196 Pages « < 31 32 33 34 35 > » Bottom

Working in Singapore V17, All about living in the Lil' Red Dot

ThanatosSwiftfire
post Jan 29 2015, 06:08 PM

Irregular
2,787 posts

QUOTE(Fiona Chin @ Jan 29 2015, 05:31 PM)
1 sgd to 1.50 rm or 1 sgd to 2.7 x 1.5 rm? The latter job exists in Malaysia?
Not in finance at least (unless on expat package)

Im talking more of 1sgd to 1.5rm (which probably seems more realistic)
puppyee
post Jan 29 2015, 06:22 PM

97 posts

QUOTE(deodorant @ Jan 24 2015, 01:06 PM)
Got lah. CIMB also similar to MBB got that kind of FX transfer also.
I dunno issit really FREE free or whether got hidden charges, etc though.
I can confirm this really free cos I use it every month. biggrin.gif
aLertz
post Jan 29 2015, 06:26 PM

Overconfidence is a flimsy shield
1,111 posts

QUOTE(NaShRiCk @ Jan 29 2015, 05:33 PM)
planning from woodland take mrt go towards EUNOS mrt. then take taxi..

i thought Macpherson station are already running. lol
yeah nearest mrt station is Macpherson but you'll need to walk around 15mins to reach Excalibur...
NaShRiCk
post Jan 29 2015, 07:03 PM

252 posts

QUOTE(crazy25kid @ Jan 29 2015, 05:38 PM)
fastest way from north to east is by bus
woodlands interchange (below woodlands MRT), take bus 168...u can take all to the end (bedok) or alight halfway at tampines (u need to look out)
u can use gothere.sg to plan
question. macpherson mrt is up and running right and also the centre circle?

NaShRiCk
post Jan 29 2015, 07:11 PM

252 posts

QUOTE(aLertz @ Jan 29 2015, 06:26 PM)
yeah nearest mrt station is Macpherson but you'll need to walk around 15mins to reach Excalibur...
they have taxi there in mcpherson?
IwanAGP
post Jan 29 2015, 10:57 PM

Nothing is Possible!
9,590 posts

QUOTE(NaShRiCk @ Jan 29 2015, 07:11 PM)
they have taxi there in mcpherson?
biggrin.gif taxi for 1.2km. The driver might chase you out haha.
NaShRiCk
post Jan 30 2015, 12:26 AM

252 posts

QUOTE(IwanAGP @ Jan 29 2015, 10:57 PM)
lol serius
keeganz
post Jan 30 2015, 12:27 AM

52 posts

Hi everyone, I would like to ask about cpf as pr, if My nomination failed, do my nomination follow my will or distribute according to intestate law? Anyone clear about this?

This post has been edited by keeganz: Jan 30 2015, 12:27 AM
crazy25kid
post Jan 30 2015, 09:30 AM

Jack of all trades, master of none...in short, a NUB !!
1,424 posts

QUOTE(IwanAGP @ Jan 29 2015, 10:57 PM)

then u write down the number plate and complain
i took a cab for a distance of 2 bus stops before
ukimaro
post Jan 30 2015, 02:07 PM

636 posts

ive been applying around 80 jobs since end of october till now i don have a job sad.gif

Im a fresh graduate in Electrical and Electronics engineering.

Ive put my SG contact on my resume and cover letter. but also no luck. sad.gif
LordCZ
post Jan 30 2015, 02:25 PM

46 posts

QUOTE(ukimaro @ Jan 30 2015, 02:07 PM)
ive been applying around 80 jobs since end of october till now i don have a job sad.gif

Im a fresh graduate in Electrical and Electronics engineering.

Ive put my SG contact on my resume and cover letter. but also no luck. sad.gif
haha
in average, i apply for 30 jobs daily...since october also...
i've got a few offers but its like kena tekan sweat.gif cry.gif

just fingers crossed and hope for the best to happen...
sometimes they are not opening for new hires yet...maybe wait till those ppl take bonus and leave 1st~~~ thumbup.gif thumbup.gif

SUSphantom_zero
post Jan 30 2015, 02:44 PM

517 posts

i got offer working in sg with 1750-2000 sgd. can i survive there?

i never been to sg, so didnt familiar with the road and the transport, will be working in central singapore if not mistaken, how is the cost living in central? if possible wanted to save 1000sgd, im a muslim btw.

btw,after some reading i will graduate in bachelor of science computer this may, should i ask for 2.3-2.5k sgd?

This post has been edited by phantom_zero: Jan 30 2015, 03:01 PM
almeizer
post Jan 30 2015, 03:47 PM

941 posts

QUOTE(phantom_zero @ Jan 30 2015, 02:44 PM)

i never been to sg, so didnt familiar with the road and the transport, will be working in central singapore if not mistaken, how is the cost living in central? if possible wanted to save 1000sgd, im a muslim btw.

btw,after some reading i will graduate in bachelor of science computer this may, should i ask for 2.3-2.5k  sgd?
Below 2k is a bit low. You can ask for 2.2k above.
LordCZ
post Jan 30 2015, 04:15 PM

46 posts

btw,after some reading i will graduate in bachelor of science computer this may, should i ask for 2.3-2.5k  sgd?
QUOTE(almeizer @ Jan 30 2015, 03:47 PM)
Below 2k is a bit low. You can ask for 2.2k above.
yeah i also think that 2k is abit low...i think u can ask for 3k, bargain space rclxms.gif
u try to survey the market price la...2.5 oso quite nice thumbup.gif thumbup.gif
crazy25kid
post Jan 30 2015, 05:14 PM

Jack of all trades, master of none...in short, a NUB !!
1,424 posts

QUOTE(LordCZ @ Jan 30 2015, 04:15 PM)
yeah i also think that 2k is abit low...i think u can ask for 3k, bargain space  rclxms.gif
u try to survey the market price la...2.5 oso quite nice  thumbup.gif  thumbup.gif

if u ask for 3k as fresh grad.
most will directly say "thank you. bye bye"

LordCZ
post Jan 30 2015, 05:58 PM

46 posts

QUOTE(crazy25kid @ Jan 30 2015, 05:14 PM)
if u ask for 3k as fresh grad.
most will directly say "thank you. bye bye"
no wonder until now i oso din get many calls for interview~ sweat.gif sweat.gif
Mackiddo
post Jan 30 2015, 06:24 PM

† St. David †
5,859 posts

its pretty uncomfortable to live with a salary below s$2k. You might have to share a rented room, always budget on your meal, almost no extra for entertainment.
I always tell my work folks, they are the lucky ones, drawing s$2.5 as freshie with only diploma. Add a few OTs and easily draw > s$3k month. Downside is working shift, 15 days work 15 days off.
KilJim
post Jan 30 2015, 07:21 PM

^-_-^ ZzzZzZzZzzz....
4,424 posts

Hi guys, I'm thinking of working in Singapore and want to count my net salary
Other than the progressive "tax resident" rate is there anything else I should consider? Any other taxes which might apply in the Malaysia side?

breakingpoint
post Jan 30 2015, 07:26 PM

24 posts

QUOTE(Mackiddo @ Jan 30 2015, 06:24 PM)
its pretty uncomfortable to live with a salary below s$2k. You might have to share a rented room, always budget on your meal, almost no extra for entertainment.
I always tell my work folks, they are the lucky ones, drawing s$2.5 as freshie with only diploma. Add a few OTs and easily draw > s$3k month. Downside is working shift, 15 days work 15 days off.
2.5?What are they working as?I have dip but my pay is nowhere near 2.5 even after OT doh.gif
IwanAGP
post Jan 30 2015, 08:10 PM

Nothing is Possible!
9,590 posts

QUOTE(Mackiddo @ Jan 30 2015, 06:24 PM)
OMG... Why diploma at your company better remuneration package than me with degree.

15days work 15days off means what? Work continuous without rest for 15 days then 15 days continuous no need work?

I definitely die for that kind of job. Every month can go two weeks holiday cool2.gif cool2.gif

196 Pages « < 31 32 33 34 35 > » Top

0.0213sec    0.34    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 30th November 2025 - 01:36 PM