593 Pages « < 548 549 550 551 552 > » Bottom

Credit Cards HSBC Credit Cards V.2, Read the T&C before applying!

Dexter
post May 17 2023, 07:25 PM

1,102 posts

QUOTE(stormkiller @ May 1 2023, 01:58 PM)
Visa Signature entitled to earn x5 point from the topup to bigpay or boost?
QUOTE(xxradeonxx @ May 2 2023, 12:50 PM)
Hi all, can I check if HSBC VISA Sign can get points when reload into Shopeepay?
Yes. Reload ShopeePay, Boost & BigPay can entitled for 5x pts.
RM3k e-wallet reload will get 15k pts every month.
cclim2011
post May 17 2023, 09:14 PM

1,704 posts

QUOTE(Dexter @ May 17 2023, 07:25 PM)
Yes. Reload ShopeePay, Boost & BigPay can entitled for 5x pts.
RM3k e-wallet reload will get 15k pts every month.
15k points can change what. just want to know the rebate %
a.lifehacks
post May 18 2023, 02:14 AM

196 posts

QUOTE(kakalaku @ May 17 2023, 01:37 AM)
Similarities between Visa Signature and TravelOne MC:
- 8x points for foreign spending (online and retail)
- 6x Plaza Premium entry per calendar year
-

Differences between VS and TO:
- Income requirement: VS-RM72k; TO-RM60k
- Annual fee waiver condition: VS-12x swipe per calendar year and RM2k annual spending; TO-RM20k annual spending
- 5x points: VS-Eligible Retail MCCs and Online; TO-Dining and Local Travel (airlines, hotel, travel agency)
- Additional points capping: VS-max 15k additional points for all categories; TO- max 20k for foreign spending, max 10k each for dining and local travel
- Points redemption options: VS-vouchers and goods; TO-miles and hotel points

remains to be seen which is the better card, will depend on TO points redemption rate
Based on TravelOne eWelcome Pack Slide (page 6):-

On the third step to redeem using HSBC mobile app under “Review Details”, it can be seen that 21 HSBC Rewards Point will get 1 Malaysia Airlines Enrich Point.

If this is the case, I think the redemption rate would be based on the HSBC Visa Signature card as per this link:-

https://sp.hsbc.com.my/hsbcrewards/

Anyway, since HSBC Malaysia has not officially publish how much the redemption rate for this newly launched TravelOne card, we should not make any assumption first. *keeping my finger crossed that this would not be the case.

Otherwise, even the generic Maybank 2 AMEX card would have better redemption rate of return for SIA KrisFlyer miles at:-
14,000 Treatpoints to 1,000 KF Miles
VS

HSBC
25,000 point to 1,000 KF Miles
adamchen
post May 18 2023, 09:33 AM

238 posts

Guyz, recently got my hsbc cc but how do i add into hsbc app? Inside only show my current bank account and i cant find the manage button
ericlaiys
post May 18 2023, 10:09 AM

7,574 posts

QUOTE(adamchen @ May 18 2023, 09:33 AM)
Guyz, recently got my hsbc cc but how do i add into hsbc app? Inside only show my current bank account and i cant find the manage button
inform bank
sjz
post May 18 2023, 10:53 AM

3,878 posts

QUOTE(leootan @ May 17 2023, 04:15 PM)
It is a tier. Anyway, perhaps not all getting to enjoy all of the privileges provided by his or her premium cc. But that doesnt mean “no real life benefits”. Example like someone who fly frequently, i mean real frequent. So if he or she own an unlimited worldwide airport lounge entry, then he or she can have a good rest, nice shower, and some meals before the flight. This is kind of example “real life benefits”.

A good cc doent have to only have cashback, some perk is much better than cashback. And i am sure these perks, a classic card dont have.

And yup, dedicated call line for customer service. This one real good, you dont have to wait and listen to the music for so long before someone attend to your call😅. Especially you are in urgent matter.

Cheers.
ya. i get your point.
but my point is the privileges or benefits are tied to the specific card offered by specific bank, rather than the branding of VS, VI etc which did not bring much value itself.

for eg.
Alliance VI only offer 2x , PB VI 3x lounge access, while HSBC VS offer 6 times lounge access annually.
PB Visa Platinum 2x , comparable to Alliance VI.
Aeon Visa Gold 3X, Visa Platinum 6x, already better than Alliance VI.

supposedly Gold->Plat->VS->VI, but due to different bank offerings, you could be getting better benefits while holding a lower tier card.

This post has been edited by sjz: May 18 2023, 10:53 AM
leootan
post May 18 2023, 11:08 AM

224 posts

QUOTE(sjz @ May 18 2023, 10:53 AM)
ya. i get your point.
but my point is the privileges or benefits are tied to the specific card offered by specific bank, rather than the branding of VS, VI etc which did not bring much value itself.

for eg.
Alliance VI only offer 2x , PB VI 3x lounge access, while HSBC VS offer 6 times lounge access annually.
PB Visa Platinum 2x , comparable to Alliance VI.
Aeon Visa Gold 3X, Visa Platinum 6x, already better than Alliance VI.

supposedly Gold->Plat->VS->VI, but due to different bank offerings, you could be getting better benefits while holding a lower tier card.
😓, the 2x airport lounge entry from Alliance VI is for worldwide ah😅. Just have a browse on the supported worldwide airport lounge list from Alliance website.

Non of your said cards beat the list from Alliancebank. That is why the meaning of tier card.

And of course the card benefits are tied to bank, because bank themselves will have to pay for the service we used or entitled. Just that bank offered varies perks or compliments based on every card tier. Higher tier card usually come with better entitlements.
biatch0
post May 18 2023, 03:35 PM

Tem Que Valer
1,923 posts

Based on initial impressions, seems like the Premier Travel card (PTC) is still significantly better for miles conversion. Reward limits on foreign/local spend are the same I think? 20k foreign, 10k local.

But PTC gives a 1:1 conversion to Enrich, as opposed to 21:1 for TravelOne...

The lounge access is kind of not important at all, since Plaza Premium lounges are mostly garbage and at not many locations worldwide - if you want lounge access, you're better off getting some other card. I definitely haven't used my HSBC MY CC for any lounge access for years since they moved away from LoungeKey.
passmaster14
post May 18 2023, 04:50 PM

195 posts

QUOTE(joice11 @ May 17 2023, 03:22 PM)
anyone get the cash back from this campaign? TNC say 6-10week from 28/2 and its already over.
got an sms saying i won rm15 from that campaign, but... i didn't use it for foreign spending (min spend rm80 in foreign currency per month). was aiming for the rm100 lazada/shopee voucher (spend min 1k on online & groceries).

feels like they mixed something up. did you win anything?
francis226
post May 18 2023, 05:58 PM

429 posts

QUOTE(biatch0 @ May 18 2023, 03:35 PM)
Based on initial impressions, seems like the Premier Travel card (PTC) is still significantly better for miles conversion. Reward limits on foreign/local spend are the same I think? 20k foreign, 10k local.

But PTC gives a 1:1 conversion to Enrich, as opposed to 21:1 for TravelOne...

The lounge access is kind of not important at all, since Plaza Premium lounges are mostly garbage and at not many locations worldwide - if you want lounge access, you're better off getting some other card. I definitely haven't used my HSBC MY CC for any lounge access for years since they moved away from LoungeKey.
Reward limit for PT on local spend is 30k airmiles per month, 20k for foreign spend

1 airmiles = RM0.91 (foreign) & RM4 (local)

If travel one require 21k points to get 1k enrich, 1 enrich = RM2.63 (foreign) & RM4.20 (local)

This post has been edited by francis226: May 25 2023, 05:00 PM
joice11
post May 19 2023, 02:19 PM

876 posts

QUOTE(passmaster14 @ May 18 2023, 04:50 PM)
got an sms saying i won rm15 from that campaign, but... i didn't use it for foreign spending (min spend rm80 in foreign currency per month). was aiming for the rm100 lazada/shopee voucher (spend min 1k on online & groceries).

feels like they mixed something up. did you win anything?
Yes, finally, i got RM20. the shopee voucher RM100, no luck.
passmaster14
post May 22 2023, 11:47 AM

195 posts

QUOTE(joice11 @ May 19 2023, 02:19 PM)
Yes, finally, i got RM20. the shopee voucher RM100, no luck.
ah well, better than nothing haha. congrats to us for consolation hhahaha
xuanchew
post May 22 2023, 08:22 PM

192 posts

Hello everyone

I asked HSBC CS, and she said HSBC Amanah Mpower Visa Platinum cashback is calculated following the monthly statement.

But the Finory app mentions it is by calendar month.

Which one is correct?
robt1013
post May 23 2023, 08:09 AM

109 posts

QUOTE(xuanchew @ May 22 2023, 08:22 PM)
Hello everyone

I asked HSBC CS, and she said HSBC Amanah Mpower Visa Platinum cashback is calculated following the monthly statement.

But the Finory app mentions it is by calendar month.

Which one is correct?
U can refer to their cc t&c, cashback calculate based on calendar month..cashback will be credited to u within 6 weeks in following month statement...
robt1013
post May 23 2023, 08:10 AM

109 posts

-deleted-

This post has been edited by robt1013: May 23 2023, 08:11 AM
tshuihow
post May 23 2023, 02:09 PM

114 posts

May I know Amanah MPower Visa Credit Card's cashback is based on statement based or calendar based ?
sjz
post May 23 2023, 02:21 PM

3,878 posts

QUOTE(tshuihow @ May 23 2023, 02:09 PM)
May I know Amanah MPower Visa Credit Card's cashback is based on statement based or calendar based ?
calender month
adamchen
post May 23 2023, 02:23 PM

238 posts

Guyz, regarding the rm400 reward, I just spend 1k on the card then i can have it for sure right?
confusedway
post May 23 2023, 02:49 PM

431 posts

QUOTE(adamchen @ May 23 2023, 02:23 PM)
Guyz, regarding the rm400 reward, I just spend 1k on the card then i can have it for sure right?
referring to this???

https://sp.hsbc.com.my/cc-apply-online/cred...007:ProVPlatXXX

based on TnC is yes la...

https://sp.hsbc.com.my/cc-apply-online/pdfs...otion-final.pdf
adamchen
post May 23 2023, 03:03 PM

238 posts

QUOTE(confusedway @ May 23 2023, 02:49 PM)
yayay, really hope can get it

593 Pages « < 548 549 550 551 552 > » Top

0.0237sec    0.58    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 14th December 2025 - 11:47 AM