence. I learned stuff I never know was possible from your blog.
yygo
post Sep 29 2015, 08:16 PM

895 posts

QUOTE(Ramjade @ Sep 29 2015, 08:11 PM)
No meh? The one where people commented HLB so generous. (The one with the pic) Don't know which page. Just recalling from memory.

Gen-X actually I mentioned your blog nonsense is because your GTR post is old news. Anyone who have been following your blog (read your starting post until the latest) knows about GTR before GTR came into existence. I learned stuff I never know was possible from your blog.
tun/unkle old news on hlb. confirmed no such offer. read back 10 pages. laugh.gif tongue.gif
Vincent9696
post Sep 29 2015, 08:41 PM

983 posts

QUOTE(bbgoat @ Sep 29 2015, 08:02 PM)
Instead of the funding exec calling me, the MBB BM called me at 7pm.

MBB has a new FD promo, fresh from oven. He said it is a step up FD with average of 4.5% for 12 months.

Can only confirm it tomorrow with another MBB branch. But it sounded to be real as I asked him if it is pure FD. He said yes and asked me to see him in his office when I go to the branch.  biggrin.gif
Interesting for this , do update us as well...thanks in advance.
cklimm
post Sep 29 2015, 09:53 PM

2,337 posts

QUOTE(Vincent9696 @ Sep 29 2015, 08:41 PM)
impressive, if its real, imma pour half if not all my non-fd cash in there
wil-i-am
post Sep 29 2015, 10:05 PM

10,001 posts

QUOTE(frostfrench @ Sep 29 2015, 06:23 PM)
my RHB FD will mature this week?

Should I put UOB 4.1%?
or
clear my car loan?
or
put in my house loan?

THanks guys
Put in HL
wil-i-am
post Sep 29 2015, 10:11 PM

10,001 posts

QUOTE(pkyong @ Sep 29 2015, 06:28 PM)
Waiting for BNM to increase interest rate so bank can give better fixed deposit rate.
Unlikely for BNM to hike int rate in near future
bbgoat
post Sep 29 2015, 10:15 PM

6,614 posts

QUOTE(Vincent9696 @ Sep 29 2015, 08:41 PM)
QUOTE(cklimm @ Sep 29 2015, 09:53 PM)
impressive, if its real, imma pour half if not all my non-fd cash in there
This one is super good. I asked the MBB BM twice if there is any catch like CASA. He said no. So I am not going to ask for higher rate and will channel more funds to this FD promo.

He told me monthly interest some more !! rclxms.gif

Anyway tomorrow I will try to verify it. My FD is only due on Oct 1st. biggrin.gif

Update: I may update tomorrow quite late on this. Anyway some of you can call MBB to confirm this also.

This post has been edited by bbgoat: Sep 29 2015, 10:36 PM
Vincent9696
post Sep 29 2015, 10:43 PM

983 posts

QUOTE(bbgoat @ Sep 29 2015, 10:15 PM)
This one is super good. I asked the MBB BM twice if there is any catch like CASA. He said no. So I am not going to ask for higher rate and will channel more funds to this FD promo.

He told me monthly interest some more !!  rclxms.gif

Anyway tomorrow I will try to verify it. My FD is only due on Oct 1st.  biggrin.gif

Update: I may update tomorrow quite late on this. Anyway some of you can call MBB to confirm this also.
Ok, but most of their staff always like to offer me investment like bond , structured investment , etc. Once i ask about FD , they always said dont put ur money in FD ....lol....but anyway , i will try contact them tomoro also , october got FD going to matured , if MBB offer is good , i will pull out.

U seem like MBB premier banker ...always get alot of new offer...haha rclxms.gif
cybpsych
post Sep 30 2015, 07:08 AM

---------------------
65,313 posts

QUOTE(HJebat @ Sep 29 2015, 10:46 AM)
If I'm not mistaken, the 3.25% rate is for OTC placement, not eFD.

Do correct me if my memory fails me...
QUOTE(wjchay @ Sep 29 2015, 11:26 AM)
I can't find 3.25% IFD via eFD.

Anyway, I setup a i-Yippie account, so can park (maybank2U transfer) up to 50k to get 3.25%, calculated daily i think.

Question: How many i-Yippies can i create with the same branch or other branches?
QUOTE(HJebat @ Sep 29 2015, 02:04 PM)
How do you apply via eFD?

I logged in to Maybank2u site, clicked into the "Apply online" section & there are only 4 online accounts that I can choose from: Maybank2u Premier, 2 x M2U Savers & Unit Trust. None showing Islamic eFD at 3.25% for 1 month.

Where can I find the option to apply for it yea?
eFD can be applied inside M2U.

here's the comparison between 1-2mth tenure @ 3.25% p.a. vs 3-5mth tenure @ 3.30% p.a. Source: here

Note: 1mth tenure need min rm5k, that's why i put to 2mth instead at lower amount. later i canceled this and put to 3mth instead laugh.gif

OPT
post Sep 30 2015, 07:20 AM

Wee wang wang
2,065 posts

QUOTE(bbgoat @ Sep 29 2015, 10:15 PM)

He told me monthly interest some more !!  rclxms.gif

Anyway tomorrow I will try to verify it. My FD is only due on Oct 1st.  biggrin.gif

4.5% drool.gif drool.gif drool.gif

I wait for news too rclxms.gif
McFD2R
post Sep 30 2015, 10:45 AM

1,074 posts

Maybank

McFD2R
post Sep 30 2015, 10:45 AM

1,074 posts

They also have 4 mths 4% and 10 months 4.17% ... just FD.
Ramjade
post Sep 30 2015, 10:58 AM

24,361 posts

QUOTE(McFD2R @ Sep 30 2015, 10:45 AM)
They also have 4 mths 4% and 10 months 4.17% ... just FD.
4.5% for 1 year? Seriously? How much is the minimum? Need to be priority customer or must have x in casa?
McFD2R
post Sep 30 2015, 11:10 AM

1,074 posts

QUOTE(Ramjade @ Sep 30 2015, 10:58 AM)
4.5% for 1 year? Seriously?  How much is the minimum? Need to be priority customer or must have x in casa?
Not too sure, I'm getting my RM to email me the forms. Will text her to find out.
Plutoman
post Sep 30 2015, 11:10 AM

145 posts

QUOTE(McFD2R @ Sep 30 2015, 10:45 AM)
Maybank

The T&C below mentioned that campaign rate subject to OPR change. bbgoat bro mentioned about monthly interest credit, is that mean the interest rate can change anytime if OPR changes.

Still, if this promo is true for all customer, damn good deal weyyy... Happened that I got some matured FD too rclxms.gif
Ramjade
post Sep 30 2015, 11:14 AM

24,361 posts

QUOTE(Plutoman @ Sep 30 2015, 11:10 AM)
The T&C below mentioned that campaign rate subject to OPR change. bbgoat bro mentioned about monthly interest credit, is that mean the interest rate can change anytime if OPR changes.

Still, if this promo is true for all customer, damn good deal weyyy... Happened that I got some matured FD too  rclxms.gif
What it meant is if opr decrease today, they can decrease the 4.5% or maintain. If increase, that 4.5% can increase to maintain.

132 Pages « < 115 116 117 118 119 > » Top

0.0284sec    0.72    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 10th December 2025 - 01:38 PM