Fixed Deposit Rates In Malaysia V. No.9, Please Read Post#1 and #3

OPT
post Sep 18 2015, 08:53 AM

Wee wang wang
2,065 posts

QUOTE(cklimm @ Sep 17 2015, 01:28 PM)
The PB advert is kinda misleading also, by putting Note 5 right beside 3.88%pa brows.gif
The PB free Note and Tab with CASA is a joke. Both not even worth it as the gadget's price is much much much lower than interests gained in a FD for 6 months... doh.gif

Wonder who thought of this promo...looks like PB inching up the kiamsiap ratings... yawn.gif
OPT
post Sep 25 2015, 11:51 AM

Wee wang wang
2,065 posts

OCBC FD with free gifts....

Saw many comments on FB saying its limited offer and it seems gifts no guarantee and already out of stock. Anyone can confirm this? Sien...
OPT
post Sep 30 2015, 07:20 AM

Wee wang wang
2,065 posts

QUOTE(bbgoat @ Sep 29 2015, 10:15 PM)
This one is super good. I asked the MBB BM twice if there is any catch like CASA. He said no. So I am not going to ask for higher rate and will channel more funds to this FD promo.

He told me monthly interest some more !!  rclxms.gif

Anyway tomorrow I will try to verify it. My FD is only due on Oct 1st.  biggrin.gif

Update: I may update tomorrow quite late on this. Anyway some of you can call MBB to confirm this also.
4.5% drool.gif drool.gif drool.gif

I wait for news too rclxms.gif
OPT
post Oct 1 2015, 08:23 AM

Wee wang wang
2,065 posts

QUOTE(kns88798 @ Oct 1 2015, 08:20 AM)
Anyone sign-up the recent OCBC FD Trolley Bag/Air Purifier Giveaway Campaign ? Did the officer told ur that Air Purifier is limited to first 50 units only ? This T&C is not per OCBC website intro and hotline customer service reply but according to OCBC officer, the T&C is per their internal doucumentation, really annoying and I endeded up putting my FD with HLB.
I read so many bad reviews about OCBC in here.

I also went to OCBC branch the other day but looks like a lot of things very fishy, whereby they have some internal documents which doesn't seem to be the same for every branch blink.gif
OPT
post Oct 1 2015, 09:28 AM

Wee wang wang
2,065 posts

QUOTE(cybpsych @ Oct 1 2015, 08:36 AM)
capital not guaranteed means I might not get back my initial fund?

eg I put 10k, 1 year later, for whatever reasons, I won't get my initial 10k back?

if MBB without pidm, still okay for me, but the other disclaimers are a worrying :DDD
u go bambu ur RM la, ask him why not guaranteed, even stated in b&w on websites. how to put the trust onto them le.
nod.gif
OPT
post Oct 1 2015, 05:24 PM

Wee wang wang
2,065 posts

QUOTE(Vincent9696 @ Oct 1 2015, 04:46 PM)
10k only , 40k for entitle of gift
Just sharing experience here...

I have gotten Ringgit Plus gifts in the past. I would say that they are legit, just that have to make sure their T&C is fulfilled...

On OCBC, I went to their branch 2 weeks ago, intending to place FD with free gifts. The bank promo with free luggage is supposedly till 30 Sept and I have received bank SMS. Ringgit Plus free luggage promo supposedly till end Nov (or Dec'15) based on email I received, but I haven't received SMS from Ringgit Plus. When I went to the branch, the girl told me can only redeem either one (Bank or RPlus) and both ends on 30 Sept... rclxub.gif rclxub.gif rclxub.gif I disagreed with her and she took out the promo booklets and showed me that she's right...in which she is. In my opinion, there's confusion here. I still feel with RPlus is legit but you have to make sure you have the evidence to support your claim.

As for me....I decided to forgo.... wink.gif

OPT
post Oct 1 2015, 06:21 PM

Wee wang wang
2,065 posts

QUOTE(LNYC @ Oct 1 2015, 06:17 PM)
Public bank step up promo interest will credited to your sa directly. And yes you can withdraw the 1st 6month. U may find online the terms for the product.
Betul-betul. I already got the first 6 months interest credited...
OPT
post Oct 2 2015, 10:25 PM

Wee wang wang
2,065 posts

Wanna ask...

What's the difference between transfering money:-
Case 1. person A to person A (different bank)
Case 2. person A to person B (different bank)

Q:-
Q1. Is there any difference in terms of method (i.e. GIRO/Banker's cheque, etc)?
Q2. Is there any difference in terms of fee charges (i.e GIRO/Banker's cheque, etc)?
Q3. Are all the banks have the same charges or varies?
Q4. Among all the above methods, which is the cheapest option for Case 1 and Case 2?

notworthy.gif notworthy.gif notworthy.gif notworthy.gif notworthy.gif notworthy.gif notworthy.gif notworthy.gif

0.0461sec    0.35    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 6th December 2025 - 01:42 PM