14 Pages  1 2 3 > » Bottom

Credit Cards HSBC Credit Cards V.2, Read the T&C before applying!

cybpsych
post Jan 2 2015, 03:47 PM

---------------------
65,327 posts

QUOTE(y2ronan @ Jan 2 2015, 03:13 PM)
You are right, they just put 8% there to look like very high..

And somemore effective 2015, below RM2000 is only 3% cash back compared to the previous 5%  sad.gif
correct. this card's cashback is a trap.

assuming total spend RM2000, u only get RM100 (max) for the cashback for RM1250 spent.

The remaining RM60 cashback (RM750 spent) is self-subsidized. HSBC only give you RM40 cashback.
cybpsych
post Jan 2 2015, 08:50 PM

---------------------
65,327 posts

QUOTE(karcity @ Jan 2 2015, 08:41 PM)
No, they offer too many gift to attract new customer. Cerruti watch, then huai Wei , then ...etc. they spent off all their money. I guess
those gifts are already budgeted when they run a campaign. it's a gimmick for ppl to rush signing-up and *hope* to get a watch or tablet, etc. those who eligible while stocks available, fine. but how about those large percentage who didnt get anything? the bank still gain at the end.
cybpsych
post Jan 16 2015, 07:34 AM

---------------------
65,327 posts

QUOTE(frozenkid @ Jan 16 2015, 12:21 AM)
Update: I got the sms confirming i won the watch!! hehe. It says ill receive a call before mid February.
whoaa! finally gotten the watch thumbup.gif
cybpsych
post Jan 27 2015, 09:21 AM

---------------------
65,327 posts

QUOTE(Tainted @ Jan 27 2015, 08:07 AM)
Thanks. Is there a limit as to the swipe? Like do I need to swipe 12 times of at least x amount?
any amount, as long as 12 transactions.
cybpsych
post Apr 16 2015, 08:40 AM

---------------------
65,327 posts

HSBC Auto-bill Promotion
16 April 2015 - 31 December 2015

More info: HSBC | Promo T&Cs | General T&Cs | AutoBill Form

This post has been edited by cybpsych: Apr 16 2015, 08:41 AM
cybpsych
post May 16 2015, 10:01 AM

---------------------
65,327 posts

HSBC Minions Credit Card Acquisition 2015 Promotion (Minions 2015)
18 May 2015 - 30 June 2015

Apply & spend with an HSBC Credit Card to stand to get a Huawei Tablet with Limited Edition Minions Case* OR up to RM150 Cash Back*!

More info: HSBC | Terms & Conditions

This post has been edited by cybpsych: May 18 2015, 10:51 PM
cybpsych
post May 18 2015, 05:01 PM

---------------------
65,327 posts

QUOTE(Mansamune @ May 18 2015, 04:54 PM)
I just noticed that RinggitPlus just came up with a special 9 day offer for their HSBC credit card... instead of the Huawei Tablet, they're giving out Blackberry Z3's instead!

https://ringgitplus.com/en/credit-card/HSBC/
Just though i'd share - I already applied through them and got my card but with the tablet sad.gif
nice find! thumbup.gif thumbup.gif

Terms and Conditions
cybpsych
post May 21 2015, 10:58 AM

---------------------
65,327 posts

QUOTE(cybpsych @ May 18 2015, 05:01 PM)
nice find!  thumbup.gif  thumbup.gif

Terms and Conditions
QUOTE(pepper_mint2 @ May 21 2015, 10:49 AM)
not sure if this was asked before...so if i already have an exisiting hsbc card, i can still apply for another hsbc card under RinggitPlus to be eligible for the free gift?
it depends from promo to promo.

current RP promo, BlackBerry Z3, allow existing hsbc cardholder to get the free gift.

do read the T&Cs.
cybpsych
post May 24 2015, 08:58 AM

---------------------
65,327 posts

nice find!Ā  thumbup.gifĀ  thumbup.gif

Terms and Conditions
QUOTE(jianwei90 @ May 23 2015, 10:14 PM)
Think can get BlackBerry cause the BlackBerry only started on 18th and ended on21st.. impossible can get the card approved within so few days..
RP ended it earlier than expected sweat.gif hot demand for the blackberry, i guess

APPLY within campaign period, APPROVE within 60 days after application.

3.1 Each Cardholder is eligible for only one Campaign Gift throughout the Campaign Period, regardless of the number of approved HSBC Credit Cards for the Cardholder during the Campaign Period. To qualify for a Campaign Gift a Cardholder must apply for a HSBC Credit Card from the Organiser’s website during the Campaign Period.

3.2 Cardholder's application for a HSBC Card must be made via the Organiser’s website on or before 27th May 2015 and approved by HSBC within sixty (60) days of the application date.

This post has been edited by cybpsych: May 24 2015, 09:07 AM
cybpsych
post May 24 2015, 09:02 AM

---------------------
65,327 posts

QUOTE(mcwong @ May 22 2015, 07:03 PM)
how come ringgitplus i can only see Apple TV promotion?Ā 

https://ringgitplus.com/en/credit-card/HSBC/

No more blackberry phone promotion? sad.gif
thanks for sharing smile.gif

Here's to "archive" this promo, in case gotten replaced by another freebies thumbup.gif

Exclusive RinggitPlus Get A Free Apple TV With Any New HSBC CreditCard
22 May 2015 - 30 June 31 July 2015

Terms & Conditions Revised Terms & Conditions

This post has been edited by cybpsych: Jun 21 2015, 01:01 PM
cybpsych
post May 26 2015, 12:14 PM

---------------------
65,327 posts

QUOTE(mickey1991 @ May 26 2015, 12:08 PM)
how come?
im a loyal customer what . LOL
then should i appply all bank but dont use them? LOL
all these promos are customer acquisition program, not to reward existing customers.

u use 1mil on their cards also, they don't care smile.gif

all they want is to increase customer base, because eventually these customers will generate revenue for the banks.
cybpsych
post May 26 2015, 02:33 PM

---------------------
65,327 posts

QUOTE(mickey1991 @ May 26 2015, 12:38 PM)
so should i cancel my HSBC platinum card ?
then afterwards i reapply back if they have the promotion. haha
if u have no use of the card, then terminate lor.

depends on the promotion, some promo T&Cs requires you NOT to hold existing card within 6-12month.

For HSBC's recent promos (Blackberry and Apple TV), the freebies from RinggitPlus doesnt have this term, but it require your card to be APPROVED by the bank, so the term still depends on the bank itself (whether they allow you to reregister again within short period of time).
cybpsych
post May 26 2015, 02:52 PM

---------------------
65,327 posts

QUOTE(mickey1991 @ May 26 2015, 02:44 PM)
you explain quite clear . haha
ya. if like that everyone terminate and register back they get the phone HSBC will getting bankrupt haha
but i really wonder why loyal customer doesn't get much benefits than new user.
but when i go shopping mall they always said if i sign the supplementary card i also will get the benefits
loyal customer = spending with the card = automatically slave to them (bank) ... so, why bank want to reward you? biggrin.gif

all banks want NEW customers, either their money via depositing or loans via credit facilities. so, majority of the signup promos are to entice/lure you!

you want promo for being loyal? got mah, SPEND more with their cards, get "rewarded", and they will hope you lapse your outstanding repayment and make more money from the interests.
cybpsych
post Jun 5 2015, 04:07 PM

---------------------
65,327 posts

QUOTE(alex_cyw1985 @ Jun 5 2015, 03:41 PM)
Just received the unique code, but ringgitplus provides the attached gifts instead of Blackberry Z3...
should be fine. based on the T&Cs:

3.4 The Campaign Gift is subject to availability. In the event of unforeseen circumstance the Organiser reserves the right to substitute alternative gifts of equivalent or greater value.

cybpsych
post Jun 16 2015, 02:48 PM

---------------------
65,327 posts

QUOTE(Like a Bause @ Jun 16 2015, 02:41 PM)
nice. i cant wait to get my card and then redeem the apple tv !!
cepat-cepat oh smile.gif

...available until 30th June 2015, The Organiser reserves the right to end the Campaign earlier than 30th June 2015. Applications received after the Campaign has ended will not be valid.

previously the BlackBerry Z3 ended earlier, and replaced with Apple TV sweat.gif
cybpsych
post Jun 21 2015, 12:40 PM

---------------------
65,327 posts

nice find!  thumbup.gif  thumbup.gif

Terms and Conditions
QUOTE(sj0217 @ Jun 18 2015, 03:29 PM)
Email to RP seeking advice about the application due to no calling from bank still.

Confirmed by the staff from RP and told that for those who are apply within 18-22/5, will be offer for Blackberry Z3 Smartphone.

Below is the free gift campaign period for HSBC credit card.

1) Applied before 18/5/2015 will get Huawei Tablet
2)18 - 22/5/2015 6pm will get Blackberry Z3 smartphone
3) 22/5/2015 6:05pm - 30/6/2015 will get Apple TV

So, hopefully bank will still process for calling, maybe need to take some time
QUOTE(yingchai @ Jun 21 2015, 12:36 PM)
Eh... I thought RP is giving free Apple TV now? I applied last week and waiting for approval now after submitting my details. When is the bb z3 promo?
cybpsych
post Jun 21 2015, 12:57 PM

---------------------
65,327 posts

QUOTE(yingchai @ Jun 21 2015, 12:42 PM)
OK. Now I realised the campaign period. The bb z3 is more worth it. Anyone knows what is the next gift HSBC going to offer after apple TV?
Blackberry Z3 smartpone campaign suppose to end 27 May 2015, but officially ended 22 May.

Apple TV campaign to end on 31 July (revised T&Cs), probably would end earlier than that. only then we would know what's the next offiering.
cybpsych
post Jun 30 2015, 08:31 PM

---------------------
65,327 posts

HSBC July Cards Acquisition Promotion 2015
Sign-up period is from 1 July 2015 till 31 August 2015

Apply and spend to grab up to RM688 Cash Back* to get the perfect gift for your loved ones.

More info: HSBC | Promo T&Cs
cybpsych
post Jul 1 2015, 07:17 PM

---------------------
65,327 posts

HSBC Curved TV Promotion [HSBC | T&Cs]
1 July 2015 - 31 August 2015

A Samsung 55" Smart Curved LED TV could be yours when you spend with HSBC Credit Card

cybpsych
post Jul 3 2015, 07:25 PM

---------------------
65,327 posts

QUOTE(cybpsych @ May 24 2015, 09:02 AM)
thanks for sharing smile.gif

Here's to "archive" this promo, in case gotten replaced by another freebiesĀ  thumbup.gif

Exclusive RinggitPlus Get A Free Apple TV With Any New HSBC CreditCard
22 May 2015 - 30 June 31 July 2015

Terms & Conditions Revised Terms & Conditions
Apple TV promo no more listed/published in RinggitPlus

back up again.

This post has been edited by cybpsych: Jul 3 2015, 10:52 PM

14 Pages  1 2 3 > » Top

0.0372sec    0.92    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 14th December 2025 - 01:18 PM