Health gaining weight corner, share ur tips to gain weight!

zeronova
post Jan 8 2012, 10:50 PM

597 posts

hey guys, I really need tips on gaining weight.
I am 17, my height's 167 and my weight's 42kg

I can hardly gain any weight no matter how much I eat. I usually have a cup of milo and a packet of biscuit before heading to school. I eat during recess time too. After school, I would walk home almost everyday, I take this as regular workout since distance from my school to my house is around 1km+. Drop by restaurant to have lunch on the way home. Needless to say I have dinner everyday.

So as you can see, I REALLY need help.
zeronova
post Jan 9 2012, 07:13 PM

597 posts

QUOTE(demolationz @ Jan 9 2012, 01:52 AM)
how much you sleep per day ? on morning try change biscuits to oat . and add maybe 2 boiled egg to the menu  smile.gif
1-2 hours in the afternoon, 6-7 hours in the night. Yeah I take oats often too, one of my breakfast favorite.
A thing about boiled eggs, I can't swallow them, I will feel like I am about to puke every time I eat it.
zeronova
post Jan 10 2012, 09:02 PM

597 posts

QUOTE(VeeJay @ Jan 10 2012, 08:54 PM)
you could half boil them or fry them using non stick pan, so you dont need to use oil. Not necessarily you need to hard boil themĀ  biggrin.gif

Added on January 10, 2012, 8:57 pm

your calorie burn seem to be higher than your intake, just up your calorie, would do, while lifting some weights, it depends where you just want to tone yourself or bulk with big muscles, then your diet plan and lifting need to be planned.

tell us how is your daily diet looks like?
Ahhh, i meant i can't take in half boiled eggs not hard boiled sweat.gif

edit: and uh what weight training you guys would suggest?

This post has been edited by zeronova: Jan 11 2012, 02:55 PM
zeronova
post Jan 20 2012, 04:08 PM

597 posts

what kind of exercise do you guys recommend?

I have a few dumbbells and a threadmill at home.
zeronova
post Jan 21 2012, 07:02 PM

597 posts

QUOTE(DDSFan8 @ Jan 21 2012, 05:28 PM)
i eating tuna everyday, really obvious the weight gain and I look more toned
those that comes in tin or?
zeronova
post Mar 4 2012, 06:23 PM

597 posts

QUOTE(demolationz @ Feb 29 2012, 03:55 AM)
me oso high metabolism , but Guess what ? .. Diet planner + supplement helps . A LOT .
share your diet plan biggrin.gif
zeronova
post Mar 15 2012, 01:33 PM

597 posts

QUOTE(syarif @ Mar 10 2012, 11:15 PM)
Im also undeweight.

I do some research about Milk.
Its best choice for underweight to take Full Cream Milk.
Drink before going to sleep.

After getting up from bed, consume  2 egg.

Im do that now. Hope to see some inprovement.
tell me if that works, what brand of milk you using? I just weigh myself and I lose 2kg since last week. Really demotivates me man cry.gif
zeronova
post Jun 24 2012, 03:57 PM

597 posts

Question: Does sleeping benefit to gaining weight?

Edit: Or minimum sleep hours will?

This post has been edited by zeronova: Jun 24 2012, 03:58 PM
zeronova
post Jan 6 2013, 10:36 PM

597 posts

Hello experts, I've been trying to gain weight for awhile now but no result and always end up staying at the same weight or drops.

168cm/ 43kg (extremely underweight)

BMI: 15.2
BMR: 1382
RMR: 1400
The total calories needed for me to maintain is : 1680/day

Exercise work: Rarely, I do have dumbbells at home but I don't exactly know what exercise is suitable for weight gaining. I used to go for marathon and loves jogging but I stopped about a year ago.

Health problems: Eczema, quite serious, can't take in too most seafood except fish.

Objectives: Attaining a normal BMI/ 65kg

I have very limited access to foods that can provide sustainable amount of calories.
What I have at home; Bread, oats, eggs, milk, manuka honey, cereals (not imported ones), jams.

I need advice on what I need to eat and how much I need to as I've been going nowhere for quite a long time.

Thank you notworthy.gif

zeronova
post Jan 6 2013, 11:34 PM

597 posts

QUOTE(alien9 @ Jan 6 2013, 10:58 PM)
Hey man. I have the same height as you but my weight is at 90kg +. Wanna trade some fats? Hahaha. I would really want to be thin  tongue.gif

Seems that you've done your homework and that's a good way to start your weight gain journey. Mind if I ask you, are you a student? Your food availability seems to be indicating it.

What I would suggest is to go for a good food high with calorie. Spaghetti + lots of pasta + cheese would be a very good idea. High in calorie, should be high in protein (if you make the sauce with minced meat and cheese).
Yes a student, just finished SPM so I have alot of free time now smile.gif
Can I add in bacon into the sauce? or shredded chicken breast would be better?
zeronova
post Jan 6 2013, 11:46 PM

597 posts

QUOTE(alien9 @ Jan 6 2013, 11:41 PM)
Actually you can add anything into it as long as it is a protein source. However, if you only increase your food consumption without doing any exercises, all the weight gain would be fat and it is not a good sight to see.

What I would suggest is for you to venture into weightlifting. Combine with sufficient food + good exercises routine, you can add valuable muscle mass into your body frame.

Which one do you prefer?

1. To have weight at 75kg but fat, lazy, might be forever alone, lack of social life (due to not so good appearance)
2. To have weight at 75kg where ladies ask you 'awak bersenam ke?'.  brows.gif
2. hohoho
anyways, as for exercise, what should i do for that part?
zeronova
post Jan 7 2013, 01:04 AM

597 posts

edit: nevermind answered smile.gif

This post has been edited by zeronova: Jan 7 2013, 01:09 AM
zeronova
post Apr 19 2013, 01:55 AM

597 posts

will running/jogging lose weight?
zeronova
post Jun 2 2013, 07:18 PM

597 posts

guys, where am i suppose to feel deadlifts? some say the back, some say on the legs.

0.0520sec    0.58    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 17th December 2025 - 03:51 PM