Credit Cards HSBC Credit Cards V.2, Read the T&C before applying!
kyle_kl
Nov 27 2015, 03:28 PM
QUOTE(ps007 @ Nov 26 2015, 05:33 PM) HSBC MpoWer platinum SUCK! Only got cashback 2% for petrol n groceries n dining(transaction before 15 oct) instead of 8% even spent exceed rm2001. This is only the second month i use this card and im going to cancel it!! The customer service line suck too!! On hold for 15mins before human answering call. Post your statement here let us check
cklimm
Nov 27 2015, 05:28 PM
QUOTE(minthiam @ Nov 27 2015, 02:30 PM) HSBC with no capped? You gotta be kidding me. They have change the T&C to maximum cashback of RM50 per month. Another marketing gimmick brought to you by HSBC! So, if i swipe RM2000, max cashback pun rm50 only, which effectively= 2.5%
karcity
Nov 29 2015, 02:28 AM
QUOTE(cklimm @ Nov 27 2015, 05:28 PM) So, if i swipe RM2000, max cashback pun rm50 only, which effectively= 2.5%  2.5% is consider good for me. Any other cc give us 2.5% rebates on all spending? I can be only think of watami card.
LostAndFound
Nov 29 2015, 04:20 AM
QUOTE(karcity @ Nov 29 2015, 02:28 AM) 2.5% is consider good for me. Any other cc give us 2.5% rebates on all spending? I can be only think of watami card. How is this 2.5% for all spending? You have to have certain amount of in-category spending. Same like saying that if I use my Maybank Ikhwan to spend RM1000 for petrol (earn RM50) and then spend RM1k on other things (earn 1x treatspoints, let's ignore that) I'm getting 2.5% on 'all spending'. No, in that case I'd rather use Ikhwan for the petrol and another card which gives more reward on general spending. Like Titanium or Essentials (1%) or Watami (3-5K per quarter). Then I get 5% on petrol and 1-3% on the rest. But with HSBC you're forced to two minimum spends to maximize. Minimum spend RM2k per month, and then minimum spend on petrol too. And effective cashback drops if you spend RM1999....
karcity
Nov 29 2015, 08:58 PM
QUOTE(LostAndFound @ Nov 29 2015, 04:20 AM) How is this 2.5% for all spending? You have to have certain amount of in-category spending. Same like saying that if I use my Maybank Ikhwan to spend RM1000 for petrol (earn RM50) and then spend RM1k on other things (earn 1x treatspoints, let's ignore that) I'm getting 2.5% on 'all spending'. No, in that case I'd rather use Ikhwan for the petrol and another card which gives more reward on general spending. Like Titanium or Essentials (1%) or Watami (3-5K per quarter). Then I get 5% on petrol and 1-3% on the rest. But with HSBC you're forced to two minimum spends to maximize. Minimum spend RM2k per month, and then minimum spend on petrol too. And effective cashback drops if you spend RM1999.... Agreed with your opinion.
btan
Nov 29 2015, 09:06 PM

QUOTE(ps007 @ Nov 26 2015, 05:33 PM) HSBC MpoWer platinum SUCK! Only got cashback 2% for petrol n groceries n dining(transaction before 15 oct) instead of 8% even spent exceed rm2001. This is only the second month i use this card and im going to cancel it!! The customer service line suck too!! On hold for 15mins before human answering call. ya also..no 8% at all..
cybpsych
Dec 1 2015, 02:44 PM
HSBC Start Today Acquisition Promotion [ HSBC | T&Cs ] Sign-up Period : 1 December 2015 – 29 February 2016Be rewarded with up to RM550 Cash Back when apply & spend with HSBC Credit Card.
fruitie
Dec 1 2015, 02:48 PM
Rise and Shine
QUOTE(cybpsych @ Dec 1 2015, 02:44 PM) HSBC Start Today Acquisition Promotion [ HSBC | T&Cs ] Sign-up Period : 1 December 2015 – 29 February 2016Be rewarded with up to RM550 Cash Back when apply & spend with HSBC Credit Card. Sounds good to reapply again for the cash back.  I cancelled my card last year's Oct.
cybpsych
Dec 2 2015, 07:50 AM
[RinggitPlus] Free Cornell Grill Pan (Model No: CCG-EL68N) [ T&Cs ] 1 December 2015 - 9 May 2016Pan worth RM235 at SenHeng
putra23
Dec 2 2015, 09:31 AM
QUOTE(minthiam @ Nov 26 2015, 05:43 PM) No worry, you will still get your 8% cash back but it will be MONTHS later... Yup... Since the change in cashback, card not much use for me. Think they noticed my spending going to ground zero and waived AF thru sms. When I'm about to cancel, suddenly got rm20+ cashback for some promotions (not weekends cashback) which I could not recall.
SUSkockroach
Dec 6 2015, 11:57 PM
QUOTE(putra23 @ Dec 2 2015, 09:31 AM) Yup... Since the change in cashback, card not much use for me. Think they noticed my spending going to ground zero and waived AF thru sms. When I'm about to cancel, suddenly got rm20+ cashback for some promotions (not weekends cashback) which I could not recall. how do you waived af while sms?
putra23
Dec 7 2015, 09:23 AM
QUOTE(kockroach @ Dec 6 2015, 11:57 PM) how do you waived af while sms? I did not request for AF waiver as I was about to cancel. Bank send me AF waiver notification thru sms.
SUSkockroach
Dec 7 2015, 09:50 AM
QUOTE(putra23 @ Dec 7 2015, 09:23 AM) I did not request for AF waiver as I was about to cancel. Bank send me AF waiver notification thru sms.  noted.
fruitie
Dec 8 2015, 12:23 AM
Rise and Shine
I applied the Amanah MPower Plat via online and I already sent my documents to the email and even uploaded my documents via the online link on their site. Today still received email to remind me to submit my supporting documents.  Do I really need to call them to check out? I really hate calling them. This time I re-applied is just for the RM 250 cash back.
putra23
Dec 8 2015, 10:00 AM
QUOTE(fruitie @ Dec 8 2015, 12:23 AM) I applied the Amanah MPower Plat via online and I already sent my documents to the email and even uploaded my documents via the online link on their site. Today still received email to remind me to submit my supporting documents.  Do I really need to call them to check out? I really hate calling them. This time I re-applied is just for the RM 250 cash back.  Same here. Besides uploading, I emailed them, twice. After that, they called to verify application.
fruitie
Dec 8 2015, 03:19 PM
Rise and Shine
QUOTE(putra23 @ Dec 8 2015, 10:00 AM) Same here. Besides uploading, I emailed them, twice. After that, they called to verify application. I have just uploaded again yesterday. Twice. I guess I will email again.
babienn
Dec 8 2015, 03:35 PM
As long as you've submitted via the hsbcamanah website then you're good to go.
Ignore the emails. I've already received my card but yet I'm still receiving email every 2 or 3 days asking for my supporting documents.
fruitie
Dec 8 2015, 03:40 PM
Rise and Shine
QUOTE(babienn @ Dec 8 2015, 03:35 PM) As long as you've submitted via the hsbcamanah website then you're good to go. Ignore the emails. I've already received my card but yet I'm still receiving email every 2 or 3 days asking for my supporting documents. Thanks for the information.
ckuanglim
Dec 15 2015, 12:47 PM
I apply for HSBC Amanah MPower Platinum Credit Card-i long time ago from RinggitPlus, at that time with the robot vacuum cleaner promotion. Re-submit the documents several times. Today, they called me for some verification, then now I got the email for the credit card is approved, and will deliver in 10 days.
1) is the robot vacuum cleaner still available? or the Cornell grill pan? 2) what is the RM250 cash back that many of you talking?
fruitie
Dec 15 2015, 12:52 PM
Rise and Shine
I have just submitted my documents for the 6th time and this time in the email I indicated I'm really unhappy about this whole thing. They can ignore my application as I'm no longer interested.
Few days ago, there was a bank staff called to ask me to submit my documents and I told her I have done so for so many times. She said she will check if that's the case.
Received no calls until today.