489 Pages « < 365 366 367 368 369 > » Bottom

The Official Maxis FTTH Thread | v5, Maxis Home Fibre Internet, from RM89

Oltromen Ripot
post Apr 14 2023, 09:43 AM

👍 999999 person Likes this member
4,034 posts

QUOTE(Marcus Cody @ Apr 14 2023, 03:53 AM)
I think Maxis is going to offer 1Gbps to its customer soon, I recently change to Maxis Family Fibre plan with 300mbps, and inside the contract they emailed me stating that I can upgrade to maxis family plan fiber 1Gbps at RM150/per month

"ADDITIONAL", not "FOR"
Marcus Cody
post Apr 14 2023, 10:44 AM

42 posts

QUOTE(Oltromen Ripot @ Apr 14 2023, 09:43 AM)
"ADDITIONAL", not "FOR"
Yes sorry I meant upgrade. But I expect everyone will understand it cause I mentioned upgrade there

This post has been edited by Marcus Cody: Apr 14 2023, 10:44 AM
YoungMan
post Apr 14 2023, 02:03 PM

6,808 posts

QUOTE(Marcus Cody @ Apr 14 2023, 03:53 AM)
I think Maxis is going to offer 1Gbps to its customer soon, I recently change to Maxis Family Fibre plan with 300mbps, and inside the contract they emailed me stating that I can upgrade to maxis family plan fiber 1Gbps at RM150/per month

But if those running on TM's infra, don't think they can offer 1gbps as cheap as those on Maxis infra.
TSronnie
post Apr 14 2023, 03:11 PM

Not enough stars
21,313 posts

If we cancel Maxis Home Fibre after billing date, will it prorate the final charges ?
mlamlam
post Apr 14 2023, 06:31 PM

652 posts

QUOTE(Marcus Cody @ Apr 14 2023, 10:44 AM)
Yes sorry I meant upgrade. But I expect everyone will understand it cause I mentioned upgrade there
it would be better if Maxis offer to end customer where similar price to their Business promo, which is RM189 1Gbps broadband...

Oltromen Ripot
post Apr 14 2023, 07:33 PM

4,034 posts

QUOTE(mlamlam @ Apr 14 2023, 06:31 PM)
it would be better if Maxis offer to end customer where similar price to their Business promo, which is RM189 1Gbps broadband...
that promo is only limited thru Maxis-owned fibre, which they can set own price.
is using TM-managed HSBB, ....
YoungMan
post Apr 14 2023, 08:05 PM

6,808 posts

QUOTE(ronnie @ Apr 14 2023, 03:11 PM)
If we cancel Maxis Home Fibre after billing date, will it prorate the final charges ?
I believe it should be the same as other telco. The prorated final charges will be in the next bill.
Maxis
post Apr 15 2023, 03:13 PM

2,707 posts

QUOTE(QuantumEdge @ Mar 14 2023, 10:22 PM)
Mine is empty and I'm still on Public IP
So I guess Maxis somehow missed me?

Hi. You will continue to enjoy the service for free until March 2023. Your continued subscription will be charged at RM10/month, and it will be reflected in your bill from April 2023 onwards. You would be notified via email and SMS on the commencement of billing for this service. TQ - Azra
AhBoy~~
post Apr 15 2023, 03:30 PM

1,149 posts

Funny how maxis is monitoring this thread but choose to ignore all the comment regarding the respond time and dns
ckimsem
post Apr 15 2023, 06:22 PM

1,132 posts

QUOTE(AhBoy~~ @ Apr 15 2023, 04:30 PM)
Funny how maxis is monitoring this thread but choose to ignore all the comment regarding the respond time and dns
How do you know if "Maxis is monitoring this tread"?
Alpha_Tay
post Apr 18 2023, 02:41 AM

Beware The Spammer Star!
1,725 posts

QUOTE(Alpha_Tay @ Apr 13 2023, 01:46 PM)
from what i do a few simple search, it's more than Maxis’ own-build fibre broadband infrastructure, but not all TM’s HSBB network, or the definition, or what i dun know yet.

https://www.business.maxis.com.my/en/data-internet/fibre/

https://soyacincau.com/2023/04/12/maxis-off...ly-rm189-month/
Maxis Fibre 1Gbps RM189 Promo now only available for Dynamic IP package, while it's available for both Dynamic IP and Fixed IP package few days ago. Maxis Fibre 1Gbps RM189 Fixed IP Package was now RM389 without Promo.
p4n6
post Apr 23 2023, 12:19 PM

5,970 posts

I have a question regarding to the public and private Ipv4 by Maxis.

1. If my devices support IPv6, does it matter if it is private or public IP?
2. Gaming latency i understand slow with private IP, but if using IPv6, any issue?
3. CCTV and Server Hosting - i understand need public IPv4 so can access via internet, if with private, can still work with public IPv6?

adamw
post Apr 23 2023, 01:11 PM

Back to serve justice to those PKHKC corrupted Ex-ministers!
3,352 posts

QUOTE(p4n6 @ Apr 23 2023, 12:19 PM)
I have a question regarding to the public and private Ipv4 by Maxis.

1. If my devices support IPv6, does it matter if it is private or public IP?
2. Gaming latency i understand slow with private IP, but if using IPv6, any issue?
3. CCTV and Server Hosting - i understand need public IPv4 so can access via internet, if with private, can still work with public IPv6?
Don't get confused with IPv4/IPv6, it has nothing to do with Private/Public IP.
p4n6
post Apr 23 2023, 02:06 PM

5,970 posts

QUOTE(adamw @ Apr 23 2023, 01:11 PM)
Don't get confused with IPv4/IPv6, it has nothing to do with Private/Public IP.
I mean does it matter if i use private Ipv4 when my Ipv6 is public. Will my cctv and NAS still can be accessed remotely?
Trying to understand whether i should subscribe public IPV4 when all my devices also can work with Ipv6. I understand Ipv6 is public (no such thing as private Ipv6)
darksider
post May 1 2023, 05:05 AM

868 posts

i installed maxis fiber home 300mbps 3 days ago. just now when i woke up its LOS blinking red light. repowering it does nothing.

is maxis down or is it my unit issue
Oltromen Ripot
post May 1 2023, 10:56 AM

4,034 posts

****double

This post has been edited by Oltromen Ripot: May 1 2023, 10:57 AM
Oltromen Ripot
post May 1 2023, 10:56 AM

4,034 posts

QUOTE(darksider @ May 1 2023, 05:05 AM)
i installed maxis fiber home 300mbps 3 days ago. just now when i woke up its LOS blinking red light. repowering it does nothing.

is maxis down or is it my unit issue
Red LOS means it's anything or everything between that BTU and the universe. "LOSt fibre signal".

Call Maxis. Prepare for a visit.

This post has been edited by Oltromen Ripot: May 1 2023, 10:58 AM
darksider
post May 1 2023, 03:00 PM

868 posts

QUOTE(Oltromen Ripot @ May 1 2023, 10:56 AM)
Red LOS means it's anything or everything between that BTU and the universe. "LOSt fibre signal".

Call Maxis. Prepare for a visit.
really sad. suddenly red pos since 4am.

intsalled 3 days ago. tm ppl come do the wiring, charged me rm60.
Oltromen Ripot
post May 1 2023, 03:04 PM

4,034 posts

QUOTE(darksider @ May 1 2023, 03:00 PM)
really sad. suddenly red pos since 4am.

intsalled 3 days ago. tm ppl come do the wiring, charged me rm60.
eh? you got internal casing or fancy conduit for the cable?
too long between your pand border to BTU?

i wasn't charged when i installed Maxis.
But the installation for Unifi got charged, which I guessed was due to asking them to lay inside casing that I prepared myself inside apartment beforehand.
adamw
post May 1 2023, 04:00 PM

Back to serve justice to those PKHKC corrupted Ex-ministers!
3,352 posts

QUOTE(Oltromen Ripot @ May 1 2023, 03:04 PM)
eh? you got internal casing or fancy conduit for the cable?
too long between your pand border to BTU?

i wasn't charged when i installed Maxis.
But the installation for Unifi got charged, which I guessed was due to asking them to lay inside casing that I prepared myself inside apartment beforehand.
Nowadays got invisible fiber so no need casing or conduits can easily hide as long as got continuous skirting or conrnices.

489 Pages « < 365 366 367 368 369 > » Top

0.0281sec    0.34    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 12th December 2025 - 05:38 AM