137 Pages « < 81 82 83 84 85 > » Bottom

Health gaining weight corner, share ur tips to gain weight!

Decky
post May 31 2012, 08:32 PM

1,190 posts

QUOTE(tan_pang @ Oct 10 2006, 01:03 PM)
i also got this kind of problem
i notice that even i eat 6 meal a day (when in PLKN)
my appearance is almost same...

it juz like my stomach "grow" only (from 27 to 29)
but when see my hand... you wont believe i hv 29 inches waist...

my BMI also abit...... not ideal...
even i eat more also useless...
although i eat many vege, less meat
but my fren also eat like that!!!
why he didnt hv this kind of problem??
It isn't 6 meals a day lah. I've been through NS and lost weight even when I'm already underweight at 56kg's and 180cm as a guy.

Other than breakfast, lunch and dinner, the other meals they give you a tiny piece of bread or flour balls with oversweetened coffee or tea to drink lol.

amir93
post May 31 2012, 11:54 PM

234 posts

i also got underweight problem. i think its serious one for me. 166cm only 45kg sweat.gif tried many ways still cant gaining weight. any tips that can guide me ? notworthy.gif i have a set of 4kg dumbells. my aim is to gains weight from 45 to 55kg. cry.gif

my body specs : cry.gif

-male
-19 years old
-166cm
-45kg

other info:

- from monday to friday i walk go to work around 2.5km/day.

This post has been edited by amir93: Jun 1 2012, 12:02 AM
Maknusia
post Jun 1 2012, 03:35 PM

997 posts

QUOTE(amir93 @ May 31 2012, 11:54 PM)
i also got underweight problem. i think its serious one for me. 166cm only 45kg sweat.gif tried many ways still cant gaining weight. any tips that can guide me ? notworthy.gif i have a set of 4kg dumbells. my aim is to gains weight from 45 to 55kg.  cry.gif

my body specs :  cry.gif

-male
-19 years old
-166cm
-45kg

other info:

- from monday to friday i walk go to work around 2.5km/day.
to go the beginning of this thread and start reading! And there more material on other stickies as well. Kenapalah nak malas sangat?!

basically; eat more, thats all.
SoniaA
post Jun 7 2012, 01:04 PM

You should regular take early morning, 2 bananas along with a glass of milk. It definitely increase weight.
SUSJohnDoe93
post Jun 13 2012, 12:22 AM

58 posts

I'm 19 years old, 188cm, 56kg. I win! =D

Now, time for me to pore over everything in this thread...this is going to take a while.

This post has been edited by JohnDoe93: Jun 13 2012, 12:23 AM
DT1
post Jun 13 2012, 12:53 AM

1,186 posts

QUOTE(JohnDoe93 @ Jun 13 2012, 12:22 AM)

Now, time for me to pore over everything in this thread...this is going to take a while.
Yeah you certainly win, lol.

Let me give you a short summary of the entire thread:

1. Eat above your calorie requirements (by finding out Total Daily Energy Expenditure).
2. Compose a very simple diet plan and try it out for one week.
3. Fine tune the plan according to barriers faced for the week, the focus being on simplicity and ease.
4. Disciplined enough to follow through with the plan without fail, everyday.

I've been in your shoes, and quite recently have managed to overcome the eating barrier. Checkout my workout journal for the diet plan.
annoymous1234
post Jun 13 2012, 02:01 AM

7,617 posts

QUOTE(JohnDoe93 @ Jun 13 2012, 12:22 AM)

nah.. im 21 and im 42 kg. beat that! biggrin.gif
bonzaimy
post Jun 14 2012, 01:37 PM

1,009 posts

Hey guys. Just want to share some info n link(i cant provide here. U can google). I posted my journey through Kevin Zahri blog. From 42kg and now 60kg. Basically, all i can say is, u must eat right. I know the feeling when u dont want to eat because u are full. It happen to me last time. But after i exercise, i always want to eat and feel hungry. I want to help you guys achieve ur weight goal. U know, being thin suck.
demolationz
post Jun 14 2012, 02:05 PM

LYN Dedicated Member
2,250 posts

QUOTE(bonzaimy @ Jun 14 2012, 01:37 PM)
Hey guys. Just want to share some info n link(i cant provide here. U can google). I posted my journey through Kevin Zahri blog. From 42kg and now 60kg. Basically, all i can say is, u must eat right. I know the feeling when u dont want to eat because u are full. It happen to me last time. But after i exercise, i always want to eat and feel hungry. I want to help you guys achieve ur weight goal. U know, being thin suck.
PM link please laugh.gif
ernest0205
post Jun 24 2012, 01:55 PM

207 posts

QUOTE(SoniaA @ Jun 7 2012, 01:04 PM)
You should regular take early morning, 2 bananas along with a glass of milk. It definitely increase weight.
seriously work ? I need to gain weight also..
alien9
post Jun 24 2012, 02:12 PM

These stars mean nothing
3,030 posts

QUOTE(ernest0205 @ Jun 24 2012, 01:55 PM)
seriously work ? I need to gain weight also..
Nope. Just think, if that advice work, can you still increase weight by just eating that alone?
zeronova
post Jun 24 2012, 03:57 PM

597 posts

Question: Does sleeping benefit to gaining weight?

Edit: Or minimum sleep hours will?

This post has been edited by zeronova: Jun 24 2012, 03:58 PM
harper12
post Jun 29 2012, 05:14 PM

According to me, you need to join a gym and start doing weight training for building muscles. Eat foods rich in proteins as well as carbohydrates. Consuming a handful of dry fruits can help in a great way to achieve your goal.

You can also take a good supplement to gain weight faster. Hope this helps.
ernest0205
post Jun 30 2012, 10:21 AM

207 posts

QUOTE(harper12 @ Jun 29 2012, 05:14 PM)
According to me, you need to join a gym and start doing weight training for building muscles. Eat foods rich in proteins as well as carbohydrates. Consuming a handful of dry fruits can help in a great way to achieve your goal.

You can also take a good supplement to gain weight faster. Hope this helps.
do you have any free of charge method blink.gif joining a gym is kinda costly.
Michelle0430
post Jul 1 2012, 04:32 PM

QUOTE(ernest0205 @ Jun 30 2012, 10:21 AM)
do you have any free of charge method  blink.gif joining a gym is kinda costly.
Hi, I can help you from your nutrition and balance diet, by changing your breakfast, to a full of vitamins mineral and protein beverage.^^save time and money to gym.
I experience this after i admit hospital last time. PM me if you interested, im so willing to share my experience. smile.gif
ernest0205
post Jul 2 2012, 09:41 PM

207 posts

QUOTE(Michelle0430 @ Jul 1 2012, 04:32 PM)
Hi, I can help you from your nutrition and balance diet, by changing your breakfast, to a full of vitamins mineral and protein beverage.^^save time and money to gym.
I experience this after i admit hospital last time. PM me if you interested, im so willing to share my experience. smile.gif
for free tongue.gif ? i would gladly aprreciate ur help smile.gif
Dayang Salmah
post Jul 4 2012, 02:10 PM

52 posts

QUOTE(zeronova @ Jun 24 2012, 03:57 PM)
Question: Does sleeping benefit to gaining weight?

Edit: Or minimum sleep hours will?
I don't think so.
But if you have sufficient sleep, more likely you have good appetite?
But if you sleep for too long, you tend to skip one meal.
Not that good either..
asokakenji
post Jul 7 2012, 11:47 AM

42 posts

Is consuming mass gainer/weight gainer such as (hard mass, serious mass etc) product going to make us to have bigger stomach in the beginning instead of muscles?
Kenza
post Jul 8 2012, 12:42 AM

Hi ! i need some help here to gain some weight and muscle.. im very very skinny >.<!! i dont like it! i wanna get buff.

Sex-Male
Age-26
Height-170
Weight-45

rc2x
post Jul 8 2012, 01:23 AM

Ask me about my vore fettish
1,838 posts

QUOTE(asokakenji @ Jul 7 2012, 11:47 AM)
Is consuming mass gainer/weight gainer such as (hard mass, serious mass etc) product going to make us to have bigger stomach in the beginning instead of muscles?
AFAIK belly fat might occur if you don't workout. Instead of gaining mass, you are gaining fat.

QUOTE(Kenza @ Jul 8 2012, 12:42 AM)
Hi ! i need some help here to gain some weight and muscle.. im very very skinny >.<!! i dont like it! i wanna get buff.

Sex-Male
Age-26
Height-170
Weight-45
What are you waiting for, read up the pinned thread at the bodybuilding section. Start look out and follow strict diet plan. There's workout plan for gaining mass too.

137 Pages « < 81 82 83 84 85 > » Top

0.0307sec    0.54    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 19th December 2025 - 05:01 PM